728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Every wood burning stove with fire brick liners will need to have its bricks replaced on a regular basis to keep the stove performing at optimum efficiency. This 6 pack of 4-1/2 in. x 9 in. x 1-1/4 in. Ceramic Fire Bricks is the perfect package to keep your stove operating perfectly. They can be used in any brand of wood or coal stove that uses this standard sized brick.
Overall rating:
4.279 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product43 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 61 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(38)
4
(11)
3
(5)
2
(5)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product43 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
Review 1 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Waynesville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great insulation

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used these to line the interior of a fire pit. It helped with the placement of the NeoCeram glass I used to keep the wind off the flame; great heat distribution to protect any flamable or heat sensitive parts and,... along with a zero clearance thermal barrier,.. protected the granite surround from heat shock. Easily cut on a compound miter saw with correct blade. Just remember to use water to spray the blade. Keeps heat and DUST down.!!!! Also, don't forget to wear a dust mask and goggles.....just in case.!.. Arrived in short order, nicely packed with no chips or cracks.! Would definitely recommend.!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Ordered and delivered to the store

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good brick .. This review is more about the process than the brick ... it is a good firebrick.
I ordered it and had it delivered to the store. A couple days later they called and I picked it up. An easy process . When I got home and unpacked them they were almost all broken . I called HD and they said bring them back to the store. They took them right back, sent the replacements to the house and a small discount for having the problem. It was as easy as that. No hassle , nice people to work through it.
Everyone will have a problem at some time. Sometimes the measure of success is how well problems get resolved. Nice Job HD!
Pros: Sturdy, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Fort Mill, SC

Best Pizza Stone Ever

PostedMarch 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased these to use in my oven as a pizza stone. Perfect!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a savings!!!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The company that I bought my wood stove from recommended a site that carries firebricks in their size. GREAT.....but they were 3 times more than the exact same fire brick from Home Depot. A few corners were chipped when received, but perfectly good to use. Actually, a higher quality fire brick than the originals I found out after further research!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Central Alabama
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Quality

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Shipping is important with these, since they could have easily broken during shipment. So I would recommend ordering from a good company that will not delay you or give you any hassle on returns. I have tested these and they seem to do what they are suppose to in my wood stove. Oh, related to the supplied shipping date... it came in earlier than predicted.
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Quality, solid and well-made product.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the product and the customer service I received while calling about, and then going in to purchase the bricks. As always, several employees offered to help me find what I was looking for and it was a satisfying experience. Thank you, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

arrived in a timely manner, but damaged.

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
When I received the bricks most were cracked or completely broken. Maybe better packaging would help? The quality didn't seem to be as good as the one's I was trying to replace.
Cons: cheap
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By USStoveExpertMarch 26, 2015By USStoveExpertMarch 26, 2015
Sorry to hear that. Please give our customer service a call for a replacement. Our number is 800.750.2723 and we are here Monday-Friday from 7-4 CST USSC
Review 8 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Dallas, OR 97338, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bricks were ok no problem

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
perfect for what I needed them for, right size, right number
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

The bricks appear to conform to their description

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I have no way to evaluate the bricks other than their size and shape. They conform to the description of what I ordered, so I was not surprised. I will have to wait to see whether the bricks perform well as fire bricks in my wood stove. .
Pros: Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

does the job of what it is designed to do

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
these "bricks" are for insulating. That means they do not pass heat thru or in other words, store heat. They are to be used as a heat barrier. One review stated that they were used to lay pizza on inside a BBQ. for this purpose you are better off using a brick that retains heat, not insulates from it so that the bottom of the pizza dough gets nice and crusty. These bricks or fire clay bricks as they are called are available from most builders yards and are about a buck and a quarter each.
+38points
45out of 52found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bad experience

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product. Received was not the size as shown in the specifications. Worse, 9 out of 12 blocks received were broken. This may be a shipper problem. I will have to return them. Not happy.
Cons: Not Durable, size not as specified
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By USStoveExpertFebruary 19, 2015By USStoveExpertFebruary 19, 2015
We at United States Stove Company would like to apologize for the unfortunate incident you have encountered with your firebricks. We would like to urge you to call our toll free parts department and we will be able to replace the brick you received broken at no charge. We are available Monday- Saturday 7:00 am- 4:00 pm at 1-800-750-2723 ext. 5051. Thank you and we hope to get this issued resolved. USSC
Review 12 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Broken Arrow, OK.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The fire bricks were easy to split in half. They were also easy to put in the fireplace. They seem to be radiating heat better than the old fire bricks that were in the fireplace. Good product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Westminster MD

Fire Bricks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
the bricks were what I expected but had to be trimmed down to fit wood stove
Cons: slightly difficult to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Teaneck, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

FIre Brick for my Napoleon 1401 Insert

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I went crazy looking for the right size ceramic fire brick to fit my Napoleon Insert.
Finally out of desperation I checked out Home Depot's website and BAMM, there it is. Had it shipped to my local store to avoid the shipping charge, and it was a done deal.
Fit perfectly into my stove and now I'm heating with FIRE !!
Thanks Home Depot !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Four out of the twelve bricks had pieces broken off.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over a third of the bricks had broken pieces. Since I was cutting six of the twelve, i was ale to cut the broken chunks off. I would have returned the bricks if I did not have to cut them. I would advise muck better packaging in the future,
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Stuart Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked perfectly

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I replaced the back wall of a 25 year old fireplace that had developed a crack. The fire brick combined with the high heat mortar (also from Home depot on line) provided quick and professional looking job.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Elgin, S.C., USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Firebrick Liners

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Although the liners are a bit pricie, they are of good quality and are sguare and stright. A++ I worked at a ceramic plant years ago and I do know how they are made and some of the problems that take place as they are fired. The brick liners Home Depot did a great job choosing the supplier.
Thanks
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Does the job

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL IN MY 30 YEAR OLD WOOD STOVE.
Pros: Great Value, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good bricks, fit perfectly

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bricks came in a battered box, because it was weak, and not efficient for the weight of the bricks.
Two of the bricks were broken beyond use. The bricks that didn't break were good, and took care of relining the wood stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: insufficient packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Salinas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm totally happy with this purchase. Yeah. Ok. They are just fire bricks.
For the money they were delivered perfect. Not one was broke. They are for a Quadrafire insert. And believe it or not they helped bring it back to life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>