728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Gutters & Accessories or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension

StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension

The StealthFlow Downspout Extension is a handy accessory that helps your downspout and gutters empty water away from your home and your foundation. This extension features a flexible downspout connector for easy attachment and helps you prevent soil erosion near your home. The downspout is designed for an unobtrusive look and can be covered with mulch, straw or stones for a subtle appearance.
Overall rating:
4.372 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(30)
4
(7)
3
(1)
2
(2)
1
(3)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product37 of 42reviews
Customer reviews for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
Review 1 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Duncannon, PA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great and looks nice. Fit my 2x3 spouts with the included adapter (remove adapter for 3x4), just needed 2 smalls screws i had laying around to secure. Probably didn't need to screw them in, but I wanted to.
Rain from each side of my roof end up at 2 downspouts so when it rains hard, there is a ton of water that was coming out of the normal 90 degree elbow & spout splash...some going back toward the house. Bought these and extensions and also dug down a foot or so and filled with stone so the water can drain properly.
The product is high quality, but very light, so you need to cover with stone or mulch..or just have larger stones on either side like I have on one of mine temporarily. Check the pics.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Good Shape, High Quality
Cons: light
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Kansas City
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Could not make it work

PostedApril 11, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
They look efficient but were not functional. I used them for two years. Even the smallest amount of leaf litter would clog them. Water leaked at where the sections connected together. After two years of trying to make them work, water in basement, erosion around deck piers, etc, I went back to traditional gutter extenders, aluminum downspout extensions and the round flexible extenders.
Cons: Leaks, clogs too easily
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from PA.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Easy to install

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy to install.and appears to be quite durable. I'm a 77-yr. old woman and had no problems setting it up.
Pros: Easy to Install
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Works really well

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works really well, light weight, easy to use. Efficient.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, High Quality, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension

Very easy to fit and does it job

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The kit is easy to fit, adjustable and I did it all in matter of minutes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Morris, OK, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Purchase frequency:Weekly

The product does what it is advertised to do.

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was easy to assemble and install. We have not had a gulley washer rain so I don't know how it will perform under harsh circumstances.
Pros: Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Kenner, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Downspout Extension

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is just what I needed. Wish it would have come in Almond color too to match my downspout. Covered most of it with mulch to hide in flower bed.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

good deal

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
snapped together went on easy works great. no more trip hazzered
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Great Value
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from North Carolina
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what I was looking for.

PostedMay 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have two downspouts in the rear of my home. When it rains, the water draining pools up on our clayish soil. As a result, these areas remain wet or damp for an extended period of time. We were getting ready to do some planting alongside this area and I wanted a way to both extend, and disperse the water throughout this area. I really didn't want it just gushing out of the downspouts as it now does. What I didn't want was an actual length of downspout acting as an extension, or those plastic auto-roll things which don't work.
I was fortunate to find this product and ordered two.
The item is two pieces which clip inside each other. Once once side is within the detentes, it's a little tricky locking in the other side. I found by lifting up the side to be inserted by the edge, I was able to get both sides clipped in much easier than brute force, because that wasn't working.
On the actual flat extension part, there is clearly a top and bottom. The bottom has perhaps 12 holes running alongside it's length to disperse water. These were really small, so I just enlarged them with my drill.
I'm rather disappointed in the fact that on the picture, there appears to be holes alongside the top as well...Well, there are no holes on top, their just dimples. Again with the drill, I just drilled about 5 holes on each side. This way I'll have drainage hole alongside both the top and bottom to lessen the flow out the end.
I really like this product. It's thick PVC, easy to work with, and hides well when covered over with mulch. The only thing you really notice is the round extension coming out of the downspout into the ground.
I think the other reviews mentioning this thing leaking all over the place and not really extending their drainage perhaps didn't fully "lock" the two mating pieces.
What I do know is this:
I spent a lot of time looking for something like this for solving my rain pooling and disbursement issues.
This product works exactly as I hoped it did.
The construction is such that this thing won't break apart on me.
The price is great.
After two big rain storms, I had no leaks like others mentioned, no pooling like before, and the rain dispersed as I hoped it would.
I am very happy with this product, very happy.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight, quality construction., hides well under mulch.
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Nice Product

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the size and quality of the unit. For the money, this is a great produce. It simply slid over the existing downspout and is easy to remove when moving the lawn. I like it. I bought three of them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Seals Well, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Ashburnham, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

Very nice way to run your gutter flow

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I started using these downspout extensions recently, and I really like the way I can embed these under very little soil, running my gutters out into a lawn area which accepts the flow without issues.
They are simple to dig into the ground needing only a couple inches of depth to place them in, then you can easily mow over them, and will not even notice them.
I originally thought about using 3 inch pipe, into the lawn, but then I have the issue of mowing around the pipes, or making a "dry well" style area for the flow to reside.
These solved my issue very nicely. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Great Value, Economical
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Macungie, PA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

AWESOME PRODUCT!

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I LOVE the Stealthflow product. It was so easy to install and it was the perfect solution for my house. I needed to extend 2 spouts to about 10 foot each to the end of the mulch beds. It worked perfectly. I didn't bury it with mulch yet, but with how low it's made, it still looks fine. I love that you can walk on it too! GREAT PRODUCT!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, High Quality, Economical
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Looks nice, some leaks

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Does what it is meant to do.... hide your downspout discharge beneath mulch. The sections are on the shorter side, so you will need to snap several together. I do notice the joints leak during heavy downpours, so some water does pool. I may put a bead of silicone around it to seal it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Install
Cons: small leaks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Michigan, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Works great

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The low profile is easily hidden. While we do not walk across it, it seems as though it would hold up.
Pros: Performs Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from nj
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Terrific Product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had an issue with an old metal downspout extension and found this to be the perfect solution!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Stylish, Reliable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Coulterville, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Really good product

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Needed downspout extensions for the barn gutters and needed something the horses couldn't get hurt on nor be able to destroy. These things are excellent. Flexible - the horses have kicked them a couple times and they just move out of the way. They've even stood on them and they didn't crush. Mind you, one of my horses weighs almost a ton. I love that they "slip" on so I can take them off during the summer without a hassle and then just "slip": them back on for winter. I am really happy with these. I really liked that I could buy extra pieces to extend them to whatever length I wanted. Super easy to snap together. Great product. Can't sing it's praises enough.
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Good Size & Weight, Good Shape, Great Value, High Quality, Reliable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Dover, DE

Great Product (but watch out for the extension pieces)

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product. It can be secured to the gutter with screws and the end piece is sturdy and thin as advertised. If this is all that you need, great...My problem is with the separately sold extension pieces. Unless your path slopes downward of about ten degress, the water will leak out between the junctions of the individual pieces and most of it never reach the end of the extension.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from 601 Business Loop 70 West, Columbia, MO 65203, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional
Purchase frequency:Daily

great Product

PostedMay 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great Product is the best lighting I have ever had in the 27 years of my barbering .
Pros: Easy to Install, High Quality
Cons: Too Big
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Westfield, MA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Yearly

Excellent way to get rain away from the house.

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I read the reviews talking about leaky connections and such and I didn't experience this. I do know that you need to really push to get the pieces to snap together and withoiut that click, the joint is loose and I can see how it would leak. That said, I don't need water tight, I just need directed flow and for this, it works just fine. They say you bury it in the mulch you have in the garden bed, which I was able to do, but keep in mind that the 2" height means you need either a 3" deep bed of mulch or a 1" deep trench to lay it in. Make sure you have a good pitch for the flow and it works fine. I still loose some mulch on heavy downpours, but it's probably onlyt 20% or less of what I used to loose. Elbow is a little stiff to put in the position you need, but the finish of the part is good so no eye sores there.
Pros: Performs Well, Easy to Install
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for StealthFlow Low Profile Downspout Extension
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer
Purchase frequency:Monthly

What I needed for that downspout

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The downspout comes down beside the deck and I have a planted area on the one side. It keeps the water directed where I want and not pounding the dirt and mud up. Love the low profile. I put the landscaping gravel on top and you never know it's there!
Pros: Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Seals Well, Economical, Light Weight
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>