728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
Overall rating:
3.979 / 5
4.0
 / 
5
(193 reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product148 of 186reviews
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
4.0 out of 5
5
(108)
4
(36)
3
(11)
2
(13)
1
(25)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product148 of 186reviews
Customer questions and answers:
26 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Review 21 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Minnesota
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #60 Charcoal 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I've been using the polyblend sanded caulk where some slate tile butts up against other building components. This stuff is pretty sturdy after it sets up, but is very soft for the first day. I appreciate being able to color match the tile/grout color.
One tip, get yourself the Hyde Caulk Rite tool (Home Depot SKU-278384) to finish the caulk joint. This thing works like a curved squeegee to give the caulk a curved, tooled surface and removes the extra from the edge of the joint. Use blue masking tape if you are against a drywall surface. The Caulk Rite works much better than a wetted index finger to tool the caulk joint.............
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from San Fernando, CAl
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Good product easy to apply with caulking gun. Must wait for product to dry completely, at least 48hrs, around tub to wall edge , or else it will wash away. I had to apply it twice for that same reason.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: dries too slowly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from East Windsor, NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Sanded Cermaic Tile Caulk

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Used to patch up spots around ceramic tile. It is a convenient way to do so vs. the mix with water version.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Accent, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from DFW

Wish this was on the shelf and not a special order item

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Color matching is pretty close, not identical. Also curing takes a very long time. It seems like adhering to porcelain tiles is not as good as it should be. Any touching of the joint in the shower with water running results in the edges peeling up. But alas, sanded color matched caulk is better than grout in the corners.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: long curing, not great adherence to porcelain
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Color Match

PostedJune 28, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #333 Alabaster 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Alabaster caulk different shade of white than their alabaster grout...poor quality control.... Much whiter, brighter, different texture....
Cons: poor color match
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Houston, TX
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most unmanagable caulk ever

PostedJune 24, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
If you absolutely have to match the grout with caulk, this stuff will work. It's a mess though. It is way too thin. Traditional caulking methods aren't very affective.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Color was a close match but did not last long

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The product was applied as instructed and closely matched the grout it was used with. It lasted 9 months before cracking in various places and allowing mildew.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: did not last long
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
17out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Rocklin, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great find!

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
First used Poyblend's Oyster gray Grout Renew to paint and seal the floor tile grout. But in doing so, I found many gaps near baseboards and under doors etc where the old grout had chipped away. Stumbled across this product online and am so glad I did! It filled in areas beautifully and looks just like the grout. The color was light at first but dried to an exact match. Wonderful product, and my tile floors look great now!
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Greenville, Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedJune 16, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #156 Fawn 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Great Product easy to use. Had to order, but came in before expected.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Santa Rosa CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great Product - Poor Inventory In-Store

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #96 Quarry Red 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The product was excellent. The only drawback was that although Home Depot stocks the same color grout in-store, this caulk was a special order, as it is NOT carried in-store, and I was required to buy this "On Line" and had to pay shipping which nearly doubled the price of the product or wait three weeks to get it delivered to the store.
Value would have been "Excellent" except for the additional shipping cost.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

great chalk

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This perfectly matches the colored grout in all our bathrooms. Takes care of the maintenance without showing where the grout ends and the chaulk begins...around the tub, around the tile floor in the shower at the joints and at the custom drain...no cracks as it expands. Looks brand new. Use masking tape for less clean up and a professional look. Match your color and you are home!
Pros: Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Oyster Gray Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Worked well, looks good. This should be in stock in our area since they show it with the gray tile we picked instead of being a special order item.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: special order
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Liberty, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Does exactly what it should.

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #370 Dove Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Caulk looks wonderful and I anticipate it lasting a long time.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Phoenix
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finishing touch

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #333 Alabaster 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This Caulk matched my grout exactly and put the finishing touch on my tile project.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from NW Chi

color matched

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #101 Quartz 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
did what its supposed to do.... easy to use, wish they had nonsanded in store though
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Peoria,AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #45 Summer Wheat 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This tile caulk is absolutely fantastic, the color was spot on and great to apply. We are buying more.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

No company response

PostedMay 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #384 Camel 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I've used Custom Building Products caulk many times with great satisfaction but not this time. I had to buy some sanded caulk online because I could not find the color locally. I applied it per the instructions but the caulk never would harden. As soon as it came into contact with water (around the top of a bathtub) it softened and oozed down the tub. I then bought another tube online, waited even longer for it to dry but the same thing happened.
I contacted the company & they suggested that either the area was not dry when applied or the product was old. Since the product was applied properly (have done this many times before) I was sure the product was too old. I then offered to purchase another tube directly from them to be sure of the material age but that's when Custom Building Products decided to end our discussion; zero response.
Thanks Custom Building Products!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Independence, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very soft sealant

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #185 New Taupe 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I have worked in the waterproofing industry for 35 years and have done miles and miles of caulking. This material is not well suited for the beginner caulker.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout almost to a t
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Benton Harbor Michigan
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great for what i needed

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
i used this in my leopard gecko tank to secure the slate tile together and fill the gaps looks natural and holds great
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

same color multiple tubes doesn't match

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I bought two tubs of light smoke for caulking details in a travertine shower. I underestimated and returned and bought another tube. The color match from the first two tubes to the third isn't even close. Now I have to remove all the caulk and do it over.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>