728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

The Ryobi 10 inch Portable Table Saw with Wheeled Stand is the top unit in its class. This saw is perfect for both the contractor and the homeowner. The Portable Table Saw comes fully loaded with all of the latest features. Whether you are framing a new home or building a wood shed, the RYOBI 10 inch Portable Table Saw is the most convenient table saw on the market. Simply roll it back to the truck or garage after you are finished. Be the first to purchase one of these amazing units, backed by a RYOBI two year warranty
Overall rating:
3.225 / 5
3.2
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 80
Open Ratings Snapshot
59%of customersrecommend this product43 of 73reviews
Rating Breakdown 80 reviews
3.2 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(15)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(22)
Quality 
2.9 out of 5.0
2.9 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
59%of customersrecommend this product43 of 73reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Review 1 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
TheFranchise
from Hudsonville, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gearing on the motor is Junk

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this saw to do light work like cutting down plywood and MDF for small projects around the house. Yesterday while working on my latest project the saw started to make a terrible grinding noise. I took the motor apart and found that the small gear they use to knock down the power was stripped out. Now they want over a hundred and fourty dollars for the part to replace the Armature assembly. Seem's crazy that such a small piece could cost almost half of what the whole saw was new. My recommendation is that you look somewhere and spend a little bit more money on a quality saw. Learn from my mistake and do not buy this saw. It broke after very light use, I would hate to see how quickly it falls apart if you use it on a regular basis.
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply built motor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Twam
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Buy It

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In short, my problems were the same as others who have left feedback. The bevel has a design flaw as every time I set it to Zero I turned on the saw and it would just to five degrees or more. You have to either keep the saw running or tilt the blade back to zero after turning it on - your call. I think the value is probably good if they fix the issue of this poorly built "switch" or "lever" I am not sure what to call it but if you go to the store they are all the same while other saws actually screw down or tighten using your strength. This model just locks in and then skips when the saw starts. I am no craftsman although even light work proved to be too much for this saw. I would pass.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Justin
from Upper Midwest

Worst table saw ever!! Do not waste your money on this

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After minimal, light use, a gear broke rendering the saw useless. Oh but wait, there's a warranty!! Too bad you have to PAY to ship it to some obscure service center, where they will repair it AT THEIR OPTION within 90 days or so...
This saw was designed to break so you are forced to buy another one. Which I will... another brand. Will never buy another RYOBI product again.
Cons: Not Durable
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Cappy
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible product, worse customer service

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product does not maintain a perpendicular 90 degree angle. You have to continuously realign saw blade to achieve whatever angle you want. The miter sled does not accommodate most jobs. When I contacted customer service about a problem I experienced, they gave me a form response, stated that this was not a problem they experienced in the lab, and blew me off. I WILL NEVER BUY RYOBI AGAIN. Every time I contact customer service, even when a product is under warranty, they are useless.
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, poor customer service, inaccurate
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Robb
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible customer service!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought the saw and took home. There was no manual and the switch key was missing. It appeared to be factory sealed. Called the 800 number and they assured me they were sending me one. Two weeks later and no switch key. Called 800 number again, this lady related that they did not have that key and would have to order me one. I related my dissatisfaction, to which she appeared to not care. Contacted them via Internet, and was told he would send me one, I told him to never mind at this point that I would just return it and buy a Dewalt saw instead. He related that " you are welcome". Which I took as a smart--- comment. I will never deal with Ryobi again. And I will have to second guess stopping at Home Depot again.
Cons: No Instructions
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
AMStaff
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money..

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your money on this saw. The sliding miter gauge on the one I bought sits close to a 1/4 of an inch higher then non-sliding part of the table. I took the screws out of the sliding part of the table to see if there was any adjustment but there isn't. There was a washer under one of the rubber grommets that the sliding table screwed into. I took that out but the table does still not sit flush. It's impossible to make accurate cuts with this saw. I'm not building cabinets or anything but the fact that I can't even use the miter gauge or cut anything to the left of the blade because it's not level make this saw useless to me.
The only bright spot in my experience is the guys that work the tool section at my local Home Depot. I stopped in to talk to them about it today. And even though they told me no one else has said anything about the issue, the pulled the floor model off the shelf and took the time to talk to me about it. The funny part is that the floor model showed signs of the same issue that I was having with mine. Good to know this vicious circle of un-level tops and non-square cuts was entirely my fault. I should have thoroughly checked the floor model before buying.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: impossible to make a square cut, manufacturers defect
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Anonymous
from FIndlay
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bevel Locking Lever Washer Broke During First Use.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this as a gift on July 25, 2012. Put it together on July 26, 2012. Saw went together nicely as there are very few parts to assemble. Plugged the saw in to make sure it ran and checked the bevel (after removing the foam support). Everything seemed fine and the saw was acceptable.
Today, July 28, 2012 I actually went to use the saw. When I unlocked the bevel locking lever, I heard a snap and felt the washer break. The washer fell out in two pieces under the saw.
The lock washer needs to be made of a different material. It should not have broken. I have yet to even cut anything on the saw. I was just setting things up to make my first cut.
I believe the saw has potential, but when one of the main features of the saw breaks before you even get a chance to cut anything with it, I am not sure how good a product it is. From other reviews, this appears to be a big issue.
Without this washer, the motor/blade freely moves in the saw as it cannot be locked into position.
Cons: Not Durable, broke the first time i went to use it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+33points
44out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
SouthCoast
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy little table saw....BUT...

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Here's the fly in the ointment--the slots in the table are what Ryobi calls "T-slots." They have the equivalent of balloon sides. So the bottom measurement is larger than halfway up the slot. Ryobi gives you a fence and miter gauge with a metal "slide" to go in the a slot. The slide has a washer-like piece mounted on the bottom of the slide.
What this means is that the slides have a good 1/8" of instability to them--in some cases it can go to almost a quarter of an inch. I bought an expensive miter gauge/fence with the mandatory T-slot slide on it. It too is not very reliable--anything will wobble in those T-slots.
Okay, so you want to make yourself a nice cross-cut sled for this saw? Good luck! The slides will have to be impossibly thin to fit underneath the bulging sides of the slots. Now, try to counter-sink any fasteners in them. Obviously, even hard wood slides will not be stout enough. One might be able to buy a couple of T-slot slides and attach them to a cross-cut sled, but honestly, it's a whole lot of extra work that could be avoided if you will just acquire a table saw without the danged T-slots in the first place!
Three stars for the T-slots, and the crummy 24 tooth saw blade it comes with. You have to go out and buy a decent saw blade right off the bat.
As far as the saw motor and frame, mine has held up well for several years now. But you do want accurate cuts, and this saw makes that very difficult to accomplish.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Mike
from Warren, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

couple improvements

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it would be even better if there was some sort of pouch located on underside of saw cabinet to hold the blade guard and anti-kick guard when transporting the saw.
This would lessen the chance of them being damaged when tranporting the portable saw.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Schooner
from Marysville WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Riobi Portable Table Saw.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the table saw now for a good 3 years and I've done many projects with it, from Cabinets to work benches, fences to yard furniture. Now I'm working on a custom walk in closet with shelving and cabinets. My only grip with this toy is that the saw blade has a tendency to not hold tight and when in use it tilts. I'm used to it now so I am constantly checking it and tightening the lock on the tilt. Also I would like to get different plates for it that go on the table when I switch to using the dato blades.
All in all I must be one of those lucky ones that so far is not having any trouble with it that can't be delt with. Hope this helps.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Len10
from Faifax, VA

I Wish I Had Bought a Different Saw

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the Craftsman version of this saw about 6 years ago. I didn't know much about table saws at the time and didn't realize how a non-standard configuration would limit usability. For simple rip cuts and some cross-cuts this is a great saw for the money. But the built-in cross-cut sled makes it very difficult to develop jigs for specialized cuts - like box joints or a two-sided miter sled. Even using a featherboard is awkward. A table saw with two miter slots will out-perform this saw when it comes to special purpose jigs. It is simply not a saw for a pro or a serious hobbiest.
Otherwise, it has exellent rip capacity for it's size, and pretty decent dust collection. Cutting power is OK for its class - use a thin kerf blade. Dado capacity is limited to 6" blade at 5/8 width.
Pros: Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, no miter slots, awkward to switch between rip & crosscut
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
papaK
from Pensacola FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sa

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second ryobi table saw. I upgraded to this model after about 5 years of using the cheaper one. The cheaper one I actually gave to a buddy who was getting into wood working. This saw is strong and great for on site jobs. I am a dyi guy but I hd taken a contract to build cabinets, walls and finishing touches for a shop. This saw was great. Mobility to the site was easy along with set up was quick and easy. Other contractors commented on how it was perfect for the job. It was like having the workshop on site. The adjustments are durable and easy to use. Great saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
JeepHunter
from Bastrop, LA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks are deceiving!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought the saw on Saturday afternoon after looking thru saws at Lowes, Sears, & HomeDepot. I returned the saw to HomeDepot on Sunday afternoon. I ripped (non-thru) about 6 pieces of wood & was worried. The saw kept enough power to not stall, but had an extremely horrible vibration noise. Then on the last piece when I decided it had failed the test, the bevel lock would not keep the blade at 90deg while cutting & it ruined half of that piece of wood before I realized what had happened. The next morning I decided to change the 36 tooth blade to a 24 tooth ripping blade. I could not break the nut loose holding the factory blade. I actually broke the arbor wrench trying. I was disappointed because I liked the overal features & portable stand. I returned it to the store & I'm still debating whether to keep baby'ing our old Craftsman.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, Powerful
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
PJ101
from Rhinelander wi.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good saw

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The other reviews about the bevel moving on start up. Mine was the same, on the back side of the lock lever is the nut too tighten it three quarters of a turn and all is well. Saw performs very well, rips 2" hardwood with ease. Stock blade performs very well also. over all great saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Takes
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Commercial Framer

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laughed when this saw was dropped off at the job site. However, to my surprise I have ripped a lot of 2 x 8's and 2 x 6's on it and have not had any problems... very impressed. It is light, so when ripping green wood (treated), go slow and do not push as hard as it is a light saw, but works well with a good blade. For the price cannot be beat. Use it more than the other work saws on the site as I can fold it and move it easily to where I am working.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Pacrimrat
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned my table saw for about two years now. I've ripped hundreds of feet of wood with no problems. I'm about to buy another one for a second location. May not be a tough as some $$$$ saws but for the home worker or handy man its great.
I haven't had any problems with it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
KySlugBug
from Grayson, KY 41143, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this saw 2 years ago and I've used it to remodel most of our home. What can I say? It does everything I need it to do. Everything still works. Nothing has ever broken. The cuts seem to be accurate.
I'm just a YouTube trained, DIY'er. I'm sure it gets only light-duty use, but $299 is a light-duty price. I'm satisfied. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Stan
from Palm Harbor, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Excellent product easy to use

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this unit because I needed a saw that could be easily folded up and put away in the corner of the garage. The assembly was very easy, the saw itself was very accurate in terms of cutting angles and required very little alignment
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
dollarsmattox
from Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value, Bad Finger Guard.

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product. Assembly was kind of tricky. Manual missing some explanations. No Dado plate, and product number was wrong so I had to do some looking to find the plate, relatively cheap once found. 8'x4' kind of a tricky cut with RFB. Bevel and Miter cuts work great. I don't like the flimsy way the Finger Guard attaches. It has too much give in my opinion. Otherwise, it's a great saw for the value. I like the fact that I can wheel it around from site to site.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Portable, cuts great
Cons: no dado plate included plate # wrong in manual, poor instuctions, assembly somewhat tricky, poor and flimsy finger guard.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Clint
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great value.

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very accurate cuts with easy mobility. Sliding miter table is great feature. Rip fence setup is quick and accurate.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>