728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

The Ames 4 cu. ft. Plastic Lawn Cart is an ideal tool for outdoor work around your lawn or patio. The bin is made from plastic for lasting durability and can be easily transported with the 2-wheel design. The green bin can hold up to 250 lb. of material so you can quickly transport leaves, branches and more around your yard.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(459 reviews) 459
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product416 of 434reviews
Rating Breakdown 459 reviews
4.7 out of 5.0
5
(348)
4
(86)
3
(16)
2
(7)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product416 of 434reviews
Customer reviews for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
Review 1 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from North Charleston, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1-2-3 EASY to use! Even a kid could use it

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart is the most valuable piece of lawn equipment I own. Easy for children to use also. I purchased a dark green one in Jacksonville, Fl 12 or 13 yrs ago, today that one is retiring. In the summer I fill it with water and wash my pups in it.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, stong and durable friend
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I bought two. One for indoors and one for outdoors.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought one for hauling dirt and planting flowers. Once I got it home, I realized it was the exact size of what I had been dreaming about for a custom cat litter box to fit inside a bedroom closet. I put it in the closet, and braced it with a cat carrier on one side and the cat litter on the other side. Perfect fit!! It even had a place for the cat scoop. My cats use it and there is no more kitty litter being shot all over the floor from them pawing at the litter. I went back to the Home Depot and bought a 2nd cart to use outside. It makes a lot of noise as I push it across the lawn and driveway, and it would be nice if the cart handle has higher, but it does a great job. I am happy with both carts.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Richboro, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this cart!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So glad I picked this up - It is much easier to handle than a traditional wheel barrow - more stable. It has 4 wheels. It is a workhorse for the garden - not suitable as a cement mixer/hauler or other more taxing wheelbarrow-type tasks -but it is great for hauling mulch, top soil and plants. It says it can hold 250lbs and I believe it. I also really like the tray to hold tools and a cool drink! Overall a great value!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best yard cart ever!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Highly recommended and price is best at Home Depot! Sturdy, light-weight, balanced for dumping, narrow width great to maneuver and store. Tires can't deflate! Easy to flip preventing rain fill. Rimmed shelf useful for tools or 4" pots. Might tip when large load dragged over heavily tree-rooted yard, but otherwise stable, even on inclines. Pull rather than push when heavily loaded.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, good design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good yard cart

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice little cart.
I use it to carry around yard waste as i'm gardening or cleaning up around the property. It's all plastic so I wouldn't use it for any heavy hauling. But this makes it very light weight so my wife can pull it around easily even when full. The four wheels help a lot too (they are also plastic). I can see where the front lip can, and probably will, break as other reviewers have mentioned but I don't use it as a wheel barrel. The whole thing is hard, non-bendable plastic. If you don't beat it up like a plastic trash can then it should hold up fine.
My kids use it to push each other around in. They've filled it with water to use as a make-shift water table (no drain holes). The cubby on the side has drain holes so their toys dry out nicely. As they get older I'm sure they will break this, like everything else I have.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just what i needed to use in the garden to help lighten my load not sure how I lived without it.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing value, price and availability. I use it daily!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had been looking for the last 3 seasons, found other carts too pricey and of poor construction.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Denver, Colorado
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great little workhorse

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cart's light weight is a big plus for me, and its flat bottom inside is prefect for mixing soil for pots and filling raised beds.
When I first bought this cart I was concerned that it wouldn't last long, in particular the plastic wheels. However, it has done two hard-working summers now and apart from a couple of cracks at the top front caused by over-loading & rough-handling by energetic teenage helpers, it's going strong. I'm now waiting hopefully for the carts to return on sale at the store so I can buy a replacement (in advance) as I don't want to be without one.
Don't make the mistake of buying the black cart without the rear wheels - it's not as good as this light green one.
Oh - and don't rest the cart pointing downhill on a slope as those 4 wheels allow it to run down the slope.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Strong, Good Shape, light weight easy to lift/move (empty), fits in the back of my car, perfect for a short person
Cons: still worried about the wheels
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Ashland, Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64

Love this cart

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this cart. It works for me perfect, I am a small gal, and this is perfect for working in my flower and garden beds. Easy to manuever and to fit between rows while weeding. It is light weight for easy emptying. I would buy it all over again.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from San Jose, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Love This Cart!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great little cart, especially for the price. It holds a lot more brush and other clippings than my wheelbarrow; I can pile it high and put a bungee cord across to hold things on till I get to the curb. I also haul bags of mulch and compost but only one or two bags at a time. With 4 wheels it’s also more stable than my wheelbarrow.
The tray for small tools is really handy, too, for gloves, clippers, etc.
I haven’t had any trouble going across concrete, asphalt, even flagstones with it, although since the wheels are hard plastic they do make noise (but they never go flat like the tire on my wheelbarrow).
I haven’t used my wheelbarrow since I got this cart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little garden cart!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart is great for transporting and mixing potting soil for garden beds and containers. It is easy to push and easy to tilt to dump soil out. The upper tray is convenient to hold items. The handle could have been a little higher to make it more comfortable for pushing. (Or, maybe I should be a little shorter!) Overall, a good purchase.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from New Jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect for what I need and great sale price.

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This cart handles everything that I need it to do for my gardening. It was a great sale price and worth the price.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Ocala, FL, USA

Buy this cart!!

PostedApril 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have used this same lawn cart for 8 years. We have used it way over it's recommended capacity and it never let us down. We have damaged and repaired the front edge over and over by hauling stuff that it wasn't made for (mostly blocks and cement) until finally last week we just had to give up and buy new. We are going to buy 2 and put 1 in the attic as I just can't live without it at my disposal. It's rugged, easy to use, has no maintenance issues, cleans up beautifully and it's well worth owning.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, rolls on 4 wheels no lifting
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

Ames 4 cu ft 4 wheel lawn cart

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This lawn cart is not what I originally wanted but thankfully it has worked tobe much better than what I originally wanted. It is easy to both load and unload and because I am partially handicapped the extra wheels make it easy for me to push around the yard. I can definitly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from auburn, nh
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this cart to haul in firewood and it is made so well it it really working out well. Was concerned that for the price that it would be cheaply made but to my amazement in is made very sturdy. very pleased with the cart. Of course, I will be using it for many gardening projects in the spring.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Springfield, VA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Does the Job

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as well as a wheel barrow and more. Very versatile. I have made good use of it.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from louisville, ky
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Already assembled, and very durable and easy to use
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

Great little cart

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Seems to be great. Hauls my firewood in, and maneuvers well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Good

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Lightweight and versatile but not very sturdy. Good for the price.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: Not Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Placentia, California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best lawn cart

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is my second lawn cart. The first one lasted over ten years carrying countless loads of bricks and firewood.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 23 >>