728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Pumie Scouring Stick

Pumie Scouring Stick

The Pumie Scouring Stick can be used for a variety of applications and is suitable for cleaning almost any hard surface. Use this product to clear rust and grime from workshop equipment and garden tools. It can help remove baked-on food, grease and carbon buildup from ovens, grills and iron cookware.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5.0
 / 
5
(34 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5.0 out of 5
5
(34)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
97%of customersrecommend this product33 of 34reviews
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer reviews for Pumie Scouring Stick
Review 1 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Works when everything else doesn't...

PostedJanuary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I think this is the second review I've done and similarly, last time it was for a product that really stood out and really worked when everything else failed. For some back ground, I tried Clorox wand, fabric softener sheets, CLR heavy duty spray, Scrubbing bubbles, & Clorox toilet bowl gel. They all did ok but nothing touched that ring above the water...until this. I had read the reviews and couldn't believe they were all so unanimously positive. Long story short, I was able to remove any remaining stains and rings around the bowls of 5 toilets in about 30 minutes. While it feels a bit rough when you do it, there were no visible scratches and the bowls look new. Best of all, I used one bar ($2.49) and still have half left. I understand it has several other uses and can't wait to see how it works but for my purposes, it is a total grand slam. In my opinion, this is something everyone should know about when they're growing up rather than waiting to find out about it after many failures with other products that can't measure up. I live and I learn ;)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Brunswick, GA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Worked Great - Easier than I expected

PostedMay 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was expecting this to work with a lot of elbow grease. I was pleasantly surprised at how easily it worked on that ring in the toilet.
Pros: Easy to Use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Southern California
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wow!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have been spending tons of $$$ on liquid products that do not work. I was turned on to this product by a cleaning lady, so I decided to try. This was the best $2.50 cent investment I ever made in a cleaning product. Read the directions and used as directed.
Within 10 minutes, I had all the scum ring build up around two toilet bowls completely eradicated. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pumie Scouring Stick

This works!!

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This stuff rocks!! It may take a little elbow grease, but it is definitely worth it. The results almost make me want to post pics of my 3 clean, shiny, good as new 8 year old toilets. Now that I know how great this works, I will keep it on hand for regular use. And, I love the no chemical solution to an annoying problem.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pumie Scouring Stick

The Absolute Best

PostedJune 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Let me put this as simply as possible. This product is a miracle cleaner. I've tried everything else, maybe short of dynamite, and this is the ONLY thing that works. Plus, it's downright cheap. The irony is that not one salesperson in any place I've gone has known what the product was, or if they carried it. Why doesn't the manufacturer advertise? They'd make a mint!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Execellent

PostedJune 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this to clean a severely stained tub. It worked wonders. It is amazing on tough buildup
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pumie Scouring Stick

WOW! I'm Impressed

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We were talking about replacing the toilets, but not anymore. We've been in our home 16 years, and have really hard water. Serious rings and stains had us talking about replacing the toilets - the toilet in the guest bathroom was downright embarrassing because of the stains. I was a little skeptical, but for $2.50 we had nothing to lose. Like so many other reviewers, we had tried every cleaner available - "scrubbing" cleaners with bleach, CLR, etc. It took a lot of elbow grease, but this little jewel did the trick! Almost as good as new (and probably good as new with another scrubbing, but I have arthritis and my hands were starting to hurt). HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! And we are no longer talking about replacing the toilets!
Pros: Cost Effective, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD BYE Toilet Rings

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is THE best thing for hard water buildup at the top of the water line in the toilet. I tried ALL of the popular scouring powders, bleach, and even a flat head screwdriver (screwdriver did work, but it was painstaking work) and nothing worked like this little beauty. I was embarrassed the way the toilet looked. This jewel fixed that in about 5 min. EXCELLENT product.
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Unbelievable

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have really heavy well water, and I've had buildup and rings on my toilets for years. This worked so unbelievably well I literally cried. Every stain is gone. I was worried that it might scratch the porcelain, but it didn't. The stick disentigrates little by little and forms a kind of paste which cleans without scratching. It did take a little elbow grease, but not as much as I'd expected. For reference purposes, one stick cleaned one terrible toilet and two not-so-bad toilets, and there's still half a stick left. WONDERFUL product.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective, inexpensive
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everyone should know about this stick if you have hard water stains. The best product I have used

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The product is easy to use and fast. Having live in our house for 7 years the toilets had developed streaks from the hard water. We tried many products but none worked. In 5 mins the streaks were GONE. should have taken a before and after picture to show people how good the product worked.
were thinking that we were going to have to buy new toilets before finding this product. Give it a try
it WORKS!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Beaufort, SC
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Womderful Product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great Product!!! Delivers as promised. I used this to clear unsightly stains from an old toilet. NOTHING else worked. I tried everything and then purchased this product. In less than 3 minutes all stains were gone. Minimal work for great results! The price is right. Wish I had tried this months ago. I would have saved myself lots of $ and aggravation.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Ring Be GONE!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Stubborn toilet ring at water line has been bugging my wife and I for a couple years. I went online and researched it before purchasing these. $11 for 4 is an unbelievable price. I was able to get the rust ring out of 3 toilets and other hard water stains also and only used about a third of one of these. I am stocked up for at least a year. Great product and didn't appear to damage the white porcelain.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally - something that works

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought a pumie yesterday during my lunch break and once home & after dinner I finally decided to give it a try. I've had a ring at the water line and from where the water enters the bowl for years; my hubby has even looked at replacing the toilets. After a few minutes, elbow grease & almost the entire stick; my toilet looks new. All evening I kept flipping on the light to admire my clean, shiny, new looking toilet.
This is a must buy. A+++++
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Fast Results
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Buellton, Ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I'll never use chemicals again!

PostedJanuary 10, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Years of being unhappy with my toilet cleaning results ended after trying this product. Just amazing how it cleans even the tough mineral deposits with ease. First dump a bucket of water in the bowl to get rid of the water, keep dipping the pumie in water as you clean. Awesome product!
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Brooklyn
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

MIRACLE STICK!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have an OLD porcelain bath tub that I have been using comet to clean. However, over time, it has acquired gray stains. It made the tub look hideous. I had almost given up on trying to remove them until I came across this baby. The only problem is that I have a HUGE tub. It took 2 stones to clean just the base. It disintegrates quite quickly. So, if you have a large project, I suggest buying in bulk.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Hatboro, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked when nothing else did

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have had mineral build up (and building up) for years in a very expensive toilet. I did not want to replace the toilet but I had tried a variety of products, none of which produced noticeable results. I was VERY skeptical about using Pumice to clean my toilet bowl but had little to lose. The results were quite remarkable. In less than 10 minutes the mineral deposits were gone, not only a toilet ring but build up on the side walls where the water washes the side of the bowl (that was the worst). Gone! Gone! Gone! Quit amazing! Best of all, I didn't see any scratches. The Pumie stone does wear away with use and even contoured to the shape of the bowl as I was using it. I am extremely happy about this. Wish I had taken photos for the review.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pumie Scouring Stick

It did the job!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
After wasting money and time I finally found the right product for the job. It got rid of the dingy look. You might have to use it more then once but it works and the price is right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrific product!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was so happy to find this product. Country living is great but sometimes it brings a few problems with it. We have a water softener but still have to battle the hard water stains.It does a great job of cleaning tubs, toliets, and baked on grease. We bought a used camper and the stove was like new after I used this stone. Don't hesitate to try it. Thanks Home Depot for keeping it in stock,
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Salinas, CA, USA

Not just for toilets

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'd purchased a vintage porcelain pedestal sink that was heavily stained. Some marks simply would not yield to my efforts with elbow grease and baking soda, comet, a scratchy pad, steel wool, a razor blade, etc. Finally I thought about using the pumice stick which has always worked wonders on hard water rings in the toilet. Less than five minutes later the sink was sparkling! Fantastic product: green, cheap, and odorless. (I do suggest wearing gloves as the pumice is rough and crumbles as it's scrubbed).
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Works as promised!

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I never write reviews but I had to considering how many products I tried in my quest to remove that nasty hard water toilet bowl ring! Just be sure to buy a pair a gloves along with the stick.
Pros: Cost Effective, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>