728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

The Pure Citrus 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener is an all-natural non-aerosol air freshener that will gently eliminate odors and freshen your living space without man-made chemicals or heavy perfumes.
Overall rating:
4.79 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
4.8 out of 5
5
(18)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
94%of customersrecommend this product17 of 18reviews
Customer reviews for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
Review 1 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

Not just a great air freshener!

PostedApril 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My job deals with painting walls, tables etc.. I also work with double stick tape, duct tape, electrical tape, carpet tape, we use it on tile floors, and most wood and concrete flooring. Ever try removing sticky gummy residue from tables, floors or walls?? The common cleaners we used just didn't cut it..,goo be gone being one of many that did not work, even after scrubbing and scraping for hours. Somebody on my staff uses Pure Citrus to freshen the air and somebody told her orange oil is a natural way to clean gummy sticky marks left after removing on floors. We tried it and could not believe how fast and easy the residue came out! Just spray, use a scraper with stubborn marks.. And it really really works! Especially with duct tape left on walls for long periods of time. No poisonous toxic ingredients to worry about and of course a great scent! Ever use polyurethane and have it stuck on your hands or brushes?? Spray this stuff and it will dissolve in seconds! Paint on hands?? This will remove it without using toxic paint remover. No, I don't own stock in this stuff, I'm telling you it's not just an air freshener. It's a great cleaner!! Try it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

Great!!

PostedJune 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Pure Citrus is a great odor reducer. I have been using it to deodorize my apt for about six months due to the neighbors smelling like a dead animal. I would highly recommend this product due to its strong natural odor reducer. Also always screen your neighbors before you move into a new apartment, cause you never know what their going to smell like!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Pittsburgh PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

the best spray ever!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This spray is by far the best spray I have ever purchased. I went back and purchased 3 more. This stuff works the best. A little goes a long way, and who doesn't like the house smelling like you just peeled an orange? I know I do. My house smells fresh and clean. And you can't smell the cats, the litterboxes, or the hubby!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Palm Beach Fl.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This stuff is great!!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been looking for a bathroom spray that isn't perfume based and now I have found it!!!
Pros: smells great not a perfume
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from saint james, mo
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

the best air fereshner on the market

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
this is a awesome product. it will cut any smell instantly. i am just very sold on this and will do whatever it takes to find it. I will not wast my money on any other product on the market. you also use much, much , less to illuminate orders so it offsets the cost as you use just a spritz opposed to using a larger amount of any other product and the smell is fabulous.
Pros: High Quality, best on the market, use less than other brands for better results, smells fantastic, fresh citrus scent, cost effictive, last a long time
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Palmetto, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Best Ever

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I had used this product up in CT for several years and was disappointed when I could not find it after moving to FL. I finally found it at Home Depot. It is the very best ever air freshener. It eliminates all odors with just one little spurt. I will never use anything else.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Rochester, WA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Best Airfreshener Ever.....

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I've been using this for years because it's the only one I've found that totally covers up ALL odors.
Pros: does the job.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Rogers, AR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

My thoughts on Pure Citrus Air Freshener

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This all natural air freshener is the best I've ever used. I lasts longer than any air freshener on the market. I will never buy anything else ever again.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best odor eliminator, PERIOD!

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
We've used Pure Citrus for quite sometime. Only problem we have is limited availability. Works as advertised and has a very pleasant orange scent.
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

Excellent product

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been using Pure Citrus for years, I recommend it highly! It is all natural, smells great, and seems every bit as effective as another natural, much higher priced brand. I go out of my way to find it.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The best!

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The best room deodorizer I have ever used. Doesn't just mask odors, it eliminates them completely. Just Amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Lexington, KY 40517, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WOW!

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this spray it really does last longer than any other spray out there. Knocks out bad odors I have only. tried the citrus blend me and my husband LOVE it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Augusta, GA, USA

The best air freshener EVER!!

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is by far the best air freshener I have ever used. It truly eliminates odors completely. I never buy anything else.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Needham, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of the best air fresheners I've used

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Wish it were a bit cheaper - would buy a dozen cans at a time to get a quantity discount!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, smells great
Cons: a bit expensive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Alexandria
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best stuff ever

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Absolutely awesome fresh smell! I love this one and the vanilla one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I love the products. I love the lemon scent but it's very difficult to find please restock the lemon, I love the way the non aerosol spray eliminates any Oder .
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use
Cons: limited availability
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
from Port Charlotte, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I hate the Orange but the Lemon is FANTASTIC!

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The orange "Pure Citrus" is way too strong for me and causes headaches even when sprayed delicately; however, the LEMON "Pure Citrus" is WONDERFUL!!! I have been to every Home Depot within 20 miles and can not find the LEMON fragrance "Pure Citrus". What gives? Please, restock the LEMON!
Pros: High Quality, natural product
Cons: orange fragrance is too strong!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Pure Citrus Lemon Air Freshner

PostedOctober 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is the very best product I have ever used. People come to my house and ask me what is that smell. I tell them it is a lemon air freshner. They always say, that smells sooo good. Please re-stock this item. I have tried other air freshners, but this is truly the BEST!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 7 oz. Orange Air Freshener

Excellent product!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Non-aerosol, all-natural ingredients, pleasant aroma, and IT WORKS BETTER than any lesser-priced, name-brand air freshener. Pure Citrus allows you to use MUCH LESS PRODUCT for a faster-acting, more thorough job.
Even with a bathroom next to a kitchen, this product knocks out any odor immediately.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.