728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gas Grills or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill

Use the Weber Genesis S-310 3-Burner Propane Gas Grill to help cook up delicious and nutritious food. This grill features 3 stainless steel burners designed to put out up to 38,000 BTUs worth of cooking power. It also features 2 stainless steel work tables that incorporate 3 built-in tool holders apiece, as well as a thermometer that is built into its steel shroud.
Overall rating:
4.864 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
98%of customersrecommend this product60 of 61reviews
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(58)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
98%of customersrecommend this product60 of 61reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer reviews for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Review 1 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
bcortani
from Port Angeles, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product, just wish it had a Searer

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been a "Griller" for many years. I started out with a Weber Charcoal Grill, initially I could never afford the Weber gas grills so went to the cheaper ones. Never got more than 2-3 seasons if I was lucky. I found a high end gas grill through another company that literally lasted 2 seasons then the rust monster hit it. I called the manufacturer and they said they had shut down the plant that made the internal parts (Venturi, gas lines, burners etc) so no satisfaction there, called the company I bought it from, also, no satisfaction. Generic grill parts would not fit. Ended up tossing a 600+ dollar BBQ in the dump. I have researched the bajezes out of gas and pellet grills and Weber always comes to the front of the line. I ordered mine from Home Depot, great deal, delivered free to my door step. By the reviews, the biggest issue seemed to be the lack of decent instructions for assembly. I actually breezed right through the build in about an hour. Simple, if there are any questions about which screw or washer to use, the pictures are pretty spot on. If not sure about your ability, Home Depot will assemble it for you free of charge even if you had it delivered to your place instead of theirs, That my friends, is pretty cool!! Have about 5 cookings on it so far. the cooking area is accommadating enough for my family size plus some. Lights like a charm (we'll see after a couple of seasons as these auto lights always seem to fail on all BBQs) and the heat seems to put out pretty evenly.
Very few cons on this grill as of yet. My opinion however is that this is a three burner grill but it has 5 "Flavorizers"...so there is a bit of a temp drop over the non burner areas. My only real gripe with Weber in general is they know they are a top end BBQ and price everything as such. Weber could make a lot of us grillers happy if they would not charge so much for some common features we see on lower end grills. I am a fan of the infra red searer, Weber does not offer that, their version of a searer is to just add an additonal burner next to the right side one...and they want 2-300 more for that option...So far I have cooked Ribeyes and burgers and BBQ baby back ribs. It will heat up with lid closed to almost 600 degrees, but it kind of struggles to get those nice black sear lines on the meat...it will, but not as fast as a searer will do it. The meat comes out deliciously, as I am a great griller, but we have to be honest, we really like to see the sear lines don't we? So far I love this grill, I am a blue collar type of guy so I am very cost conscious, price is a bit higher than the competition as it is a basic 3 burner grill with no side burner or searer. Based on the reviews, ppl are getting about 6-10 years out of their Weber so I guess if I can get that, it will be more than worth it. Craftsmanship and material wise, it is a very heavy, sturdy BBQ and looks great on my deck. I really am pleased with this purchase and look forward to many years of fine dining off of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly, heavy good materials
Cons: weber should put a searer on this bbq
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
GrillinDad
from Woodstock, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Speachless...Its THAT AWESOME!!

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This grill is flippin' AWESOME! Getting it home and out of the SUV was a 2 man job...its a big box and it isn't exactly light (don't even think of trying to get it home in a sedan...ain't gonna happen). Assembly was relatively simple and took about 1 1/2 hours or so. No complex tools, just a Phillips head, some sockets/wrenches...straight forward and very good instructions.
While putting it together, it is crystal clear that the quality is 2nd to none. From the frame to the grill box to the grates and shields, we're talkin heavy duty construction and materials. Compared to that "other brand" that I got a few years back that cost around $200 (which is now moved to my garage awaiting disposal), the difference is obvious...this thing is a "tank" compared to that other flimsy thing that worked well for about a year and limped along for the subsequent 2 years (we grill 40+ days a year so we use the heck out of it...we needed durability)
As far as how it cooks, it is professional grade. It gets very hot and cooks evenly. The design is such that the "flavor bars" (heat shields) deflect the grease down to the grease pan. The steep angle allows contact to create smoke (flavor) but it doesn't settle and flame up...it goes to the bottom, out the drain opening and into the grease catch (which is easily disposed of and replaced when needed).
Couple of other thoughts: I went with the stainless steel because cast iron will eventually rust...I hate rusty cooking grates. Also, the stainless steel shields are very thick metal and will last a while. All parts on this grill are replaceable and the cooking box itself has a heck of a warranty (as well as the other parts).
I can't recommend it enough. The only down side is the price. They could probably afford to shave a touch off the price on this thing, but heck, I paid it so I can't complain I guess.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: price
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
vermontdane
from New Harmony, UT, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber has some marketing and quality control issues

PostedMay 19, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The grill arrived on a pallet, the box in perfect shape. However, some of the sheet metal was bent and obviously shipped anyway. I have tools to straighten, so I fixed. Also, the photos on the grill do not show the sides. They are not stainless. There is a specification note on this, but how cheap and I think deceptive photos. complete stainless would cost a minimal amount more. Weber needs to invest in some TIG welders and make completely stainless steel. The grill's cooking performance is great.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
20out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
SD504
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great grill if you're willing to pay the Weber premium

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I wanted to first commend my local HD store for making up for a strange lack of quality control with the grill parts included in my purchase. For some reason there were some missing parts associated with the LP tank-hanging aspect of the design. So, instead of dealing with Weber customer service, I asked if my local store could help me. They took the needed parts off the floor model, and out the door I went. Other than that minor hiccup, I've been really happy with the purchase, and certainly want to take good care of such a pricey purchase to ensure it lives a long life.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
George
from Granite Falls, NC, USA

Outstanding

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
If you can afford a Weber this is the way to go. Better built longer lasting. Over the years I have tried other brands but none hold up or can compare to Weber. More expensive, yes but then you get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Griller
from Arizona, USA

Poor customer service policy

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Just purchased the grill. Was pleased with the ease of assembly and solid build. However, after turning on the propane, I could hear a leak and smell the gas escaping from around the regulator. When I moved the tank to take the tension off the valve and supply line, the leak stopped. When I called Weber customer service I was told they would not replace the the valve until I bought and tried a new tank. Seems that other customers are having the same problem and their engineers maintain this is not their problem. This was a new tank 2 years ago that had no problem on my other grill. I would not recommend paying the extra money for a weber with customer policies like this.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Steve
from Upstate NY

Solid product with great features

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I decided to take a step away from my round Weber charcoal grill and move into something both my wife and I could operate with ease. We could not be happier with the Weber Genesis S-310.
The unit arrived in a very heavy-duty, well packed cardboard shipping container with extremely thorough instructions, noting each steps with easy-to-follow drawings. The assembly time took me roughly 75 minutes with about 15-20 of those spent unpacking the parts and laying them out to be easily spotted during assembly. All of the parts and fixtures fit perfectly, with no need to force parts into place.
Just a side note for your research: if you haven't already come upon this information, the EP-310 and S-310 are exactly the same unit internally, with the exception of the stainless steel exterior finish on the S-310. Both units have stainless steel cooking grates and flavorizer bars, whereas the E-310 uses porcelain-enameled cast-iron cooking grates and porcelain-enameled flavorizer bars.
The cost is roughly $100 for the stainless steel grates/bars if you wish to purchase them separately at a later date.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
jbil
from Trinity, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weber Genesis

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have the Weber Geneses with the side burner. We love it so much we bought the small stainless to take to the beach. You can't beat the Weber as far as durability. The home delivery was free, hard to beat that and assembly was a little time consuming but not impossible, so, my husband says.
Pros: Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
LML2C
from Baltimore, MD

A few glitches but still a great purchase

PostedMay 17, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was responsible for the purchase of this grill for my place of employment. I tried to place the order online but had difficulty using the corporate/commercial credit card on the website. I phoned customer service
and they took care of my order. I received the grill within one week. We had it assembled & tested for leaks before we used it (MAKE SURE U TEST FOR LEAKS). The first time we used it, one of the control knobs melted & came off. I called Weber, since the grill has a warranty. They were friendly, fast and efficient. They arranged for the delivery of replacement parts & all is well. The grill is wonderful!!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
scb4x4
from Bethany Beach, DE

It is great once I got it together

PostedJuly 3, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been using Weber gas grilles for 20 odd years, and this is my first stainless. Now that it is in place, it is best one I have used. Getting it together took longer than I expected or wanted. I am not much of a visual person, so with only pictures and no written direction on the assembly instructions I put two pieces on wrong, only to discover it a few steps later, meaning I backtracked and started again each time. So if you are like me, allow about three hours to put this grille together. When you are done, and still like me, you will love it!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Book
from The Villages, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Solidly built

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Solidly built... Very tight tolerances and you can feel the difference when closing the lid or using the temperature buttons. The built-in gas Guage is a big plus - no emergency runs to the store to get a refill.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Francotimeo
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pretty much flawless

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Redesigned with some great details. Really like the scale for the bottle to tell you when it is nearing empty. My friend recommended the stainless cooking grids and I can already tell I won't be sorry I spent the extra. For the money the larger grill sirface may be over-kill. This grill is plenty bi for everything I've had to cook. Easy to clean and maintain, too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: a little slow to heat up
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
JC123
from Twinsburg
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it!!

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have grilled out several times now, and am completely satisfied with every aspect of this grill. I was always a proponent of buying a cheap grill and just replacing it every few years. Well, I finally got tired of hauling out the out old rust bucket grill every 2-3 years, and splurged on the Genesis 310. Not only looks good, but after assembling this grill, I see the reason for the higher cost. This grill is made better. It is solid, made from thicker metal, bulkier, and built to last. I am sold on Weber. You do get what you pay for.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
MikeO
from Monroe, ga
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic!!!!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is our second Weber gill replacing the first one after 15 years of loyal service. Amazing unit. Does everything right. I'm sure this one will be enjoyed for many years. Tip... Get a good grill cover and use it. We have always kept out grill outside and covered.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Havasubum
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent BBQ/hard to assemble

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is one of the best BBQ's I've owned. I am a very handy person. However, I found the assembly very challenging. It was time consuming, and the directions were not very well written.
Pros: Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Distributes Heat Evenly
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
NJM1
from Wareham, MA, USA

Best we've ever purchased

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Best grill we have ever purchased. It heats up fast, grills evenly-no hot spots.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Mike
from Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful!!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The grill is wonderful. It works well and cleans up great.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly, easy to lite
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
Gene
from Acworth, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Grill

PostedOctober 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Assembly was very easy and the directions were straight forward as long as you used the pictorial to clarify any questions. Assembly time was about an hour and a half. I used a light duty battery driven drill driver with nut driver attachments, a couple of screwdrivers and a couple of box open ended wrenches.
I was a little disappointed that beyond the hood, doors and side shelves, there was very little stainless steel in the cabinet of this "stainless steel" grill.
As far as using the grill. As always Weber is the King. It took about 10 minutes for the grill to heat up to 600 Degrees F. I had no trouble marking the steaks and chicken on the stainless steel grates. Clean up was minimal.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Assemble, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Large Cooking Space, Superior Craftsmanship, Distributes Heat Evenly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
phallo153
from New Orleans, Louisiana
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful grill!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought a display model (already assembled) for $240 less than the usual price - couldn't pass it up. An hour or so with a cloth and Barkeeper's Friend polished it right up.
My previous grill was a Charbroil Commercial series that served me well for about 10 years, even after being flung off the patio by Hurricane Katrina. I did, however, have to deal with rust and replacing parts here and there. Being single, I didn't use it that much.
Remarried, new house, new pool changed all that and suddenly I'm grilling for 15-20 people on a very embarrassing grill. So, after some research it was clear that Weber was the way to go for dependability, longevity, and a great grilling experience.
The folks at HD were kind enough to dig out a socket set and takes the shelves off so we could fit this beast into my Mazda hatchback. Got it home and back together, then fired it up. It worked flawlessly and quickly heated up to 600, which never happened with my old grill.
First night we just grilled up burgers - turkey and beef. They came out great - no charring from flame-ups, cooked evenly, and juicier than ever. The next night we grilled up a couple of rib-eyes, which I hadn't done in years. About 5 minutes per side between 450-500, got a little fancy and cross-hatched, they couldn't have come out better. Juicy, just the right pinkness, and what really impressed me was consistency - just as tender and pink around the edges as in the center.
This is a solid (and heavy) grill. It holds the heat well. I love the tank gauge, much easier to read than the pressure gage I used before. Very pleased with the purchase, especially at the price (about $100 less than the E models).
Pros: Sturdy, Distributes Heat Evenly, Durable, Large Cooking Space
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Genesis S-310 3-Burner Stainless Steel Propane Gas Grill
riverdalejake
from riverdale, nj

Nice grill, bad assembly instructions

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had a terrible time deciphering the hardware washer color guide between silver plastic washer and silver metal washers. there were no identification numbers on the bags either. I maintain 2 motorcycles and 2 cars and am fairly mechanically inclined, but these are poor instructions. The grill itself is solid as a tank and works well. left to right burners rather than front to rear. I dont know if that makes a difference to anyone.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 >>