728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Flushmount Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

The Hampton Bay Regency 2-Light Flush Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light with its classic design, will add a decorative touch to your decor. This environmentally friendly light provides warm and useful lighting to any room in your home. This patented high efficiency fixture has received Energy Star Certification for year-round energy and monetary savings. Uses one 22-watt and one 32-watt T9 circling 4100K fluorescent lamps (included).
Overall rating:
4.643 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
Review 1 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from New York, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Functional but not flattering

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I chose this light for a rental kitchen because it fit the criteria: correct size, good price, flushmount, a style that complemented the remodel, and good reviews. It performs well, but the drawback is the quality of the light. It is perhaps too bright for the small space and it has the antiseptic starkness that give fluorescent lights a bad reputation. If it were in my primary space, I'd change it, but is ok for the rental.
I cannot attest to the ease of installation since my contractor installed it.
Pros: Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: quality of light
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Idaho
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simply love it!!!!

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Looks great, puts out terrific light. Even the professional installer loved it. Good weight and quality, didn't look cheaply made or feel that way. I happened to buy it on a day when there was a discount on the lighting and so the price was definitely more than reasonable.
BTW, I checked out all the reviews of the flourescent lights on the Home Depot website before deciding on this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Great bright light

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great bright light that will brighten up any room. There are two circular fluorescent light bulbs included and it gives off a lot of light - very white light. When installing, rotate the bulbs so that the wires lay flatter to the ceiling and do not show up on the globe cover.
Pros: Functional, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Oklahoma

Well Made

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This Regency product is well made and a snap to install. The unit has an electronic ballast, and is a common part should it ever fail. This unit is about 75% of the size of the florescent fixture it replaced.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Beaverton, Oregon
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Modern Kitchen Light..gorgeous!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful light fixture with a low profile, giving off lots of light. It has updated the look of my kitchen. The silver trimming is lovely.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Kalkaska, MI 49646, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy to install,easy to remove lens for bulb replacement

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
looks great in my kitchen. i installed 2 lights.energy saving
bulbs. i would highly recommend this light.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: Appearance
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Marietta, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Brightness

PostedJune 3, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We installed this light in the kitchen. It is not bright enough.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not bright enough
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

good light, EASY to install

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This puts out a lot of light, takes up very little space, and is VERY EASY to install. Not counting unpacking and checking the circuit, it literally took 15 minutes to install with only a screwdriver. Cleaning should also be a snap as well. If it looks good for your location, buy one!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Montana
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great light for anywhere

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
we purchased 2 of this style and they look great in the new bathroom.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light

Excellent light fixture for my remodeled room

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed an attractive bright light for my northwest room which had just been newly painted and floored. This fixture fits flush with the ceiling and is the best replacement I could find for the previous more open and dust-collecting old fixture. The room is so much lighter and a refreshing change from its previous appearance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Manchester, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Installation, Lots of Light

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I would highly recommend this light fixture. It went up very easily, we had a 13 inch square recessed light that was old and outdated, we had to find a fixture that would cover the existing hole in the ceiling. This light did the trick, and it is very bright, gave my kitchen an entirely new look. Love it. We took the old light out and had the new one up in under 30 minutes!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Cleveland, OH, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this lite , it's bright modern and classy looking bought it for locker rooms in the basement because i needed a bright like good choice..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
from Woodbridge, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I love this product. It was easy to install, and it looks good.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It looks good, easy to install. I would reccomend it to my friends.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Functional, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Regency 2-Light Flush-Mount Brushed Nickel Fluorescent Light
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to install

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice light, gives off pretty descent light, easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.