728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Every wood burning stove with fire brick liners will need to have its bricks replaced on a regular basis to keep the stove performing at optimum efficiency. This 6 pack of 4-1/2 in. x 9 in. x 1-1/4 in. Ceramic Fire Bricks is the perfect package to keep your stove operating perfectly. They can be used in any brand of wood or coal stove that uses this standard sized brick.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product31 of 38reviews
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(29)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product31 of 38reviews
Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
Review 1 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Quality, solid and well-made product.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the product and the customer service I received while calling about, and then going in to purchase the bricks. As always, several employees offered to help me find what I was looking for and it was a satisfying experience. Thank you, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Waynesville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great insulation

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these to line the interior of a fire pit. It helped with the placement of the NeoCeram glass I used to keep the wind off the flame; great heat distribution to protect any flamable or heat sensitive parts and,... along with a zero clearance thermal barrier,.. protected the granite surround from heat shock. Easily cut on a compound miter saw with correct blade. Just remember to use water to spray the blade. Keeps heat and DUST down.!!!! Also, don't forget to wear a dust mask and goggles.....just in case.!.. Arrived in short order, nicely packed with no chips or cracks.! Would definitely recommend.!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

does the job of what it is designed to do

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
these "bricks" are for insulating. That means they do not pass heat thru or in other words, store heat. They are to be used as a heat barrier. One review stated that they were used to lay pizza on inside a BBQ. for this purpose you are better off using a brick that retains heat, not insulates from it so that the bottom of the pizza dough gets nice and crusty. These bricks or fire clay bricks as they are called are available from most builders yards and are about a buck and a quarter each.
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a savings!!!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The company that I bought my wood stove from recommended a site that carries firebricks in their size. GREAT.....but they were 3 times more than the exact same fire brick from Home Depot. A few corners were chipped when received, but perfectly good to use. Actually, a higher quality fire brick than the originals I found out after further research!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Stuart Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked perfectly

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced the back wall of a 25 year old fireplace that had developed a crack. The fire brick combined with the high heat mortar (also from Home depot on line) provided quick and professional looking job.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Teaneck, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

FIre Brick for my Napoleon 1401 Insert

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went crazy looking for the right size ceramic fire brick to fit my Napoleon Insert.
Finally out of desperation I checked out Home Depot's website and BAMM, there it is. Had it shipped to my local store to avoid the shipping charge, and it was a done deal.
Fit perfectly into my stove and now I'm heating with FIRE !!
Thanks Home Depot !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Northridge
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Not really impressed

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought 2 boxes of these fire bricks and over half of them were broken upon receipt. Since I was lining a fire pit with these, I just used the broken ones to roughly fit in the corners. My original plan was to precisely cut them to fit the bottom but decided to make due with how they were.
Pros: they work
Cons: broken
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product, and shipped safely!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered two boxes of firebricks and was a bit worried about having them shipped. I figured that after reading reviews about shipping this particular item, I would open the box and see pieces. The fire bricks were great and were not damaged at all during my free shipping! Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Westland, MI
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Buy

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great fire bricks for a great price. We will use these in our wood stove.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Does the job

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL IN MY 30 YEAR OLD WOOD STOVE.
Pros: Great Value, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Bloomsburg, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

50-50

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
6 bricks were included in the box, however 3 of the 6 bricks were cracked!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Salinas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm totally happy with this purchase. Yeah. Ok. They are just fire bricks.
For the money they were delivered perfect. Not one was broke. They are for a Quadrafire insert. And believe it or not they helped bring it back to life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Dallas, OR 97338, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bricks were ok no problem

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
perfect for what I needed them for, right size, right number
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Washington DC
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Fire Bricks

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
I bought these to keep a diamond blade wet saw sharp, they are cheaper than the sharpening stones but with shipping costs - just barely.
Pros: Easy to Work With
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great deal!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After searching many venues for fireproof bricks for a soldering station I stumbled across these fire bricks from Home Depot. They were by far the best deal! They arrived quickly and all in one piece. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, Economical, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Mission, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

stove bricks

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these are perfect for my insert stove tat I have in my fireplace. the original bricks broke so I neded replacements. these brick are great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Delta, BC, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Perfect replacement for Regency wood inserts.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cost effective,great quility, easy to handle/install.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
Cons: i can't find one...
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Farmington, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good Brazing Bricks

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had some brazing to do on a steam engine boiler and needed some fire bricks to support the parts while heating then with my torch. These bricks were well suited for this purpose and made the job go quickly and easily.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Kansas, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

These fire bricks are as advertised

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I had to order these fire bricks because they were out of season and not in stock locally. They had a few minor cracks, but no chunks were missing. I rated the value average because of the shipping costs, which would have been cheaper if it would have been in stock locally.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Four out of the twelve bricks had pieces broken off.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over a third of the bricks had broken pieces. Since I was cutting six of the twelve, i was ale to cut the broken chunks off. I would have returned the bricks if I did not have to cut them. I would advise muck better packaging in the future,
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>