728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

The American Wood Moulding 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel is made from red oak for beauty and durability. This round dowel can be used in a variety of applications with its 3/8 in. diameter. Each piece is graded at the highest standard.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.0 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5.0
3.7 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product5 of 7reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
Review 1 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Suburban Philadelphia, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's dowel...not much to say

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It was round, relatively smooth and worked out in the project I needed it for. No cracks or splits in the product I picked out.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Seguin Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

straight dowel

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I chose this dowel because they were straight and sturdy. The pine dowels were flimsy and looked like corkskrews, and would not work for my project.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

Much good dowel

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
Much good, very round some straight. Exceptionally Dowel like.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Rock Hill, SC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This dowel is very sturdy and well made!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I use a lot of products from Home Depot but for this particular project it called for these dowels... I couldn't be happier they took a lot of time and effort out of the project because of the quality...awesome!!!...they cut real smooth!!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Sparks, NV
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

It was just was it is!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 1 in. Wood Round Dowel
I ordered a dowel and received a dowel. It did seem to take a long time to arrive, and the packaging was three times the size of the item . . . but it is what it is.
Pros: Multi Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel
from Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:36 in. x 1 in. Wood Round Dowel
Oak wood is so good to use in South Florida. The dowel worked great on my project. I now have a squirrel bird feeder for under $15. All parts purchased at Home Depot. Bird food pan sits on dowel.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

All were warped

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I was looking for a dowel for a project, needed one that was straight. Sadly there were none to be found, the 3 in the store were all bent, I had to chose the one that was warped the least.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 36 in. x 3/8 in. Wood Round Dowel

Chinese Dowels

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:48 in. x 2 in. Wood Round Dowel
I chose the oak vs. the poplar because the oak was USA made and the poplar was Chinese. (Full disclosure: I'm typing this review on Chinese computer) But I would like to see more effort on sourcing USA products when I shop, surely we can grow and process poplar trees in this country - please HD find a domestic source!
-9points
4out of 17found this review helpful.