728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Saws or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

The RYOBI 10 inch Portable Table Saw with Wheeled Stand is compact and easy to use yet powerful enough to cut through a range of tough materials. The stand secures right to the saw with a simple 4-knob turn and includes on-board storage space for all accessories to save room in your garage. Wheels make it easy to transport from one job site to another. Whether you are framing a door or building a deck, you can count on precise, accurate cross cuts.
Overall rating:
3.343 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(108 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
63%of customersrecommend this product64 of 101reviews
Rating Breakdown 108 reviews
3.3 out of 5
5
(39)
4
(24)
3
(6)
2
(13)
1
(26)
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
63%of customersrecommend this product64 of 101reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Review 1 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Hudsonville, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gearing on the motor is Junk

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
I bought this saw to do light work like cutting down plywood and MDF for small projects around the house. Yesterday while working on my latest project the saw started to make a terrible grinding noise. I took the motor apart and found that the small gear they use to knock down the power was stripped out. Now they want over a hundred and fourty dollars for the part to replace the Armature assembly. Seem's crazy that such a small piece could cost almost half of what the whole saw was new. My recommendation is that you look somewhere and spend a little bit more money on a quality saw. Learn from my mistake and do not buy this saw. It broke after very light use, I would hate to see how quickly it falls apart if you use it on a regular basis.
Cons: Not Durable, cheaply built motor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+34points
37out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very nice saw, great improvements over my 10 year old one

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
my 10 year old saw(same model) finally died and I couldn't find a better deal then this one. brand new saw,shipped to the house for the same price a new motor would have cost shipped to the house. many, many upgrades over the last one. I was blown away with the new upgrades. the wheels are a little smaller which made it harder to move over bare ground so I swapped them out with the old ones and now it rolls nice.Great saw, I've used a couple of times and I'm impressed with the power. If you're undecided, I recommend you buy it, (3 year warranty). How can you go wrong !
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from FIndlay
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bevel Locking Lever Washer Broke During First Use.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Got this as a gift on July 25, 2012. Put it together on July 26, 2012. Saw went together nicely as there are very few parts to assemble. Plugged the saw in to make sure it ran and checked the bevel (after removing the foam support). Everything seemed fine and the saw was acceptable.
Today, July 28, 2012 I actually went to use the saw. When I unlocked the bevel locking lever, I heard a snap and felt the washer break. The washer fell out in two pieces under the saw.
The lock washer needs to be made of a different material. It should not have broken. I have yet to even cut anything on the saw. I was just setting things up to make my first cut.
I believe the saw has potential, but when one of the main features of the saw breaks before you even get a chance to cut anything with it, I am not sure how good a product it is. From other reviews, this appears to be a big issue.
Without this washer, the motor/blade freely moves in the saw as it cannot be locked into position.
Cons: Not Durable, broke the first time i went to use it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+38points
50out of 62found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Portability

PostedMay 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Had a cast iron table saw that was seldom used because it was so heavy to move. This saw does all that I need and is easy to move to storage.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Largo, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for MY needs (And Maybe yours too)!

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Okay, this is my review of the Ryobi RTS31 Portable Table Saw with Roll around Stand.
The BEST thing about the saw (for me anyway) is the ability to fold the stand up and roll the saw back up against the wall when I am done with it. My ‘shop’ is my driveway and garage. And when I am done for the day, everything has to be put away in order to accommodate the normal things in driveways and garages, automobiles. The stand allows for the saw to be rolled out of the garage, set up where I want it to be, used, then broken down and rolled back into the garage and up against the wall out of the way.
The stand itself is pretty good. Made of sturdy metal (steel, I believe) and has a nice scissors operation. The saw stays sideways until the legs are deployed and then you rotate the saw and stand into position using a handle and the leg of the stand. Since the saw is 65 lbs, you have to be slow and careful doing this, but it is NOT difficult.
You must spend some time setting this saw up. By this I do not mean putting it together, which was simple, I mean adjusting it; ZEROing it and making sure things are how they are supposed to be BEFORE you use it. I have read two reviewers who broke their pressure washer for the blade bevel lock and two others that say when the blade starts, that the bevel angle jumps from 0 to 5 degrees (or more). I do NOT know yet if I have that problem, but if I do, I will return the saw. The reason I am not sure is because my bevel lock did not break. I thought I set it to ZERO, but when I checked the wood it was definitively ‘off’ and then I checked the bevel indicator, and it was sitting at 10 degrees. I believe I ‘thought’ I zeroed it, but in fact did not. I will check this tonight. ASSUMING that it was ‘operator error’, I will continue with this saw.
(AFTER CHECKING THAT NIGHT) It was not operator error at all. What it was for both parties, the broken bevel lock washer is on the RTS30, not the RTS31. On the RTS31, they changed the locking washer type. How do I know? Well, that is why my saw was jumping from ZERO. The bevel lock needed adjusting to be tighter. How many people think the saw is “Ready to go” out of the box? (C’mon, raise those hands, I know I did!) Guess what? It is not. You have to setup and adjust it like you would ANY saw.
The sliding miter table works great, EXCEPT that every now and again a piece of debris gets under the table and on the slides and makes it bind or wobble up and down. I have gotten around this by applying a slight downward pressure to the sliding table and making sure that the wobble or binding is not happening before the cut is made. I am not certain what is getting under the table, but it seems to always ‘pop’ off the track and allow smooth operation afterwards. This leads me to believe that it is just wood chippings. I do NOT like the sliding table being any measure higher than the rest of the table, but that is the way it is. The good news is that the sliding table LOCKS in place so it doesn’t move. The bad news is that on the left side of the blade, there is not that much room between the blade and the sliding table. Maybe it can be removed, but I have not checked.
(AFTER CHECKING LAST NIGHT) The table CAN be removed, repositioned or whatever you like. There are, in fact, three fixed location points for the slide. You can remove two screws, a bracket and then the whole table just slides out. I believe a better solution is to trim the black rubber/plastic tabs down to so that this sliding table matches the height of the actual cutting table top. Then it would be just fine to rip on either side of the blade!
Let’s go next to the RIP fence.
The Rip Fence is just FINE! There are a lot of people who said that it is sloppy, loose and not straight. Well, mine was straight, tight and quite adequate for the job. As a matter of fact, and this goes back to the setup and adjustments, the rip fence tension adjustment bolt had to be loosened two turns so that the fence clamp would not bend the tracks that it clamps on. The rip fence has a clamp on BOTH ends of the fence, just like the BOSCH 4900 and several others do. With proper adjusting, this fence will work for anyone just fine.
I really LOVE the 30+ inches of rip capacity. I actually bought the saw to make cabinets, so 31” rip capacity was a big deal to me. For cabinets, the max rip I think I really need is 24”, and there are a few other saws out there that can do that for a little more money than this one. But, you don't get as many features or a roll-around table.
Miter tracks. If you review the RTS31 and say there are ‘T’ tracks on the table, then you are NOT reviewing the RTS31, you are reviewing the RTS30. For the 31, they swapped out the ‘T’s for the sliding table and you DON’T get the ‘T’ slot tracks any more. So, there is no standard ¾” track guide and no non-standard 5/8” track either. It is a sliding table with the miter on board. And it only works on the left side of the saw. Maybe that’s a problem for some, but I don’t think it will bother me much. I am more concerned about the height differential between the table and the slide table.
Frame. Well, the frame is made from metal with some kind of plastic shroud over the assembly. It has a lot of onboard storage. It stores extra blades, the blade wrenches, the rip fence and the miter fence. Once it is put away, the cord can lay down where the fences are and you can put the safety pawls and guards there too. That way, the table is smooth as you put it up against the wall. It seems pretty tough, but if it takes a hard shot, I can see the plastic shroud breaking. This is the SINGLE reason I would tell anyone who is thinking this is a ‘JOB SITE’ saw, that, it is NOT! It is a weekend warrior DIY’er saw. Since I am one of those, it should work for me just fine. If you are a contractor, where you need something that works on the job site, get the DeWalt DW745 or DWE7480. Those two have a substantial ‘roll cage’ around them so they can take a lot of physical abuse. They are also smaller in footprint.
Blade area is easily accessed because the throat plate is held down with magnets. No tools to access the blade area. Just remove the safety equipment and then pop off the throat plate and you have access to the blade for changing, etc. Easy peesy! Wrenches included, BTW!
Safety gear. Okay, when I took woodshop there was NO safety equipment around the blade at all. Now, we have three pieces that have their pluses and minuses depending on what you are doing. These pieces are the Riving Knife, Anti-kickback pawls and blade guard. The ONLY complaint I have with the safety gear so far is the anti-kickback pawls are so strong that they make a groove in the work piece as it passes through the blade to the pawls. I think these are too tight. I wonder if there is an adjustment for them.
Think of this saw as a somewhat portable table saw that requires setup verification (and you should verify setup on ANY saw before use) to make operate well, but has a lot of features for the money.
The two choices I came down to when I was choosing my saw were the DeWalt 7480 and the Ryobi RTS31 (not the RTS30). The RTS31 has a 31” rip cut capacity. The DeWalt only 24”. The Ryobi runs at 5,000 RPM, the DeWalt is 4,800. The RTS has a stand included, the DeWalt wants another $150 for the stand (which could be a future gift). The Ryobi will use a DADO set. The DeWalt will not. The Ryobi weighs 65 lbs, which is HEAVY, but the DeWalt weighs in at 50 lbs and that is something I have to actually LIFT, so it is heavy too. I figured since it is heavy either way, I would get the one with wheels.
When I started writing this review, I thought I would just go over everyone’s complaints, but as I write it I realize that yes, the Ryobi has some quirks, but it also has a lot of features. The question is: Are they features you need/want for the price point?
As I stated earlier in the review though, if the bevel lock does not work correctly, the saw is going back! And if it goes back, I will spend another $80 and get the DeWalt DW7480. The one thing I LOVE about the DeWalt is the rack and pinion rip fence adjustment. But, when I compare things, there are a TREMENDOUS amount of saws out there with the clamp style rip fence. They can’t ALL be wrong!
And remember, buy one, try it out for 30 days. Don’t like it, get the other one! That’s where I am at now.
Update:
No more jumping saw angle on startup! This thing kicks on with a tremendous amount of torque, and if the bevel lock is not tight enough (and you only get about a 90 degree twist), then it WILL jump ½ a degree. So, tighten up the bevel lock lever adjustment. I had to tighten by about 3/4 to one FULL turn!
The sliding miter table is about 1/16” higher (or less) than the saw table top. I am going to ‘trim the stoppers’ down so that everything is nice and level. The miter table itself works GREAT with no debris in the way. A vacuum collection system would help with that issue.
Anti-Kickback pawls. I suppose that if I am working on a piece that is supposed to be premium (or shown), I would remove them to avoid the scratches. But, on anything else where they should be in place, I would just leave them. IF they are adjustable, it would be better, or best!
Overall, this saw has tremendous features for the money. And weekend warriors are never sure what they are going to be tasked with doing, so the more options we have, the better!
If you are working at a job site and your normal operation is to rip down 4x8 sheets of plywood into littler strips, etc. Get something that can take that kind of strain. The hardest thing my saw will have to do is cabinets. And as long as I make sure everything is square and adjusted properly, the saw will be perfect!
T
Pros: Powerful, All In One, Good Size & Weight
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Justin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

lacking quality

PostedApril 12, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recommend to replace the stock blade asap with a red Diablo or you will start burning your cuts with a very dull blade. The bevel hand wheel is cheap plastic that WILL NOT last. The blade raise/lower mechanism gets clogged or jammed easily with saw dust which makes it near impossible to raise. This in turn allows for the bevel hand wheel to strip internally damaging the plastic inside the hand wheel. Now you must replce this cheap plastic wheel or keep the blade fully up to use the saw. Always remember, you get what you pay for. I plan to return mine to get a more expensive/better quality saw. Just my 2 cents.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand

Ryobi table saw

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've done a lot of cutting with this saw and it is one of the best saws I've had it's accurate and don't bog down
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Pensacola FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great sa

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second ryobi table saw. I upgraded to this model after about 5 years of using the cheaper one. The cheaper one I actually gave to a buddy who was getting into wood working. This saw is strong and great for on site jobs. I am a dyi guy but I hd taken a contract to build cabinets, walls and finishing touches for a shop. This saw was great. Mobility to the site was easy along with set up was quick and easy. Other contractors commented on how it was perfect for the job. It was like having the workshop on site. The adjustments are durable and easy to use. Great saw.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Madrid TWP, Maine
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of my better purchases

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This saw was to replace an18 year old entry level Skil Table Saw. After the simple assembly, I put it to work. Extremely happy with all phases. The mitre slide and guide and the adjustable fence all very accurate and easy to use. The safety features do not hamper the use of the saw and are easy to attach and use. I also like the mobility of the saw. The included accessories are easy to store and are easily accessible when needed. For the price this saw is a great buy and proved to be one of my better purchases. Already have many hours of use recorded.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
Cons: none
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Maplewood, NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

VALUE

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I looked at a number of different saws and for the money this didn't seem it could be beat. The wheel thing is a bit odd if you are moving the saw around. The guides seem good after some adjustment. This is alot better then the entry models for not much more money. Happy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Lawrence
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good saw

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Saw is very mobile and doesn't take up much room when storing it. Has it's own miter slide which is fairly accurate. Fence stays put when locked down and accurate. Blade angle lock is ok but would prefer a better one. After many cuts you want to recheck it as it does move a hair. Over all this saw rocks for decks and home building. Would not recommend for super fine cuts like dovetails. I'm currently trying to figure out a jig for this though as there are no grooves in the table top. The blade that came with it works fine but it is a general purpose (I think 36 or 40 tooth). This saw will cut almost anything you push through it cross or rip. Had mine for a year now and it's my new best friend!!!
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, quick cuts and accurate
Cons: none saw was not made for super fine detail
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Grayson, KY 41143, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Gets the job done!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Bought this saw 2 years ago and I've used it to remodel most of our home. What can I say? It does everything I need it to do. Everything still works. Nothing has ever broken. The cuts seem to be accurate.
I'm just a YouTube trained, DIY'er. I'm sure it gets only light-duty use, but $299 is a light-duty price. I'm satisfied. No complaints.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Hawaii, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Value

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've owned my table saw for about two years now. I've ripped hundreds of feet of wood with no problems. I'm about to buy another one for a second location. May not be a tough as some $$$$ saws but for the home worker or handy man its great.
I haven't had any problems with it.
Pros: Durable, Powerful, Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Commercial Framer

PostedJune 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I laughed when this saw was dropped off at the job site. However, to my surprise I have ripped a lot of 2 x 8's and 2 x 6's on it and have not had any problems... very impressed. It is light, so when ripping green wood (treated), go slow and do not push as hard as it is a light saw, but works well with a good blade. For the price cannot be beat. Use it more than the other work saws on the site as I can fold it and move it easily to where I am working.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Grantham, NH
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

After 5 year I am still pleased with saw

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have owned my saw for 5 years. I have experienced the same problems other have with angle not staying at 90 degrees and rip fence not 90 degrees to blade. Both have been easy to address and, knowing they exist I keep an eye on the alignments. In spite of those two issues I am please with the saw. Last year I replaced all 18 windows in my house and resided with 1 X 8 shiplap pine, over 6,000 bd ft. This involved heave use of this saw. It worked without a hitch. I recommend this saw for any home owner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Oakboro, North Carolina
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Suprised at quality.

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This saw was a great buy. It was not to difficult to assemble with just a few simple tools. I was surprised at how accurate it was right out of the box. Have used it several times and enjoy it every time. Thanks Ryobi you have some great tools.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Wake Forest, NC
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't Buy It

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
In short, my problems were the same as others who have left feedback. The bevel has a design flaw as every time I set it to Zero I turned on the saw and it would just to five degrees or more. You have to either keep the saw running or tilt the blade back to zero after turning it on - your call. I think the value is probably good if they fix the issue of this poorly built "switch" or "lever" I am not sure what to call it but if you go to the store they are all the same while other saws actually screw down or tighten using your strength. This model just locks in and then skips when the saw starts. I am no craftsman although even light work proved to be too much for this saw. I would pass.
Pros: Powerful, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Marysville WA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The Riobi Portable Table Saw.

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had the table saw now for a good 3 years and I've done many projects with it, from Cabinets to work benches, fences to yard furniture. Now I'm working on a custom walk in closet with shelving and cabinets. My only grip with this toy is that the saw blade has a tendency to not hold tight and when in use it tilts. I'm used to it now so I am constantly checking it and tightening the lock on the tilt. Also I would like to get different plates for it that go on the table when I switch to using the dato blades.
All in all I must be one of those lucky ones that so far is not having any trouble with it that can't be delt with. Hope this helps.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Southeast Idaho
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Sturdy, and the only saw with the features I need under $500.

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to cut some expensive birch plywood for stereo cabinets; very detailed and precise work. I have used it on a half dozen major projects over the last two years and it has become one of my favorite tools. I started with a cheaper Ryobi model which had a warped table right out of the box, so I had to return that one and exchange it for this. I have run full 60" x 60" sheets of baltic birch on it routinely and it has held up to the weight fine. If I ever need it to be more sturdy I could put it on a permanent base.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 10 in. Table Saw with Wheeled Stand
from Lansdale, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A excellent tool for a starter

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought this product to finish a deck and railing project for my home. It's pretty handy for what a table saw can do.
Pros: Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>