728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.
Overall rating:
4.842 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product69 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 76 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(66)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product69 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Woodstock, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Speachless...Its THAT AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill is flippin' AWESOME! Getting it home and out of the SUV was a 2 man job...its a big box and it isn't exactly light (don't even think of trying to get it home in a sedan...ain't gonna happen). Assembly was relatively simple and took about 1 1/2 hours or so. No complex tools, just a Phillips head, some sockets/wrenches...straight forward and very good instructions.
While putting it together, it is crystal clear that the quality is 2nd to none. From the frame to the grill box to the grates and shields, we're talkin heavy duty construction and materials. Compared to that "other brand" that I got a few years back that cost around $200 (which is now moved to my garage awaiting disposal), the difference is obvious...this thing is a "tank" compared to that other flimsy thing that worked well for about a year and limped along for the subsequent 2 years (we grill 40+ days a year so we use the heck out of it...we needed durability)
As far as how it cooks, it is professional grade. It gets very hot and cooks evenly. The design is such that the "flavor bars" (heat shields) deflect the grease down to the grease pan. The steep angle allows contact to create smoke (flavor) but it doesn't settle and flame up...it goes to the bottom, out the drain opening and into the grease catch (which is easily disposed of and replaced when needed).
Couple of other thoughts: I went with the stainless steel because cast iron will eventually rust...I hate rusty cooking grates. Also, the stainless steel shields are very thick metal and will last a while. All parts on this grill are replaceable and the cooking box itself has a heck of a warranty (as well as the other parts).
I can't recommend it enough. The only down side is the price. They could probably afford to shave a touch off the price on this thing, but heck, I paid it so I can't complain I guess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from The Woodlands, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Assemble

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Most of the other reviewers have already commented on the way the grill cooks. This review, since the grill has not yet been used, will focus on assembly and grill quality. The instructions are great, a little short on words, but it keeps guys like me from reading too much into details. You'll need a Philips head screwdriver and 1/2", 7/16", and 5/16" sockets. A combo 1/2" and 7/16" box-end wrench is supplied but sockets and a ratchet are easier and faster. Hint: On either model, before step #16, test all connections for leaks. If you don't do it here, you'll have to remove and reassemble things later. Instruction for leak testing are in the owners manual. Start to finish took about 3 hours. Unpacking and sorting things out took about an hour. Once assembled the grill is solid, made of quality materials, and well worth the cost premium over other brands. We opted for the stainless model based on friends' recommendations who own stainless models in the Weber family. Can't wait to use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to roll around
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, just wish it had a Searer

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been a "Griller" for many years. I started out with a Weber Charcoal Grill, initially I could never afford the Weber gas grills so went to the cheaper ones. Never got more than 2-3 seasons if I was lucky. I found a high end gas grill through another company that literally lasted 2 seasons then the rust monster hit it. I called the manufacturer and they said they had shut down the plant that made the internal parts (Venturi, gas lines, burners etc) so no satisfaction there, called the company I bought it from, also, no satisfaction. Generic grill parts would not fit. Ended up tossing a 600+ dollar BBQ in the dump. I have researched the bajezes out of gas and pellet grills and Weber always comes to the front of the line. I ordered mine from Home Depot, great deal, delivered free to my door step. By the reviews, the biggest issue seemed to be the lack of decent instructions for assembly. I actually breezed right through the build in about an hour. Simple, if there are any questions about which screw or washer to use, the pictures are pretty spot on. If not sure about your ability, Home Depot will assemble it for you free of charge even if you had it delivered to your place instead of theirs, That my friends, is pretty cool!! Have about 5 cookings on it so far. the cooking area is accommadating enough for my family size plus some. Lights like a charm (we'll see after a couple of seasons as these auto lights always seem to fail on all BBQs) and the heat seems to put out pretty evenly.
Very few cons on this grill as of yet. My opinion however is that this is a three burner grill but it has 5 "Flavorizers"...so there is a bit of a temp drop over the non burner areas. My only real gripe with Weber in general is they know they are a top end BBQ and price everything as such. Weber could make a lot of us grillers happy if they would not charge so much for some common features we see on lower end grills. I am a fan of the infra red searer, Weber does not offer that, their version of a searer is to just add an additonal burner next to the right side one...and they want 2-300 more for that option...So far I have cooked Ribeyes and burgers and BBQ baby back ribs. It will heat up with lid closed to almost 600 degrees, but it kind of struggles to get those nice black sear lines on the meat...it will, but not as fast as a searer will do it. The meat comes out deliciously, as I am a great griller, but we have to be honest, we really like to see the sear lines don't we? So far I love this grill, I am a blue collar type of guy so I am very cost conscious, price is a bit higher than the competition as it is a basic 3 burner grill with no side burner or searer. Based on the reviews, ppl are getting about 6-10 years out of their Weber so I guess if I can get that, it will be more than worth it. Craftsmanship and material wise, it is a very heavy, sturdy BBQ and looks great on my deck. I really am pleased with this purchase and look forward to many years of fine dining off of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly, heavy good materials
Cons: weber should put a searer on this bbq
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Riverview FL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is top notch

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Expensive grill but the grill is made solid and works just as well. Cooks even temperate and appears it is built to last. I had one issue with the burner not catching due to ignition issue. I called help desk and they assisted but some people may not have been able to fix it themselves. It was put together slightly wrong with a pinched wire. I would recommend this grill to anyone that is willing to spend the money.
Pros: Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Harmony, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber has some marketing and quality control issues

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The grill arrived on a pallet, the box in perfect shape. However, some of the sheet metal was bent and obviously shipped anyway. I have tools to straighten, so I fixed. Also, the photos on the grill do not show the sides. They are not stainless. There is a specification note on this, but how cheap and I think deceptive photos. complete stainless would cost a minimal amount more. Weber needs to invest in some TIG welders and make completely stainless steel. The grill's cooking performance is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
25out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Well worth the money!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice even cooking with little to no flare ups. Very impressed so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from York, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 10 years with a Weber I tried another brand and only kept that grill for 4 years. I spent a lot more on the other brand and did not get the same quality and value as the Weber. Now that I have returned to the Weber I am able to get consistent heat across the burners for even cooking. I will never stray from the Weber again.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Granger, IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

A Connoisseur’s Grill

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am an devoted griller and had my eye on this particular grill for the last few years. I finally pulled the trigger and bought it a few weeks ago. First, I was nervous as I had it shipped to my home and past experiences with assembling grills have not been pleasant ones. This grill is so well made that even with instructions that only include pictures – I was able to assemble it solo in less than two hours and it went together without any issues. The first thing I noticed was the quality of each and every part – there is some serious weight to this unit. Once I had it assembled and I spent a few minutes admiring my craftsmanship, I connected a LP tank and fired it up. She started right up and purred like a kitten but it was late at night and I had to wait until the next day to use it for real. When I did cook on it the next day – it was great to have a grill that holds a very consistent temperature and didn’t have major hot & cold spots on it. After a few sessions of grilling some delicious chicken breasts and a few medium rare rib eye steaks I decided to purchase the rotisserie unit for the grill. Now let me tell you, if you have never cooked a fresh whole chicken on the grill using a rotisserie – you have never really eaten chicken. Overall, I couldn’t be happier in my purchase – even though this grill cost me more than my first car (1968 Chev Nova), I plan on enjoying many, many succulent meals over the next 6-8 years using this quality piece of grilling equipment.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Minneapolis
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The craftmanship, and materials of this grill make it one of the best on the market. Not to mention, when grilling, the final product is nearly magical. I have had a few other gas grills in the past, which rusted out on an annual basis and did not cook evenly. This grill is completely opposite of those grills. Great purchase, a little costly, but you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Dishwasher Safe, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Dumfries
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Genesis Weber

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
After 15 years with our last weber it was time to move on bigger and better love love love it
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Fall City, WA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nightmarish assembly

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We haven't cooked with it yet. It may grill fine. However, the Genesis was a nightmare to assemble. It took my husband and I four hours or more. Many of the manufacturer's holes did not line up perfectly and the unclear directions created a lot of frustration. When you pay nearly a grand for a BBQ, you don't expect this. At a minimum, I would wait to buy for special that includes assembly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Olympia, Washington
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Dad day gift

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a nice grill for the price. We like the look and we were replacing a Weber from Home Depot from 20 years ago. Works like a charm and we like the under storage.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, Superior Craftsmanship
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Ankeny, IA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great quality love the heavy stainless grates storage and ease of use.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Granite Falls, NC, USA

Outstanding

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you can afford a Weber this is the way to go. Better built longer lasting. Over the years I have tried other brands but none hold up or can compare to Weber. More expensive, yes but then you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Upstate NY

Solid product with great features

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to take a step away from my round Weber charcoal grill and move into something both my wife and I could operate with ease. We could not be happier with the Weber Genesis S-310.
The unit arrived in a very heavy-duty, well packed cardboard shipping container with extremely thorough instructions, noting each steps with easy-to-follow drawings. The assembly time took me roughly 75 minutes with about 15-20 of those spent unpacking the parts and laying them out to be easily spotted during assembly. All of the parts and fixtures fit perfectly, with no need to force parts into place.
Just a side note for your research: if you haven't already come upon this information, the EP-310 and S-310 are exactly the same unit internally, with the exception of the stainless steel exterior finish on the S-310. Both units have stainless steel cooking grates and flavorizer bars, whereas the E-310 uses porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates and porcelain-enameled flavorizer bars.
The cost is roughly $100 for the stainless steel grates/bars if you wish to purchase them separately at a later date.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Baltimore, MD

A few glitches but still a great purchase

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was responsible for the purchase of this grill for my place of employment. I tried to place the order online but had difficulty using the corporate/commercial credit card on the website. I phoned customer service
and they took care of my order. I received the grill within one week. We had it assembled & tested for leaks before we used it (MAKE SURE U TEST FOR LEAKS). The first time we used it, one of the control knobs melted & came off. I called Weber, since the grill has a warranty. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They arranged for the delivery of replacement parts & all is well. The grill is wonderful!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Bethany Beach, DE

It is great once I got it together

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using Weber gas grilles for 20 odd years, and this is my first stainless. Now that it is in place, it is best one I have used. Getting it together took longer than I expected or wanted. I am not much of a visual person, so with only pictures and no written direction on the assembly instructions I put two pieces on wrong, only to discover it a few steps later, meaning I backtracked and started again each time. So if you are like me, allow about three hours to put this grille together. When you are done, and still like me, you will love it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Trinity, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber Genesis

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have the Weber Geneses with the side burner. We love it so much we bought the small stainless to take to the beach. You can't beat the Weber as far as durability. The home delivery was free, hard to beat that and assembly was a little time consuming but not impossible, so, my husband says.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great grill if you're willing to pay the Weber premium

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to first commend my local HD store for making up for a strange lack of quality control with the grill parts included in my purchase. For some reason there were some missing parts associated with the LP tank-hanging aspect of the design. So, instead of dealing with Weber customer service, I asked if my local store could help me. They took the needed parts off the floor model, and out the door I went. Other than that minor hiccup, I've been really happy with the purchase, and certainly want to take good care of such a pricey purchase to ensure it lives a long life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Twinsburg
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have grilled out several times now, and am completely satisfied with every aspect of this grill. I was always a proponent of buying a cheap grill and just replacing it every few years. Well, I finally got tired of hauling out the out old rust bucket grill every 2-3 years, and splurged on the Genesis 310. Not only looks good, but after assembling this grill, I see the reason for the higher cost. This grill is made better. It is solid, made from thicker metal, bulkier, and built to last. I am sold on Weber. You do get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>