728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Floor Lamps or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp

Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp

The Adesso Stewart 62-1/2 in. Round-Shelf Floor Lamp offers functionality and style with its 3 shelves and cylindrical shade. The lamp delivers bright light with a 150-watt bulb (not included). The three shelves can be used for storage or display.
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(3)
4
(5)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
80%of customersrecommend this product8 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
Review 1 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Jax, Fl
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look -good value

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble but a few screw together sections would not hold had to add glue for
them to stay together.
Overall has a really nice look , and good shelves .
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great
Cons: a few screw areas would not hold had to add glue
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Littleton, CO
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I LOVE IT!!

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I thought when I first pulled out and there were a lot of parts and pieces I would have a hard time putting together but it was actually pretty easy. I was really proud of myself.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp

Love it

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This lamp was perfect for my living room. It was very easy to put together, looks great, and sits well on the carpet. Only two minor things were that the lamp shade is cloth and is wrinkled from being in the box, and the cord to plug it in to the wall hangs all the way down the side of the lamp. They do give you black zip ties to hold it to the post but you can still see it. Other than that I do recommend this lamp.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Wichita, KS
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great lamp

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to put together. Looks classy. Shipped and arrived within expectation.
Pros: Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Maryland, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great light, easy to put together

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We put this light together in about 20 minutes with just a screwdriver. It looks just as pictured, seems sturdy, and is a nice addition to our den. Would highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Very Bright, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp

nice reasonable lamp

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
NIce reasonably priced lamp, has little shelves that are good.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Medford, OR, USA

Very nice.

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Only downside is that it would be better if it had a heavier bottom.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp

JUST ORDERED THIS LAMP...

PostedJanuary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
OMG...Just ordered this lamp. Looks great in the add. Wish i had read the reviews first. I assumed the cord ran inside one of the side poles. Obviously they are solid. This disappoints me greatly as I know the cord will show due to where I plan to place this lamp in my living room. That point should be made clear to the buyer.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
Gender:Female

Nice lamp

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a very nice looking lamp and I thought it would fit right in with my Asian motif bedroom, as it turns out it does. But it is not the most sturdy lamp on carpeted floors. Decent value for a nice looking lamp but again not so sturdy on the carpet. I am keeping it because it looks nice but I obviously can't put many trinkets and/or heavy trickets on the shelves as the lamp is not sturdy on the rug as is.
-4points
4out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stewart Shelf 62-1/2 in. Black Floor Lamp
from Medford, OR
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product overall.

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ordered one and like it. Ordered a 2nd and that one came with a clear electrical cord. The first had a black cord which matched the entire unit. We will order a 3rd for upstairs and hopefully that one will have a black cord so that the one with the clear cord can go upstairs and we'll have two downstairs with black cords. you cannot take the socket apart. If I could, I'd replace the cord myself.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: they don't all have the same color electrical cord
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.