728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

The Harris 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets provide an easy and economical way to rid your entire house or business of common pests such as roaches, water bugs, silverfish and ants. Placing the tablets in is a clean and efficient operation, and this odorless formula helps you treat entire areas with no chemical smell.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
92%of customersrecommend this product12 of 13reviews
Customer reviews for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
Review 1 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from South, Louisiana
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pre Use Review.

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased and treated house on 07/06/2014. Based on the other reviews, I'm giving this product 5 Stars, and will edit review if not satisfied. The Tablets look nearly IDENTICAL to Altoids mints. I have a 2000+ Sq Ft home, and treated 3 bathrooms, the kitchen, 3 bedrooms, the sunroom, and put some in the attic, and the garage... and still had about 30-40% remaining in the box. Under sink in kitchen, in the far corner, I prepared a feast for the critters, including crushing one tablet into a powder for the already frail creatures. I have high hopes for this product, however, I also purchased this at the same time: Hot Shot MaxAttrax Roach Killing Powder with boric acid. I hope this review has been helpful.
Pros: Great Quality, cheap and worth a shot!!, roaches think they are breath mints., small box goes a long way., they don't smell or taste like altoids., if swallowed instructions included on box!!!, does not have added human lure!!
Cons: you'll never look at altoids the same again., have to learn to think like a roach to place them., children could think they are breath mints., you could think it's a mint and eat it., the roaches on the box make it look yummy.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

Worked when other products failed...and cheap!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These small round tabs worked to get rid of my German roach problem in the kitchen when other products failed. Went from seeing the bugs every day, to one time in the last month. Problem solved, affordably. One concern for pet owners - don't put these down low (per box instructions/warnings) or your pet might eat them. They look like big altoids so keep them away from little kids too.
Worked within a day or two of placing the tabs around the kitchen. Have not yet removed them so I'm not sure if the bugs would return, but I'll be trying that soon.
Pros: Easy to Install, Great Quality
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
Age Range:45 to 54
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Not a cure all

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this product about 2 weeks and still have a problem. While I see evidence that the little critters have been ingesting the product, the problem still remains.
Cons: did not eradicate problem
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

Where did they go?!

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a silverfish problem in my apartment, and tried nearly everything with no success in eliminating the problem. Finally bought these tablets a few days ago and, granted it's only been a few days, but since the moment I put these tablets all over the place I have not seen ONE silverfish anywhere! I used to see a minimum of 6-7 a day and now... Zip. I am so happy! I hope these tablets continue to keep those destructive things out of my house!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

No more cockroaches dead or alive!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This product has worked better than most other pricier solutions, my only concern is, where are the cockroaches?? I can't find them dead anywhere!! Other than that it's great, it does its job
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets

Great Great Product

PostedApril 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in South Florida and moved into a home that had been vacant for 3 years. When I moved in I had a big Palmetto bug/American Roach issue. I would see 2 or 3 big (2 plus inch) every couple of days. I sprayed the outside of the house, hired a pest control company and had the drains cleaned. Going through that reduced the bug count but after 90 days I still had an issue. I read about making Boric Acid cakes on line and went to Home Depot to see ifthey had straight Boric Acid. They didn't. After reading the ingridients on the package I noticed that these were basically Boric acid cakes pre made the size of @ 4 penny's stacked together. I figured for $5 why not try em.
I placed them throughout the house as indicated and threw another dozen in the atic. For a couple days I would find a dead one around the house here and there, but now 30 days since application I have only seen 1 and it was dead in the storage closet. These tablets work great, are easy to apply and a lot cheaper then a monthly pest control call.
Bravo to Harris and to Home Depot for selling them.
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from SoCal
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Silverfish are a thing of the past.

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had a major problem with silverfish in my cabinets. I tried NUMEROUS products, none of which worked at all. I was about to give up when I saw these tablets and gave them a try. About a week after placing them around I noticed a lot less silverfish, and within 1-2 months I didn't find any more live silverfish anywhere. I am so happy, I don't like bugs in my house. This is the only thing I have found that works on silverfish. I replace them regularly and I have not had a problem in the last year and half.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from Tampa, FL

Best Roach Control you can buy!

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since I spreat these tablets around the house as instructed, I have not seen a live roach in my house for months.....much better than anything I ever used before!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

WORK REALLY WELL!!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I bought these and started using them even before i fogged my house.. I moved into my house and it was already REALLY infested with roaches!! they ate and went through these tablets like candy. lots of them just everywhere!!! but after also using the Real-Kill 2 oz. Ready-To-Use Indoor Fogger (6-Pack) & these tablets there are still a few roaches coming out but not going through the tablets as fast because there arent many roaches left..i plan to buy some more foggers and that should do the trick.. overall very satisfied with both products i purchased!! :-)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality, work extremely well
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from Palm Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Excellent product

PostedJuly 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I occasionally saw a roach here and there. I have been using this product and never saw a roach again. Cross my fingers!
I am fully satisfied with these tablets.
Pros: Easy to Use, very effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from Moyock, NC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great But

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased the product for my sister for an apartment that she shares with a friend.
She stated that within 12 hours of putting the tablets out they found dead roaches everywhere they were put down.
This seemed to work great for a bit, but after a few days it seems the population came back. It seems there is an apartment below them that has a real serious hoarder that can't see they have a roach problem.
Overall it seems to be a good product but with the additional problem below can not say they disappear for good.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from Ruston, LA 71270, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

We use at Rental property.

PostedApril 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have several rent houses. The bugs in some houses are numerous and resistant. We gave found that Harris Roach Tablets are the most economical product that works the best.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong, inexpensive
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best I've Found

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had a real issue before we used this. Has been working great.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from Illinois, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Harris roach tablets

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product! We saw results in a matter of days. I would recommend this product to my friends. The price was very reasonable too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 6 oz. Famous Roach Tablets
from West Point, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Good

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My grandmother used and I am glad it is still available
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.