728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaning Tools & Supplies or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Home>

Customer reviews for Hardwood Floor Mop

Hardwood Floor Mop

The Bona Hardwood Floor Mop combines a premium no-residue cleaner in a refillable cartridge with a high-quality microfiber mop. This mop is safe for all types of residential hardwood floors and features a durable and ergonomic design.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Hardwood Floor Mop
Review 1 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from Littleton
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Needs design improvement

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This mop is good because you can clean the pads in the wash, they are wide, and when the sprayer works, it is a great mop. The downsides are that it's kinda expensive for the mop alone (bought a replacement), the handle on top is pointed so you can't lean it against a wall, and the bottle holder part gets loose so you have to push it back in every 2-3 mins which is a total pain. I ended up putting duct tape on it to make it stay and returned the replacement mop. Too bad they can't improve the overall design and map it work better.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Response from By Bona USFebruary 24, 2014By Bona USFebruary 24, 2014
Hello, The Bona Mop should not have broken like that. Please contact our customer service department for additional support at : 1 (877) 289-2662. Thank you for returning this information to us as it helps us with quality control. Please accept our apologies for this inconvenience.BonaUS
Review 2 for Hardwood Floor Mop

This product is so easy to use and it does the job.

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use and does a good job. It is lightweight as well and easy to manuever.
Pros: Easy to Use, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from California
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

DEFINATLEY A TIME SAVER AND EFFECIENT MOPPING SYSTEM

PostedJuly 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bona Hardwood Floor Mop is a good product. It is easy to assemble and use. I use on my hardwood and tile floors. Dries quickly and streak free. I like the fact that you can refill solution bottle and the cloth mop head is washable. Definately a money saver.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hardwood Floor Mop

Excellent hardwood mop!

PostedMay 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This mop is the best mop I have ever used on hardwoods! In the past I've used a regular string mop with vinegar which worked okay except for wringing/rinsing out the mop. With my new hardwoods (manufacturer doesn't recommend vinegar or any mop that will leave the floors wet) I couldn't use a string mop so I was using a sponge mop and spraying bona directly onto the floor. What a pain that was, and it really didn't do a great job! This mop is truly a step up! The mop is heavier than a sponge mop and has a wonderful washable pad that actually scrubs the floor a bit. This makes it really easy to remove spots. I couldn't remove spots well with the sponge mop, and I had to use a lot more cleaner to get the job done. This mop sprays a pretty fine mist and then scrubs the floor which gets the job done really quickly, using a lot less cleaner. The mop head is wide allowing you to finish in less time, and the head swivels some making it really easy to get underneath furniture. I just finished in record time without aggravation, and my floors look great. I had no problem putting this mop together, and everything worked great right out of the box. This mop is worth every penny!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from Placentia, CA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It is so easy to use and does a great job.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Over 80% of our floors are hardwood and I have been using the removable pad mop with a spray bottle to clean them. The Bond mop is so much easier to use as I can have both hands on the mop handle and just squeeze the trigger for more cleaner fluid. I really like the fact that they made it refillable as we have the large containers of the cleaner.
Pros: Immediate Results, Easy to Use, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hardwood Floor Mop

Works well & shines floor nicely.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bona leaves nothing behind. Unlike many other I have tried. Its also quiet and doesn't wake the baby.
Pros: Great Scent, Cost Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from Hampden, MA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Usage frequency:Daily

Nope

PostedJune 19, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Broke the second day I had it. I wasn't too pleased
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from Peoria, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

This mop is so easy to use.

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Suction 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this after a recommendation from a friend for my hardwood floors. It was so easy to use and cleaned the floors beautifully. I also purchased the cleaner for this for my laminate flooring and was amazed at how clean they were with "no streaking". I wished I would have purchased this sooner.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hardwood Floor Mop
from Arvada
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other
Usage frequency:Weekly

Excellent product!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Weight 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I love, love, love the Bona Hardwood mop. My floors look better than ever! It was actually recommended by the professional who refinished my floors and I am glad that he did!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hardwood Floor Mop

Works Well

PostedJune 26, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very happy with mypurchase. It does nice job cleaning the floors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.