728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.
Overall rating:
4.848 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(99 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product92 of 94reviews
Rating Breakdown 99 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(86)
4
(11)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product92 of 94reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 36 Answers
Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Methuen, MA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male

Great Grill

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
After having a cheapo $200 grill rot out in 3yrs I was done going that route again. I knew this would happen, but this time I wanted something to last. I was planning on expanding my budget to $500 range, however my local store had 5 of them in stock a week before Christmas and priced them to move.
What an improvement over a cheapy gas grill as I would expect for an $850 grill. The grill looks and performs great. The grilling area and 3 burners is more than enough capacity for most people. I have no use for a side burner so this model is perfect. I really like the SS grates, so much easier to clean over cast iron.
The grill is not cheap and had I not be lucky enough to stumble upon the deal I may have opted for a Weber Spirit 3 burner or the non Full SS Weber Genesis model. Bottom like is if you can afford to spend $850 on a grill, get this one. At the very least don't waste your time with something less $500.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

had the best service.

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was at Lowes.and they acted like they didn't want me as a customer. Your people did.thanks
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Northern VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill by Weber

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had the delivery guys put together my new grill they were extremely fast and did a great job, I gave them a nice tip for helping me out only took them 20 minutes great service. The grill arrived within a few days very quickly much sooner than the web site indicated. Used the grill for a spring rib cook off with for of my buddy's vying for the title the grill performed flawlessly very even cooking no hot spots great control over the heat overall excellent grill and great service. The grill is heavy and well made like all the features lights effortlessly cleans up quickly.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Round Rock, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Pretty easy to assemble. Everything on the unit is solid. Burners lit very easily on first try. LOVE IT!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Clean, Superior Craftsmanship
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, just wish it had a Searer

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been a "Griller" for many years. I started out with a Weber Charcoal Grill, initially I could never afford the Weber gas grills so went to the cheaper ones. Never got more than 2-3 seasons if I was lucky. I found a high end gas grill through another company that literally lasted 2 seasons then the rust monster hit it. I called the manufacturer and they said they had shut down the plant that made the internal parts (Venturi, gas lines, burners etc) so no satisfaction there, called the company I bought it from, also, no satisfaction. Generic grill parts would not fit. Ended up tossing a 600+ dollar BBQ in the dump. I have researched the bajezes out of gas and pellet grills and Weber always comes to the front of the line. I ordered mine from Home Depot, great deal, delivered free to my door step. By the reviews, the biggest issue seemed to be the lack of decent instructions for assembly. I actually breezed right through the build in about an hour. Simple, if there are any questions about which screw or washer to use, the pictures are pretty spot on. If not sure about your ability, Home Depot will assemble it for you free of charge even if you had it delivered to your place instead of theirs, That my friends, is pretty cool!! Have about 5 cookings on it so far. the cooking area is accommadating enough for my family size plus some. Lights like a charm (we'll see after a couple of seasons as these auto lights always seem to fail on all BBQs) and the heat seems to put out pretty evenly.
Very few cons on this grill as of yet. My opinion however is that this is a three burner grill but it has 5 "Flavorizers"...so there is a bit of a temp drop over the non burner areas. My only real gripe with Weber in general is they know they are a top end BBQ and price everything as such. Weber could make a lot of us grillers happy if they would not charge so much for some common features we see on lower end grills. I am a fan of the infra red searer, Weber does not offer that, their version of a searer is to just add an additonal burner next to the right side one...and they want 2-300 more for that option...So far I have cooked Ribeyes and burgers and BBQ baby back ribs. It will heat up with lid closed to almost 600 degrees, but it kind of struggles to get those nice black sear lines on the meat...it will, but not as fast as a searer will do it. The meat comes out deliciously, as I am a great griller, but we have to be honest, we really like to see the sear lines don't we? So far I love this grill, I am a blue collar type of guy so I am very cost conscious, price is a bit higher than the competition as it is a basic 3 burner grill with no side burner or searer. Based on the reviews, ppl are getting about 6-10 years out of their Weber so I guess if I can get that, it will be more than worth it. Craftsmanship and material wise, it is a very heavy, sturdy BBQ and looks great on my deck. I really am pleased with this purchase and look forward to many years of fine dining off of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly, heavy good materials
Cons: weber should put a searer on this bbq
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Woodstock, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Speachless...Its THAT AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This grill is flippin' AWESOME! Getting it home and out of the SUV was a 2 man job...its a big box and it isn't exactly light (don't even think of trying to get it home in a sedan...ain't gonna happen). Assembly was relatively simple and took about 1 1/2 hours or so. No complex tools, just a Phillips head, some sockets/wrenches...straight forward and very good instructions.
While putting it together, it is crystal clear that the quality is 2nd to none. From the frame to the grill box to the grates and shields, we're talkin heavy duty construction and materials. Compared to that "other brand" that I got a few years back that cost around $200 (which is now moved to my garage awaiting disposal), the difference is obvious...this thing is a "tank" compared to that other flimsy thing that worked well for about a year and limped along for the subsequent 2 years (we grill 40+ days a year so we use the heck out of it...we needed durability)
As far as how it cooks, it is professional grade. It gets very hot and cooks evenly. The design is such that the "flavor bars" (heat shields) deflect the grease down to the grease pan. The steep angle allows contact to create smoke (flavor) but it doesn't settle and flame up...it goes to the bottom, out the drain opening and into the grease catch (which is easily disposed of and replaced when needed).
Couple of other thoughts: I went with the stainless steel because cast iron will eventually rust...I hate rusty cooking grates. Also, the stainless steel shields are very thick metal and will last a while. All parts on this grill are replaceable and the cooking box itself has a heck of a warranty (as well as the other parts).
I can't recommend it enough. The only down side is the price. They could probably afford to shave a touch off the price on this thing, but heck, I paid it so I can't complain I guess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from The Woodlands, Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Assemble

PostedJune 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Most of the other reviewers have already commented on the way the grill cooks. This review, since the grill has not yet been used, will focus on assembly and grill quality. The instructions are great, a little short on words, but it keeps guys like me from reading too much into details. You'll need a Philips head screwdriver and 1/2", 7/16", and 5/16" sockets. A combo 1/2" and 7/16" box-end wrench is supplied but sockets and a ratchet are easier and faster. Hint: On either model, before step #16, test all connections for leaks. If you don't do it here, you'll have to remove and reassemble things later. Instruction for leak testing are in the owners manual. Start to finish took about 3 hours. Unpacking and sorting things out took about an hour. Once assembled the grill is solid, made of quality materials, and well worth the cost premium over other brands. We opted for the stainless model based on friends' recommendations who own stainless models in the Weber family. Can't wait to use it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, easy to roll around
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from New Harmony, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber has some marketing and quality control issues

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The grill arrived on a pallet, the box in perfect shape. However, some of the sheet metal was bent and obviously shipped anyway. I have tools to straighten, so I fixed. Also, the photos on the grill do not show the sides. They are not stainless. There is a specification note on this, but how cheap and I think deceptive photos. complete stainless would cost a minimal amount more. Weber needs to invest in some TIG welders and make completely stainless steel. The grill's cooking performance is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+19points
27out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Upstate NY

Solid product with great features

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I decided to take a step away from my round Weber charcoal grill and move into something both my wife and I could operate with ease. We could not be happier with the Weber Genesis S-310.
The unit arrived in a very heavy-duty, well packed cardboard shipping container with extremely thorough instructions, noting each steps with easy-to-follow drawings. The assembly time took me roughly 75 minutes with about 15-20 of those spent unpacking the parts and laying them out to be easily spotted during assembly. All of the parts and fixtures fit perfectly, with no need to force parts into place.
Just a side note for your research: if you haven't already come upon this information, the EP-310 and S-310 are exactly the same unit internally, with the exception of the stainless steel exterior finish on the S-310. Both units have stainless steel cooking grates and flavorizer bars, whereas the E-310 uses porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates and porcelain-enameled flavorizer bars.
The cost is roughly $100 for the stainless steel grates/bars if you wish to purchase them separately at a later date.
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Baltimore, MD

A few glitches but still a great purchase

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was responsible for the purchase of this grill for my place of employment. I tried to place the order online but had difficulty using the corporate/commercial credit card on the website. I phoned customer service
and they took care of my order. I received the grill within one week. We had it assembled & tested for leaks before we used it (MAKE SURE U TEST FOR LEAKS). The first time we used it, one of the control knobs melted & came off. I called Weber, since the grill has a warranty. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They arranged for the delivery of replacement parts & all is well. The grill is wonderful!!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Boise Idaho
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Weber S-310

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
2 1/2 hrs to assemble. Watch a couple Youtube vids to get the general idea. Lay out the parts. Easy install. No adjustments necessary. Fire's right up. Gets to 550 degress in 7 or 8 minutes.
Johnsonville Brat's never tasted better.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Superior Craftsmanship
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Tampa Bay, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nothing but a Weber

PostedMarch 20, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have a two burner Weber now that is 8 years old and it still works - just want this new SS one. Folks I live on the salt water and this thing keeps ticking. The electronic ignition still works and I use it at least once a week if not more. I mean really how many grill have you had that the ignition is gone after the first year
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Bethany Beach, DE

It is great once I got it together

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I have been using Weber gas grilles for 20 odd years, and this is my first stainless. Now that it is in place, it is best one I have used. Getting it together took longer than I expected or wanted. I am not much of a visual person, so with only pictures and no written direction on the assembly instructions I put two pieces on wrong, only to discover it a few steps later, meaning I backtracked and started again each time. So if you are like me, allow about three hours to put this grille together. When you are done, and still like me, you will love it!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Florida
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great grill!

PostedMarch 15, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ok...this is the first time I've ever spent this much on a grill..its 3 x what I've ever paid. I knew I wanted stainless, and quality...did some research and picked this one based on reviews and the warranty. Assembly was very easy.. took about 2.5 hours and directions were very good. Manual is also very good. I found no quality problems.. everything fit well, all the hardware was there, box was packaged very well. This grill includes everything you need with the exception of a screwdriver. The best part was my first steak. Preheating to 500 only took 5 minutes. I've never had a grill get so hot and heat so fast. It was impressive to watch. We like our steaks medium rare. Once I put the steak on the grill it starting searing immediately and no flair ups! 4 minutes on each side..2 rotations per side and TaDaaaaaa! It was done. Let it rest for 10 minutes and served. It was a perfect medium rare.. pink inside, easy to cut and very tender. The juices poured out when it was cut. And it was a fairly inexpensive steak. I'm very impressed, lots more to learn but this grill is totally worth the money. If you're thinking about buying this grill..stop thinking and go for it...you won't be sorry.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from WHITE MOUNTAINS, ARIZONA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

FINALLY GOT MY GENENIS!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
GOT LUCKY AND GOT MY GENESIS BARBEQUE ON CLEARANCE AT HOME DEPOT.
THANK YOU HOME DEPOT!
THIS IS A WEBER, HOW COULD YOU GO WRONG?
TALK ABOUT CLASS, THIS MACHINE EXUDES IT. BUILT RIGHT, BUILT TO LAST.
IF YOU GET LUCKY, GET ONE TOO!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Cannon Falls, MN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent girl for the money.

PostedFebruary 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this online and picked it up in the store a couple of weeks ago and got around to assembling it last weekend. The assembly instructions are pictures only and not all the parts looked exactly like the drawings so I went through all the steps and identified the parts for each before I started. Assembly took about two hours total and could be done in half that time if I needed to do it again.
Once out on the deck, It got up to 500 degrees in about 10 minutes. It was windy and -2 degrees outside at the time so I'm pretty impressed. With all the burners on high it never got up over 550 though.
The only thing I don't like is that the doors are pretty flimsy and the metal frames around the doors have gaps in the mitered corners.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: assembly instructions could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Best grill

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This grill is one of the best grills in the industry to own for a home owner it will be your last grill you will need to purchase if you keep up with the cleaning and mantinence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Outstanding grill.

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I upgraded from a Weber Q series grill, which still works perfectly but just didn't have the capacity I wanted. Love it. This grill cooks fantastic! And it just looks awesome sitting on the patio as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Cedar Park, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Best I've Owned

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the fourth LP gas grill I have owned, and it is by far the best. Materials seem to be top notch. Grill heats to 650 degrees easily which is more than adequate for my use.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
from Nevada, Mo
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Genesis S-310 Grill

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The grill was fairly easy to put together, especially with two people. Very pleased with the performance and I am expecting a long life for this grill without having to replace the grates or burners.
Pros: Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 >>