728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

The Ryobi 10 in. 15 Amp Table Saw with Stand is lightweight and easy to use, making it a great addition to any tool collection. It features a 15 Amp motor that can generate up to 5,000 RPM for powerful cutting. The 25 in. x 17 in. table provides support for large ripping operations. There is also an adjustable miter gauge for accurate cross cutting.
Overall rating:
3.812 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(197 reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product152 of 189reviews
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
3.8 out of 5.0
5
(78)
4
(62)
3
(20)
2
(16)
1
(21)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product152 of 189reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Review 1 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Kurtistown, HI, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product for a great price

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I like my new Ryobi. Following clear instructions on the operator's manual, I had no trouble assembling it. Even though it is powerful, it is easy to use. Its power had me worried in the beginning, but thanks to the safety features, I feel confident using it. It handles the ripping of very hard wood (Brazilian cherry wood) just great. Yet it is light enough so I can carry it outside onto the garage floor for easier access and light.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
24out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Huntersville, NC, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Little Saw

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
When I turned on my new Ryobi table saw for the first time I jumped. It was powerful. More so than the one it replaced. I used it to rip 2 x 4s. The blade that came with the saw is fine, but I will definitely switch to a heavy duty one in the future. I checked how true the fence and the blade were and they didn't require any adjustments. I also didn't attach the stand since I work out of 1/4 of a garage and have a portable table I made from the bottom half of a BBQ which rusted out on me.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Central PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very capable saw

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good small saw for home use furniture and craft projects. I've used it to for several projects now and have been very pleased. Keep your expectations in line with what this saw is, its a hobby saw, it won't be suitable for contractor type construction and don't expect it to perform like a $2,000 saw.
There are a couple of things you need to know:
1- if you don't know how to use a table saw, learn how, watch videos, tons of videos, read books, ask a friend, whatever, learn how to use it safely.
2- the rip fence that comes with this saw I have found to be accurate, just double check your measurements from several points and you should be ok
3- the miter gauge that comes with this saw is almost useless. It does not sit snugly in the groove and is way too small to be useful with larger pieces of stock. So you must learn to build yourself some jigs, do this and you can forget about the horrible miter gauge. If the images attach properly to this review you can see some of the jigs I made, as well as a few of the projects I completed.
The saw will perform its job. Have patience. Measure twice, cut once.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+196points
209out of 222found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Agua Dulce, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A durable, versatile saw for the average user

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A couple of years ago we rebuilt our deck and 'old school' hot tub. I hadn't planned to rebuild the tub however it was quite badly rotted out by termites. We purchased some redwood 4 x 6 planks from Home Depot and then needed to angle each edge so they would join correctly when re-assembled in the circlular shape of the tub. Since it was a one time project I decided to buy the lowest price table saw I could find which I thought was capable of doing the job. I have to say that this saw is a very versatile saw. The blade is very easy to set at an angle however I would recommend using an angle finder as opposed to the angle gauge that comes fitted to the saw. I'd make the same comment about the rip fence as it is possible to lock it in place at a slight angle which can cause the blade and the wood to bind. These are minor though and what you might expect to have to do with a value priced product. My main complaints about this saw are the serrated jaws that stop the wood kicking back after it goes through the blade just got in the way and lightly scratched softer wood so I tied them up so they don't interfere with the wood going through the blade and it feeds through much more smoothly. The setscrew that holds the blade shield can also loosen with use and this allows the assembly to fall out of alignment with the blade which can also interfere with the wood as it goes through the saw. The rubber protectors that are supplied for the bottom of the support table frame will fall off when you move the saw around so glue them in place like we did. Finally, the handle that you use to lock down the rip fence can get in the way of the wood if you're lining up by sight rather than by measurement. Since buying this saw, we've used it to rebuild the hot tub, ripped an entire bundle of 100+ 2x4x12s lengthways for a roofing project, used it to rip engineered wooden flooring for our living room and most recently ripped 1/2" plywood sheets for curtain valance boxes. For the larger sheets of plywood, the saw bed isn't that large and can become a little unstable so it pays to have a second person to hold the saw bed firmly when feeding these through. Throughout all these projects the blade has remained sharp and hasn't been changed out as yet. When not in use, you can quickly dismantle the stand and simply sit it on a shelf for the next project.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, easy to set up, compact storage when not in use
Cons: rubber stand feet do fall off, kick back device gets in the way
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from CT
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wouldn't buy again. Cheap Plastic!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this saw to fill a gap in my tool inventory, as I was getting annoyed having to borrow a table saw to finish some minor home projects. This saw was going to be used to rip wood, for frames and other small projects. I felt that the price of $129.00 was a good deal, as it couldn't justify spending $200 or more for a saw that won't be used a lot. Upon getting the saw home, setup was easy. My first time using the saw was to cut some 2x4 into 1x4 and then mitre the length at a 30* to make a French cleat. When I adjusted the angle lever, it stripped from the nut. To fix this I could break the plastic handle or just return the saw as junk. I will be returning it tomorrow! I had high hopes that this would work, but the plastic for the lever is a bad choice in material. Be cautious that this will probably happen to you.
Pros: Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from San Clemente
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got about 4 to 5 years hard use out of this saw, before I burnt it up today. At the time, I paid only $100 for it. I work as a handyman and have put in many floors and fences with it over that time. It is light weight and easy to move around on my work truck. It is noisy and dusty, but for the price, it was the best table saw I have ever had.
I wish that it has not gone up another $30 in those 4 or 5 years, but that is the way it goes.
I will buy another one to replace it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from pittsburgh
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good saw/ bad accessories

PostedDecember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this to replace an older Ryobi 10" saw that I burnt out after about 10 yrs of use. Since my old saw was basically built into my workbench (see pic), I had limited options, and I thought this was my best choice.The actual saw cuts well, very well for the price,and the factory settings for blade squareness & bevel were good right out of the box, but the accessories for my old saw were better.
I've had some problems with the cap(?) for the bevel adjustment knob loosening up & interfering with the depth adjustment knob. Also, the depth adjustment knob seems to bind at a certain point when raising the blade. I've started to regularly clean & oil the threads for depth adjustment & that seems to help (never had to do that with the old one).
As others have noted, the rip fence has a tendency to clamp down crooked. I have adjusted the tension, and that improved things, but it's still not a "clamp & go" operation. I still need to double check the distance front & back to make sure it's parallel.
My biggest problem with this saw is with the miter gage. the miter gage slot on my old version was simply a rectangular slot in the table. The old miter gage had a tendency to tilt out of the slot if I started too far toward the front of the table, but otherwise it was a good fit. The slot on this model is more of a "T" shape, which I thought would be better. The "T" shape does lock the miter gage in very well, but there is entirely too much "slop" to be used accurately.
Yesterday I wanted to make a miter/crosscut sled, and would advise you to do the same if you want to make fairly accurate cuts. Since I cannot find a correctly shaped, snug fitting bar, I started by milling 2 strips of walnut to fit the miter slots (to be duplicated in aluminum later), and they fit nicely in the left slot. However, they would NOT fit in the right slot. HOW COULD THE 2 SLOTS BE DIFFERENT?
Overall, if you just need something for basic table saw operations, and don't care about tight tolerances, this is a good buy. It just needs some fine tuning. But if you need to do a lot of accurate crosscutting and mitering, either spend a day or two making a sled, or spend some money on a higher quality saw. I ripped/ resawed countless feet of lumber (a lot of full 2" thick old oak) on my older RTS-10, and that saw held up very well. I really expect this one to last just as long, but after reading some of the reviews I did buy the extended warranty (just in case).
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use, poor accessories
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from South, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Educate yourself...

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Look folks, a woodworker/carpenter does not rely on a rip fence rule/scale, miter feed scale, or a perpendicular blades' accuracy setting. Measure everything. Use your tape and a square and it is worth its price... Well worth its price. It is not a cabinetmakers' table saw, but still very adequate for a typical DIYer/homeowner (with proper knowledge/expectations). :-)
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A good little saw

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight, affordable and gets the job done. Great for those who aren't into heavy construction. I just made a headboard and can't be happier with the results.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from alabama
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good basic saw for a bargain price but it's not a professional tool.

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I got this saw for a home remodeling project and didn't want to spend a lot of money. This unit did it's job well for what I asked it to do. I used it to make the cuts installing 2000 sq ft of laminate floor, cut trim and millwork, and build a fence and a couple of gates so far. The miter gauge has some slack in it so I made my own jigs and a crosscut sled. The fence is flimsy and not very solid but it works OK when you measure and set both ends before you cut. The factory settings for blade alignment were OK on mine, the instructions give clear directions on blade alignment. Some other reviews are trying to compare this to more expensive, high end, professional saws. This isn't one of those. It is a basic, bargain priced, home handyman saw. It works well for that.
Pros: Light Weight, bargain price
Cons: Limited Features
+39points
40out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Boston
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For the $$...sure...you get what you pay for!

PostedJune 22, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Throw the miter guage away and go to Youtube to get the plans for a home made jig!
Good for cutting....but remember "Measure twice...cut once"!
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Dwight, KS 66849, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is very good product and it does exactly what it suppose to do.

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw is sturdy and good enough to do for me what I need to have done. I purchased it to build beehives so I normally have to rip 1" x 12" x 10' into several different sizes and it does it without problems. I don't know if this saw would be good enough for big construction projects but having it for what you need to do around the house, this saw is perfect. The stand is very sturdy and it is very easy to put together. Once you open it up, you may be able to start cutting in the next few minutes. I am not an expert and this is my first saw of this kind but it does make my life now whole lot easier.
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

warped table

PostedJune 21, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I had received this saw as a gift from my wife. I did all I could to make it usable but I'm afraid it's unusable. The table itself is not flat, it is warped in several places. Also the rail slides are not even, so I couldn't make a slide for it. The miter gauge wobbles and it useless. The rip fence is very difficult to adjust for accuracy. I returned it under warranty hoping that the issues were limited to the first saw but it was not the case. The second saw had just as many issues, worst of all being the warped table top. What good is a table saw without a flat table? Ultimately I had to return the saw and am shopping around for a better model
Pros: Powerful, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, very inaccurate
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, but the instructions need improvement

PostedMay 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I gotta say, the on/off switch really kicked my butt. It literally took me 15 minutes to realize the yellow plastic key had to be inserted before the on/off switch would work.
I've used it to cut molding, laminate flooring and PVC piping - works great and says "Feed me more, George!"
Pro's:
Lightweight - can be easily moved from place to place.
Does everything I need it for.
Instructions provided a picture of the wrong way to fit one of the safety devices.
Cons:
Instructions don't discuss the red key.
Instructions should tell you to use lock-tite on the carriage bolt threads (guess what fell apart - LOL).
Saw is really loud. It keeps the cats away though :)
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: poor instructions
+20points
24out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Massachusetts
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
You get what you pay for. That being said, this is one of the cheapest saws out there. The mitre guage is junk, the fence is trash. You will never ever get an acurate cut if you need to change the angle of the blade. Ive had this saw for 2 years, well because I can't afford a better one just yet. Its a fine saw if you don't need it to be very accurate. My advice, keep your $120 and apply it towards a better saw, in the end if you are planning on doing any finish woodwork, This is not the saw for you.
Cons: poor accuracy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Scituate, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for DIY projects

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this table saw so that I could rip some of my own lumber rather than have it custom cut. It really does a fine job and for the price I couldn't resist buying it. The stand is sturdy and the blade is well protected. The anti-kick-back feature is a plus. I built an extension table to support large boards as I feed them through the saw.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Madera Ca
Age Range:35 to 44

Junk

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
that's right junk complete junkbut for $129 you get what you pay for the problem with this saw is the blade will not zero out it has interference and cannotget a square 90 degree cut there's slop in the blade height and eventually will get stuck this is why I return mine if you want to rip dirty old fence wood then this saw will work for you but but any kind of precision cut is that a question plus the base is flimsy so don't use your feet to push around save your money and buy a decent saw that cost a little bit more
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Newport News, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not able to do much, no zero clearance insert available, spend more, get more

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
From the beginning the blade height crank hit the angle lock. After a few months of serious work, the crank gave out internally, not the outside parts, can't repair it. Looked up parts and many were already discontinued! Check it out yourself, how can they be selling it but have parts discontinued already?
Very little rip capacity, and without a zero clearance blade insert there was too much splintering. No one has an insert for this table.
For really basic cutting, ok, but not for anything serious or needing fine cuts.
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: Limited Features, Difficult to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Carrollton, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great table saw, especially for the money

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The saw was pretty easy to construct, though the instructions are not the best. But if you've got half a brain you should be fine.
The saw works wonderfully. My wife and I were putting in about 800 square feet of laminate flooring so there were lots of cuts that were made. The saw is still working perfectly.
It is a bit large and takes up more room in the garage than we would like but this is a small thing.
I am sure the saw probably would not be good if you were in professional construction but for any DIYer doing projects around the house I dont think you could ask for a better saw, especially considering the low price.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 15-Amp 10 in. Table Saw
from Akron
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good table saw

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am really happy with this table saw. I am not the type of person who does alot of sawing or construction. I found this saw to be exactly what I needed. I was rebuilding my deck and found that this saw was powerful enough to get my project done. It was easy to put together as well as take apart.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>