728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet & Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

The Bona 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish adds a high-gloss protective layer and fills in micro scratches, evening out the appearance of floors. This polish is specially designed for wood floors, including factory pre-finished floors.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(28)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product29 of 32reviews
Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Review 1 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Mary
from Meriden
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bona Polish is the Bomb!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was truly impressed by this products performance. I am always in search for the "best" product. I find the outside advertising on product labels promise the world, but do not always deliver. I can say that the Bona high gloss delivered the job and so much more! My floors were left with a new floor look, beautiful shine, dried nicely and were not sticky. This is the bomb floor polish!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, eco friendly
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Chris

Great!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was very very impressed with the floor cleaner and polish!! Leaves no streaks and look beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Pab44
from Mpls. MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No difference at all

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After so many positive reviews, I bought the product for our old hardwood floors. I wanted them a little more shiny, since they have no shine. Wanting to test the results, I polished our hallway, only doing half to see the difference. I followed the instructions and ended up doing a second coat 24 hrs later since the first coat did nothing. Even with two coats you cannot tell the difference between the sides. I even asked a friend to take a look and tell me if they could tell which side was polished. They couldn't tell the difference.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no gloss/shine
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Response from By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014
Please contact our Customer Service team to assist at uscallcenter@bona.com or 877-289-2662 from 7 a.m.- 5 p.m MST, Monday through Friday. Thank you.BonaUS
Review 4 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
MissMoonglow

Awesome!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of those products that just makes me satisfied I found it. I'm so far from being an expert on how to properly take care of floors, but Bona is so easy to use it's no problem. After cleaning the floor, you just squirt some on and spread it over evenly with some kind of cloth mop. I just double up on the pads that go on the Swiffer Sweeper and use those and throw away after. My floor now instantly has a shiny finish that lasts! And it doesn't have any noticeable smell while using, it does seem non-toxic and gentle. I love it and like other reviewers, have had guests comment on how shiny and nice my floor looks, even weeks after using.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, odor-free
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Kris
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excelent product to shine wooden floors

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent to shine wooden floors. I have tried probably all products on the market, and, if you're looking for a mirror-like finish, this one is for you. The cream is easy to apply, no polishing required. The price may seem a bit high, but you'll know where that money went once you try it. Personally I think this product is the best one out there.
I really wanted to add a negative feature of this product. It was not easy. Only thing that comes to mind is the floor after may seem slipper, but that comes with any product design to protect and condition your floor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
DennyG
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best floor polish I've used!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're in the process of renovating a house for sale and used this polish on hardwood floors that are about 10 years old. After just cleaning with water/vinegar we applied two coats of the Bona and the floors look absolutely fantastic! They look like they were just installed and the gloss is beautiful. Everyone that has seen the house asks if the floors are new. I would highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
yesgreg23
from Westchester County, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The perfect Floor Wax

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This by far is the best floor wax that Home Depot sells. This wax goes on easy and leaves a gloss that is even when applied as per directions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
TOMSPA
from PHOENIX, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EASY TO USE-GREAT RESULTS--PRICE HIGHER THAN OTHER STORES

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
EASY TO USE-GREAT RESULTS---PRICED HIGHER THAN OTHER STORES
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Andrea
from Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Wonderful product!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband (a professional finish carpenter) came home with this product yesterday. I was skeptical, to say the least. Our floors need to be refinished, but at a cost of nearly $10,000 to do over 3500 sq. ft., it's not an option right now. Bona took off a good 4-5 years worth of abuse from 4 kids and 2 dogs. I can't wait to see how the floors look after a second coat! Highly recommend for anyone looking to freshen up older oak floors.
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
amyableamy
from Midvale, Ut
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best Floor cleaner !

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This stuff is amazing! It even cleans lanolium , and tile !
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
RONALD
from Blue Springs, MO, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

PRODUCT WAS GREAT

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
PRODUCT PERFORMED BETTER THAN EXPECTED THE SYSTEM CLEANER FINSHED AS WELL USEING THE MICRO FIBER PAD VERY ESY TO APPLY RESULTS WERE VERY BEUTIFUL
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Retired
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bona Floor Care

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is a good product, does take at least 4 coats to obtain a high quality shine. Has held up well so far but it's only been three months since application.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: takes at least 3 coats.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
mikey445
from northford
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Awesome

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product. Makes my floors shine without any hard work.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
William
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Easy to Use Product

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the other reviews and everyone is correct. This is an excellent product. I did about 500 square feet with a single bottle and the results were exactly what I was looking for, a high gloss shine. A simple sweep, clean and then applied and let dry. Couldn't have been easier. Highly recommend this especially for us that are new to hardwood.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
WJones

Excellent product

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It made the wood floors look like new. Application was easy, drying time was fast, outcome was excellent on old wooden floors that are over 50 years old.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Maris

Makes the floor shine!

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Good quality product that makes our wood floor shine. We have tried other products and none of them are as good as this one.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
PKG1
from New Albany Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been a big fan of a rival floor cleaner/polish for many, many years. The only reason I tried Bona was because they were out of my first choice. Boy! Am I glad they were out!
I've done my whole house (oak hardwood floors) and liked Bona so much I did my daughter's floors.
I think it's a little over-priced, but I'm not complaining too much since it's so darned good!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
MarkB2
from Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

Ruined our Bruce hardwood floor

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Our floor had a high gloss finish with a few minor scratches. We used Bona Hardwood Floor Polish. It looked good for a little while and scratched easily when furniture is moved. It is now hazy and looks terrible. It is very hard to remove as this is a urethane finish. We are going to order the Bona Polish Remover and hope that it works. Instructions for it state to coat a small area of floor and let it soak in for 5 minutes then scrub with a pad. It also warns not to allow it to soak into the joints as it will stain the wood. How do you avoid that? We may need to sand and refinish our new wood floor. Our advise is to avoid this product. Bruce wood floor cleaner works very well with no buildup.
Cons: dulls over time, Scratches Easily, durable, Hard to Remove
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014
Hi Mark, Please contact our Customer Service team to assist at uscallcenter@bona.com or 877-289-2662 from 7 a.m.- 5 p.m MST, Monday through Friday. Thank youBonaUS
Review 19 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
bergnm

works great. love it!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have used many different products on my wood floors, but haven't found anything that works as well as this!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Poli

AMAZING!!!!! Easy to use

PostedMay 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was so easy to do and the results are beyond words. I LOVE IT!!! Watch video in you tube on how to do it. Really simple. I only needed one coat and my floors look AMAZING!!!! I used a generic microfiber cloth (damp the cloth before using it) and mop. As simple as that.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 >>