728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

The Ryobi 10 inch Portable Table Saw with Wheeled Stand is the top unit in its class. This saw is perfect for both the contractor and the homeowner. The Portable Table Saw comes fully loaded with all of the latest features. Whether you are framing a new home or building a wood shed, the RYOBI 10 inch Portable Table Saw is the most convenient table saw on the market. Simply roll it back to the truck or garage after you are finished. Be the first to purchase one of these amazing units, backed by a RYOBI two year warranty.
Overall rating:
3.259 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product47 of 78reviews
Rating Breakdown 85 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(17)
3
(6)
2
(9)
1
(23)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product47 of 78reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Review 1 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Hudsonville, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gearing on the motor is Junk

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this saw to do light work like cutting down plywood and MDF for small projects around the house. Yesterday while working on my latest project the saw started to make a terrible grinding noise. I took the motor apart and found that the small gear they use to knock down the power was stripped out. Now they want over a hundred and fourty dollars for the part to replace the Armature assembly. Seem's crazy that such a small piece could cost almost half of what the whole saw was new. My recommendation is that you look somewhere and spend a little bit more money on a quality saw. Learn from my mistake and do not buy this saw. It broke after very light use, I would hate to see how quickly it falls apart if you use it on a regular basis.
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply built motor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Buy It

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In short, my problems were the same as others who have left feedback. The bevel has a design flaw as every time I set it to Zero I turned on the saw and it would just to five degrees or more. You have to either keep the saw running or tilt the blade back to zero after turning it on - your call. I think the value is probably good if they fix the issue of this poorly built "switch" or "lever" I am not sure what to call it but if you go to the store they are all the same while other saws actually screw down or tighten using your strength. This model just locks in and then skips when the saw starts. I am no craftsman although even light work proved to be too much for this saw. I would pass.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Upper Midwest

Worst table saw ever!! Do not waste your money on this

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After minimal, light use, a gear broke rendering the saw useless. Oh but wait, there's a warranty!! Too bad you have to PAY to ship it to some obscure service center, where they will repair it AT THEIR OPTION within 90 days or so...
This saw was designed to break so you are forced to buy another one. Which I will... another brand. Will never buy another RYOBI product again.
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from FIndlay
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bevel Locking Lever Washer Broke During First Use.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this as a gift on July 25, 2012. Put it together on July 26, 2012. Saw went together nicely as there are very few parts to assemble. Plugged the saw in to make sure it ran and checked the bevel (after removing the foam support). Everything seemed fine and the saw was acceptable.
Today, July 28, 2012 I actually went to use the saw. When I unlocked the bevel locking lever, I heard a snap and felt the washer break. The washer fell out in two pieces under the saw.
The lock washer needs to be made of a different material. It should not have broken. I have yet to even cut anything on the saw. I was just setting things up to make my first cut.
I believe the saw has potential, but when one of the main features of the saw breaks before you even get a chance to cut anything with it, I am not sure how good a product it is. From other reviews, this appears to be a big issue.
Without this washer, the motor/blade freely moves in the saw as it cannot be locked into position.
Cons: Not Durable, broke the first time i went to use it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+36points
47out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible product, worse customer service

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product does not maintain a perpendicular 90 degree angle. You have to continuously realign saw blade to achieve whatever angle you want. The miter sled does not accommodate most jobs. When I contacted customer service about a problem I experienced, they gave me a form response, stated that this was not a problem they experienced in the lab, and blew me off. I WILL NEVER BUY RYOBI AGAIN. Every time I contact customer service, even when a product is under warranty, they are useless.
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, poor customer service, inaccurate
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible customer service!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought the saw and took home. There was no manual and the switch key was missing. It appeared to be factory sealed. Called the 800 number and they assured me they were sending me one. Two weeks later and no switch key. Called 800 number again, this lady related that they did not have that key and would have to order me one. I related my dissatisfaction, to which she appeared to not care. Contacted them via Internet, and was told he would send me one, I told him to never mind at this point that I would just return it and buy a Dewalt saw instead. He related that " you are welcome". Which I took as a smart--- comment. I will never deal with Ryobi again. And I will have to second guess stopping at Home Depot again.
Cons: No Instructions
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Pensacola FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sa

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second ryobi table saw. I upgraded to this model after about 5 years of using the cheaper one. The cheaper one I actually gave to a buddy who was getting into wood working. This saw is strong and great for on site jobs. I am a dyi guy but I hd taken a contract to build cabinets, walls and finishing touches for a shop. This saw was great. Mobility to the site was easy along with set up was quick and easy. Other contractors commented on how it was perfect for the job. It was like having the workshop on site. The adjustments are durable and easy to use. Great saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Lansdale, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A excellent tool for a starter

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this product to finish a deck and railing project for my home. It's pretty handy for what a table saw can do.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Marysville WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Riobi Portable Table Saw.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the table saw now for a good 3 years and I've done many projects with it, from Cabinets to work benches, fences to yard furniture. Now I'm working on a custom walk in closet with shelving and cabinets. My only grip with this toy is that the saw blade has a tendency to not hold tight and when in use it tilts. I'm used to it now so I am constantly checking it and tightening the lock on the tilt. Also I would like to get different plates for it that go on the table when I switch to using the dato blades.
All in all I must be one of those lucky ones that so far is not having any trouble with it that can't be delt with. Hope this helps.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Commercial Framer

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laughed when this saw was dropped off at the job site. However, to my surprise I have ripped a lot of 2 x 8's and 2 x 6's on it and have not had any problems... very impressed. It is light, so when ripping green wood (treated), go slow and do not push as hard as it is a light saw, but works well with a good blade. For the price cannot be beat. Use it more than the other work saws on the site as I can fold it and move it easily to where I am working.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Grayson, KY 41143, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this saw 2 years ago and I've used it to remodel most of our home. What can I say? It does everything I need it to do. Everything still works. Nothing has ever broken. The cuts seem to be accurate.
I'm just a YouTube trained, DIY'er. I'm sure it gets only light-duty use, but $299 is a light-duty price. I'm satisfied. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've owned my table saw for about two years now. I've ripped hundreds of feet of wood with no problems. I'm about to buy another one for a second location. May not be a tough as some $$$$ saws but for the home worker or handy man its great.
I haven't had any problems with it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent table saw

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not a professional wood worker but I enjoy doing home projects. This table saw is loaded with features I can actually use. It is easy to set up, move it where I need it and cut everything I need to cut. I love that I can easily connect my shop vac to it (which saves me a lot of clean up time) and all of the accessories have a storage spot. I can't be happier with my choice.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from minneapolis, mn

Poor Quality Saw

PostedJuly 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After using this saw for a few years, I began to notice that any stock I was cutting would not cut properly. I would rip a 2x4, and one end would come out 3 inches and the other was 2.75 inches. Turns out that the blade is not parallel to the rip fence and there is no adjustment for this. I just got done tossing it into the pile to go to the dump. This is a real piece of junk.
Cons: poor quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Warren, OH, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

couple improvements

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
it would be even better if there was some sort of pouch located on underside of saw cabinet to hold the blade guard and anti-kick guard when transporting the saw.
This would lessen the chance of them being damaged when tranporting the portable saw.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Largo, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for MY needs (And Maybe yours too)!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my review of the Ryobi RTS31 Portable Table Saw with Roll around Stand.
The BEST thing about the saw (for me anyway) is the ability to fold the stand up and roll the saw back up against the wall when I am done with it. My ‘shop’ is my driveway and garage. And when I am done for the day, everything has to be put away in order to accommodate the normal things in driveways and garages, automobiles. The stand allows for the saw to be rolled out of the garage, set up where I want it to be, used, then broken down and rolled back into the garage and up against the wall out of the way.
The stand itself is pretty good. Made of sturdy metal (steel, I believe) and has a nice scissors operation. The saw stays sideways until the legs are deployed and then you rotate the saw and stand into position using a handle and the leg of the stand. Since the saw is 65 lbs, you have to be slow and careful doing this, but it is NOT difficult.
You must spend some time setting this saw up. By this I do not mean putting it together, which was simple, I mean adjusting it; ZEROing it and making sure things are how they are supposed to be BEFORE you use it. I have read two reviewers who broke their pressure washer for the blade bevel lock and two others that say when the blade starts, that the bevel angle jumps from 0 to 5 degrees (or more). I do NOT know yet if I have that problem, but if I do, I will return the saw. The reason I am not sure is because my bevel lock did not break. I thought I set it to ZERO, but when I checked the wood it was definitively ‘off’ and then I checked the bevel indicator, and it was sitting at 10 degrees. I believe I ‘thought’ I zeroed it, but in fact did not. I will check this tonight. ASSUMING that it was ‘operator error’, I will continue with this saw.
(AFTER CHECKING THAT NIGHT) It was not operator error at all. What it was for both parties, the broken bevel lock washer is on the RTS30, not the RTS31. On the RTS31, they changed the locking washer type. How do I know? Well, that is why my saw was jumping from ZERO. The bevel lock needed adjusting to be tighter. How many people think the saw is “Ready to go” out of the box? (C’mon, raise those hands, I know I did!) Guess what? It is not. You have to setup and adjust it like you would ANY saw.
The sliding miter table works great, EXCEPT that every now and again a piece of debris gets under the table and on the slides and makes it bind or wobble up and down. I have gotten around this by applying a slight downward pressure to the sliding table and making sure that the wobble or binding is not happening before the cut is made. I am not certain what is getting under the table, but it seems to always ‘pop’ off the track and allow smooth operation afterwards. This leads me to believe that it is just wood chippings. I do NOT like the sliding table being any measure higher than the rest of the table, but that is the way it is. The good news is that the sliding table LOCKS in place so it doesn’t move. The bad news is that on the left side of the blade, there is not that much room between the blade and the sliding table. Maybe it can be removed, but I have not checked.
(AFTER CHECKING LAST NIGHT) The table CAN be removed, repositioned or whatever you like. There are, in fact, three fixed location points for the slide. You can remove two screws, a bracket and then the whole table just slides out. I believe a better solution is to trim the black rubber/plastic tabs down to so that this sliding table matches the height of the actual cutting table top. Then it would be just fine to rip on either side of the blade!
Let’s go next to the RIP fence.
The Rip Fence is just FINE! There are a lot of people who said that it is sloppy, loose and not straight. Well, mine was straight, tight and quite adequate for the job. As a matter of fact, and this goes back to the setup and adjustments, the rip fence tension adjustment bolt had to be loosened two turns so that the fence clamp would not bend the tracks that it clamps on. The rip fence has a clamp on BOTH ends of the fence, just like the BOSCH 4900 and several others do. With proper adjusting, this fence will work for anyone just fine.
I really LOVE the 30+ inches of rip capacity. I actually bought the saw to make cabinets, so 31” rip capacity was a big deal to me. For cabinets, the max rip I think I really need is 24”, and there are a few other saws out there that can do that for a little more money than this one. But, you don't get as many features or a roll-around table.
Miter tracks. If you review the RTS31 and say there are ‘T’ tracks on the table, then you are NOT reviewing the RTS31, you are reviewing the RTS30. For the 31, they swapped out the ‘T’s for the sliding table and you DON’T get the ‘T’ slot tracks any more. So, there is no standard ¾” track guide and no non-standard 5/8” track either. It is a sliding table with the miter on board. And it only works on the left side of the saw. Maybe that’s a problem for some, but I don’t think it will bother me much. I am more concerned about the height differential between the table and the slide table.
Frame. Well, the frame is made from metal with some kind of plastic shroud over the assembly. It has a lot of onboard storage. It stores extra blades, the blade wrenches, the rip fence and the miter fence. Once it is put away, the cord can lay down where the fences are and you can put the safety pawls and guards there too. That way, the table is smooth as you put it up against the wall. It seems pretty tough, but if it takes a hard shot, I can see the plastic shroud breaking. This is the SINGLE reason I would tell anyone who is thinking this is a ‘JOB SITE’ saw, that, it is NOT! It is a weekend warrior DIY’er saw. Since I am one of those, it should work for me just fine. If you are a contractor, where you need something that works on the job site, get the DeWalt DW745 or DWE7480. Those two have a substantial ‘roll cage’ around them so they can take a lot of physical abuse. They are also smaller in footprint.
Blade area is easily accessed because the throat plate is held down with magnets. No tools to access the blade area. Just remove the safety equipment and then pop off the throat plate and you have access to the blade for changing, etc. Easy peesy! Wrenches included, BTW!
Safety gear. Okay, when I took woodshop there was NO safety equipment around the blade at all. Now, we have three pieces that have their pluses and minuses depending on what you are doing. These pieces are the Riving Knife, Anti-kickback pawls and blade guard. The ONLY complaint I have with the safety gear so far is the anti-kickback pawls are so strong that they make a groove in the work piece as it passes through the blade to the pawls. I think these are too tight. I wonder if there is an adjustment for them.
Think of this saw as a somewhat portable table saw that requires setup verification (and you should verify setup on ANY saw before use) to make operate well, but has a lot of features for the money.
The two choices I came down to when I was choosing my saw were the DeWalt 7480 and the Ryobi RTS31 (not the RTS30). The RTS31 has a 31” rip cut capacity. The DeWalt only 24”. The Ryobi runs at 5,000 RPM, the DeWalt is 4,800. The RTS has a stand included, the DeWalt wants another $150 for the stand (which could be a future gift). The Ryobi will use a DADO set. The DeWalt will not. The Ryobi weighs 65 lbs, which is HEAVY, but the DeWalt weighs in at 50 lbs and that is something I have to actually LIFT, so it is heavy too. I figured since it is heavy either way, I would get the one with wheels.
When I started writing this review, I thought I would just go over everyone’s complaints, but as I write it I realize that yes, the Ryobi has some quirks, but it also has a lot of features. The question is: Are they features you need/want for the price point?
As I stated earlier in the review though, if the bevel lock does not work correctly, the saw is going back! And if it goes back, I will spend another $80 and get the DeWalt DW7480. The one thing I LOVE about the DeWalt is the rack and pinion rip fence adjustment. But, when I compare things, there are a TREMENDOUS amount of saws out there with the clamp style rip fence. They can’t ALL be wrong!
And remember, buy one, try it out for 30 days. Don’t like it, get the other one! That’s where I am at now.
Update:
No more jumping saw angle on startup! This thing kicks on with a tremendous amount of torque, and if the bevel lock is not tight enough (and you only get about a 90 degree twist), then it WILL jump ½ a degree. So, tighten up the bevel lock lever adjustment. I had to tighten by about 3/4 to one FULL turn!
The sliding miter table is about 1/16” higher (or less) than the saw table top. I am going to ‘trim the stoppers’ down so that everything is nice and level. The miter table itself works GREAT with no debris in the way. A vacuum collection system would help with that issue.
Anti-Kickback pawls. I suppose that if I am working on a piece that is supposed to be premium (or shown), I would remove them to avoid the scratches. But, on anything else where they should be in place, I would just leave them. IF they are adjustable, it would be better, or best!
Overall, this saw has tremendous features for the money. And weekend warriors are never sure what they are going to be tasked with doing, so the more options we have, the better!
If you are working at a job site and your normal operation is to rip down 4x8 sheets of plywood into littler strips, etc. Get something that can take that kind of strain. The hardest thing my saw will have to do is cabinets. And as long as I make sure everything is square and adjusted properly, the saw will be perfect!
T
Pros: Powerful, All In One, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy little table saw....BUT...

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Here's the fly in the ointment--the slots in the table are what Ryobi calls "T-slots." They have the equivalent of balloon sides. So the bottom measurement is larger than halfway up the slot. Ryobi gives you a fence and miter gauge with a metal "slide" to go in the a slot. The slide has a washer-like piece mounted on the bottom of the slide.
What this means is that the slides have a good 1/8" of instability to them--in some cases it can go to almost a quarter of an inch. I bought an expensive miter gauge/fence with the mandatory T-slot slide on it. It too is not very reliable--anything will wobble in those T-slots.
Okay, so you want to make yourself a nice cross-cut sled for this saw? Good luck! The slides will have to be impossibly thin to fit underneath the bulging sides of the slots. Now, try to counter-sink any fasteners in them. Obviously, even hard wood slides will not be stout enough. One might be able to buy a couple of T-slot slides and attach them to a cross-cut sled, but honestly, it's a whole lot of extra work that could be avoided if you will just acquire a table saw without the danged T-slots in the first place!
Three stars for the T-slots, and the crummy 24 tooth saw blade it comes with. You have to go out and buy a decent saw blade right off the bat.
As far as the saw motor and frame, mine has held up well for several years now. But you do want accurate cuts, and this saw makes that very difficult to accomplish.
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Abilene, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
A table saw and so much more, easy to handle and operate. Super easy to move around, I love it!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Allentown, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save your money..

PostedApril 13, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Don't waste your money on this saw. The sliding miter gauge on the one I bought sits close to a 1/4 of an inch higher then non-sliding part of the table. I took the screws out of the sliding part of the table to see if there was any adjustment but there isn't. There was a washer under one of the rubber grommets that the sliding table screwed into. I took that out but the table does still not sit flush. It's impossible to make accurate cuts with this saw. I'm not building cabinets or anything but the fact that I can't even use the miter gauge or cut anything to the left of the blade because it's not level make this saw useless to me.
The only bright spot in my experience is the guys that work the tool section at my local Home Depot. I stopped in to talk to them about it today. And even though they told me no one else has said anything about the issue, the pulled the floor model off the shelf and took the time to talk to me about it. The funny part is that the floor model showed signs of the same issue that I was having with mine. Good to know this vicious circle of un-level tops and non-square cuts was entirely my fault. I should have thoroughly checked the floor model before buying.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: impossible to make a square cut, manufacturers defect
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

It works pretty good

PostedApril 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this saw and put it together was a breeze. Tried it out making a bookshelf headboard. It cuts was accurate right out of the box. It takes so getting used to the miter attachment but once figured it out worked great. Just which it came with a clamp to hold the longer boards down. Only problem was the leveling blade came lose once. Was afraid to tighten it down to much because it was made from plastic. The motor takes right off wished it came on a little slower before full speed. Overall so far so good.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate
Cons: Limited Features
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>