728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pumie Scouring Stick

Pumie Scouring Stick

The Pumie Scouring Stick can be used for a variety of applications and is suitable for cleaning almost any hard surface. Use this product to clear rust and grime from workshop equipment and garden tools. It can help remove baked-on food, grease and carbon buildup from ovens, grills and iron cookware.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(22)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product22 of 22reviews
Customer reviews for Pumie Scouring Stick
Review 1 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Minneapolis, MN
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Everyone should know about this stick if you have hard water stains. The best product I have used

PostedJuly 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product is easy to use and fast. Having live in our house for 7 years the toilets had developed streaks from the hard water. We tried many products but none worked. In 5 mins the streaks were GONE. should have taken a before and after picture to show people how good the product worked.
were thinking that we were going to have to buy new toilets before finding this product. Give it a try
it WORKS!
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from California
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for toilet cleaning

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this to clean my toilet that had mild water stains, it removed these stains within minutes, I will definitely use this product again in the future.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Beaufort, SC
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Womderful Product

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product!!! Delivers as promised. I used this to clear unsightly stains from an old toilet. NOTHING else worked. I tried everything and then purchased this product. In less than 3 minutes all stains were gone. Minimal work for great results! The price is right. Wish I had tried this months ago. I would have saved myself lots of $ and aggravation.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Elk River, MN, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Toilet Ring Be GONE!!!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Stubborn toilet ring at water line has been bugging my wife and I for a couple years. I went online and researched it before purchasing these. $11 for 4 is an unbelievable price. I was able to get the rust ring out of 3 toilets and other hard water stains also and only used about a third of one of these. I am stocked up for at least a year. Great product and didn't appear to damage the white porcelain.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Unbelievable

PostedJuly 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have really heavy well water, and I've had buildup and rings on my toilets for years. This worked so unbelievably well I literally cried. Every stain is gone. I was worried that it might scratch the porcelain, but it didn't. The stick disentigrates little by little and forms a kind of paste which cleans without scratching. It did take a little elbow grease, but not as much as I'd expected. For reference purposes, one stick cleaned one terrible toilet and two not-so-bad toilets, and there's still half a stick left. WONDERFUL product.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective, inexpensive
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

GOOD BYE Toilet Rings

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is THE best thing for hard water buildup at the top of the water line in the toilet. I tried ALL of the popular scouring powders, bleach, and even a flat head screwdriver (screwdriver did work, but it was painstaking work) and nothing worked like this little beauty. I was embarrassed the way the toilet looked. This jewel fixed that in about 5 min. EXCELLENT product.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Denver, CO, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Finally - something that works

PostedJuly 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a pumie yesterday during my lunch break and once home & after dinner I finally decided to give it a try. I've had a ring at the water line and from where the water enters the bowl for years; my hubby has even looked at replacing the toilets. After a few minutes, elbow grease & almost the entire stick; my toilet looks new. All evening I kept flipping on the light to admire my clean, shiny, new looking toilet.
This is a must buy. A+++++
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Fast Results
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Hatboro, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Worked when nothing else did

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had mineral build up (and building up) for years in a very expensive toilet. I did not want to replace the toilet but I had tried a variety of products, none of which produced noticeable results. I was VERY skeptical about using Pumice to clean my toilet bowl but had little to lose. The results were quite remarkable. In less than 10 minutes the mineral deposits were gone, not only a toilet ring but build up on the side walls where the water washes the side of the bowl (that was the worst). Gone! Gone! Gone! Quit amazing! Best of all, I didn't see any scratches. The Pumie stone does wear away with use and even contoured to the shape of the bowl as I was using it. I am extremely happy about this. Wish I had taken photos for the review.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Newport Beach, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Make toilet rings go away!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Pumie pumice sticks make it easy to remove those mineral rings that build up at the water line in your toilet. Just use the Pumie stick to effectively "erase" the ring by gently rubbing it away without scratching the porcelain on your toilet or tub. The pumice (volcanic rock) is a natural way to keep your toilet looking great, is easy to use, and is very inexpensive. Great product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Texas, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Terrific product!!!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was so happy to find this product. Country living is great but sometimes it brings a few problems with it. We have a water softener but still have to battle the hard water stains.It does a great job of cleaning tubs, toliets, and baked on grease. We bought a used camper and the stove was like new after I used this stone. Don't hesitate to try it. Thanks Home Depot for keeping it in stock,
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Orange county, California
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cleaned Away Carbon Buildup and Mineral Deposits

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I used a "Pumie Scouring" stick to remove rust and carbon buildup on drip pans and mineral deposits around faucets on the kitchen sink. It worked like a sanding paper: a few back and forth rubbing motions easily removed all the rust, grime, and deposits built up over the years.
I plan to buy 2 more sticks today.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Murrysville,PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for cleaning toilet bowl

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently moved into a 35 years old house. One of the bathrooms had blue tub and blue toilet. Everything looked great except a nickel sized strain at the bottom of the toilet bowl. I tried my best to clean it but I could not get rid of it. Finally I tried this product and removed it like a charm. Exclellent product.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Hard water stains are gone

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
For ten years I have trying to get rid of hard water stains in the toilets, tried several products. Finally found something that works! And it worked in five minutes without any clouds of hazardous fumes gathering in the bathroom!
Just put some water on the pumice stick and start scrubbing the stains. I turned off the water supply to one toilet for greatest effect, but really not necessary.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pumie Scouring Stick

Does the job!

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Cleaned my toilet bowl and made it look brand new again. Various liquid cleaners only stained the bowl. With this product I am able to restore my toilet bowl without any chemicals. So glad I found this.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Immediate Results, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Texas
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fantastic!!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought a new toilet, and within months it had a ring around the water line. I have tried all types of cleaners and brushes. Nothing would remove the stain until I used this product. Very easy to use!!
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from California, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is the best pumice ever!!!

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've had my oven for seven years; its a gas range top, with the grey griddles, they of course had cooked on grease; I thought about buying new ones until I found this great pumice; my stove looks pretty darn new compared to what it looked like before, I had to use four of them; as they do wear away as you scrub, but it was worth every penny; I will be buying more for the future.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Fast Results
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Upstate NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works Great

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great on toilet stains that no other cleaner could get off. Just get the stone wet and scrub and the toilet looks like new. For a heavily stained toilet you will probably go through about 3/4 to a whole stone. Huge value when the wife was starting to talk about getting a new toilet and this took care of it for a few dollars.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Salinas, CA, USA

Not just for toilets

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'd purchased a vintage porcelain pedestal sink that was heavily stained. Some marks simply would not yield to my efforts with elbow grease and baking soda, comet, a scratchy pad, steel wool, a razor blade, etc. Finally I thought about using the pumice stick which has always worked wonders on hard water rings in the toilet. Less than five minutes later the sink was sparkling! Fantastic product: green, cheap, and odorless. (I do suggest wearing gloves as the pumice is rough and crumbles as it's scrubbed).
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pumie Scouring Stick

this stuff is awesome - it really works!

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've been scrubbing like crazy at hard water stains for the past year, and other liquid cleaners haven't done a thing other than give me a forearm workout. I was so excited to use this -- IT IS AWESOME. Works like magic. Was recommended by someone who used to clean dorms -- and he was right. Simple, no fumes, and it looks like it's going to last for quite a while. 3 toilets cleaned with about 1/3 of the stick. :) Happy happy happy.
Pros: Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Effective
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pumie Scouring Stick
from Pa
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Best product ever!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product is so easy to use and it took the hard water rings off my toilets and sinks.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>