728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Light Bulbs or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Philips Energy Saving LED 3-Watt A15 fan light is ideal for use in kitchens, living rooms and hallways. It provides a soft, white light and is perfect for general room or accent lighting. This medium base A15 fan light replaces your current 15-Watt incandescent A15, saving you up to $24.60 in energy costs. Philips Energy Saving LED A15 fan light can be used in wall sconces and ceiling fans.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product11 of 11reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
Review 1 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Johnstown,Pennsylvania

Fantastic Light great for ceiling fans

PostedAugust 16, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a 15 x 15 size bedroom and replaced the 15 year old ceiling fan/light fixture with a new 52 inch ceiling fan that had three light fixtures. The new fan came with 3 13watt CFL bulbs and produced way too much light for the room. It looked like I was in full sunlight it was so bright. My old ceiling fan light used one 60 watt bulb which was about 300-400 lumens more than the room really needed to be to my liking. The new Ceiling fan light bulbs using all 3 of the 13 watt CFLs made the room easily in excess of 1000 lumens above what I wanted for the room. What to do--what to do. ??
My solution was to install 3 of these Philips LED 3-Watt A15 light bulbs in the new ceiling fan light fixtures. The light produced is perfect for the 15 x 15 bedroom giving out about as much light as a regular old fashioned 40 watt bulb. But the light from the Philips LED 3-Watt A15 light bulbs is cleaner and crisp and to me is superior. I estimate the 3 bulbs give me about 400 lumens of light and that was all I really wanted for the room. The best thing is the bulbs use only 9 watts of power when on and last up to 18 years. I really like not having to replace these bulbs often as I did when I had an old fashioned 60 watt bulb.I left the light on about 8 hours per day with the old 60 watt bulb and was replacing it every 5 weeks or so. That was extremely annoying and time consuming as the light was inside a hard to access globe fixture. These LED lights will go for years and years before needing replaced even if you have it on 16 hours per day. Plus saving 51 watts of power to light my room is a definite benefit also. The light is incredible and makes the room really look great.
In the climate I live in the mountains of central Pennsylvania you only need to run the ceiling fan blades one month a year tops and the rest of the year they remain still. So for me the light from the fan was the top priority and these bulbs come highly recommended by me.
Yes these bulbs are expensive,but trust me when I say in this case you will get what you pay for and after about 2 years they will have paid for themselves and started to actually save you money.I figure that at 8 hours a day that I have these LED bulbs on they will last me at least 7 years (I take vacations away from home). In 7 years time I would have bought about 73 old fashioned 60 watt bulbs at around $1.35 each plus spent what it cost to use 60 watts of power versus 9 watts. In other words I reduced my power consumption to light that room by 85%.That is right--I am using only 15% of the power I previously used to light this bedroom and the light is more to my liking. Isn't it time you try LED for your ceiling fan?
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Very nice light

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Love this bulb! The LED has quick natural performing light and uses almost no power and produces very little if any heat. Time will tell on the lasting power, but so far, I'm happy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Verry efficiant.

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was worried the light might be harsh but it is great! Couldn't tell the difference from other bulbs.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Unbelievable Light

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These bulbs are unbelievable. Super light vith virtually no heat. They seem a bit pricey, but factoring in their expected lifetime, they're a bargain. Highly recomended.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Seattle area
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice, soft-light, LED bulb

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We needed a very soft light in some of our fixtures and wanted LEDs for their extra-long life. We tried these bulbs (15-watt equivalent) and are very pleased with the amount of light they produce. No way for us to evaluate how long they last--it's too early to tell.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Product works as expected

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Product works as expected. Time will tell if the life of the bulb is as advertised.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Olive Branch, Ms
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Recommended Product

PostedApril 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Used six of these for our master bath vanity fixtures. The light is warm white which we prefer. Plenty of light but not overpowering. My wife loves the fact that there is no heat output while she gets ready. I love the fact that I'm using 18 watts of power as opposed to 240 using 40 watt bulbs. Can't tell you how long these will last. But I will definitely hang on to my receipts and proof of purchase
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Rockville, MD, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Always On Nightlight Solution

PostedJuly 22, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I had been searching for a bulb I could leave turned on in my basement laundry room all of the time. I did not want to be turning on the overhead fluorescent fixture just for a few seconds to be able to see and grab a bucket or mop from the laundry room. Traditional night lights did not provide enough illumination. I purchased one of the Philips AccentWhite 3-watt LED bulbs and a bulb socket to wall outlet adapter and made my own super bright night light. Now I can navigate the laundry room with ease and can usually find what I need without turning on the overhead light fixture. This LED bulb has been working great so far, about 6 months. I estimate the cost of the electricity used at less than $4 per year.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, Very Bright
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Utica, NY
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love It

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This bulb uses less than 3 watts. I will use it with a 12 Volt power inverter for back up ligthing during power failures. They should run a long time off inverter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from FLORIDA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect Light Bulb

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this 3 watt bulb because i like low lighting for watching TV. It uses only 3 watts (15 watt incandesent) For me its perfect. highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Use, Compact, Eco-Friendly, Easy Replacement, Easy Installation
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb

Good for chandeliers

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
A small bulb with the standard Edison base. Low lumen output makes this best used with multiple bulb set ups (chandeliers)
I don't see any heat sink but perhaps the led doesn't generate that much heat. Only time will tell if they are worth the cost. I have kept the receipt and proof of purchase in case they fail prematurely.
My 6 bulbs use about 18W --compare that to incandescent a that would use more than that per bulb.
Pros: Eco-Friendly, efficient
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 15W Equivalent Soft-White (2700K) A15 Ceiling Fan LED Light Bulb
from Huntington Beach, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Small LED does the job

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This low lumens LED is used in an outdoor porch light and it is bright enough to do the job. Probably also good for sconces, etc but not room lighting
Pros: Easy to Use, Eco-Friendly
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.