728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Make a grand entrance with the Home Accents Holiday LED Pathway Twig Lights. This set of three twigs features a total of 60 bright white LED lights to illuminate your walkway, driveway or yard with a festive glow. Efficient LED technology saves on energy costs, too, and ensures that the lights stay cool to the touch. Each twig is 30 in. high with five black branches and 20 lights, offering a rustic and sparkling look for any outdoor space.
Overall rating:
3.789 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
79%of customersrecommend this product15 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(6)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
79%of customersrecommend this product15 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer reviews for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
Review 1 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Edgewood MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good choice

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These seem to be well made, even though this is my first season of using them, I'd expect them to hold up. The lights themselves are bright, well arranged for spacing, and the branches can be bent to your liking within reason. With the push-button controller, you can choose between constant white, color changing, or constant multicolor. The timing of the changing is fast enough to look close to standard blinking light rates, and slow enough to not become annoying. Nice effect. It is a bit tricky to get the timing coordinated between sets, as they don't communicate with each other. The installation was simple enough, as they come with plastic ground pegs to secure them in place, and the metal stem has a molded plastic end that mates perfectly. You can tell when they are installed correctly, as you will sense a click when they seat. Then just stick them in the ground. There are a few things that made me mark these down to only a four star.
The first real shortcoming is the length of the wire between each "Branch Stem". It is only about 15", so you can't spread them out much. This means you will most likely need several sets to cover even the most modest length of walkway.
The other shortcoming is the fact that they always revert to all white constant, whenever the power is interrupted or turned off. They don't remember the settings you choose. Not too difficult, if these are your only lights, but I can see this would get annoying fast in an intensive light display.
Other than these minor issues, these are a nice light set. They look great and seem to be a good overall value. Get some, and buy extra!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: short wires, default to white
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Bellingham, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very sturdy for outdoor use.

PostedDecember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice to have the option of white or multi-coloured lights, however, they default to white so i have to go outside each evening and manually push the button to change them back to the preferred multi-coloured option.
Would also recommend longer cord length between each light so they could be spaced further apart if desired.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: lights default to white
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from arlington,tx
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

easy and looks great

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
love it. great quality. easy and looks expensive.great price
Pros: Excellent Quality, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Gorgeous

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have had these for the last 8 years and we love them. Lots of compliments.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Needs a Design a Improvement

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
We purchased these to dress up our garden for the holidays and to add to a growing collection of these that we have acquired in the past few years. We were drawn to the variable functions - steady white, steady multi color or an alternating setting. However, as we have these plugged into an automatic timer, they reset to steady white every time the timer turned them on. Yes, I could crawl into the garden to flip the switch to color, and I sometimes did, it really was not worth the hassel, so they were steady white most of the time. As they are LED we could have just left them on 24/7, but why waste the electricity?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Very Fragile--Good for maybe 1 use.

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
These branches were very fragile. I bought 2 sets and in 1 set a piece that snaps into the ground stake was missing at the base of 1 branch; we used duct tape wrapped around the base and stuffed it into the stake. The branches are wires wrapped in florist tape that easily un-wraps. The effect was pretty when lighted but they take a lot of care and patience to set up.
Pros: Looks Great, gives surprising light
Cons: Easily Damaged, Not Sturdy, Flimsy Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Fort Lauderdale
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent quality if treated properly

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I appreciate that they 'upgraded' these things to be switchable from multicolor to white, or blinking, but if you already have the previous version that was just fixed multicolor, AND use a timer on your lights, then these are a bit annoying. They default to white every time the power is applied. And of course, I have 4 other older sets that are multicolor. Like others have mentioned, I have to go out every evening and switch them so they match.. until I realized how they work. If you simply swap the wires around, then they start out in multicolor mode. The color is based on the polarity. And I wish they used something akin to heat-shrink tubing instead of tape.. these things are sticky!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Easily Damaged, Flimsy Quality, needs longer wires between twigs
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Avoid these at all costs

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look great when turned on and seem well constructed. Physically they handled the rain and wind no problem. Bought two originally, one worked great and the other, well, one of the three sticks was dead. Took the faulty one back, exchanged it and the replacement was DOA. Exchanged that one and all was well for about a week and it started going bad. I could move the control box a bit and it would work for a few hours but a few days later that wouldn't even do the trick.
TLDR version:
Look great if they work, but 1 out of 4 not functional.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Barstow, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Colorful on Multi-Light Settiing

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Frustrating that you have to go out and physically push the button in each set every night to get multi-color lights. Resets every time you turn them off.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Not Sturdy
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Austin, TX

Very Nice

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought these to set up in my front yard and they complemented my Holiday decor nicely! I like the option of having multi-colored lights or white lights, so that was a nice plus. Overall, these were a great value and would certainly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

twig lights

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
i like the color options but the way you can only put them in a circle and not lined up down the driveway
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Assemble
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Nice but annoying.

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The lights are really nice and well made made. The only thing I don't like is that they don't stay on the color setting after you turn them off. They always come on in the white light setting. This is not fun when its cold and snowy out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Not what I expected

PostedDecember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The lights are bright but more of a blue instead of a warmer white and they do not match my other lights. I have them on a timer and when they come on in the evening they always revert back to white no matter what setting they were when they shut off.
It would be helpful if advertised as cool or warm white.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Lewisville, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Awesome

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Will made, love the clean simple look, love the led cool white light. Should make the Holidays bright for years to come, will probably add to the tree forest next year.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Charlotte, nc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor quality

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought six sets of these from the store and took the first set out of the box and had a very hard time untangling the three branches. Wondered why my hands were getting sticky and upon closer inspection I discover the lights and wires are held to the base wire with brown paper floral tape! Seriously...for $24 I expect much higher quality. I'll be returning these.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: Flimsy Quality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Appleton, WI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

simple elegance, pathway twig lights

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
good product, good value.... will use all year round. I may move them to my garden in the spring....
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)

Very Pretty!

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great outside decoration! Put it around illuminated angel. It even realize til a week after putting them outside that there is a button that switches lights from White to colored. Nice addition.
Pros: Vibrant Color, Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from Miami, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This products is very beutiful

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
exelent decoration,this is spirit of christmas,exelent
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LED Pathway Twig Lights (Set of 3)
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good quality for the price

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very happy with the lights, and the ability to change
them to the three different types of lighting.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.