728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet & Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

The Bona 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish adds a high-gloss protective layer and fills in micro scratches, evening out the appearance of floors. This polish is specially designed for wood floors, including factory pre-finished floors.
Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 56 reviews
4.5 out of 5
5
(45)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(4)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product48 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Review 1 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Meriden
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bona Polish is the Bomb!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was truly impressed by this products performance. I am always in search for the "best" product. I find the outside advertising on product labels promise the world, but do not always deliver. I can say that the Bona high gloss delivered the job and so much more! My floors were left with a new floor look, beautiful shine, dried nicely and were not sticky. This is the bomb floor polish!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, eco friendly
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Aberdeen , WA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Read the Directions- Great Polish but it IS High Gloss Polish

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Like most who do research I look for "detailed" information, not just Great-Fabulous, etc. I have seen some blogs and other review sites that have mixed reviews on this product and sometimes lump all the BONA into the same category, i.e. cleaner,applicator and the POLISH. This review is for the
High Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish. I cannot speak for the low sheen Polish and have, frankly, seen worse reviews for the low sheen.
OK, the directions says CLEAN the floor first! Duh? I see many 1 star reviews that say "the floor streaks, the hair from my dog gets stuck, etc. It has to be clean first and BONA's Hardwood floor cleaner does a very good job. So use it!
I found using a normal Grime Boss, Swifter or similar "soft pad" works great at the application of the polish and you have to use generous amounts to keep "the pad wet", as the directions say, and just glide the polish on. Don't rub,scrub,- Just apply a very light pressure. It will "flow on". It may , after the hour plus, need a touch up and you can easily see where the missed spots are as the shine is quite dramatic. If you live in a wet, humid climate, let it dry longer. The person who said her dog left paw prints after 4 hours?? Maybe it was not dry as you live in Alabama and it was humid. Let it dry overnight if unsure. I found in Western coastal WA state ( rainy), with the heat set at 65 degrees, it dried in hour.
I used this on a new engineered hardwood floor and cannot speak for older worn floors, but most reviewers say it works great. I will see how ,long the shine last and report back. Yes it is a little pricey and yes the bottle leaks from the lid. It works well, smells nice and has a great shine.
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Tucson
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bona works!!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bona products many not be inexpensive, but they work and work well. I have 18 year old hard wood floors. I used Bona cleaner followed by the polish and they look great again. Tried other products in the past that not only did not do the job, but in some instanced they actually damaged the floor. Bona came to the rescue.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Bel Air, Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LIKE NEW!!!!!!!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this product after watching youtube videos on the best way to clean your hardwood floors. My floors were dingy, dirty and barely had any shine to them. The cleaner worked extremely well with removing all the the dirt and grime. When it came to the polisher, I was AMAZED at how well this stuff works. It was UNBELIEVABLE the shine it brought back to my floors after only 1 application! It goes on super easy, a little goes a long way, and it doesn't leave a sticky feeling! GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Awesome!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is one of those products that just makes me satisfied I found it. I'm so far from being an expert on how to properly take care of floors, but Bona is so easy to use it's no problem. After cleaning the floor, you just squirt some on and spread it over evenly with some kind of cloth mop. I just double up on the pads that go on the Swiffer Sweeper and use those and throw away after. My floor now instantly has a shiny finish that lasts! And it doesn't have any noticeable smell while using, it does seem non-toxic and gentle. I love it and like other reviewers, have had guests comment on how shiny and nice my floor looks, even weeks after using.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, odor-free
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Chicago
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It really works!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I was not sure this product would give my floors the shine that I was looking for, but it really worked!! My hardwood floors were so shiny they looked brand new. The price was a little high but I can see why. You don't need to apply a lot, its quick and easy.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Great!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was very very impressed with the floor cleaner and polish!! Leaves no streaks and look beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Huntsville,al
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

High gloss polish bad!

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Used this product to put shine on my floors. After drying for 4 hours my dog walked across floors and left paw prints ! Cannot remove them now have tried bona floor cleaner, no luck diluted vinegar and diluted ammonia no luck. No sure what to try now ruined wood floors only 8 yrs old.
Mad
Cons: permanent mess
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Phila,Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easiest product to use with most favorable results.

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is the best I have ever used. I have recommended it to many others and we all are of the same opinion. The placement in the store made it easy to see and that is a plus..
Thank you
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Dallas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best on the market

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Have been using this Hardwood floor polish for some time and would not buy anything else! Yes, it's a bit more expensive than other hardwood floor polish products but it is worth it! My floors are shiny and look great! I usually reapply every 4-5 months. It is also eco-friendly! Great product!
Pros: High Quality
Cons: a bit pricey
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Lithonia,GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Shine worth your dime!

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
The polish is easy to use. Leaves a high gloss shine and dries fairly quickly. May require more than one application for high traffic areas.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: require monthly or bi-monthly app. for kitchen
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Bona

PostedFebruary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product, i used this polish after i couldn't dind anything else to make my hardwood floors come back to life..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Wonderful product!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
My husband (a professional finish carpenter) came home with this product yesterday. I was skeptical, to say the least. Our floors need to be refinished, but at a cost of nearly $10,000 to do over 3500 sq. ft., it's not an option right now. Bona took off a good 4-5 years worth of abuse from 4 kids and 2 dogs. I can't wait to see how the floors look after a second coat! Highly recommend for anyone looking to freshen up older oak floors.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Norfolk, VA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really Works Well

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product made my floors significantly more shiny. I am very pleased with it and would purchase it again.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best floor polish I've used!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We're in the process of renovating a house for sale and used this polish on hardwood floors that are about 10 years old. After just cleaning with water/vinegar we applied two coats of the Bona and the floors look absolutely fantastic! They look like they were just installed and the gloss is beautiful. Everyone that has seen the house asks if the floors are new. I would highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

High Gloss

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I love this stuff. High gloss without using a buffer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Mpls. MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No difference at all

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After so many positive reviews, I bought the product for our old hardwood floors. I wanted them a little more shiny, since they have no shine. Wanting to test the results, I polished our hallway, only doing half to see the difference. I followed the instructions and ended up doing a second coat 24 hrs later since the first coat did nothing. Even with two coats you cannot tell the difference between the sides. I even asked a friend to take a look and tell me if they could tell which side was polished. They couldn't tell the difference.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no gloss/shine
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-3points
4out of 11found this review helpful.
Response from By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014
Please contact our Customer Service team to assist at uscallcenter@bona.com or 877-289-2662 from 7 a.m.- 5 p.m MST, Monday through Friday. Thank you.BonaUS
Review 18 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Great Product

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product!! It puts a nice gloss to the wood floor and makes them look brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from New Albany Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've been a big fan of a rival floor cleaner/polish for many, many years. The only reason I tried Bona was because they were out of my first choice. Boy! Am I glad they were out!
I've done my whole house (oak hardwood floors) and liked Bona so much I did my daughter's floors.
I think it's a little over-priced, but I'm not complaining too much since it's so darned good!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hardwood shine!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to apply and provides a great high gloss shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>