728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Ceiling Fans or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

Add an updated look to your transitional decor with the Hampton Bay Casselberry Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan. This 3-speed fan features 4 blades to help move air efficiently, with quiet, wobble-free operation. The bowl-style light kit comes in an attractive etched opal glass, and a handy remote control provides independent light and speed controls. Uses three 40W candelabra bulbs (included).
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Chicago, IL, USA
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Contemporary Fan That Doesn't Lower the Ceiling.

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We choose this fan for it's finish, looks and overall height. It works well with our decor and was very easy to install. We are looking to upgrade the bulbs to LED to provide more light. The light this fan offers appears to be between a 40w and 60w table lamp.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: can not depend on light to be sole light source
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from San Antonio, TX

Nice fan

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have installed 10+ ceiling fans, and this one wasn't hardest, but it wasn't the easiest. Overall not too difficult. Now that it's up, it running smoothly, no noise at all- it's silent and not wobbling!
I did have the same problem as the other reviewer- the remote control receiver DOES NOT just sit nicely in the canopy...you have to smoosh it between the ceiling and the Hanger Bracket, above the Ball assembly.
One i finally figured this out, the rest of the assembly was smooth, and i am very happy with the fan.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Atlanta. GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this as the "Buy of the Day" at $99. This fan looks beautiful and was very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product, low light may need to buy larger wattage.

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The light was great in appearance and it very very quiet. However I was disappointed in the brightness of the lamp. I have replaced the bulbs with brighter ones but still not enough to have a very bright large bedroom. Still worth the purchase when on sale.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: not bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Boca Raton, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great fan

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love this fan. It is absolutely silent. Light is bright (I switched it to LED lights.) It has a nice contemporary/transitional look.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Fast / Speed, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Northfield Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice looking

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Looks great, but the lights are a little dim. Might check on switching bulbs.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: lights little dim
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Memphis, TN, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fantastic for the money, easy installation.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these. First two were no problem but the 3rd wobbles. After much frustration I removed all of the blades and sure enough it wobbled without blades indicating to me, it was an unbalanced fan motor, and not the blades. Hopefully Home Depot will make good on it. These replaced Hampton Bay fans, not because they needed replacement, just changed decor. All in all, I'm pretty happy with the brand. They are a good value for the money. I have never had such easy ceiling fans to install. I love that the blade position is fixed and the blades do not flex. I will never buy another fan without fixed position blades. They are quiet and are not prone to the wobble most other fans have with extended blade mounts..
I would give them a 5 across the board if it wasn't for the one. Very stylish, made very well and nice materials. Very clean looking. Very happy I chose Hampton Bay again. I installed 8 Hampton Bay fans in all in this house and I would do it again without hesitation. Would recommend to a friend.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from texas

good and bad

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
remote control good; attactive finish
loud hum on high; fan speed not very fast; light not very bright
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Indiana
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Its ok, but not great

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Its ok, but Im a little dissapointed w/ some things:
#1 - The fan had boogered threads where the glass shade decorative nut screws on. So we had to get another.
#2 - Hampton Bay put these clear stickers on the fan blades. So what happens when you try to remove them so you dont have stickers on your fan that people can see? It peels the wood veneer finish off the blade. Which obviously shows the blade finish is junk.
#3 - Only fits candelabra bulbs, so you dont have many options, and the light is pretty dim. Dont get this if it is your only source of light in the room.
Aside from those things, the fan is nice looking, and works quietly. It seems a bit small in the 12x19 room we have it in so would fit best in a regular to small size room. 10x10 would fit great.
Pros: Unique, Stylish
Cons: poor blade quality, dim
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Capitol Heights, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I had an electrician install the fan and he experienced some difficulty fitting the Remote Box into the base of the fan/lamp.

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Once it was installed, the Electrician and myself really loved it. I replaced a smaller (3 blade) fan with this one which is far more elegant and appropriate for the living room it was installed. Love it!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: remote box/wires came into contact with metal box.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful Fan

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was simple to put up and looks great. Looked at several stores until I found this one. Perfect.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED

NIce if you don't loose the remote.

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is the fourth fan I have purchased from Hampton Bay. They make decent products at decent prices. The biggest drawback to this fan is the necessity to use the remote. We thought it would be nice to not have to get out of bed to turn the fan off or on but you are given no other options as all the controls are on the remote. The other glaring problem is the location of the remote receiver. You have to mount it between the ceiling and the motor in the hanging bracket. Effectively blocking the wires coming from the box. I don’t know who designed this but a re-design should be in order
That aside, the motor is quite and smooth except for a small knock, which may necessitate a return. Other wise the install was simple and straightforward.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Columbus, Ohio

Great value

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The fan is quiet and works well in a bedroom. It has worked well since being installed and pushes enough air around to be effective in a large room. Great value for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Casselberry 52 in. Brushed Nickel Ceiling Fan-DISCONTINUED
from Nashville, TN, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful fan.....slick loooking and no wobble

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
amazing look and value for the price
expert installation by your trained proffessional electricians
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.