728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Fireplace Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Every wood burning stove with fire brick liners will need to have its bricks replaced on a regular basis to keep the stove performing at optimum efficiency. This 6 pack of 4-1/2 in. x 9 in. x 1-1/4 in. Ceramic Fire Bricks is the perfect package to keep your stove operating perfectly. They can be used in any brand of wood or coal stove that uses this standard sized brick.
Overall rating:
4.333 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(54 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(34)
4
(11)
3
(3)
2
(5)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product39 of 48reviews
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
Review 1 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Waynesville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great insulation

PostedJune 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Used these to line the interior of a fire pit. It helped with the placement of the NeoCeram glass I used to keep the wind off the flame; great heat distribution to protect any flamable or heat sensitive parts and,... along with a zero clearance thermal barrier,.. protected the granite surround from heat shock. Easily cut on a compound miter saw with correct blade. Just remember to use water to spray the blade. Keeps heat and DUST down.!!!! Also, don't forget to wear a dust mask and goggles.....just in case.!.. Arrived in short order, nicely packed with no chips or cracks.! Would definitely recommend.!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Quality, solid and well-made product.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm very satisfied with the product and the customer service I received while calling about, and then going in to purchase the bricks. As always, several employees offered to help me find what I was looking for and it was a satisfying experience. Thank you, Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What a savings!!!!

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The company that I bought my wood stove from recommended a site that carries firebricks in their size. GREAT.....but they were 3 times more than the exact same fire brick from Home Depot. A few corners were chipped when received, but perfectly good to use. Actually, a higher quality fire brick than the originals I found out after further research!!!!!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Westminster MD

Fire Bricks

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
the bricks were what I expected but had to be trimmed down to fit wood stove
Cons: slightly difficult to install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

does the job of what it is designed to do

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
these "bricks" are for insulating. That means they do not pass heat thru or in other words, store heat. They are to be used as a heat barrier. One review stated that they were used to lay pizza on inside a BBQ. for this purpose you are better off using a brick that retains heat, not insulates from it so that the bottom of the pizza dough gets nice and crusty. These bricks or fire clay bricks as they are called are available from most builders yards and are about a buck and a quarter each.
+36points
40out of 44found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Vermont, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good bricks, fit perfectly

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bricks came in a battered box, because it was weak, and not efficient for the weight of the bricks.
Two of the bricks were broken beyond use. The bricks that didn't break were good, and took care of relining the wood stove.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
Cons: insufficient packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from NY Capital District
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered two boxes of fire brick--one came in tact, t he other had broken corners. I reordered, exchanged at the store and no problem. Exactly what I needed and excellent price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Dallas, OR 97338, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

bricks were ok no problem

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
perfect for what I needed them for, right size, right number
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Stuart Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Worked perfectly

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I replaced the back wall of a 25 year old fireplace that had developed a crack. The fire brick combined with the high heat mortar (also from Home depot on line) provided quick and professional looking job.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Good Shape, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from hewitt nj
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

good brick

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality brick better then the ones that came in my wood stove for sure...couldn't find them anywhere home depot had them online shipped to store for free pretty hassle free purchase
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Teaneck, NJ
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

FIre Brick for my Napoleon 1401 Insert

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I went crazy looking for the right size ceramic fire brick to fit my Napoleon Insert.
Finally out of desperation I checked out Home Depot's website and BAMM, there it is. Had it shipped to my local store to avoid the shipping charge, and it was a done deal.
Fit perfectly into my stove and now I'm heating with FIRE !!
Thanks Home Depot !!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Wendell Ma.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fire bricks were easy to install in the wood stove and they retain heat very well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Fire Brick shipping issue

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Bricks are great replacement liners for my wood stove. However, four of the six breaks were broken when picking these up from the store after an online order, with delivery to local store. (This is not a stock item at my store.) Reporting the problem to telephone customer service, they offered a replacement shipment sent directly to my home. That shipment arrived in perfect condition, despite the same packing as the first order.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Does the job

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL IN MY 30 YEAR OLD WOOD STOVE.
Pros: Great Value, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Pennsylvania
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Great Product, and shipped safely!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered two boxes of firebricks and was a bit worried about having them shipped. I figured that after reading reviews about shipping this particular item, I would open the box and see pieces. The fire bricks were great and were not damaged at all during my free shipping! Thanks Home Depot!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Salinas, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Good.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm totally happy with this purchase. Yeah. Ok. They are just fire bricks.
For the money they were delivered perfect. Not one was broke. They are for a Quadrafire insert. And believe it or not they helped bring it back to life.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Seals Well, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Economical, Reliable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)

Four out of the twelve bricks had pieces broken off.

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Over a third of the bricks had broken pieces. Since I was cutting six of the twelve, i was ale to cut the broken chunks off. I would have returned the bricks if I did not have to cut them. I would advise muck better packaging in the future,
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Elgin, S.C., USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Firebrick Liners

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Although the liners are a bit pricie, they are of good quality and are sguare and stright. A++ I worked at a ceramic plant years ago and I do know how they are made and some of the problems that take place as they are fired. The brick liners Home Depot did a great job choosing the supplier.
Thanks
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

never again

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the size of the brick wasn't the size of the brick I ordered even though the product number was the same. Had to cut all bricks to fit
Cons: Too Big
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By USStoveExpertSeptember 17, 2014By USStoveExpertSeptember 17, 2014
We at United States Stove would like to apologize that you didn’t receive the size of firebrick that you was expecting. Just so there isn't any further confusion the brick are 9 1/8 L X 4 ½ W X 1 ¼ H (Dimensions in inches). If you have any further questions then feel free to contact us at 1-800-750-2723. Thank you for your time and review.USSC
Response from By USStoveExpertSeptember 17, 2014By USStoveExpertSeptember 17, 2014
We at United States Stove would like to apologize that you didn’t receive the size of firebrick that you was expecting. Just so there isn't any further confusion the brick are 9 1/8 L X 4 ½ W X 1 ¼ H (Dimensions in inches). If you have any further questions then feel free to contact us at 1-800-750-2723. Thank you for your time and review.USSC
Review 20 for Fire Bricks (6-Pack)
from Mission, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Purchase frequency:Yearly

stove bricks

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
these are perfect for my insert stove tat I have in my fireplace. the original bricks broke so I neded replacements. these brick are great.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>