728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

The Ryobi 10 in. 15 Amp Table Saw with Stand is lightweight and easy to use, making it a great addition to any tool collection. It features a 15 Amp motor that can generate up to 5,000 RPM for powerful cutting. The 25 in. x 17 in. table provides support for large ripping operations. There is also an adjustable miter gauge for accurate cross cutting.
Overall rating:
3.876 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(177 reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
82%of customersrecommend this product139 of 169reviews
Rating Breakdown 177 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(73)
4
(56)
3
(18)
2
(13)
1
(17)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
82%of customersrecommend this product139 of 169reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Review 1 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
grandma
from Kurtistown, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for a great price

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like my new Ryobi. Following clear instructions on the operator's manual, I had no trouble assembling it. Even though it is powerful, it is easy to use. Its power had me worried in the beginning, but thanks to the safety features, I feel confident using it. It handles the ripping of very hard wood (Brazilian cherry wood) just great. Yet it is light enough so I can carry it outside onto the garage floor for easier access and light.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
10out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
GandalfTheGray
from Central PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very capable saw

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good small saw for home use furniture and craft projects. I've used it to for several projects now and have been very pleased. Keep your expectations in line with what this saw is, its a hobby saw, it won't be suitable for contractor type construction and don't expect it to perform like a $2,000 saw.
There are a couple of things you need to know:
1- if you don't know how to use a table saw, learn how, watch videos, tons of videos, read books, ask a friend, whatever, learn how to use it safely.
2- the rip fence that comes with this saw I have found to be accurate, just double check your measurements from several points and you should be ok
3- the miter gauge that comes with this saw is almost useless. It does not sit snugly in the groove and is way too small to be useful with larger pieces of stock. So you must learn to build yourself some jigs, do this and you can forget about the horrible miter gauge. If the images attach properly to this review you can see some of the jigs I made, as well as a few of the projects I completed.
The saw will perform its job. Have patience. Measure twice, cut once.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+176points
187out of 198found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
LosRubios
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A durable, versatile saw for the average user

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A couple of years ago we rebuilt our deck and 'old school' hot tub. I hadn't planned to rebuild the tub however it was quite badly rotted out by termites. We purchased some redwood 4 x 6 planks from Home Depot and then needed to angle each edge so they would join correctly when re-assembled in the circlular shape of the tub. Since it was a one time project I decided to buy the lowest price table saw I could find which I thought was capable of doing the job. I have to say that this saw is a very versatile saw. The blade is very easy to set at an angle however I would recommend using an angle finder as opposed to the angle gauge that comes fitted to the saw. I'd make the same comment about the rip fence as it is possible to lock it in place at a slight angle which can cause the blade and the wood to bind. These are minor though and what you might expect to have to do with a value priced product. My main complaints about this saw are the serrated jaws that stop the wood kicking back after it goes through the blade just got in the way and lightly scratched softer wood so I tied them up so they don't interfere with the wood going through the blade and it feeds through much more smoothly. The setscrew that holds the blade shield can also loosen with use and this allows the assembly to fall out of alignment with the blade which can also interfere with the wood as it goes through the saw. The rubber protectors that are supplied for the bottom of the support table frame will fall off when you move the saw around so glue them in place like we did. Finally, the handle that you use to lock down the rip fence can get in the way of the wood if you're lining up by sight rather than by measurement. Since buying this saw, we've used it to rebuild the hot tub, ripped an entire bundle of 100+ 2x4x12s lengthways for a roofing project, used it to rip engineered wooden flooring for our living room and most recently ripped 1/2" plywood sheets for curtain valance boxes. For the larger sheets of plywood, the saw bed isn't that large and can become a little unstable so it pays to have a second person to hold the saw bed firmly when feeding these through. Throughout all these projects the blade has remained sharp and hasn't been changed out as yet. When not in use, you can quickly dismantle the stand and simply sit it on a shelf for the next project.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, easy to set up, compact storage when not in use
Cons: rubber stand feet do fall off, kick back device gets in the way
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
iceman
from pittsburgh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good saw/ bad accessories

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older Ryobi 10" saw that I burnt out after about 10 yrs of use. Since my old saw was basically built into my workbench (see pic), I had limited options, and I thought this was my best choice.The actual saw cuts well, very well for the price,and the factory settings for blade squareness & bevel were good right out of the box, but the accessories for my old saw were better.
I've had some problems with the cap(?) for the bevel adjustment knob loosening up & interfering with the depth adjustment knob. Also, the depth adjustment knob seems to bind at a certain point when raising the blade. I've started to regularly clean & oil the threads for depth adjustment & that seems to help (never had to do that with the old one).
As others have noted, the rip fence has a tendency to clamp down crooked. I have adjusted the tension, and that improved things, but it's still not a "clamp & go" operation. I still need to double check the distance front & back to make sure it's parallel.
My biggest problem with this saw is with the miter gage. the miter gage slot on my old version was simply a rectangular slot in the table. The old miter gage had a tendency to tilt out of the slot if I started too far toward the front of the table, but otherwise it was a good fit. The slot on this model is more of a "T" shape, which I thought would be better. The "T" shape does lock the miter gage in very well, but there is entirely too much "slop" to be used accurately.
Yesterday I wanted to make a miter/crosscut sled, and would advise you to do the same if you want to make fairly accurate cuts. Since I cannot find a correctly shaped, snug fitting bar, I started by milling 2 strips of walnut to fit the miter slots (to be duplicated in aluminum later), and they fit nicely in the left slot. However, they would NOT fit in the right slot. HOW COULD THE 2 SLOTS BE DIFFERENT?
Overall, if you just need something for basic table saw operations, and don't care about tight tolerances, this is a good buy. It just needs some fine tuning. But if you need to do a lot of accurate crosscutting and mitering, either spend a day or two making a sled, or spend some money on a higher quality saw. I ripped/ resawed countless feet of lumber (a lot of full 2" thick old oak) on my older RTS-10, and that saw held up very well. I really expect this one to last just as long, but after reading some of the reviews I did buy the extended warranty (just in case).
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor accessories
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Luke
from South, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Educate yourself...

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Look folks, a woodworker/carpenter does not rely on a rip fence rule/scale, miter feed scale, or a perpendicular blades' accuracy setting. Measure everything. Use your tape and a square and it is worth its price... Well worth its price. It is not a cabinetmakers' table saw, but still very adequate for a typical DIYer/homeowner (with proper knowledge/expectations). :-)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Sean
from San Clemente
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got about 4 to 5 years hard use out of this saw, before I burnt it up today. At the time, I paid only $100 for it. I work as a handyman and have put in many floors and fences with it over that time. It is light weight and easy to move around on my work truck. It is noisy and dusty, but for the price, it was the best table saw I have ever had.
I wish that it has not gone up another $30 in those 4 or 5 years, but that is the way it goes.
I will buy another one to replace it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
New1maker
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good little saw

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight, affordable and gets the job done. Great for those who aren't into heavy construction. I just made a headboard and can't be happier with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
marcus
from alabama
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic saw for a bargain price but it's not a professional tool.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this saw for a home remodeling project and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This unit did it's job well for what I asked it to do. I used it to make the cuts installing 2000 sq ft of laminate floor, cut trim and millwork, and build a fence and a couple of gates so far. The miter gauge has some slack in it so I made my own jigs and a crosscut sled. The fence is flimsy and not very solid but it works OK when you measure and set both ends before you cut. The factory settings for blade alignment were OK on mine, the instructions give clear directions on blade alignment. Some other reviews are trying to compare this to more expensive, high end, professional saws. This isn't one of those. It is a basic, bargain priced, home handyman saw. It works well for that.
Pros: Light Weight, bargain price
Cons: Limited Features
+39points
40out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
George
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but the instructions need improvement

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gotta say, the on/off switch really kicked my butt. It literally took me 15 minutes to realize the yellow plastic key had to be inserted before the on/off switch would work.
I've used it to cut molding, laminate flooring and PVC piping - works great and says "Feed me more, George!"
Pro's:
Lightweight - can be easily moved from place to place.
Does everything I need it for.
Instructions provided a picture of the wrong way to fit one of the safety devices.
Cons:
Instructions don't discuss the red key.
Instructions should tell you to use lock-tite on the carriage bolt threads (guess what fell apart - LOL).
Saw is really loud. It keeps the cats away though :)
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: poor instructions
+19points
23out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Paul
from Dwight, KS 66849, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is very good product and it does exactly what it suppose to do.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw is sturdy and good enough to do for me what I need to have done. I purchased it to build beehives so I normally have to rip 1" x 12" x 10' into several different sizes and it does it without problems. I don't know if this saw would be good enough for big construction projects but having it for what you need to do around the house, this saw is perfect. The stand is very sturdy and it is very easy to put together. Once you open it up, you may be able to start cutting in the next few minutes. I am not an expert and this is my first saw of this kind but it does make my life now whole lot easier.
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
LC2112
from Scituate, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY projects

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this table saw so that I could rip some of my own lumber rather than have it custom cut. It really does a fine job and for the price I couldn't resist buying it. The stand is sturdy and the blade is well protected. The anti-kick-back feature is a plus. I built an extension table to support large boards as I feed them through the saw.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
+37points
37out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Drew

Great tool for the price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great tool for the price. One of the cheaper table saws you can find, especially one that comes w/ a stand, and will do all of the necessary jobs for DIYers with great accuracy.
Would prefer if the fence was a little bit more sturdy, and you do have to measure it at the front and back end of the table to make sure it is level with the blade from front to back, but other than that, it's a great tool for the price.
Used it for a complete basement finish, including studs, wood flooring, and more detail work like crown molding and wainscoting. Would definitely recommend as an entry-level table saw.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Great Value
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Chuck
from Massachusetts
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

robi table saw

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For The Money You Can't Beat This Product . I've Added A 2nd Story To My Home . I'm Buying A New One Because My Son In law Working With My Old One. Have Many More Projects To Complete & Finish. As I Said , Keep The Saw Clean With A Good Blade . Think Safety First , # 1 I Bought My First Over 15 Years Ago
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
willyt
from Oregon, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Hang on to the miter gauge

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I table mounted this unit for my wife to use in her side of the shop! It absolutely needs a shop vac to pull the sawdust out or with this kind of installation it comes right up into your face and everywhere else. No big deal as I put one in. Cuts strongly. I bolted mine down. The miter gauge fell off the end of the table and the adjustment knob broke. It has fallen numerous times since out of carelessness. I wish they had a groove cut into the slot to keep the miter gauge in place. Wear your hearing protectors 'cause this is a loud saw when table top mounted, far louder than my 12" radial arm saw. Again, no big deal as it is a hobby shop unit and it works well for small projects very light and ultra portable.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, portability
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, need a groove in the table slot to hold the miter, very loud
+12points
14out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
PDT2139
from Denver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weekend Warrior

PostedApril 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am not a professional and will not be using it everyday. For the amount of time I am going to use it you cannot beat the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Nick
from Latrobe, PA 15650, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great price

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
All the material was in stock and shipped in about 5 days later. I would order from The Home Depot again.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Indian03

works well

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw is a good product for the doit yourself person
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
MissusC
from Smalltown, Arkansas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Nice Saw

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and great quality for the price. I am very pleased with my purchase. I am no carpenter, but do like to build small things and this saw is great for the buck. I have only had it a few days, but so far, it's worth every penny. Would highly recommend it to anyone that likes to dabble in woodworking.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
gunsmith
from east texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great saw

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought my first saw 12 years ago in Va. and used it to remolder a 1200 sq.ft.home also build mt own privicey fence around the yard. I rippied 2x4,2x6,4x4,4x6 and smaller.The saw cost 99.95 then. It finally died last week while I was ripping landscape timbers. I purchased anothe to finish the wifes project. The saw has had some upgrades from the older model. It now comes own stand, a better blade and rip fence. Great for the home owner. I feel that I got more than my moneys worth and I hope this one lasts 12 years
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+36points
41out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
mboro1987
from Middlesboro, KY 40965, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Little Table Saw!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Best bang for your buck. A lot stronger then expected, I've tried to stall it down and can't. It's a tough little table saw. Great job site saw
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>