728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Grout or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk

Polyblend 10.5 fl. oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk features a siliconized, latex-based formula for caulking around sinks, tubs and showers and where tile meets tile or another surface. Also adheres bath fixtures and loose tiles. Formula offers great durability and bond strengths.
Overall rating:
3.726 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product53 of 69reviews
Rating Breakdown 73 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(35)
4
(14)
3
(7)
2
(3)
1
(14)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product53 of 69reviews
Customer questions and answers:
21 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Review 21 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
kbDIY
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great, Looks Great

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This went perfectly with the grout I used. Very forgiving and easy to work with. Looks great and seals great.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material, Easy to Clean, Great Accent, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
dick
from Statesville, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great to work with

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
the service in this store is wonderful. so helpful and friendly always there to help in any way.
Pros: Very Adhesive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
skipyy32g
from Lanett, AL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great product. Works as advertised

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #165 Delorean Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I used the product to fill some cracks and it worked fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Bill
from Florida, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #381 Bright White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Works better than any other similar product that I have tried ....Great for repairs.....Easy clean up....
Pros: Very Adhesive, Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
InIL
Gender:Female

Everything It Says It Is - Works Great

PostedJune 23, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Not sure what other reviewers saw online, because this is clearly represented to be sanded caulk in both the picture and the written description. Since buying my home 11 years ago, with a shower that has Polyblend bone colored grout between the tile, I have routinely used this product in the joint where the tile walls and tile shower flooring meet. It has always been a perfect color match, and the sanding makes it appear just like the grout lines once it cures. I'm an ordinary female homeowner and I found that, following the instructions, it applies easily with a caulk gun and smooths nicely with a damp finger (never used a tool, yet). If you make sure the surfaces are vey clean and dry when you apply it, it holds up very well, and is not too difficult to remove when it finally needs a redo.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Et11111111111111111
from St. Peters, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why use white when color is availble

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I installed new tile for my shower from HD and needed to seal the corners from letting water get behind the tile. It was amazing, I found the same color of silicon sealant as my grout color. That gave it a more professional look.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Looks High End
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
MasterGardener2
from Houston, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

None Better

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
For many DIY tile projects around my home, I have relied on Custom Building Products' underlayment, mortars, grouts, caulks and sealants. Whenever I've had product selection or application questions, I can call one of their helpful tech experts. In this case, it was time for routine maintenance (cleaning, sealing, caulking) on a beautiful tile shower system which was installed 5 years ago. I easily removed the old Polyblend caulk in vertical corners, and reapplied fresh Polyblend from my local HD. Custom's caulk colors are a reliable match with their grouts. After waiting the prescribed cure time for this caulk, the shower was back in service.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Drue25
from Fort Morgan, CO 80701, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The Polyblend tile caulk worked great in place where normal grout wouldn't. Used it between the tile and shower insert to get a better contact on the shower insert than what the normal grout would. Also used it as a finishing bead of caulk on the edge of tile around the shower and backsplash. Works well in that aspect. Very workable to get the look you want for a finshing edge. Color matched the powdered grout very well.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Coast
from WakeForest, NC
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I reall like the sanded caulk, Makes a nice installation and works well with the grout. Lots of colors to choose from

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #145 Light Smoke 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Great product easy to use and install. Looks good when finished. Lots of selection of colors to match whatever grout you are using.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Diane
from Fort Collins, CO, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product worked like I expected it to. I have tried others and this product by far exceeded my expectations.

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
The product was easy to use. Matched my existing product beautifully which was very important to me.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Jake
from Lakewood, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use.

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #60 Charcoal 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Did the job easily, matched well with existing caulk. Too bad they do not sell a smaller version
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Bill
from Yantis, TX 75497, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Much easier than re-grouting. This also is silicone based so won't crack as easily as grout.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
stephzar
from Port Huron, Michigan

Would not cure!

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #380 Haystack 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I found this product to be very inferior. The color was darker than the matching grout (however, I have not sealed the grout so once sealed it may be a better color match). My biggest complaint is that the grout did not cure! First, NO WHERE on the container did it even say how long it needed to cure. I went back on the Home Depot website to find the cure time. I let sit for well over 24 hours and it was still not set! Thinking that perhaps my caulk was too thick I removed the caulk, inserted a backer rod and re-caulked. Still the same problem! Also, I had to order the second set of tubes from another home depot as mine had no more in stock...still doesn't! I'm just going to use plain old silicone caulk to match my tub because I just want this project to be finished!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Mrfixit67
from Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Easy to use and matches grout color very well

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #122 Linen 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I prefer to use this product over standard caulk because it matches the other grout better. It works great anywhere you would use normal caulk and resists mildew.
Pros: Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
ritz987

not good

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #09 Natural Gray 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
I used this where some tile and hardwood come together. Looked alright when finished, but then....not so much a couple days later. The grout lines shrunk dramatically and cracked along the edges. I'm debating on digging it out, or putting a second layer on over top and hoping for better results. Probably will end up digging it out though. Using this product is like working with chewed bubble gum with sand in it, and basically looks like chewed bubble gum when dried. I followed all labeled directions accordingly.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
eddie
from Louisville, KY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

huge time saver

PostedApril 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #11 Snow White 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
i used this on a kitchen backsplash and it was great to seal the corners and touch up spots where the grout lines were a little thin
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy Instructions, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks High End
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
dpolley
from Glen Rose, TX 76043, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
Product was easy to use and effectively performed its function
Pros: Dries Quickly
Cons: slight shrinkage...to be expeted
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
bdb5853

Short lived

PostedApril 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
This sealant was applied per all instruction. The shower has been wiped down after each use. The sealant became spongy after 3 months and had to be replaced.
Cons: poor moisture resistance
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
BeeJay
from Logan, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #180 Sandstone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
We used this #180 Sandstone to caulk the top and bottom of our newly tiled kitchen backsplash, which had been grouted with Fawn #156. We used the #180 Sandstone caulk because the Home Depot store did not carry the Fawn #156 caulk, and it appeared to be the closest match. While the caulk may give off a little different hue upon close inspection, it's not enough that the typical eye can see.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Polyblend #52 Tobacco Brown 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
suneato
from Seattle, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Smooth Install and Beautiful Shiny Color

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Coverage 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Low odor 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Polyblend #382 Bone 10.5 oz. Sanded Ceramic Tile Caulk
It's only caulk but it went on beautifully and has a nice shiny cleanable finish. Looks great with my bone fiberglass tub.
Pros: Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Looks High End
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<< 1 2 3 4 >>