728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

The Ryobi 10 inch Portable Table Saw with Wheeled Stand is the top unit in its class. This saw is perfect for both the contractor and the homeowner. The Portable Table Saw comes fully loaded with all of the latest features. Whether you are framing a new home or building a wood shed, the RYOBI 10 inch Portable Table Saw is the most convenient table saw on the market. Simply roll it back to the truck or garage after you are finished. Be the first to purchase one of these amazing units, backed by a RYOBI two year warranty.
Overall rating:
3.25 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
60%of customersrecommend this product51 of 85reviews
Rating Breakdown 92 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(32)
4
(19)
3
(6)
2
(10)
1
(25)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4 out of 5
60%of customersrecommend this product51 of 85reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Review 1 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Hudsonville, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gearing on the motor is Junk

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
I bought this saw to do light work like cutting down plywood and MDF for small projects around the house. Yesterday while working on my latest project the saw started to make a terrible grinding noise. I took the motor apart and found that the small gear they use to knock down the power was stripped out. Now they want over a hundred and fourty dollars for the part to replace the Armature assembly. Seem's crazy that such a small piece could cost almost half of what the whole saw was new. My recommendation is that you look somewhere and spend a little bit more money on a quality saw. Learn from my mistake and do not buy this saw. It broke after very light use, I would hate to see how quickly it falls apart if you use it on a regular basis.
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply built motor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+25points
26out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Largo, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for MY needs (And Maybe yours too)!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Okay, this is my review of the Ryobi RTS31 Portable Table Saw with Roll around Stand.
The BEST thing about the saw (for me anyway) is the ability to fold the stand up and roll the saw back up against the wall when I am done with it. My ‘shop’ is my driveway and garage. And when I am done for the day, everything has to be put away in order to accommodate the normal things in driveways and garages, automobiles. The stand allows for the saw to be rolled out of the garage, set up where I want it to be, used, then broken down and rolled back into the garage and up against the wall out of the way.
The stand itself is pretty good. Made of sturdy metal (steel, I believe) and has a nice scissors operation. The saw stays sideways until the legs are deployed and then you rotate the saw and stand into position using a handle and the leg of the stand. Since the saw is 65 lbs, you have to be slow and careful doing this, but it is NOT difficult.
You must spend some time setting this saw up. By this I do not mean putting it together, which was simple, I mean adjusting it; ZEROing it and making sure things are how they are supposed to be BEFORE you use it. I have read two reviewers who broke their pressure washer for the blade bevel lock and two others that say when the blade starts, that the bevel angle jumps from 0 to 5 degrees (or more). I do NOT know yet if I have that problem, but if I do, I will return the saw. The reason I am not sure is because my bevel lock did not break. I thought I set it to ZERO, but when I checked the wood it was definitively ‘off’ and then I checked the bevel indicator, and it was sitting at 10 degrees. I believe I ‘thought’ I zeroed it, but in fact did not. I will check this tonight. ASSUMING that it was ‘operator error’, I will continue with this saw.
(AFTER CHECKING THAT NIGHT) It was not operator error at all. What it was for both parties, the broken bevel lock washer is on the RTS30, not the RTS31. On the RTS31, they changed the locking washer type. How do I know? Well, that is why my saw was jumping from ZERO. The bevel lock needed adjusting to be tighter. How many people think the saw is “Ready to go” out of the box? (C’mon, raise those hands, I know I did!) Guess what? It is not. You have to setup and adjust it like you would ANY saw.
The sliding miter table works great, EXCEPT that every now and again a piece of debris gets under the table and on the slides and makes it bind or wobble up and down. I have gotten around this by applying a slight downward pressure to the sliding table and making sure that the wobble or binding is not happening before the cut is made. I am not certain what is getting under the table, but it seems to always ‘pop’ off the track and allow smooth operation afterwards. This leads me to believe that it is just wood chippings. I do NOT like the sliding table being any measure higher than the rest of the table, but that is the way it is. The good news is that the sliding table LOCKS in place so it doesn’t move. The bad news is that on the left side of the blade, there is not that much room between the blade and the sliding table. Maybe it can be removed, but I have not checked.
(AFTER CHECKING LAST NIGHT) The table CAN be removed, repositioned or whatever you like. There are, in fact, three fixed location points for the slide. You can remove two screws, a bracket and then the whole table just slides out. I believe a better solution is to trim the black rubber/plastic tabs down to so that this sliding table matches the height of the actual cutting table top. Then it would be just fine to rip on either side of the blade!
Let’s go next to the RIP fence.
The Rip Fence is just FINE! There are a lot of people who said that it is sloppy, loose and not straight. Well, mine was straight, tight and quite adequate for the job. As a matter of fact, and this goes back to the setup and adjustments, the rip fence tension adjustment bolt had to be loosened two turns so that the fence clamp would not bend the tracks that it clamps on. The rip fence has a clamp on BOTH ends of the fence, just like the BOSCH 4900 and several others do. With proper adjusting, this fence will work for anyone just fine.
I really LOVE the 30+ inches of rip capacity. I actually bought the saw to make cabinets, so 31” rip capacity was a big deal to me. For cabinets, the max rip I think I really need is 24”, and there are a few other saws out there that can do that for a little more money than this one. But, you don't get as many features or a roll-around table.
Miter tracks. If you review the RTS31 and say there are ‘T’ tracks on the table, then you are NOT reviewing the RTS31, you are reviewing the RTS30. For the 31, they swapped out the ‘T’s for the sliding table and you DON’T get the ‘T’ slot tracks any more. So, there is no standard ¾” track guide and no non-standard 5/8” track either. It is a sliding table with the miter on board. And it only works on the left side of the saw. Maybe that’s a problem for some, but I don’t think it will bother me much. I am more concerned about the height differential between the table and the slide table.
Frame. Well, the frame is made from metal with some kind of plastic shroud over the assembly. It has a lot of onboard storage. It stores extra blades, the blade wrenches, the rip fence and the miter fence. Once it is put away, the cord can lay down where the fences are and you can put the safety pawls and guards there too. That way, the table is smooth as you put it up against the wall. It seems pretty tough, but if it takes a hard shot, I can see the plastic shroud breaking. This is the SINGLE reason I would tell anyone who is thinking this is a ‘JOB SITE’ saw, that, it is NOT! It is a weekend warrior DIY’er saw. Since I am one of those, it should work for me just fine. If you are a contractor, where you need something that works on the job site, get the DeWalt DW745 or DWE7480. Those two have a substantial ‘roll cage’ around them so they can take a lot of physical abuse. They are also smaller in footprint.
Blade area is easily accessed because the throat plate is held down with magnets. No tools to access the blade area. Just remove the safety equipment and then pop off the throat plate and you have access to the blade for changing, etc. Easy peesy! Wrenches included, BTW!
Safety gear. Okay, when I took woodshop there was NO safety equipment around the blade at all. Now, we have three pieces that have their pluses and minuses depending on what you are doing. These pieces are the Riving Knife, Anti-kickback pawls and blade guard. The ONLY complaint I have with the safety gear so far is the anti-kickback pawls are so strong that they make a groove in the work piece as it passes through the blade to the pawls. I think these are too tight. I wonder if there is an adjustment for them.
Think of this saw as a somewhat portable table saw that requires setup verification (and you should verify setup on ANY saw before use) to make operate well, but has a lot of features for the money.
The two choices I came down to when I was choosing my saw were the DeWalt 7480 and the Ryobi RTS31 (not the RTS30). The RTS31 has a 31” rip cut capacity. The DeWalt only 24”. The Ryobi runs at 5,000 RPM, the DeWalt is 4,800. The RTS has a stand included, the DeWalt wants another $150 for the stand (which could be a future gift). The Ryobi will use a DADO set. The DeWalt will not. The Ryobi weighs 65 lbs, which is HEAVY, but the DeWalt weighs in at 50 lbs and that is something I have to actually LIFT, so it is heavy too. I figured since it is heavy either way, I would get the one with wheels.
When I started writing this review, I thought I would just go over everyone’s complaints, but as I write it I realize that yes, the Ryobi has some quirks, but it also has a lot of features. The question is: Are they features you need/want for the price point?
As I stated earlier in the review though, if the bevel lock does not work correctly, the saw is going back! And if it goes back, I will spend another $80 and get the DeWalt DW7480. The one thing I LOVE about the DeWalt is the rack and pinion rip fence adjustment. But, when I compare things, there are a TREMENDOUS amount of saws out there with the clamp style rip fence. They can’t ALL be wrong!
And remember, buy one, try it out for 30 days. Don’t like it, get the other one! That’s where I am at now.
Update:
No more jumping saw angle on startup! This thing kicks on with a tremendous amount of torque, and if the bevel lock is not tight enough (and you only get about a 90 degree twist), then it WILL jump ½ a degree. So, tighten up the bevel lock lever adjustment. I had to tighten by about 3/4 to one FULL turn!
The sliding miter table is about 1/16” higher (or less) than the saw table top. I am going to ‘trim the stoppers’ down so that everything is nice and level. The miter table itself works GREAT with no debris in the way. A vacuum collection system would help with that issue.
Anti-Kickback pawls. I suppose that if I am working on a piece that is supposed to be premium (or shown), I would remove them to avoid the scratches. But, on anything else where they should be in place, I would just leave them. IF they are adjustable, it would be better, or best!
Overall, this saw has tremendous features for the money. And weekend warriors are never sure what they are going to be tasked with doing, so the more options we have, the better!
If you are working at a job site and your normal operation is to rip down 4x8 sheets of plywood into littler strips, etc. Get something that can take that kind of strain. The hardest thing my saw will have to do is cabinets. And as long as I make sure everything is square and adjusted properly, the saw will be perfect!
T
Pros: Powerful, All In One, Good Size & Weight
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from FIndlay
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bevel Locking Lever Washer Broke During First Use.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this as a gift on July 25, 2012. Put it together on July 26, 2012. Saw went together nicely as there are very few parts to assemble. Plugged the saw in to make sure it ran and checked the bevel (after removing the foam support). Everything seemed fine and the saw was acceptable.
Today, July 28, 2012 I actually went to use the saw. When I unlocked the bevel locking lever, I heard a snap and felt the washer break. The washer fell out in two pieces under the saw.
The lock washer needs to be made of a different material. It should not have broken. I have yet to even cut anything on the saw. I was just setting things up to make my first cut.
I believe the saw has potential, but when one of the main features of the saw breaks before you even get a chance to cut anything with it, I am not sure how good a product it is. From other reviews, this appears to be a big issue.
Without this washer, the motor/blade freely moves in the saw as it cannot be locked into position.
Cons: Not Durable, broke the first time i went to use it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+36points
47out of 58found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from St. Petersburg, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Needed a portable table saw and do not regret I made the purchase. Replaced original blade with a 90 tooth laminate/cabinet blade and its super!

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Assembly was simple and storage is easy. Adding a shop vac with 3" hose to the convenient saw discharge helps minimize dust and clean-up in the shop.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Buy It

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In short, my problems were the same as others who have left feedback. The bevel has a design flaw as every time I set it to Zero I turned on the saw and it would just to five degrees or more. You have to either keep the saw running or tilt the blade back to zero after turning it on - your call. I think the value is probably good if they fix the issue of this poorly built "switch" or "lever" I am not sure what to call it but if you go to the store they are all the same while other saws actually screw down or tighten using your strength. This model just locks in and then skips when the saw starts. I am no craftsman although even light work proved to be too much for this saw. I would pass.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Age Range:25 to 34
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible product, worse customer service

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product does not maintain a perpendicular 90 degree angle. You have to continuously realign saw blade to achieve whatever angle you want. The miter sled does not accommodate most jobs. When I contacted customer service about a problem I experienced, they gave me a form response, stated that this was not a problem they experienced in the lab, and blew me off. I WILL NEVER BUY RYOBI AGAIN. Every time I contact customer service, even when a product is under warranty, they are useless.
Cons: Not Durable, Limited Features, poor customer service, inaccurate
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Madrid TWP, Maine
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of my better purchases

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This saw was to replace an18 year old entry level Skil Table Saw. After the simple assembly, I put it to work. Extremely happy with all phases. The mitre slide and guide and the adjustable fence all very accurate and easy to use. The safety features do not hamper the use of the saw and are easy to attach and use. I also like the mobility of the saw. The included accessories are easy to store and are easily accessible when needed. For the price this saw is a great buy and proved to be one of my better purchases. Already have many hours of use recorded.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Tennessee
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible customer service!!!!

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought the saw and took home. There was no manual and the switch key was missing. It appeared to be factory sealed. Called the 800 number and they assured me they were sending me one. Two weeks later and no switch key. Called 800 number again, this lady related that they did not have that key and would have to order me one. I related my dissatisfaction, to which she appeared to not care. Contacted them via Internet, and was told he would send me one, I told him to never mind at this point that I would just return it and buy a Dewalt saw instead. He related that " you are welcome". Which I took as a smart--- comment. I will never deal with Ryobi again. And I will have to second guess stopping at Home Depot again.
Cons: No Instructions
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Tennessee
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I have few regrets in life greater than purchasing this table saw.

PostedSeptember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Very few weeks go by when I don't regret buying this table saw.
Pros: It sometimes adequately cuts wood if I adjust my technique to account for its flaws.
Cons: ...
- I have to use a bungee cord to hold the handle or it does not sit at a 90 degree angle (this is a common complaint, you can adjust a screw to hold it in place but it comes loose after a few uses).
- In addition to the Y angle being unreliable, the X is also a little off; long rips are slightly inaccurate and I have to readjust pretty regularly. It so hip, it isn't square.
- Due to the slide shelf not being flush with the rest of the table the left side is effectively useless. I can't put the fence on that side because if I do so the wood is angled up slightly. I can't attach clamps or anything to it. Have forsaken the left side as it has forsaken me.
- There are no miter tracks; at the time I assumed I would be able to use the slide shelf for my purposes, but it isn't level or adjustable, so I was wrong. If it had miter tracks I would've been able to build my own table-saw sled; but I cannot.
- The wrench to remove the saw blade broke the first time I went to replace the blade. I'm not the Hulk, wrenches should be able to withstand some moderate torque.
- The little table thingy it comes with was ultimately useless, I threw it away after 2 uses and made my own.
My current plan is to replace the top with something functional. And the adjustment knob. I'm basically going to build a new table saw and remove all the "Features" that this one offers.
Save up, buy a better saw. I wish I had returned the unit almost immediately and my legs are chronically sore from kicking myself for the last year.
I should have known better than to buy Ryobi. Check Craigslist for used table saws from real power-tool manufacturers or pony up an extra $200 to get one at homedepot. It's worth the effort or $.
PS: I somehow managed to catch my thumb in this saw, remember to leave on the flimsy safety shield. Not only is it a piece of garbage it tried to mangle my hand. No major damage, but it didn't make me like the saw that I already disliked prior to that.
Pros: Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable, inaccurate, loose, eats thumbs., malicious
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good saw but has some design flaws

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought this saw about a month ago. Its been a great saw until today. I noticed the blade was hard to raise or lower. Got it to move up a little bit then the handle just spun. Took the cover off the wheel and plastic feel out. There are about 5 plastic splines that help turn the screw to raise or lower the blade. Well the finally gave out. Look into it further and noticed the screw for the blade adjustment was somehow stripped out. How Im not sure since it is it should always be lined up. Other than that its been a great saw. Its accurate but you have to make sure when you slide the table out for bigger rips that you push it all the way back in to keep your correct size. I found this out after a few cuts and wondered why it was cutting wrong. The crosscut table is a great feature. I don't know why people say its a 1/4" higher than the other part of the table. Its really only about 1/16 higher so not to big of a deal. We ripped numerous 4x8 sheets of plywood in half with no issues of the cross cut table being in the way. Once this job I am on is done the saw will be taken in to get the handle and blade adjustment screw replaced. I would recommend this saw but not for a everyday heavy use job saw. Its a perfect DIY homeowner saw.
Pros: Strong Suction, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Lansdale, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A excellent tool for a starter

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this product to finish a deck and railing project for my home. It's pretty handy for what a table saw can do.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

Miter gauge built in to table

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Great idea, stinks in practicality. If you're going to get a Ryobi like I did just get a saw with two miter tracks then change the fence and their El Cheapo miter gauge with at least a Kreg Pecision or an Incra 1000. Saw portion is very good and dado ready. Zero it in correctly and it'll stay that way. The fence and built in miter gauge are junk!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Pensacola FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sa

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second ryobi table saw. I upgraded to this model after about 5 years of using the cheaper one. The cheaper one I actually gave to a buddy who was getting into wood working. This saw is strong and great for on site jobs. I am a dyi guy but I hd taken a contract to build cabinets, walls and finishing touches for a shop. This saw was great. Mobility to the site was easy along with set up was quick and easy. Other contractors commented on how it was perfect for the job. It was like having the workshop on site. The adjustments are durable and easy to use. Great saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Upper Midwest

Worst table saw ever!! Do not waste your money on this

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After minimal, light use, a gear broke rendering the saw useless. Oh but wait, there's a warranty!! Too bad you have to PAY to ship it to some obscure service center, where they will repair it AT THEIR OPTION within 90 days or so...
This saw was designed to break so you are forced to buy another one. Which I will... another brand. Will never buy another RYOBI product again.
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Minneapolis MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Ryobi, Great ideas, poorly crafted

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have researched the portable table saws for a little while and and confident the Bosch 4100-09 was the way to go BUT fell in love with the setup of the Ryobi RTS 31 and the much cheaper cost.
Huge mistake!
The table and out feed extensions are a great idea. The motor safety key was missing in mine. That is a easy bypass, after doing 1 small furniture project, all the other negative reviews were spot on. In 4 hours of actual use, the motor jerked so hard it loosened mounting bolts. By the 4th hour and roughly 80-90 rips, I could hear the motor start down the path of failure with a high pitch stutter.
That led me to read the reviews and I must admit, the majority highlighted what I was seeing.
Kudo's to Home Depot for the full refund, but Ryobi is off my list for good.
Can anyone make a saw not in China?
Measure twice and cut once! and remember wood workers, they are not mistakes, they are signatures!
jay
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Good Size & Weight, features
Cons: Not Durable, motor soft start missing, blade adjustment useless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Grantham, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

After 5 year I am still pleased with saw

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have owned my saw for 5 years. I have experienced the same problems other have with angle not staying at 90 degrees and rip fence not 90 degrees to blade. Both have been easy to address and, knowing they exist I keep an eye on the alignments. In spite of those two issues I am please with the saw. Last year I replaced all 18 windows in my house and resided with 1 X 8 shiplap pine, over 6,000 bd ft. This involved heave use of this saw. It worked without a hitch. I recommend this saw for any home owner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Vancouver, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

An excellent table saw

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm not a professional wood worker but I enjoy doing home projects. This table saw is loaded with features I can actually use. It is easy to set up, move it where I need it and cut everything I need to cut. I love that I can easily connect my shop vac to it (which saves me a lot of clean up time) and all of the accessories have a storage spot. I can't be happier with my choice.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Grayson, KY 41143, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this saw 2 years ago and I've used it to remodel most of our home. What can I say? It does everything I need it to do. Everything still works. Nothing has ever broken. The cuts seem to be accurate.
I'm just a YouTube trained, DIY'er. I'm sure it gets only light-duty use, but $299 is a light-duty price. I'm satisfied. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Marysville WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Riobi Portable Table Saw.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had the table saw now for a good 3 years and I've done many projects with it, from Cabinets to work benches, fences to yard furniture. Now I'm working on a custom walk in closet with shelving and cabinets. My only grip with this toy is that the saw blade has a tendency to not hold tight and when in use it tilts. I'm used to it now so I am constantly checking it and tightening the lock on the tilt. Also I would like to get different plates for it that go on the table when I switch to using the dato blades.
All in all I must be one of those lucky ones that so far is not having any trouble with it that can't be delt with. Hope this helps.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Commercial Framer

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I laughed when this saw was dropped off at the job site. However, to my surprise I have ripped a lot of 2 x 8's and 2 x 6's on it and have not had any problems... very impressed. It is light, so when ripping green wood (treated), go slow and do not push as hard as it is a light saw, but works well with a good blade. For the price cannot be beat. Use it more than the other work saws on the site as I can fold it and move it easily to where I am working.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>