728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
Overall rating:
3.916 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(215 reviews) 215
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product164 of 208reviews
Rating Breakdown 215 reviews
3.9 out of 5
5
(113)
4
(45)
3
(14)
2
(12)
1
(31)
Appearance 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product164 of 208reviews
Customer questions and answers:
32 Questions | 58 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Review 21 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Benton Harbor Michigan
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worked great for what i needed

PostedMay 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
i used this in my leopard gecko tank to secure the slate tile together and fill the gaps looks natural and holds great
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from New Jersey
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Poor product

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Used this terrible product precisely as directed in a shower stall where the tub meets tile. It never cured or fully hardened. This product does not perform as advertised. Do not purchase this product. Complete waste of time and money. Applied twice figuring I had a defective batch. First time it took over 5 days to semi dry, cracked and pulled away. Had it fully protected from any moisture during this time. After 3 weeks I completely removed all the caulk from the openings. Bought another tube, different batch number, and the same thing happened. All I can say is buyer beware don't even think about using this product. Cleaned the opening out a third time and used a pure silicone product, dried to touch in 30 minutes and was solid in 4. Looks great.
Pros: none
Cons: forget it
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Quality, doesn't set up

PostedFebruary 23, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I completed a tiling project about a year ago and used this caulk for all the joints in the walls and floor. The caulk was easy to install and looked nice after a few days when it cured. However, after about 1 month I started noticing the caulk pulling away from the tile in random locations. I removed the sections of caulk only to find the caulk was rock hard on the outside but still goey back in the joint. I thoroughly cleaned the joint then recaulked the joints out of a fresh tube only to find more cracks after a month or two. After numerous recaulkings I finally had enough and spent the weekend removing all the old caulking. I was surprised to find areas that still hadn't set up after a full year, not sure if I had a bad batch or if it just couldn't hold up to a shower environment. Regardless, I'm replacing it all with silicone so I don't have to mess with it anymore.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: doesn't set up, brittle, molds easy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Norman, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not enough colors

PostedMay 9, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Works easy, looks great but I was not able to actually get a very good match to the current grout and I tried two different colors.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Frederick CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedMay 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Used to grout around tile backsplash and new granite counter tops.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Jackson MS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worth the money

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #185 New Taupe 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The caulk was easy to use. The local stores (4) did not carry this color. Had to order on line. Would highly recommend that they start supplying this color.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Jackson, MS
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Unsatisfactory product

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #381 Bright White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This product would not stop pouring from the tube. Never installed in caulk gun due to continual flow. Lost and wasted a lot of the product.
Pros: fair product
Cons: Difficult to Install
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Independence, Missouri
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Very soft sealant

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #185 New Taupe 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I have worked in the waterproofing industry for 35 years and have done miles and miles of caulking. This material is not well suited for the beginner caulker.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective, matches grout almost to a t
Cons: Difficult to Install
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from akron, ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great product, easy to use

PostedMay 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #156 Fawn 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
the fawn colored caulking matched perfectly with the fawn grout. it was easy to apply and flowed smoothly. great product!
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedApril 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This was a great product that I used for the first time with this application. Turned out great and was very easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

same color multiple tubes doesn't match

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I bought two tubs of light smoke for caulking details in a travertine shower. I underestimated and returned and bought another tube. The color match from the first two tubes to the third isn't even close. Now I have to remove all the caulk and do it over.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Fort Worth, TX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tile Caulk

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Did not cure true to color reflected on tube. I would recommend it for quality and installation with a caution regarding the color.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Easy to Clean, Effective
Cons: color caution
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Shelby, NC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A very Good Oroiduct

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #370 Dove Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The Grout worked perfectly and looks great. I know it will do the right job for my floor.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from DFW

Wish this was on the shelf and not a special order item

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #386 Oyster Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Color matching is pretty close, not identical. Also curing takes a very long time. It seems like adhering to porcelain tiles is not as good as it should be. Any touching of the joint in the shower with water running results in the edges peeling up. But alas, sanded color matched caulk is better than grout in the corners.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
Cons: long curing, not great adherence to porcelain
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Houston, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrible!!!!!!It is soft after a week.

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #105 Earth 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I used this for my bathroom floor. It is very soft after 7 days. I have to remove all of it now. It has the consistency of silicone so it's going to take hours. This is a huge waste of time and I am furious!
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, Scratches Easily
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Missouri
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

perfect match to grout

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #156 Fawn 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Used this product to caulk around floor drain, along the wall, around the shower base and at the door transition to the utility/bathhroom. It is easy to use and matches the grout perfectly.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Good but messy

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
It has the consistency of elmers glue with sand in it. Bought two tubes and colors matched but the first tube like other reviews the caulk kept running out of the tube after relieving pressure from the rod. Goes in smooth but should be used onlu in small areas or corners where you work with it less. I tried using it for wall tiles thinking coming out of a nozzle there would be less mess than with real grout. I found the same color in stock as premixed grout and did a larger area in half the time. Both grouts matched perfectly and is hard to tell where they meet. Definitely only recommend this for transitions. Use the real grout for large areas.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Cupertino CA.
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good Matching quality grout caulking

PostedMarch 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I have learned over the years that regular grout tends to crack between tile and other surfaces such as drywall or wood. For example if I tile a showers walls to the ceiling I use regular grout everywhere accept the last tile between the tile and the ceilng, I use this product to fill in this last joint, not only does it prevent cracking in the future but it also keeps the ceiling clean because we dont have to smear grout all over. This product can be very messy and hard to work with or clean up so I suggest using tape on both sides of the area to be filled to help with that.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from columbus ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

worst caulk i ever used

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #50 Nutmeg Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
this grout caulk is horrible comes out dry and clumpey wont spread wont stick very unhappy with this product
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
from Enumclaw, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fixing the granite counter top

PostedApril 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #96 Quarry Red 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The chaulk exactly matched the previous chaulk that had eroded away. I am very pleased with the results.
Thank you.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 5  ... 11 >>