728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
Overall rating:
3.913 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(196 reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product150 of 190reviews
Rating Breakdown 196 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(102)
4
(42)
3
(13)
2
(11)
1
(28)
Appearance 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product150 of 190reviews
Customer questions and answers:
29 Questions | 50 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Review 21 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Rockford MI
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Did the job

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
We are talking about simple caulk. Not too much to say about it. Worked well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Jackson, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unsatisfactory product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #381 Bright White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This product would not stop pouring from the tube. Never installed in caulk gun due to continual flow. Lost and wasted a lot of the product.
Pros: fair product
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Illinois
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with Purchase

PostedMarch 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #95 Sable Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Bought this caulk to match the grout color for the tile project we were doing. The caulk goes on lighter than the grout color but when it dries it darkens and matches the grout color perfectly.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poly Blend Tile Caulk

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Worked as expected, another review said product was "runny" and it thin but workable. Only problem was that if you are like I was only putting in a 10' countertop it is a lot of product left over and more than likely wasted. Money wasted for a little of convience.
Pros: Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Comfortable, Effective
Cons: too much left over
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Yorktown, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

seems to work

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Only time will tell. Do not know if it will crack when materials expand and contract. Color match with existing grout is acceptable. In the two weeks since install it still looks good. It seems to resist stains to date..
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Mesa, AZ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not happy with it.

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #35 Chaparral 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Did not like the consitancy, color and how it looked after it dried.
Cons: color-not as shown
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Southern Oregon
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Matches grout color well but took more tubes than expected after reading label for coverage

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #370 Dove Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The color was a perfect match to the grout. We read the label to see how many tubes we would need, but it took more than what was stated so we had to order more
Pros: Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality, doesn't set up

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I completed a tiling project about a year ago and used this caulk for all the joints in the walls and floor. The caulk was easy to install and looked nice after a few days when it cured. However, after about 1 month I started noticing the caulk pulling away from the tile in random locations. I removed the sections of caulk only to find the caulk was rock hard on the outside but still goey back in the joint. I thoroughly cleaned the joint then recaulked the joints out of a fresh tube only to find more cracks after a month or two. After numerous recaulkings I finally had enough and spent the weekend removing all the old caulking. I was surprised to find areas that still hadn't set up after a full year, not sure if I had a bad batch or if it just couldn't hold up to a shower environment. Regardless, I'm replacing it all with silicone so I don't have to mess with it anymore.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't set up, brittle, molds easy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Colorado
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Twice the cost.....

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #365 Canvas 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Ordered the same "color" as the grout we used on our backsplash. Applied like any other caulk I have used over the years. Pretty simple. However, the color is no where near the color of the grout.
Linen is our grout color - a light tannish looking brown.
Linen caulk is closer to white. Distinct difference between the two!
Knowing this, I would have just kept the sanded grout where the basksplash meets the counter top.
Wouldn't recommend since its 2x the cost of normal caulk.
Pros: none really
Cons: colors don't match!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Jersey Shore
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Match

PostedDecember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #333 Alabaster 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Color match with the coordinating Simple Grout in Alabaster was excellent. Was a bit concerned at first that it was too light, but once dry, the match is excellent.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Best thing available for tile caulk

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #135 Mushroom 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I got this to caulk the corners of my shower and it works really well and makes the shower look finished. The one think I don't like is that the color doesn't quite match the grout. It's close but still off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Works well

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I've used this product several times for many of my customers, usually in showers that need to be re-grouted because of mildew stain, and this product works very well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Independence, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very soft sealant

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #185 New Taupe 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I have worked in the waterproofing industry for 35 years and have done miles and miles of caulking. This material is not well suited for the beginner caulker.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout almost to a t
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

good stuff

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #172 Urban Putty 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
goes on smooth an color very close to chart once it has dryed
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Beautiful

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #156 Fawn 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The stuff came out absolutely beautiful. The only drawback is that it is very very very hard to work with. Much more difficult than regular caulk.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Think Twice!!!

PostedNovember 30, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I used this product to seal a tile shower basin and wall, installation was per instructions and we let cure an extra week before use. While product looked great at installation, it failed quickly and I just spent the morning removing and cleaning mold that had built up behind grout. Additionally, it is clear that the caulk was holding moisture behind and in the shower wall. After some research, I found great debate over whether you should caulk, grout, or use both on floor to wall seems. Opinions are split, as for me I'm going back to grout alone - have done that in past with good results. If I were to caulk, I'd go straight high quality unsanded silicone. This polyblend sanded is a disaster...
Cons: does not last
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

same color multiple tubes doesn't match

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I bought two tubs of light smoke for caulking details in a travertine shower. I underestimated and returned and bought another tube. The color match from the first two tubes to the third isn't even close. Now I have to remove all the caulk and do it over.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Great Solution to Cracked Tile Grout

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #183 Chateau 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Easy application to repair cracked tile grout. As a silicone caulk which matches the grout, it should greatly reduce the reappearance of grout cracks in the future.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Sanded caulk easy peesie

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This caulk saved me time and went on easy. This is great stuff to fix a grout line or do a small job in total.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Newbury, Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fix that cracked and falling out grout

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Easy to use. Takes a little practice. Made my bathroom grout look like great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 10 >>