728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Welded Wire Fence or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth

1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth

The YARDGARD 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth is made of galvanized steel for strength and features a double zinc coating to resist rust. This versatile hardware cloth can be used for screen doors, gutter guards, animal control, cages, tree guards, gardening applications and craft projects. It is ideal for temporary enclosures.
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product9 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
Review 1 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth

Sturdy product would use again, one caution

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Overall, this product was just what I was looking for to cover the bottom of my deck. I wanted to keep animals from going underneath, and this product works great for that. It's easy to cut and place around odd shapes.
One bit of caution, the edges of the product are very sharp and easy to cut or gouge your hands with. You might expect this when you cut it, but when unrolling the product you also must be very careful. For me, when unrolling the product the edge in the interior of the roll cut my hand deeply. I would definitely us gloves when using this.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Weekly

keeps the squirrels from digging up bulbs

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
keeps the squirrels from digging up bulbs. you know those buggers can get into and past all defenses, man-made and store-bought! this stopped them in their cute little tracks.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from El Mirage AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

much better than standard chicken wire

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
while it's a little more expensive, I love using this instead of chicken wire because the coating makes it more malleable and prevents the needle-sharp cut ends that tear my hands and arms up. And it's more attractive in a garden setting.
Pros: Multi Use, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Light Weight, no sharp cut ends
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Womelsdorf Pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

GOOD FOR THE USE

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used this for screening out stones and other out of top soil. It stood up to the work and looks like I will be able to use many times more.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Sonora, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth

PostedMay 29, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I like this product and have purchased it for the second year in a row. 1) The Hardware Cloth warms the soil up in my vegetable garden and gives almost 2 weeks on spring planting and 2 on fall harvest. 2) I can not get down to pull weeds due to disabilities and the cloth provides weed barrier. 3) the cloth acts as a mulch to hold in that precious water.
i would recommend it to all vegetable gardeners.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to find, worked great

PostedMay 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this for the floor in a rabbit cage. Worked well for this purpose.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality hardware cloth

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
used this to make a cover for my seedlings to keep the birds from eating them. Sturdy enough to free stand with no frame.
Pros: High Quality of Material
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Bronx, NY, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great deal

PostedAugust 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed only a little of fencing for a compost kettle in our community garden.
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Ellicott City, MD, USA

It worked

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The only thing that was disappointing was that alot of the wires were loose and had came undone. More unsightly then anything else. Using it for a cage so I needed it intact.
Pros: Easy to Install, Light Weight
Cons: poor construction
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1/2 in. x 3 ft. x 5 ft. 19-Gauge Hardware Cloth
from Alta Loma, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Used it for Rabbit nesting boxes & cages... Excellent!!

PostedJune 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works GREAT for animal cages...
Very good for rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters, etc., etc.
One could use the stuff to sift rocks out of sand / soil too.
A very versatile product...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.