728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

The American Wood Moulding 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel is made from red oak for beauty and durability. This round dowel can be used in a variety of applications with its 3/8 in. diameter. Each piece is graded at the highest standard.
Overall rating:
3.8 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.4 out of 5
3.4 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product5 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
Review 1 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Suburban Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's dowel...not much to say

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It was round, relatively smooth and worked out in the project I needed it for. No cracks or splits in the product I picked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Seguin Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

straight dowel

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I chose this dowel because they were straight and sturdy. The pine dowels were flimsy and looked like corkskrews, and would not work for my project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Appleton, NY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Great product

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I made an accent wall of about 34sq' with these round dowel. This product was way within my tolerance needed to do a good job. No knots and very little sanding. Happy, happy, happy.
Pros: Performs Well, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Straight, Good Shape, High Quality, to spec.
Cons: time consuming
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Useless!

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
This is the second time I purchased several dozen 2" dowels to use as rolling pins in my pasta classes. The frist lot was great, this last bunch, total trash! Warped and uneven,they were useless for anything but firewood.
Cons: Inconsistent
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

Much good dowel

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
Much good, very round some straight. Exceptionally Dowel like.
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 1 in. Wood Round Dowel
Oak wood is so good to use in South Florida. The dowel worked great on my project. I now have a squirrel bird feeder for under $15. All parts purchased at Home Depot. Bird food pan sits on dowel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

All were warped

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I was looking for a dowel for a project, needed one that was straight. Sadly there were none to be found, the 3 in the store were all bent, I had to chose the one that was warped the least.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Rock Hill, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This dowel is very sturdy and well made!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I use a lot of products from Home Depot but for this particular project it called for these dowels... I couldn't be happier they took a lot of time and effort out of the project because of the quality...awesome!!!...they cut real smooth!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

Chinese Dowels

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I chose the oak vs. the poplar because the oak was USA made and the poplar was Chinese. (Full disclosure: I'm typing this review on Chinese computer) But I would like to see more effort on sourcing USA products when I shop, surely we can grow and process poplar trees in this country - please HD find a domestic source!
-11points
7out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Sparks, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It was just was it is!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 1 in. Wood Round Dowel
I ordered a dowel and received a dowel. It did seem to take a long time to arrive, and the packaging was three times the size of the item . . . but it is what it is.
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.