728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Weather Stripping or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard

E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard

The Thermwell Products Frost King 6 in. x 20 ft. Gutter Guard helps you to keep gutters clean. And free from clogs with its durable fabric that will not rust or corrode. This black fabric covers up to 20 ft. of gutters and is easy to install for immediate use. This gutter guard covers up to 20 ft. of gutters.
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
93%of customersrecommend this product13 of 14reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
Review 1 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Minnesota
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Product!!!! Survived straighhtline winds and a tornado!

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We ordered this product early in the summer and decided we better get them installed before the leaves start falling. We were a little skeptical as per installation instructions, they are not secured, but are placed in the gutter. We installed Wednesday night and figured a few would blow out the first storm we got. We were wrong!!!! Less than 24 hours later we got the worst storm ever!!!!! A tornado touched down on our 10 acre property. We had 70+ mph straightline winds that hit our house and lost more than 30 trees! Not one Gutter Guard blew out and the water flowed through our gutters perfectly. We are believers!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, survived the worst storm ever and worked perfectly
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use-works great.

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought 6 rolls and had them in place with in a hour. Easy to use and fit perfectly.
Pros: Easy to Install
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard

This stuff is a no brainer

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nothing worse then a rain storm and the water is pouring OVER you gutters instead of going down the downspout. While I still clean my gutters in the fall (leaf blower so I can just walk along the edge) there is almost nothing there to blow. I just figure if I'm going to climb up there I might as well do something. Oh, don't waste you money on the clips. Just fit it in and let it hump up a bit.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Massachusetts
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple, Inexpensive Gutter Guard

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have multiple large maple, oak, and locust trees in the yard. In the past, I would be up on the ladder at least six times in the fall and once or twice in the spring to clean gutters. If I didn't, the basement flooded. I wanted to install gutter guards, but couldn't see spending $200-$300 to do so. I found these guards and decided to give them a try. For about $15 total investment, I've been on the ladder just once to install them and a few times just to check their performance. They are outstanding! Not a leaf in the gutter. I'll probably clean them once per year, to remove sticks that get stuck in them, but that's a whole lot better than eight times in a year.
Installation: All you need is a ladder and scissors.
Durability: Tough plastic that is flexible, so it won't crack or snap
The only thing I'm not sure about is winter. We'll see how they perform, but I think they'll be fine even with loads of snow on the roof.
Pros: Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good Product!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is cheap, easy to install and appears to work well. Couldn't ask for more.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Elizabethtown, KY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This was exactly what I wanted.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I searched all over the area for this product and nobody had it in stock. I decided to search on line and was delighted to find it at your on line store even though it was not available in your store.
The shipping was reasonable and the product is great.
Thanks
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Norcross, Ga
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install

PostedMay 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ordered online and was surprised of the overall good quality of the product and was very easy to install
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Sacramento, CA, USA

Cheap gutter guard..

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Woe is you who uses this awful product for your gutters. This very stiff netting has sharp edges that will snag everything it touches. It comes in rolls and will not stay flat when unrolled, especially the last 10 feet. It is inflexible and difficult to seat and will fight you every step of the way. For your effort, you'll get a bulging mesh sticking out of your gutters...not very attractive. Worse, leaves get stuck and accumulate on top of the mesh. Good luck if you think you can lay this mesh under the shingles.
Pros: cheap price
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Holbrook, MA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Unusual Purchase

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this product but I am NOT using this on my gutters. Instead I am using the gutter guard at the bottom of my stockade fence. This guard stapled at the bottom of my fence keeps the critters (moles, wood chucks, squirrels) from climbing under my fence and eating my flowers.
Pros: Easy to Install
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Riverside, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Installation was a breeze and it is working great. No clogging up behind it and keeping all the leaves out. We usually have to clean out our gutters several times a year. What a relief now.
Pros: Easy to Install, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Central Massachusetts
Gender:Female

great protection & easy install

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
very easy to install.. just slightly bend and pop them in!! there is not one leaf stuck in my gutters this year and I live in the middle of the woods! we'll have to see how well they hold up with heavy snow or ice this winter, but overall great deal, compared to what other options there were on the market, especially at a higher cost. I don't understand why everyone wouldn't want to use them and install on their own gutters.
Pros: Easy to Install, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Oklahoma, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Helps stop gutter overflow

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quick & easy fix for leaves in the gutter. Easy to install and prevents gutters from being plugged by debris.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Move
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Toledo, Oregon
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We had a wind storm last night and they stayed right on top of the gutter!

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install! My husband and I installed them on the front gutters of our home!
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for E/O 6 in. x 20 ft. Plastic Gutter Guard
from Sarasota, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not bad for the money

PostedOctober 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Have a gutter right under an oak tree and it's a mess trying to keep the leaves and acorns out. These went up in a flash and seem to be staying. I probably will have to make sure the leaves don't pile up on these because they do have give. I will right another review in a couple of weeks when more leaves drop on the guards to update.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.