728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

Builders Edge decorative 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue are designed with a deep wood-grain texture for the appearance of wood shutters without the maintenance worries of wood. Durable copolymer construction features molded-through color so there is no paint to ever scratch or flake. Our shutters install on any surface: wood, vinyl, stucco, brick, or fiber cement. Includes Shutter-Lok fasteners for installation. Limited lifetime warranty. made in USA.
Overall rating:
4.368 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(6)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
95%of customersrecommend this product18 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
Review 1 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Paramus, NJ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fine product

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered online with free shipping. Very easy to install in minutes and looks great and the wife is happy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Gas, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shutters!!!!

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
Great looking shutters. Installation extremely easy and quick.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from By Builders Edge SupportOctober 16, 2014By Builders Edge SupportOctober 16, 2014
Thank you. We value our customers feedback.BuildersEdge
Review 3 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Birmingham, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value

PostedJune 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #009 Federal Brown
Shutters were a great addition to the exterior of my home. They were a perfect fit !
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Ashland, PA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Shutters

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #028 Forest Green
Shutters were very easy to install and look great.
Pros: Well Made, Beautiful Appearance
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Lancaster SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Look great !

PostedApril 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
Shutters are very well made and look great on the house, easy to install
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

Good product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Came fast and not to hard to install, look great on house
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Sheboygan Falls
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality of the product is good

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
I liked the quality of the shutters. They were much better than what I had on the house. The only complaint I would have are the plastic "screws" they give you to secure the shutters to the house. First, if you do not have them lined up correctly with the drilled hole, they bend when you tap with the hammer and then they are useless. No spares are provided so when you mess up, you have an issue. Second, once they are installed, you can't take the plastic screws out. My suggestions would be to use a deck screw with a surface washer instead. Much easier and quicker.
Pros: Sturdy, Well Made, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

Product is as advertised

PostedOctober 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #010 Musket Brown
The shutters came on time and were the exact color that the samples in the store depicted. The installation was as easy as could be expected for a 76 year old on the roof. Either a coincidence or by design, my drill bit was exactly 3 and 1/4 inches to the drill shank so I could drill up to the shank which was the exact depth that the shutter locks specified. Also, I had one extra shutter lock in our packet, contrary to other reviews.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Wayland, MI 49348, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #167 Bordeaux
Easy to install and looks great on our house, very happy with this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Everett, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking shutters

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
Shipping was very quick. Shutters are nice and easy to install. Only problem is the shutter loks. I prefer screws with hinge caps. Purchased at my local store. Other shutters I purchased came with both. Nice to have the option.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, Great Detail
Cons: shutter loks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Junk. This is a product that should not be sold.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
It arrived broken. But I would have returned it anyway.
It is not a "full shutter". It is a mold, i.e. you can only mount it "face" out. Really flimsy. Junk. I didn't but it for price (a much better shutter is only a couple bucks more) but because it was the size I wanted. (12" wide for narrow window). I had no idea it was not a normal shutter. Home Depot should discontinue this item.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Builders Edge SupportMay 7, 2014By Builders Edge SupportMay 7, 2014
We are sorry to hear you are unhappy with the Builder’s Edge shutters you received. We not only strive to produce the highest quality products in the industry but also to provide exceptional customer service. Our shutters are for decorative purposes and are not meant to be functional therefore would only appear to be functional and historically accurate on one side. We do offer a higher quality product that can be functional, it is available under the Winworks brand at The Home Depot. We value your input on our products and if the label and description was misleading we would like to know.BuildersEdge
Review 12 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

Great value!

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
These were a perfect way to in-expensively update our exterior. Great value for our budget.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Look great & easy to install.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #122 Midnight Green
Installation was fast and easy and they look great.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from sitting in front of my computer
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It is what it is

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #117 Bright White
The product was what I was looking for. When installed it looked like what I was hoping for. You can't complain about quality because it comes from CHINA--so what do you expect?
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Wildwood, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These shuters filled the decorative intent very well.

PostedMay 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #023 Wicker
Bought the shutters for outside decoration and they do quite well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Knoxville, tn
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is as advertised.

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #027 Burgundy Red
Easy to install. Looks good. Reasonable product for the price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Phoenix

they look really nice from the street.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #002 Black
they were lesser quality than i expected (they were thinner and more light weight) but for the money and convenience, they were just fine and they look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue

easy to pain

PostedJune 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #030 Paintable
bought as a replacement for a set that the original builder used on our house when it was built 13 years ago. these are a bit pricey, but they were easy to paint using spray paint. Only took 1 coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #036 Classic Blue
from Poulsbo, WA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product.

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:12 in. x 60 in. Louvered Vinyl Exterior Shutters Pair in #282 Colonial Green
Very thin and light material. Somewhat surprised to learn the shutters were hollow. But, look great up and you'd never know.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.