728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

CEG-Lite Commercial Epoxy Grout, a lightweight 2-part 100% solids epoxy grout formulated with custom’s exclusive customLite technology. CEG-Lite represents a major breakthrough in epoxy technology, delivering the high stain and chemical resistance professionals expect, combined with handling characteristics and versatility that far surpasses other epoxy grouts. CEG-Lite is formulated with the same recycled content found in custom’s other lightweight setting materials, making it the first 100 percent solids epoxy grout that contributes to Leed certification based on recycled content, which also affects the handling of the product, giving a smoother consistency providing increased spread ability. Epoxy grout is very different from typical portland cement grouts so you may find this to be more sticky and fast drying, clean up should begin very shortly after installation.
Overall rating:
3.295 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(112 reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
65%of customersrecommend this product70 of 107reviews
Rating Breakdown 112 reviews
3.3 out of 5.0
5
(39)
4
(24)
3
(12)
2
(5)
1
(32)
Appearance 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6 out of 5
Quality 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Value 
3.3 out of 5.0
3.3 out of 5
65%of customersrecommend this product70 of 107reviews
Customer questions and answers:
18 Questions | 49 Answers
Customer reviews for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
Review 1 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Schaller IA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very pleased with the results

PostedDecember 7, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I bought this product for my tile shower , It is alot of work but worth it in the end , the final result was excellent. make sure you only mix 1 bucket at a time, spread it and clean that area up before you start the next bucket, and if you put a little dawn dish soap and water on a rag and lightly whipe the tile surface down first , the excess grout doesnt stick to the surface of the tile near as bad . I took and old silicone tube and took a blow gun from my air compressor and blew backwards in the tip of the tube , to get the plunger out , I then cleaned the tube out , and I put the grout in the tube and used my caulk gun , and it went twice as far and twice as fast cuz I wasnt wasting it on the tile surface. and it was also alot less messy to clean up. I am just a weekend warrior so if i can do it anyone can with a little determination .
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Billings, Mt, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Takes some work but awesome!!!

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #122 Linen 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
We took my mom's bathroom down to the studs and decided to use epoxy grout for our tiling job due to the low maintainance.
This stuff is not for a first timer. If you read the reviews under some of the other colors you will find that everyone had issues with how fast this stuff hardens. They were completely right. My husband and I only made it through half of our first jug before we couldn't work with it anymore. We were so frustrated, so we called customer service to see what we were doing wrong. They were amazing. The key to this grout is that you have to follow the directions exactly. If they suggest something DO IT. This grout has to be pored out of the jug and spread out after mixing. The epoxy once mixed generates heat which shortens the curing time, so if you leave it in the container you only get about 30min working time. We had some old shelves that we pored it on.
Like others have said, this takes muscle to spread. You will need a rubber float and two people are a must in order to get it spread and cleaned up before it is to late. My husband did the spreading and I followed behind him with the spong and SOAPY WATER. Make sure you have plenty of sponges. The sponges will get gummed up very quickly. We went through 7. Once we got into the groove the grout went up quickly and efficiently.
We love this stuff so much we are going to use it when we do our bathroom tile in the next month. Best of all my mom loves the results.
This grout is worth the time and effort just be prepaired to work for it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Ann Arbor, MI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Product, but Not for the Faint of Heart

PostedJune 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #380 Haystack 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
Appearance: Looks great, a little glossy unlike regular grout.
Ease of Installation: It's not easy compared to regular grout, but well worth the extra effort in my opinion.
Quality: The finished product looks great and I feel 100% confident in the water tight seal.
Value: It's pricey, but I think it'll be worth it to not have to seal the grout every 5 years.
Overall: I'm super happy with the results and would highly recommend this product.
I just finished tiling my bathroom and shower and wanted to spend the extra cash to make sure I had good water tight grout joints that required the least amount of maintenance possible. I read the reviews for this product and decided to give it a shot. It sounded a bit difficult to install from previous reviews and boy, they're not kidding. You need to work quickly and be prepared.
I tiled a 4'x3' shower and 2.5'x5' bathroom floor and used this for all of the grout lines. It was approximately 100 sq ft of tile composed of a mix of 6x6, 12x12 and 2x2 mosaic tiles with 1/8" - 1/4" grout lines. I ended up using 5 1/2 buckets of this stuff. When you first mix the stuff it's no more difficult to work into the grout lines than regular grout, but after about 30 minutes or so if you haven't used up the bucket yet, it'll start sticking to itself and it'll want to pull itself out of the grout lines by sticking to the float if you're not careful.
After about 20-30 minutes of being on the tile, it'll start to set and it gets pretty hard to remove from the tile so if installing the grout is going to take you longer than that like it did for me, make sure you have another person there who can clean up areas that you've already grouted. Warm water and dish soap did seem to work pretty well with a grout sponge. Have a bunch of sponges on hand, we went through 7 average grout sponges with this job. The grout doesn't rinse out of the sponge when it's sticky.
Even after cleanup, we inevitably missed some areas. A very modest amount of Mineral Spirits lightly applied via sponge and then wiped away with clean water and a clean sponge seemed to remove the sticky residue. Since we used porcelain tile which is super hard I was able to gingerly chisel off some of the grout that stuck to the face of the tile without scratching it. If you have ceramic or glass tile, I would recommend doing a better job cleaning up than I did. :-\
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Know what you are buying first

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #381 Bright White 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
After reading the previous reviews, I thought I would give this product a fair review. This product is not for your average DIY who doesn't read the instructions first, or know anything about epoxy grouting. This product requires an epoxy grout specific float and requires specific attention to the dry time. Yes, everyone is correct, you have about 25 to 30 minutes of work time with this product. What you must do from the beginning is have everything in order prior to beginning the project. Make sure you have all of the proper tools for the epoxy grout. I found that spreading the grout only over the joints was the best way to avoid a lot of clean up. I used this product in my bathroom and was able to get about 120 sqft out of a bucket with 18x18 tiles. I was grouting the base as i was going, but made the decision due to the pot life of the product to focus only on the floor and get the base later. This product is far superior to traditional grout and does not fade, crack or stain. If using white grouts, this is a product to invest in, however, you have to know what you're getting into. Yes, it is more difficult to use, yes it sets quickly, and yes you have to clean as you go. No pain no gain, right? I feel this product is best suited for shower floors and not necessarily for large open areas, however, it is possible to do on large areas with the right planning and preparation. I would recommend this product.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product, but over priced for the amount

PostedNovember 11, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #380 Haystack 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
Good product for very small projects. Does not cover the sq.ft it suggests. I used 4 containers to cover my 80 sq ft shower. Looks great, but $100.00 on grout is not what I had in my budget. Used a pastry bag to minimize waste.
Wear gloves!
Buy extra sponges!
Work fast!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Washington, DC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy Job

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #60 Charcoal 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
Just a DIY homeowner here. The only floor tile I have laid was in our entry way and kitchen. Same tile, 12x12 polished porcelain, as we chose for a little 1/2 bath that we are finishing now. I was tired of the issues that come with sanded grout. Mixing it myself for the last two jobs was fine, but somewhat a pain and the color consistency was never just right. There were slightly lighter areas throughout and it still drives me crazy.
I would have been fine with using one of the pre-mixed sanded grouts they sell in the store, but they don't have a black/charcoal color (why not?). I purchased this stuff and then proceeded to sweat the next few days until I was ready to grout, as the reviews had me worried.
I understand that maybe the packaging has changed to make this an easier product to apply. I just took a small cup of what looks like black paint and poured it into the bucket of what looks like sand, mixed it up (I used a wooden paint stir), and started working around the bathroom slowly. I used the paint stir to help apply the grout over the lines and joints and the turned to the epoxy float to work it over. I have to say, super easy to mix and super easy to apply. The consistency was something like peanut butter.
They warn you to make sure you clean up quickly and not to leave a haze. I heeded that warning (I thought!), but even after drying there was some buffing to be done. That's no big deal of course, but there were areas around the tile perimeter where I must not have sponged well enough. The next day I was on my knees for an hour or so with a bottle of window cleaner and an ocello sponge to scrub that stuff off. It was tough! I docked it a star for this reason, but it did come off eventually, with some serious elbow grease.
Overall, I'm very pleased with this grout and will use it again in the future. It looks like a sanded grout after drying, it has 100% color consistency across the floor, it was very easy to mix and apply, just a beast to clean any excess.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't give a good product a bad name. Do research

PostedApril 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
i just got done using this product in a shower. The end result is fantastic. Working with it is a little harder than regular cement based grout. If you read the instructions fully it clearly states it. The reason people have problems with it is they do not do research before putting a product in their home. First its epoxy it going to set up fast any research will tell you that. Second read the directions fully. Since it is epoxy there are special considerations that need to be met for example an epoxy grout flout because its harder than cement based grout the flout needs to be hard rubber.
I would absolutely recommend this product to anyone as long as they know what they are getting into just read the directions and everything will be fine. Never use pre-mix anything unless its mastic.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Lynnwood, WA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great...Be sure to use white vinegar for cleanup

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #381 Bright White 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
This product does work well. Some people appear to have had trouble with clean up. In short, don't wait too long before begining the clean up process. My grout installation was ready to wipe down after setting for only one hour. Check the firmness of the grout every 30 - 45 minutes after it is applied. Once the grout is relatively firm, but still plyable, you need to begin the clean up process. If you wait much longer, it will set and you are screwed, because this stuff dries rock hard. Secondly, be sure to add white vinegar to your water bucket. I used roughly 2 - 3 cups per gallons of water. The vinegar enables easy removal of the excess grout. Just using water creates a sticky mess.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

hard to install

PostedSeptember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #382 Bone 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
This is some of the most durable grout I have ever used. Dont know about the guy that uses Jim Beam to clean his hands. I used the gloves that came with the bucket. read the instruction carefully. I wiped down my tile first 2"x4" on a kitchen counter with a Dawn & water solution. Then I troweled the grout in the joints on the backsplash with a 6" drywall knife. In Tight areas a epoxy trowel was to difficult, I then used a scotch bright scouring pad to soften the overtrowled on the tile. (be careful to just wipe over the joint not to wipe any out with the pad)Then I used a sponge with the white scour pad that is attached with a dawn & water solution to remove the haze and wipe clean the tile. It is fantastic when done. It can be difficult I used 2 buckets of 1/2 filled water changed with every new pail of grout. plus a 3rd bucket of a dawn & water solution. Water proof, stain proof, one pail does not go far I had 70 sq ft counter & backsplash and used 4 pails. Not for the Drinker or the casual do it yourselfer
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from rio rancho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easier than I thought

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #382 Bone 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
After reading the reviews, I was worried about using this product. The grout was very light weight and easy to work with for the first 30 minutes or so. After that it was a challenge to finish up. I used vinegar and water to remove the haze from the tile and my hands. The vinegar and water mix worked better than Dawn detergent. I also used a razor blade to scrape off thicker pieces of grout and then went over that with a scrubber sponge and water mixture. I did have to repeat this process several times to remove grout that had set on tile. I have grouted only twice before.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: quick set time
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from NH
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #380 Haystack 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
I'm a professional tile setter and fell in love with this product the first time I used it. Granted, NO epoxy grout is easy to apply, but the instructions are actually very informative. Follow them and you will be successful.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

QUALITY GROUT

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #382 Bone 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
If you want a grout that is stain resistant, great for showers, professional looking, then this is it.
However, the novice should be warned. open time is short, cleaning is very difficult, cost is pretty high due to short open time and wasted product. you need allot of clean water and extra sponges - a lot of them. And when they say a couple drops of dish soap, that means per cup.
for 1/8" grout line and 12" tiles you might get coverage of 4' x 6' if it doesn't dry out on you by then.
if you are willing to deal with the above, then once done you will have great waterproof, mold free, beautiful grout.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Gillette, WY, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very easy to use and looks AMAZING!

PostedApril 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #09 Natural Gray 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
First time tile job, I'd never even seen anyone grout before. The products instructions weren't the best, but I dove right in and couldn't be happier with the outcome.
First I tried to pour the product directly onto the tiled area and spread it out with a grout trowel, but this product is WAY to sticky for that! It was wasteful and hard to clean. During my second area; I used a three inch plastic putty knife to spread the grout into ONLY the joints and scraped most of the excess off as I went. Worked wonderfully! Clean-up was much easier and I used far less product than the first time!
Pros: High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Modern, Looks High End
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Tough to install but worth it

PostedSeptember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #382 Bone 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
After having tons of research I learned two things that helped me immensely in the application of this product. First off put the tub of this stuff, un-mixed, in the refrigerator the night before you are to install this stuff. Second, get a nice big 5 gallon bucket and fill it partially with ice, then "float" the tub of grout once you've mixed it in the bucket of ice water.
This retards the curing reaction by sapping the heat out of the product and allows a far greater working time. I got two and a half hours of working time out of the grout before it started to kick and setup. This gave me a far greater amount of time to apply the grout and then cleanup afterwards.
I suggest you use an epoxy float instead of a traditional one as well. I had a good time using just regular grout sponges as well, you just have to "stay with it" and keep going over the same areas until you are satisfied with the haze removal.
This stuff is a ton of work compared to regular grout, but if you take a few precautions and manage your time well the job can come out looking fantastic. I grouted an entire custom shower with this stuff and setup to do it in stages.
I'd do one section of the shower and use up about a half a tub, then get the sponge out and remove the haze on the tiles I grouted. I'd then move onto another area and use up the rest of the tub and sponge away the haze. I'd let that sit overnight and then I would do another "stage" of the shower (we have a huge shower).
There are a few tricks that I learned as I went too in how to apply this stuff. Given that you're basically applying glue you have to treat it a little differently and there are some nuances to how you put the stuff on your float and apply it. I learned this as I went and in the second half of the job I had little to no trouble at all once I learned how to work the float and apply the product.
It looks truly wonderful and I'm incredibly pleased with how well the job turned out. Will definitely use again.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Effective
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Install, steep learning curve
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Kirkwood, MO, USA

A real DIYer review

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #122 Linen 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
OK I would say that I am a well above average DIYer. I have done a couple of tile projects and wanted to try this product out. Test case was a two wall backsplash completed 1 month ago.
I followed the instructions exactly.
Pros: It looks good, clean up was relatively easy, no maintenance for life, very easy to clean after drying too.
Cons: You have maybe 20 mins to get this on the wall. After that it starts getting really really thick. At 45 mins it was basically unusable. I am a big guy and I was at full force most of the time getting this in our glass mosaic. It was a workout. I only could use 2/3 of the first bucket and 3/4 of the second. If you don't have two people filling with the float then don't expect to use everything. Also wife was doing clean-up right behind. This was very easy for "new" grout. For grout that hit the 30 minute mark it was harder but not horrible (read the prep instructions).
Would I use it again??? don't know. Maybe in a shower that I expect to use for the next 20 years.
Can anyone install it? No way. I have experience, I work fast, I am strong, and had a helper. The manufacturer has to get their product mix better. It is perfect to work with initially but we need an hour not 20 mins. I did not try freezing it because I did not have a freezer to work with that wasn't full.
Other comments... There was no drooping or sag. It is initially like a creamy peanut butter (again very very easy to work with), but after 20 mins it turns towards silly putty (house temp was 74F). Also bright white is not bright white -- it is a light grey FOR SURE. I knew this going in based on other reviews but thought I would mention it. Also wife said she would never help with this product again haha.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Easy to Clean
Cons: Hard to Remove, Difficult to Install, sets to quick, bright white isn't white
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Worked great, easy to use

PostedJune 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #381 Bright White 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
My husband and I are beginner DIYers. I wanted to use this product for our shower floor but I was nervous b/c of other reviews. Before we installed the river rock tiles we applied an impregnator as recommended. We got everything we would possibly need set up in the bathroom. Per the instructions, I wiped the tiles down w/ a little soapy water before my husband applied the grout. I waited about 20 minutes before wiping the excess off the tiles. It went well, wiped up easy w/ warm Dawn soapy water. I would use this again for small areas, our area was about 13 sq ft/ 2 buckets. It did not try ''bright white'', but that is okay for us. It does have a sand grout appearance when dry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Buckets of Fun! ;)

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #09 Natural Gray 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
You MUST have a plan laid out. It is a rather fast setting product and if you follow the directions you will be fine. I talked with a floor installer who recommended this product. He suggested that after using a grout sponge to loosen the grout on the initial cleaning, to then use use cheap rags or old T-shitrts to wipe up the remaining slurry. And then rags again to do the final cleaning, rotating them out until they are too dirty and then pitch them. Using the old wet rags is much faster to use than using sponges and having to clean them all the time. Again, speed is what you may be looking for with a fast setting product.
Overall, I think the product is good. It does cover the square footage of what they claim if you apply it correctly. I used 1/8 grout lines and it covered what the instructions said it would (60 sq'), which isn't really all that much for the price you pay.But, when you are fighting a clock on cleaning up your mess, you will then know why they put just a little amount in a bucket.
Pros: Very Adhesive, High Quality of Material
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Very difficult, unless you know the tricks

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:CEG-Lite #382 Bone 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
My first attempt at using this product went very poorly. This stuff is not for amateurs (it should say this in bold lettering on the container!) After consulting a professional tile installer, I found how to make it work - and once you get the hang of it, there is no better grout on the planet. Your tile job will look and last better than any other grout!
Tips: Applying this grout is a 3 person job. One to float (use a float specifically for epoxy) and two to clean-up. Mix it with a margin trowel - do not use a drill. After mixing up the grout, remove it from the bucket and store in on two or three pieces of waste tile. This will slow down the chemical reaction and give you time to work the product. Have three to four five gallon buckets with HOT water with liberal amounts of dish soap in the bucket (almost too hot to stand.) The manufacturer recommends cold water, but that will clog your sponges in no time. Buy 5 to 10 sponges and don't worry about getting them clogged and throwing them away. Use the sponges with the scrubbing pad on one side. This will help to remove more material at first. Then you can follow up with the softer, sponge side. Buy extra gloves and wear two pair - this makes them more durable.
I wish I had known these tricks before I wasted $25 on one container, but glad I stuck with it. Great results and hard as a rock without needing to be stained. This stuff is worth the effort.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout

Excellent product

PostedJune 28, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product not knowing for sure what I was getting in to. The instructions on the bucket are a little on the vague side so I went to YouTube and looked it up. The manufacturer has a 5 minute video that explains and shows you what to do, My concern was cleaning after application. I followed the instructions in the video and the end result fantastic. In fact, the wash water on the second wash was almost completely clean. I would definitely recommend this product. I have more projects on the drawing board, this is the product I will use.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for CEG-Lite #105 Earth 0.29 gal. 100% Solids Commercial Epoxy Grout
from Sapulpa, OK, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

A little tough

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Using this is not quite as easy as the video the company puts out, especially if you are using a tile with a rough surface.
I just finished a large area with the wood look tile with the brushed surface and found clean up pretty tough. Don't fear the water, it will clean a lot easier with a lot of water then a clear water rinse. Keep your tools clean !
The finished job looks GREAT. I can't wait to see how it is after a year or two.
Pros: Very Adhesive, Looks Great
Cons: Difficult to Clean
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>