728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb

15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb

The Philips Accent White LED 2-Watt BA9 Candle Light Bulb is a bent-tip, candle-shaped bulb that is ideal for wall sconces and decorative fixtures. It provides a soft white light, replaces your existing 15-Watt incandescent candle bulb, and can save energy. Dimmable: no.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
83%of customersrecommend this product5 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
Review 1 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
from Cary, NC

Seems well-made, light emitted seems 'off'

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
The bulb appears well-made, I used this to replace 15W bulbs in an outdoor (covered) fixture. The amount of light is fine, the color of the light is not so good. When I purchase an LED for my home I hope to mimic the softer, warm light quality and output of an incandescent. The light emitted from these bulbs has a slight purplish-gray kind of tint. My wife calls it dirty-light...just not pleasing. It is nice to replace 60W of light with only 8W of power used (there are 4 bulbs in my outdoor fixture) but they need to warm up the light a bit.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb

brightness is not rated realistically

PostedMay 28, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The bulb brightness is at 1/2 the expected level based on the specs listed.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
from Wisconsin, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great lamp to replace a 15W incandescent

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
With the white cover these bulbs look the same as an incandescent bulb. Other LED bulbs allow you to see the LEDs, these do not. Light output is about 86 lumens which makes these more suitable for decorative lighting. Very pleasing, uniform light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb

Perfect 25W replacement

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this bulb to replace the 25 watt incandescent bulb in my hallway wall sconce. The color is a perfect match for incancescent and the light output is equivalent to a 25 watt incadescent. If it were dimmable I would buy 5 more for the light in my dining room.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
from Portland, OR, USA

Great but pricy bulb

PostedApril 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This is a great bulb that gives off nice light and is dimmable. You can't see the inner fixings through the outer shell (as you can with many similar lights). While it could be brighter, if you have 4 or more of them they provide a lot of light at a relatively low long-term cost (albeit a high initial cost).
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
from San Jose, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LED bulb replacement

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
These bulbs produce more light than incandescent and CFL bulbs. Before replacing the old bulbs I was frustrated by the short life and poor light levels by the old ones. I hope that more people buy LED bulbs so the price can come down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb
from NJ

Excellent light color

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was concerned that this bulb would have the "bright" white light that I have come accustomed to with LED but it is soft and reminds me of incandescent. I also use it in a standard base light and the included converter from the candelabra base works great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15W Equivalent Soft White (2700K) BA9 Bent Tip Candle LED Light Bulb

great product

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
enjoying the savings and the look in our fixtures in our apt bldg
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.