728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand

10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand

The Ryobi 10 inch Portable Table Saw with QuickSTAND is the top unit of its kind. This tool is perfect for the cost-conscious pro and comes fully loaded with the latest and greatest table saw applications and guarding standards. Whether you are framing a door or building a deck, the Ryobi 10 inch Portable Table Saw is the light-weight, easy to use unit that every homeowner should have in their garage.
Overall rating:
3.274 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(84 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
64%of customersrecommend this product52 of 81reviews
Rating Breakdown 84 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(20)
4
(27)
3
(9)
2
(12)
1
(16)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
64%of customersrecommend this product52 of 81reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Review 1 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
bmeeks24
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw - does exactly what I need

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I do a lot of projects around the house, and I never knew how much easier it could be with good tools. I have always fussed about never cutting the same length board twice - and this fixed it! I love the cutting guide and that it telescopes out to make long cuts. This is a great value for the cost.
I am saving for a dado blade - then I will be the shelf master!
My only con was that you had to read the instructions to build it and it took me forever to figure out how to turn it on - that you NEEDED the yellow key. I thought the key was a safety to keep it from turning on. DOH!
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
RobV
from St Peters, MO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great saw, great price

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Am in the middle of a kitchen remodel and needed a table saw. I did a lot of checking and was aprehensive about getting this one. Lots of mixed reviews. I can only speak for myself Its a great saw. Can you cut crown molding with it? No. I used the miter portion to cut base trim board and as long as you take your time, its great. Its durable, great value and plenty of power. It will bog down if you try and force your wood through at a high rate of speed, but I had no problem ripping plywood, 2x4's etc. If you know how to use a saw, this is a great unit. Buying at HD is a bonus. If you're not happy with it, take it back! I give it 2 thumbs up.
+36points
36out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
BobbyP
from College Station, TX

Pay attention to the reviews!

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I read all the reviews, then promptly ignored them. I bought this saw and before I ever plugged it in, the bevel lock lever broke. Just like multiple reviewers before me.
The bevel lock mechanisim is a "pinch lock" - pushing the arm down causes it to ride up on the suspect piece, applying a lot of pressure to lock the bevel angle in place. Way too much pressure for the plastic cam washer that bears all that force.
Home Depot will be will served by removing these from stock - they are probably going to see a lot of returns for this failure. I will say that the return experience was easy as pie, they are good folks to work with.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Soreknees
from Lakewood, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It flat out rips.

PostedApril 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this saw so I could finish a hardwood flooring project. The saw ripped hardwood boards cleanly and efficiently. The fence was very solid, and the measurement sticker was very accurate. I purchased a 60 tooth blade, but never used it. The stock blade cuts fast and clean. It is VERY noisy so ear protection is a must. Overall, this saw saved my project and gave me confidence to finish the job right. If you need a basic saw for at home and not a professional jobsite, then this is your saw. My family loves the new flooring!
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: very loud. but it's a table saw.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
dean
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

best table saw I've ever had

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Excellent tool for light duty work. Light and easy to move. Fence and guide work well.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
AJ12
from Burlington, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Issues with the Stand right out of the box

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Stand would not level out to accept the saw after assembly. Saw itself cut ok for price range. I put it on plywood between saw horses. Purchased it for portability and fair price. Had to take it back due to stand being defective.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
glwise
from Mid-West Ohio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid saw for the weekend warrior

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I chose the slightly more expensive model which was a good choice. It comes with a retractable stand and a better quality rip fence.
One of the plastic knobs that holds the saw to the stand broke the first time I used it. Of course, it was quite cold in my workshop.
The saw is a little noisy, but the cut quality is great. I'm not a carpenter by trade, so this little saw is doing everything I need it to do and then some.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
slow50
from New Jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ok saw for the homeowner

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought this saw to replace an old portable table saw. The saw has a plastic base that attaches to the metal table top. There is too much plastic that can break on this saw therefore I gave it an average rating.
All you need to do is drop it, have it slide around in the bed of a truck, or have something fall on it for it to become an expensive paper weight. Besides the plastic parts, the saw worked well and got the job done. I ran it for 3 hrs on the first use making many cuts. My opinion is this tool is ok for a homeowner looking to use it a couple times a year. Otherwise, I would suggest a more expensive saw for twice the money.
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Robert
from La Palma, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lots of bang for the buck

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had this set up beside my big Ridgid table saw and made the same cuts back to back on each. I was very impressed with the cutting performance of the Ryobi. It cut almost as fast and very clean thru 2x4s. I bought this for a large laminate floor project in a rental property I was refurbishing. It is very light weight and breaks down to a very manageable size and travels well. This would be a very good starter table saw as well. I wouldn't recommend this for precision furniture or cabinet work. There is a lot of plastic and light gauge metal (hence the light weight) so I don't expect it would hold up to a lot of abuse.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Light Weight, very portable
Cons: lots of plastic
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
BlueRidgeBoater
from Atlanta, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good table saw for the money

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, and solid performance. All of the accessories have a convenient storage location, which is useful for me because I have limited storage space in my workshop. A good buy for the money.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
roadrunner
from San Antonio, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Table Saw for Price

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this saw 6 months back to be used to install our flooring in three large bedrooms. The table saw handled everything that I threw at it and still works great. By no means is it the best table saw I have ever used but I was on a budget and needed something in stock at HD. The only complaint I have is the rip fence could be a little better, has a little too much play for consistent straight cuts when moved frequently.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
thomas
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

its ryobi... but it gets the job done!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Look its a ryobi, no its not some amazing high end tool. But it certainly works well enough to get the job done.
Nice and portable, easy to assemble and use.
Decent price point. And it functions for most jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
GrandpaJoe
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent table saw for the price!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I'm a retired home builder, just using this saw for puttering and around the house projects. The saw is light enough to set up or move single handedly, but powerful enough for any cuts I've tried so far. I'm impressed, but Ryobi earned it's reputation.
Excellent tool for the price.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Jonn
from Maine, USA
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Homeowner- maybe, Contractor - not recommended

PostedJune 3, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have bought two of these recently because they are cheap. Along with three other Ryobi saws (different models) which are taking up space in my job trailer and shop. They are not built very well, plastic parts snap easily. Of the two that I have of this model, one the height adjustment handle broke within a couple weeks and the entire knob within a month. The other one the height adjustment is bound up and can be moved (barely) with a set of vice grips. Rip fence is kind of cheasy as well, must be checked and rechecked and can easily be knocked out of whack mid-cut. If you are a homeowner who will be using this saw a few times a year, you'll probably be all right. As for a daily use jobsite saw, they don't hold up. The stand is pretty rickety as well, not ideal for a table saw.
Cons: Not Durable, wobbly stand, cheap plastic adjustment controls
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
design1scode2nd

Good saw for homeowners

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this saw mostly for trim work around the home and building things like book cases or paneling. There is a lot of plastic so this saw is not going to hold up if you are trying to use it as a job site saw. Spend the money on something better if you are going to do that. For your average home owner or DIYer it’s a good value.
First thing I did was upgrade the blade as the stock blade isn’t good for ripping down hardwoods.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Thadius7
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Cheap Plastic

PostedDecember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am a cabinet installer and use this saw 2-3 times per week. I bought it about 7 months ago and after about a month of use one of the locks that holds the saw to the stand broke off. This past week the bevel lock had stripped out and I could no longer lock it at any angle. I took the saw to my basement to try and fix it, I then noticed that the height adjustment is also made of plastic and 4 of the 6 prongs that allow you to raise and lower the blade are broken. Sad that only 7 months of use and this thing is about useless to me as now 2 of the 4 locks that hold it to the stand have broken. I will say that the motor was fantastic and never had an issue with power, just the cheap plastic. I would not buy this saw even for a DIY specialist. I am VERY careful with all of my tools as they are my livelihood and do not abuse my tools in any way whatsoever. Spend the extra money on something that will last and stay away from this table saw.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, cheap plastic parts that won't last
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
BatmanofDEA
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Outstanding Saw For Price

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very portable and hardworking. Easy to use but sturdy enough for large jobs. Worth every penny.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Rich
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great.

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight and easy to move around. Truly portable with folding legs. Large table extension and good locking fence.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
MetalMechanic
from ut

Plastic parts fail

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The blade tilt mechanism has a plastic washer which failed. This part is critical for safe operation of the tool and without it, it is unusable as designed. The replacement part is no better.
Would I use this tool as designed? NO
Would I loan it to anyone? NO
Would I recommend anyone buy this regardless of price? NO
Other parts such as the miter gauge are very poor in design with no upgrade options but until the blade tilt mech is addressed, those problems do not matter. If a metal part was made avaliable, I might trust it but NOT PLASTIC.
+20points
23out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. Portable Table Saw with Stand
Jimmy

Nice saw

PostedFebruary 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a good table saw for weekend projects. The only reason for bad reviews is using the saw for things it's not meant to be used for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>