728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Screwdrivers & Nut Drivers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

The Husky 28-Piece Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set features a ratcheting T-driver handle with a magnetic, reversible extension bar to provide powerful torque for easy driving and removing of screws and bolts (not included). This set includes 26 screwdriver and precision bits to help you complete a variety of projects around your home, garage or office.
Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(19)
4
(7)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
87%of customersrecommend this product20 of 23reviews
Customer reviews for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
Review 1 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Costa Mesa, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great For Small Intricate Projects

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a handy tool to have. Especially if you are older and have arthritis! I really like because it can fit in the palm of your hand and with a firm grip can turn like a traditional screwdriver without having to use dexterity of your fingers. The tips seems sturdy enough for me and what I need it for. I had some projects around the house where I needed to tighten some screws. I also like the multiple tips. You don't have to go searching around the house for the right screwdriver -- they are all in their box!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Charlotte, NC, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Locks tight enough when screwing or unscrewing

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had couple of screwdriver set with bits for this price earlier. But the bits slip during screwing or unscrewing quite often. But this one never slips, and it's really tight enough for my power.
Also the handle with grip is very comfortable. The bits availability is enough for daily use, and I dont see any screw in my house that this driver won't fit in.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Long-Lasting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Long Island, Ny

Great Tool To Have Around

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The handle is one of the key features that made my decision on purchasing this product. It gives you enough torque alone but add pressure and you have one mean screw driver that will not strip your screws. The bit holder has two sides, one for the bigger bits and one for the smaller, which makes both philips head and flat head screws easy to tackle without fumbling around for the other bit. It comes with many unique bits that can be very usefull if you repair electronic equipment or just have a chair back to tighten up. The case it comes with is also very durable yet small enough to fit or hang in a nook somewhere around your workshop to conserve space. For the price of this tool, i would recommend it to anyone who is handy around the house, and with a name brand like Husky, why not invest in this great tool!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Phila., PA

good tool

PostedAugust 24, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very compact and easy to use. good addition to my tool box.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Excellent Screwdriver set

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great set, It is well made and looks and feels very sturdy. Very happy with the product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Santa Monica
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

compact & versatile

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This t-bar screwdriver set is awesome. It was super inexpensive and has so many attachments. It can also ratchet forward/backward/and lock in place. Perfect for working on anything!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from San Jose

nice addition to multi-purose tools

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Has a assortment of regular and mico screwdriver bits. Does not take that much room so easy enough to keep close for quick access.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

well worth the money

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
just good to have; never know when you need one.
These tools are just good to keep handy.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Great product

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The set is exactly what it claims to be, and is well-made, functional, and well-organized.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from detroit area

worth the money

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
a bargain at twice the 3.00 i paid for it. a great deal on sale
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from ohio

very useful product

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I do a lot of work on small jobs and this gives me most of the sizes I need.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Great Product for sale price.

PostedAugust 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good Quality and great price. Free shipping and this deal was a no brainer. Would make a great gift. Used it a few times around the house and worked great.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Very good product for the price

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product appears as described and nothing much! It came nicely packed in a small box and I will buy from Home Depot in the future.
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Works fine

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works as I expected. Only time will reveal the quality.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from pennsylvania
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

junk do not buy this

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I ordered 4 of these,1st day, so far two of these broke,the cheap plastic collar broke and ball bearings fell out.Ratchet driver is no longer functional.
If you buy this do not count on the t handle ratchet driver.
This is the worst product I've ever purchased from Home Depot.
Pros: All In One
Cons: Not Durable, junk t handle ratchet
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Garbage

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Wratchet broke out of the box. Never used. Threw out.
Cons: Not Durable
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

28 pc mini thandle screwdriver set

PostedSeptember 19, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice buy, good stocking stuffers! Fast shipping too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

LOOKED SO GOOD MY SON TOOK IT

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased this item to keep in a kitchen draw for the occasional minor repair. Before I got to use it my son asked if he could hve it. He is a film student at a local college and says when they are filming often times there is a need to tighten or fix some of the equipment they use. He thought this compact tool kit would be ideal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)

Good Product! Wrong Color

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
i recently bought the 28-Piece Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set
i ordered two, i was expecting the black one. when i got my package it was two red handled ones. i think it would have been nice for some notification of the color change before sending out my product. its a good set just the wrong color!
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mini T-handle Screwdriver Set (28-Piece)
from Maine, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

great features

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
nice miny tork for the small jobs.Verygood for the for the little mechanic jr in the house
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>