728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart

The Ames 4 cu. ft. Plastic Lawn Cart is an ideal tool for outdoor work around your lawn or patio. The bin is made from plastic for lasting durability and can be easily transported with the 2-wheel design. The green bin can hold up to 250 lb. of material so you can quickly transport leaves, branches and more around your yard.
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(659 reviews) 659
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product605 of 633reviews
Rating Breakdown 659 reviews
4.6 out of 5
5
(490)
4
(128)
3
(23)
2
(8)
1
(10)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product605 of 633reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
Review 1 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Brawley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Janet's garden cart.

PostedFebruary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Good cart for the woman gardener. Light weight, rolls easily and holds a lot garden debree. My wife loves it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from bentonville ar.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great cart

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
easy to rake into-light weight-rust proof-great price
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality, Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from New Brighton, PA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy yard supplement

PostedMay 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
What a great help this cart proved to be when I went out to clean up my yard after a nasty winter.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Maine, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I bought two. One for indoors and one for outdoors.

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought one for hauling dirt and planting flowers. Once I got it home, I realized it was the exact size of what I had been dreaming about for a custom cat litter box to fit inside a bedroom closet. I put it in the closet, and braced it with a cat carrier on one side and the cat litter on the other side. Perfect fit!! It even had a place for the cat scoop. My cats use it and there is no more kitty litter being shot all over the floor from them pawing at the litter. I went back to the Home Depot and bought a 2nd cart to use outside. It makes a lot of noise as I push it across the lawn and driveway, and it would be nice if the cart handle has higher, but it does a great job. I am happy with both carts.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Denver
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great KIDS toy, very durable. USEFUL for Dad too!

PostedApril 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this for myself about 6 years ago... I haven't gotten to use it much.
My 3 year old quickly adopted it as his "truck" to drive around. He's 8 now and still uses it almost daily and it is holding up just fine.
When my next son was 3, I purchased another one for him to use.
And now I'm looking to buy a third one for son #3... Yes, the play value is that good.
All of these are stored outside all the time. The plastic holds up fine in the sun, and to all the kid-play they can throw at them, driving and racing them around the yard, often filled with -whatever-.
Filled with water, they make great small pools/tubs.
Filled with brothers, they make great transportation.
Filled with dirt, rocks, firewood, manure, trees, etc... they make a great cart for yardwork.
When they're on sale for twenty bucks or so, they are a definite BUY.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, kids toy
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Tequesta, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wonderful for Everything!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have now purchased 2 of these lawn carts for use at the church we work. They are so great for hauling really anything. We use them for taking plants and flowers in and out and even water the plants sitting in the cart! I don't believe it can carry extremely heavy things but it does carry quite a bit of weight from larger plants to several smaller plants and flowers. We will probably purchase a third one for the helpers to use at the church. I am attaching a picture so that all can see that all these plants were carried in the Lawn Cart from the back of the church to the altar area!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from North Charleston, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1-2-3 EASY to use! Even a kid could use it

PostedApril 3, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cart is the most valuable piece of lawn equipment I own. Easy for children to use also. I purchased a dark green one in Jacksonville, Fl 12 or 13 yrs ago, today that one is retiring. In the summer I fill it with water and wash my pups in it.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, stong and durable friend
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Richboro, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this cart!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
So glad I picked this up - It is much easier to handle than a traditional wheel barrow - more stable. It has 4 wheels. It is a workhorse for the garden - not suitable as a cement mixer/hauler or other more taxing wheelbarrow-type tasks -but it is great for hauling mulch, top soil and plants. It says it can hold 250lbs and I believe it. I also really like the tray to hold tools and a cool drink! Overall a great value!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
21out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

best yard cart ever!

PostedJune 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Highly recommended and price is best at Home Depot! Sturdy, light-weight, balanced for dumping, narrow width great to maneuver and store. Tires can't deflate! Easy to flip preventing rain fill. Rimmed shelf useful for tools or 4" pots. Might tip when large load dragged over heavily tree-rooted yard, but otherwise stable, even on inclines. Pull rather than push when heavily loaded.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape, good design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Stockton, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Handy, useful, easy to use cart.

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cart is wonderful for hauling anything you might need to: weeds, rocks, bricks, soil, etc. It takes a load off of ones back. It is easy to use, rolls along on most surfaces. It has compartments to place tools or seeds or whatever. I am very happy I bought it. I use it frequently.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good yard cart

PostedMay 28, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Nice little cart.
I use it to carry around yard waste as i'm gardening or cleaning up around the property. It's all plastic so I wouldn't use it for any heavy hauling. But this makes it very light weight so my wife can pull it around easily even when full. The four wheels help a lot too (they are also plastic). I can see where the front lip can, and probably will, break as other reviewers have mentioned but I don't use it as a wheel barrel. The whole thing is hard, non-bendable plastic. If you don't beat it up like a plastic trash can then it should hold up fine.
My kids use it to push each other around in. They've filled it with water to use as a make-shift water table (no drain holes). The cubby on the side has drain holes so their toys dry out nicely. As they get older I'm sure they will break this, like everything else I have.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Good Shape
Cons: Not Durable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Petaluma Ca
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice for the garden

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Comes fully assembled is easy to use. It is lightweight and maneuverable great for the garden durable plastic and has a tool and cup holder. I order this online and picked it up at the local Home Depot they were great there they took it out of the box and I was able to use it as my shopping cart.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Strong
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Port St. Lucie, FL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price

PostedMay 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just what i needed to use in the garden to help lighten my load not sure how I lived without it.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well worth it!

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It very easy to maneuver and holds up really well when full with soil or trash.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Strong, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Palm Harbor, Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good wagon stand in

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cart is easy to use. Bags of mulch are easily loaded and unloaded. Works fine for the yard work I do.
Pros: Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Georgia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little garden cart!

PostedApril 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This cart is great for transporting and mixing potting soil for garden beds and containers. It is easy to push and easy to tilt to dump soil out. The upper tray is convenient to hold items. The handle could have been a little higher to make it more comfortable for pushing. (Or, maybe I should be a little shorter!) Overall, a good purchase.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Functionality, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Canton, Ga.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Easy to use and makes working in the yard very pleasant. Has everything you need when moving around the yard.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Saint Louis, MO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this product!

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've only had this dandy cart for a few weeks, but I can tell it will become a favorite garden tool. The slim design fits easily through the basement doorway and between shrubs and plants in the border and beds. Mixing potting soil was a breeze in the large, flat-bottomed bin. I like that there are separate niches in which to carry tools, gloves, bottles, etc.
The attached photo shows the cart after I was finished filling planters in front of my house. The needed supplies shown in the cart would have had to be carried up and down a 45° slope from the front to back yard, and it would have taken multiple trips to do it. Earlier in the day, it was used to transport a small tree in a 5-gallon pot to the spot where it was transplanted. The cart saved lots of effort today alone. It appears so sturdy, I believe it will continue to provide years of saved labor.
The ONLY drawback I've seen yet is that the cart can roll away on even slight slopes or when shoveling dirt from it. It's just a small annoyance and not a deal breaker, though. I still give it 5 stars.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, easy to maneuver
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing value, price and availability. I use it daily!

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had been looking for the last 3 seasons, found other carts too pricey and of poor construction.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 4 cu. ft. Poly Lawn Cart
from Canton, MA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I loved the size, shape and how easily this cart moves. . .

PostedApril 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
. . .But, I felt like crying when after I put one bag of Miracle grow potting soil and pushed the cart ~10 feet, the right wheel BROKE off!!! I really wanted this to be MY favorite cart :(
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>