728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Tile Saws, Cutters & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

RIDGID continues to provide best-in-class features on this table-top tile saw. With a 6.5 amp, 1-1/4 HP motor it can power through tough materials. The fence is simply the best on the market. The T-square design sets up securely for repeatable cuts and slides effortlessly when adjustments are needed. It also extends forward.
Overall rating:
4.019 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(104 reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product81 of 102reviews
Rating Breakdown 104 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(56)
4
(22)
3
(10)
2
(4)
1
(12)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product81 of 102reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
Review 1 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from North Dakota, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband bought me this saw since I was trying to tile y kitchen and a cutting the glass tile with a hand cutter. It worked perfectly on all the tile I ran through the saw. My design had a mixture of stone, ceramic, glass and stainless steel. It cut from one to another without any trouble. My kitchen turned out great and I did it all myself!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Santa Ana, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth extra $100

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a novice who has only done 3 bathroom floor tiling jobs. After using the $99 QEP, I switched to this one, because the QEP was way too slow, and the two screws holding the guard are on the bed. I found this saw to be worth the extra $100:
pros:
+cuts fast
+screws on bed are buried
+can be easily mounted to a table or the Ridgid stand
cons:
-I couldn't use the cutting guide because it didn't seem stable enough, but it didn't matter, it was easy to just look at the blade as it was cutting the tile.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Rodk Hill
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sweet!

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I needed to replace a cheaper tile saw with a terrible fence setup. I should have bought the Ridgid long ago. The fence sets up easily (like my Ridgid table saw) and the table drains well back into the well so it stays pretty clean. The only negative was that I need the saw that day so had to pass on the available online only version of the same saw with the stand for a cheaper price.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Good Saw, Not For Bevels Though

PostedDecember 31, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
So I heavily rely on product reviews before purchasing any tools and felt inclinded to write a review on this saw. I am not a professional tile installer; I bought this saw for my first tiling project ever. My project is tiling my bathroom floor and shower walls with travertine tiles. This saw cut the travertine with no problems. I found it difficult, but possible, to keep the cuts perfectly straight. I have several bevel cuts to make for the shower and found it impossible to make straight bevel cuts on my 12 inch tiles. I would recommend this saw only if you do not have to make bevel cuts. Ultimately, I returned the saw and purchased a saw that has a sliding table.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Sturdy, uncomplicated, light, compact and precise...

PostedJuly 12, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I am a remodel contractor and do tile 3 to 4 times a year. I usually rent at 50 to 200 a pop. For 200 I can do most of the small jobs with this small saw and not need a truck or go to the Chiropractor to haul it .
The saw was super easy to set up and accurate after a 30 second adjustment. Ready to go in 15 minutes. The motor was powerful enough to cut tile easily without slowing at all. The water mist did not make a mess. I was in clean new clothes and they still look perfect. I used the tray tilt up to put a 45 on the end of the tile. Very sturdy safe and accurate. You just cant go wrong with this saw. !!!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Sturgis, MI

All around a great saw for the money

PostedMay 19, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I just bought this Rigid 7 inch tile saw to put the tile in our new kitchen between the counter top and the upper cabinets and around the stove area. I only had about 23 sq ft to do but it would have been a nightmare without this saw. It worked flawlessly and make perfect cuts every time even when on taking an 1/8 inch or less off the tile. Would highly recommend to anyone even if it is only a one time job like mine. It's a win/win you get a great saw that makes the job easy and you have it for life with no worries with the Rigid Lifetime Warranty, I don't know why anyone would buy any tool other than Rigid.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great saw.

PostedJune 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this saw for the portability. I don't do much tile work but when I do it's usually a pretty good amount. I got tired of renting saws so I figure for the cost of about 3 or 4 days of renting I could pay for this saw. I have done 2 full baths and a mud room entrance so far and it worked great. Had a little problem with chip out with porcelain tiles but after getting the guide in line perfect with the blade that problem went away. Also got a little wet in the beginning but if u move the guard up as high as it can go in the back it was very dry.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Oviedo, FL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the Job.

PostedJune 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works well for the money. A big step up from the low-end saw I used for quite a while.
Pros: Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from North Bend, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Value in a Portable table tile saw

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Recently bought this saw for a new bathroom we are building out. Used it for various types of cuts on 18" porcelain tile and mosaic slate and glass pencil tile used as upper border. Overall, this saw did great. Easy to set up and use, and the quality of cut was very good. I was skeptical whether this saw would be able to cut the mosaic slate and glass pencil tile that we had for the border. This was a HARD item to cut without either breaking/chipping the glass or flaking the slate. However, the saw did awesome-as long as you went slow with steady pressure, the cuts were clean and straight with ZERO breaking/chipping/flaking. Same applies to porcelain tile, whereby it DID chip along the cut line on my initial test cut. When I slowed down the rate of feed of the tile to the cutting blade, the cuts were smooth and even. I am VERY happy with this saw and I think it is an excellent value.
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Olympia, WA

Great mid-level tile saw

PostedNovember 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for my second tiling project. My first project involved borrowing one of those cheap $79 saws, and while it did the job pretty well, it wasn't the most joyous of tools to use (understatement). Trust me, the extra $100 or so is money well spent.
The cast aluminum, grooved platform is nice and sturdy, and it channels water away from your work. The fence is very easy to adjust and was dead-on accurate right out of the box, but I always double-check with a measuring tape before cutting anyway. The motor is more than capable of cutting stone tile, never binding once on me.
While obviously not a professional model, for the DIY'er it's a great saw for the money. If, like me, you have a portable miter saw stand, you can mount it to that (the Ridgid stand was a perfect match). I agree with the reviewer who stated the miter gauge doesn't work for small tile, but there's probably a workaround if you're creative. Overall I'm very pleased with the purchase.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Works great, until it doesn't

PostedJune 7, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought this saw as a backup to my MK370. The 370 is an inexpensive work horse. This saw did a 2-1/2' x 5' tub surround and 40 sf of floor tile. Then just quit on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Oakland, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Inspiring me to Greater Tiling

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was such fun to use, it cut smooth and made the job of tiling my bathtub so much more fun than I expected. It is always good to have the right tools. I am dreaming of my next tile job.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Easy to Install, Effective
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Unacceptable Design Flaw

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The flaw in this saw is that the rip fence secures only on one end, and the single clamp does not hold the fence parallel to the blade but forces it to a slight angle. This results in angled cuts. They ruined an otherwise good saw to save a buck.
Pros: Quiet
Cons: rip fence
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Love this saw!

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I read some of the negative reviews to see what people were griping about but most of them sounded like they had defective saws. Ive used this saw for tiling my kitchen and two bathrooms in the last year and it runs strong. Yes the guide is useless but anyone with common sense can see as soon as you put it on and lock it down it goes sideways...dont use it draw a line on the bath of your tile and cut along that line. Someone complained it chipped tile every cut... with the saw you cut finished side down and youll have no chipping, and you dont cut all the way through you spin the tile around. From what I've read its pretty common unless you go buy a commercial saw. Someone complained the motor keeps hanging up its not strong enough. Its not a wood saw, you feed it slower. I'm impatient and I pushed the tile ad still the motor never slowed down. I'm still using the blade it came with after 3 floors and 2 showers, all the tiles I've used are porcelain. AWESOME saw for the home person, well worth the money.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Effective
Cons: guide is useless
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High Quality and Affordable Tile Saw

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I recently needed a tile saw for a small half-bath project, and wanted something that is high quality, yet compact and portable. My budget was $200. After researching many table top models, I quickly ruled out the ultra-cheap table top saws with steel tops, poor quality blades and low-power motors. The Ridgid Jobsite Tabletop Tile Saw rose to the top of my list. After using the Ridgid Tile Saw for the bath project, I'm very impressed with it's performance.
With an aluminum top, 6.5 amp (1.06 hp) motor, and a quality diamond tip blade, the Ridgid Jobsite Tile Saw is a high quality product and perfect for small to medium sized projects. The only slight problem I experienced was the splash cover bracket (behind the blade) needs to be precisely aligned to avoid problems while ripping full length tiles. You also need to push slowly at the end of a cut to avoid chipping the corner of the tile. Overall I am very pleased and highly recommended the product.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy
Cons: be careful for chipping at end of cut
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Incredible Quality and Value

PostedAugust 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WOW! Folks, if you're skimming through all these great reviews wondering if you should buy... DO IT!!! You won't regret it. I bought this tile saw to lend to my "friends" so they would stop borrowing my $1k+ professional saw for their home DIY projects.
I, of course, used it first and boy was I surprised with the fit and finish. Cuts were amazing (nice stock blade). And cleanup was almost unnecessary due to its ingenious design.
I've lent this little monster out for DIY projects to 6 different people in the last 3 months (1 blade change) and they all loved it. I mention this not to highlight their opinions of the saw, but to note that it's kept up with daily use (almost) for 3 months and hasn't shown any fatigue at all (remember, this is only a "small project" saw).
Only one tiny hiccup with the included stand... if you've put it together (correctly) and it wobbles, don't worry. Simply seat the saw on top and spread the legs by giving one of the feet (either left or right) a little kick outwards. And VOILA, solid as a rock!
Bravo Ridgid and Home Depot... BRAVO!!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Georgia
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Purchase

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This a great tile saw for the do-it yourselfers. The motor and blade are high quality but be sure while feeding the tile into the saw, the feed rate is appropriate (don't force the tile through - let the blade do the work). Definitely make a preliminary 1/2" cut at the end of the tile line, flip the tile over and start on the opposite end to finish the cut. This way there is no chipping on the tile face or edges. Downfall is water tends to spray due to blade spin but this should be expected when using this kind of equipment. Also, the angle guide supplied is not worth the hassle to use. I preferred scribing a line and cutting by eye if there were angled cuts. I wish I bought this sooner for my first bathroom projects.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from Chandler, AZ, USA
Age Range:45 to 54

Excellent wet saw, cut 18"X18" porcelain tile in 2 minutes

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I would like to share my happy experiences using this wet saw with those who is searching a good wet saw.
First, the motor is below table, so the cutting wheel does not wobble a lot because motor base frame is fixed inside table and doesn't move, and the lower weight center compare to other wet saw that has a motor above the table. My cutting groove width is 3/32" (2.4 mm)
Next, put your tile face down to reduce tile chip at edge. I cut a MARAZZI Artisan Donatello 18" X 18" porcelain tile, I got edge chip less than 1/128" (0.2 mm) when face down, but large than 5/128" (1.0 mm) when face up. Another advantage for face down is the tile moves smooth at table. To avoid big chip at end of cutting, start cut tile 1/2" long at one side (face up), then turn your tile over to facedown to cut the other side.
Pull your tile when cutting, do not pushing. Pull the tile gentlly, do not too hard, the cutting speed is around 9"/min.
Set water level no more than 1.5" height. There is a water level mark inside water tank, but it is not so easy to be seen. As long as you set water level lower than max line, it won't splash. Some reviewers said they need a rain coat for this wet saw, maybe they poured too much water into the tank. I tried to add 0.5" more water, then the saw starts to splash.
The rib guide is not well designed for good alignment. I sovled this issue and got perfect alignment by attaching a 1/32" thick (0.8 mm), 3/16" (5 mm) wide metal piece to the tilt side of black plastic inside locking lever. You need do similar adjustment according to how much misalignment your rib guide is.
The splash hood bracket must be installed in the same plane with cutting wheel. Otherwise, tiles will be jammed between the bracket and cutting wheel, or add friction if one of cutting groove touches the bracket . Use a ruler to help install the bracket in same plane with cutting wheel.
This wet saw can be extented to cut tile size larger than 18"X18" if two people work together.
At last, use a pair of rubber gloves to reduce electric shock risk if no GFCI outlet is available.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Modern, Comfortable, Looks High End, Effective, cutting wheel is stable
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, rib guide need a better design
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw
from PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT VALUE Lots of saw for the price

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a serious handyman/re-modeler with a lot a expensive tools-but never have owned a tile saw because where I buy tile--they loan or rent expensive rail guided wet saws for $10-15/day or free. On this job had the need to cut 3/16" porcelain tile that was 40 inches long and cost in excess of $60/tile. Only way I know to cut this size tile is with a fixed blade table saw.
Based on lot of product reviews from number of sources, decided to forgo the under $100 saws, and try the Home Depot brand for $200. For me the decision worked out better than expected----had 0 bad cuts/ruined tile!
Pros
Inexpensive
Sturdy/accurate table fence
Motor with more than enough power
Blade cut over 1000 inches of tile and still works (bought an additional much more expensive blade but did not need and returned it)
Easy to set up (need to carefully check rotation of blade once installed for proper centering on shaft)
Comes with own stand (I did not need to use it as I had a portable chop saw stand that was easy to convert to a wet saw stand with feed table)
Blade water guard really does work
Cons
Hole in saw blade is larger than motor shaft and centering on shaft is not automatic
Need to cut/notch the opposite side of cut line to avoid breakout at the finish of cut. (virtually impossible to make clean cut on tile of any length/weight without the cutting the other side of cut line with saw before full cutting. This is due to difficulty in putting equal pressure on both side of the tile cut line, and as the cut is nearing completion the unequal pressure breaks the last part instead of the saw cutting it. With rail guided saws, the tile is fixed and the saw moves with no breakout at the end)
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 7 in. Job Site Wet Tile Saw

Nice saw for small projects.

PostedNovember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This saw has worked well and is very easy to use. The handle and cord-wrap are great features. Be careful with the aluminum top - it can mark up the surface of your tile. I put some masking tape on the top to keep this from happening.
Pros: Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>