728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
Overall rating:
3.907 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(161 reviews) 161
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product125 of 156reviews
Rating Breakdown 161 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(82)
4
(36)
3
(12)
2
(8)
1
(23)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product125 of 156reviews
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 44 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Review 21 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

tile walls and cracks

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This product is a life saver for filling in cracks and gaps in grout...It blended perfectly..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Think Twice!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I used this product to seal a tile shower basin and wall, installation was per instructions and we let cure an extra week before use. While product looked great at installation, it failed quickly and I just spent the morning removing and cleaning mold that had built up behind grout. Additionally, it is clear that the caulk was holding moisture behind and in the shower wall. After some research, I found great debate over whether you should caulk, grout, or use both on floor to wall seems. Opinions are split, as for me I'm going back to grout alone - have done that in past with good results. If I were to caulk, I'd go straight high quality unsanded silicone. This polyblend sanded is a disaster...
Cons: does not last
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Too Light!

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The "Light Smoke" is SUBSTANTIALLY lighter than the Light Smoke Grout. I have used other colors (Oyster Shell and Black) and they matched well. This one does not.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Southern Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matches grout color well but took more tubes than expected after reading label for coverage

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #370 Dove Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The color was a perfect match to the grout. We read the label to see how many tubes we would need, but it took more than what was stated so we had to order more
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Washington
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Money well spent

PostedApril 2, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Bought it assuming that you buy a sealant to do something besides be the right color. Went on beautiful, then proceeded to shrink to failure. Thanks for the quality work.
Pros: Good Wood
Cons: No Instructions
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Northern Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product. Exactly as advertised!

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #115 Platinum 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Color matched the grout perfectly and finished the job with no issues.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Great Instructions, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Dallas, TX

Works well even on wet surface

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #19 Pewter 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Installed on the edge of an in-ground swimming pool between the coping tile and the first layer of wall tile directly under the coping. Significant cracks had developed and segments of the original grout had fallen off in areas.
The caulk can be applied with a caulk gun and flows well even though it is textured. It squeezed into the cracks well and filled them, easily spread with a gloved finger. The color blended well with the existing grey grout. Some of the areas were wet but the caulk still adhered. After application, the extra caulk was scraped off the top of the tile to and then the remaining residue wiped with a wet cloth to create a clean edge.
So far it still looks great. Certainly, a whole lot better than with the crack. It is keeping water from going up into the crack and behind the wall tile. And it has held up well to the summer swim season. This repair will allow us to keep the pool looking decent and delay the expense of re-tiling for a while.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Beautiful

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #156 Fawn 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The stuff came out absolutely beautiful. The only drawback is that it is very very very hard to work with. Much more difficult than regular caulk.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Brroklyn NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Tile caulk cannot be used due to

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Tile caulk I received has been so dry that it cannot be used at all. Waste of time and money.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Harrison Michigan
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the perfect product needed to dress up and finalize a tile job.

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #135 Mushroom 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
the caulk was fresh and easy to dispense, and the mushroom tone matched the mushroom grout I used on my tile very, very closely. I was pleasantly surprised, and glad I ordered the caulk.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Rowlett, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Easy to apply. Adhesive well to the surfaces. Easy to clean up (don't wait to long)
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Fredonia, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not quite a color match for the grout

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
We bought this caulk to match the grout with the same name (Oyster Gray). My husband had a really hard time applying the caulk bead, and had to find work arounds in order to get it to smooth without clumping. After waiting for it to dry completely, it does peel away to provide a clean edge, but there is way too much shrinkage after drying, requiring another application to make it flush with the grout. I had hoped that waiting for it to dry completely would have resulted in a color match with the grout, but it is too light. It would be better for the manufacturer to use a clear plastic bottom on the tube so you can view the true color of the caulk before purchasing it.
Cons: Difficult to Install, bad color matching
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from wildwood mo
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Little too expensive for what you get

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I would try to get these from the store so you can inspect them first. Ordering online you typically get what they throw in the box and some of them will have leaking tubes with wasted product. Just about every one of them has a huge air bubble in it, so you're not only getting cheated on product but it explodes out the nozzle as you're using it, causing more wasted product and difficult cleanup. If you have a small job I would go ahead and splurge on a tube. If you have a large project, the top dollar they charge for it is not worth what you'll get out of it.
Pros: Sturdy, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean, wasted product due to packaging
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Perfect Match!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This caulk was purchased to put between tiles in our 1/2 bath. It was easy to apply and clean and best of all, the color was a perfect match. We had been concerned about the match since the tile was put down by us a year ago and we also didn't know if the in-store sample would match the caulk we ordered. We are very detailed perfectionists!
We are so happy with the results and would recommend this product to anyone.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Joliet, Il
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for fixing grout cracks!

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #135 Mushroom 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Filled the cracks in my kitchen grout with ease. Matches perfect and is easy to clean. Also worked well to fill a crack in a tile.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Weslaco, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product looks good but doesn't have the durability!

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This product did not perform as indicated. Surface was cleaned thoroughly and then applied as indicated in the instructions. Two days after application the product disolved in some areas where applied. Will try a second application to see if I can get the seal that I desire!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: not entirely effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Southside Va
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not very good caulk

PostedNovember 14, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Very poor caulk. Once the pressure is on the tube, it doesn't stop flowing, consistency is loose, tooling is very exacting, with smears which are hard to clean up. custom building products stuff is for people who have never tried anything else. give the Mapei line a try and you'll stop using CBP stuff altogether.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, loose consistency, runs out of the tube for a long time after you pul
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Central Coast of California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

The Caulk of the Town

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The product was smooth and creamy and went down easy. The color was uniform and matched the existing grout. This tubular grout will leave you without a doubt.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Gender:Female

Everything It Says It Is - Works Great

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Not sure what other reviewers saw online, because this is clearly represented to be sanded caulk in both the picture and the written description. Since buying my home 11 years ago, with a shower that has Polyblend bone colored grout between the tile, I have routinely used this product in the joint where the tile walls and tile shower flooring meet. It has always been a perfect color match, and the sanding makes it appear just like the grout lines once it cures. I'm an ordinary female homeowner and I found that, following the instructions, it applies easily with a caulk gun and smooths nicely with a damp finger (never used a tool, yet). If you make sure the surfaces are vey clean and dry when you apply it, it holds up very well, and is not too difficult to remove when it finally needs a redo.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Sand Springs, OK
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Disappointed

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
We have used this before without problems, but the tubes we received were defective or had been exposed to extreme temps or something. The caulking was dry and crumbly , what applied failed to set or cracked and shrank badly in just a few days. HD was great in refunding the product, we will try again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>