728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Carpet & Floor Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

The Bona 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish adds a high-gloss protective layer and fills in micro scratches, evening out the appearance of floors. This polish is specially designed for wood floors, including factory pre-finished floors.
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product39 of 44reviews
Rating Breakdown 46 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(37)
4
(2)
3
(2)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product39 of 44reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Review 1 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Meriden
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Bona Polish is the Bomb!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was truly impressed by this products performance. I am always in search for the "best" product. I find the outside advertising on product labels promise the world, but do not always deliver. I can say that the Bona high gloss delivered the job and so much more! My floors were left with a new floor look, beautiful shine, dried nicely and were not sticky. This is the bomb floor polish!!!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, eco friendly
Cons: pricey
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Bel Air, Maryland
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LIKE NEW!!!!!!!

PostedJune 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this product after watching youtube videos on the best way to clean your hardwood floors. My floors were dingy, dirty and barely had any shine to them. The cleaner worked extremely well with removing all the the dirt and grime. When it came to the polisher, I was AMAZED at how well this stuff works. It was UNBELIEVABLE the shine it brought back to my floors after only 1 application! It goes on super easy, a little goes a long way, and it doesn't leave a sticky feeling! GREAT PRODUCT!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Great!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Was very very impressed with the floor cleaner and polish!! Leaves no streaks and look beautiful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Awesome!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is one of those products that just makes me satisfied I found it. I'm so far from being an expert on how to properly take care of floors, but Bona is so easy to use it's no problem. After cleaning the floor, you just squirt some on and spread it over evenly with some kind of cloth mop. I just double up on the pads that go on the Swiffer Sweeper and use those and throw away after. My floor now instantly has a shiny finish that lasts! And it doesn't have any noticeable smell while using, it does seem non-toxic and gentle. I love it and like other reviewers, have had guests comment on how shiny and nice my floor looks, even weeks after using.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, odor-free
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Great Product

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product!! It puts a nice gloss to the wood floor and makes them look brand new.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Bloomfield Hills, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Monthly

Wonderful product!

PostedMarch 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
My husband (a professional finish carpenter) came home with this product yesterday. I was skeptical, to say the least. Our floors need to be refinished, but at a cost of nearly $10,000 to do over 3500 sq. ft., it's not an option right now. Bona took off a good 4-5 years worth of abuse from 4 kids and 2 dogs. I can't wait to see how the floors look after a second coat! Highly recommend for anyone looking to freshen up older oak floors.
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Cumming, GA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best floor polish I've used!

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We're in the process of renovating a house for sale and used this polish on hardwood floors that are about 10 years old. After just cleaning with water/vinegar we applied two coats of the Bona and the floors look absolutely fantastic! They look like they were just installed and the gloss is beautiful. Everyone that has seen the house asks if the floors are new. I would highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Durable, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Mpls. MN
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No difference at all

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After so many positive reviews, I bought the product for our old hardwood floors. I wanted them a little more shiny, since they have no shine. Wanting to test the results, I polished our hallway, only doing half to see the difference. I followed the instructions and ended up doing a second coat 24 hrs later since the first coat did nothing. Even with two coats you cannot tell the difference between the sides. I even asked a friend to take a look and tell me if they could tell which side was polished. They couldn't tell the difference.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: no gloss/shine
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
-2points
4out of 10found this review helpful.
Response from By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014By Bona USFebruary 3, 2014
Please contact our Customer Service team to assist at uscallcenter@bona.com or 877-289-2662 from 7 a.m.- 5 p.m MST, Monday through Friday. Thank you.BonaUS
Review 9 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Glen Mills, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Hardwood shine!

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to apply and provides a great high gloss shine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Mississippi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Product is just Okay Nothing to brag about.

PostedOctober 29, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Product works but is no better than much cheaper products.
Pros: bottle did not leak before i got it home.
Cons: price is cheaper at j.c. penny
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from New Albany Indiana
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Usage frequency:Yearly

Excellent Product!

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been a big fan of a rival floor cleaner/polish for many, many years. The only reason I tried Bona was because they were out of my first choice. Boy! Am I glad they were out!
I've done my whole house (oak hardwood floors) and liked Bona so much I did my daughter's floors.
I think it's a little over-priced, but I'm not complaining too much since it's so darned good!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Grand Prairie Texas
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bona brought our floors back from dull thinking l needed to have them refinished to new. I will always buy this product!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bona brought our floors back from dull thinking l needed to have them refinished to new. I will always buy this product!!
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

It really works

PostedAugust 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was Skeptical at 1st ;but I read a few reviews and figured I'd give it a try ..
You need an applicator , any microfiber reusable will do . I purchased the bona kit ..
My extremely dull floors have been given new life .non toxic and order- less I was surprised and happy , was extremely easy to use no smell , dries fast ; I followed the directions and didn't walk on floor for an hour but it was dry to the touch before the hour was up ; have already recommended it to my friends . .. #awesome #worthbuying #itreallyworks #bestfloorpolishever
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from portland
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Allergic reaction to Bona on our feet

PostedApril 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The product does a good job; however, I had to quit using it because I walk around bare footed often and it causes a burning, itching reaction on my feet. Not only do I have a problem, my dog is just miserable because of the product. We just bought this condo and we have another home without wood floors and no bona used and we have no issues except when we come here..
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: allergic to the product
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Easy to Use Product

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Read the other reviews and everyone is correct. This is an excellent product. I did about 500 square feet with a single bottle and the results were exactly what I was looking for, a high gloss shine. A simple sweep, clean and then applied and let dry. Couldn't have been easier. Highly recommend this especially for us that are new to hardwood.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Arlington, VA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excelent product to shine wooden floors

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is excellent to shine wooden floors. I have tried probably all products on the market, and, if you're looking for a mirror-like finish, this one is for you. The cream is easy to apply, no polishing required. The price may seem a bit high, but you'll know where that money went once you try it. Personally I think this product is the best one out there.
I really wanted to add a negative feature of this product. It was not easy. Only thing that comes to mind is the floor after may seem slipper, but that comes with any product design to protect and condition your floor.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from Chula Vista, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Bona Floor Care

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
It is a good product, does take at least 4 coats to obtain a high quality shine. Has held up well so far but it's only been three months since application.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: takes at least 3 coats.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

Okay polish

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product itself is okay as a polish to restore but not the type of product I was looking for.
Pros: Looks Great
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish
from PHOENIX, AZ
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

EASY TO USE-GREAT RESULTS--PRICE HIGHER THAN OTHER STORES

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
EASY TO USE-GREAT RESULTS---PRICED HIGHER THAN OTHER STORES
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 32 oz. High-Gloss Hardwood Floor Polish

works great. love it!

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have used many different products on my wood floors, but haven't found anything that works as well as this!
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Looks Great
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>