728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station

Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station

The Tomcat Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station comes packaged with 8 bait refills. The station is designed to kill mice in interior and exterior areas to help prevent and eliminate pest infestations. This bait station offers a design that is resistant to tampering by children and dogs for your peace of mind. Kills mice to help keep areas free of pests.
Overall rating:
3.4 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.4 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(4)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.2 out of 5.0
3.2 out of 5
56%of customersrecommend this product5 of 9reviews
Customer reviews for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
Review 1 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from Taunton, MA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

RE: Hasn't worked for us

PostedOctober 31, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
1. Using a "star pattern" will not help with any mouse traps... mice tend to run along walls, not so much across floors...
2. These are not mouse traps. They are bait stations to hold the poison blocks. The mice are SUPPOSED to be "clean off" the blocks from these stations... so they can run off and die from the poison. The bait stations themselves aren't really needed... you can toss the poison blocks anywhere (I usually toss then into spaces in the attic where I can't squeeze into). The stations are more for if you need to set them in your living space where pets/children might come into contact with them.
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from California

Not working

PostedAugust 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Simply put it, not working at all. Rates are still running around and maybe got excited by the bait, they even run around during day light. I saw one chase a bug in my backyard under the sun. Funny but ...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from New England
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tasty Treats That Mice Love!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
These aren't mouse TRAPS, they are bait stations. The mice eat the delicious treats and then they get thirsty and go looking for water, but it is no use. They ate their last meal.
I have a big time mouse problem and I know where they are coming from, but until I have $30,000 for renovations, these bait stations will have to do. I have 12 stations and have filled them up all up four times. It takes a longer time inbetween changing them, so I know they are working. Wish I could buy larger quantities of bait for a discount, I already have the stations...
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from Charleston, MO 63834, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used it in the house. We could hear mice in the walls. Left if sitting out for 2 weeks and the mice are history. I think this product is great
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station

Works Great & these are NOT Traps!

PostedJuly 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I throw the plastic (child/pet protector) thing away and spread out a bag of these throughout my barn every year (or two), a short time later I don't see anymore signs of mice activity.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from memphis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

so far so good

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
got several packages for a mouse issue in the kitchen. spaced according to instructions and added some behind dishwasher and stove. haven't seen mice since.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from Greenville, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Tomcat Mouse Killer

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This Stuff Is Garbage! Have Used A Whole Bag! Mice Love It! & Leave A Thank You Note With Lots Of Droppings! I Will Not Buy Again! Waste Of Money! Last Year They Had A Better Product! Will Go Back To Traps If No Better Product Is Available!
Cons: Not Durable, does not work!, just feeds mice! doesn't kill!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from Black Hawk, CO, USA

Great mouse food.

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Jaibaba2 from Greenville is correct, these are not mouse killers, they are mouse food, at least for the mice that we have. Our mouse situation in our crawl space has become much worse since putting these out. Put out 8 baits, all 8 of them were eaten, and the cat is still catching more mice than ever. Now the worry is that although the bait isn't hurting the mice, they might be harmful to him when he catches a mouse that's eaten them. What a mess.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station
from Texas

Hasn't worked for us

PostedJune 28, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We have mice.. They kept cleaning the old style traps we have. We would put 5 of them in a star pattern but they would all be cleaned off. We put this in place and it's been a week with not one single mouse caught. Either we have the smartest mice around or this thing is useless.
-18points
4out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mouse Killer Refillable Bait Station

Does great job

PostedAugust 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have an area where mice get into basement from deck. This was set against outside wall and after 2 days noticed bait was nibbled and saw mouse droppings at bait so that's one less mouse in the house.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.