728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Welcome to the best slider door money can buy. Our slider mirror door is 3/4 in. PlyCorr (a densely corrugated cardboard that performs like wood without the added weight) with the mirror laminated directly to the surface creating a much safer and pierce resistant mirror door. Most mirror doors are simply mesh backed mirror in a lightweight frame. This creates two issues; the mirror without a backing can become wavy and the mirror has no solid backing of any kind. The Impact Plus line of sliders and Bi-folds are the safest mirror door on the market.
Overall rating:
4.325 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product31 of 36reviews
Rating Breakdown 40 reviews
4.3 out of 5
5
(26)
4
(8)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
Appearance 
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product31 of 36reviews
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Review 1 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful, but heavy and hard to slide. Handles don't work well and look cheap.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Beautiful, but too heavy. Since doors are so heavy and don't slide easily, small mirror stick-on handles are hard to use because you can't get a good grip. The handles also take away from the look of the bevelled glass. Just took them off and push the doors from the sides.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Clean
Cons: not functional, Too Heavy
+24points
26out of 28found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceAugust 7, 2012
Hi Marfan,

I did reach out to the manufacturer on your comments and below is their response to you

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The doors are made with a PlyCor backing which is a lot less weight than wood or MDF but still fairly heavy. It is what makes our doors so durable. Because of this we use heavy duty rollers on the bottom of the doors. There are a total of four rollers, one at the bottom corner of each door. Please note there is an adjustment screw on the top of each roller. If you tighten the screw clockwise it will push the roller further down and in turn lift the door a little. This will allow your door to roll smoothly on the track.

Sincerely,

Vincent
Custom Door and Mirror

Thank You.
Review 2 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Falls Church VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Room changer

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased these mirror doors and had Home Depot install. Really opened up the room. Great quality for the price.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
The doors installed effortlessly and I immediately noticed the solid feel over the product that I removed. Definitly worth the additional cost.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Expectations exceeded!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Beautiful and functional, I love these doors which we had installed on two closets that face each other across a hallway. I had a handyman install them as they are heavy! One door wouldn't stay closed, but kept rolling open about 2 inches. This was due to the door opening not being level. It took a little doing, but the installer finally got it adjusted perfectly. The doors glide smoothly and easily. My handyman told me that doors with plastic wheels wear out or break rather quickly and I was sorry to see that these doors, high-quality in every other way, have plastic wheels. I'm hoping they are high-quality plastic!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMarch 25, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG with your review and below is their response.

"We are very happy to hear that you love your doors. You mention that the doors glide smoothly and easily but you had a question regarding the use of plastic wheels. Please be aware that your contractor would normally be correct about the wheels can wear. That is not the case with our door, we have created a lip or turned edge on our track so the roller glides along a wide surface and does not experience any significant wear. Plus, the hardware is covered by a lifetime warranty so if there was ever an issue we would simply send you a new roller, but like I mentioned, you will not have to worry."
Review 5 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Summerville, SC
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very nice!

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Look great! Makes your room feel much larger. Nice.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
Cons: poorly written instructions., not enough parts (screws)
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, with easy installation

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
These doors arrived on a truck, as I ordered 2 of them. The driver took the pallet with him, thank you for that. Installation was very easy, even on a tile floor in my bathroom. Pay attention to the "handles" that you install, as they have the strongest glue on the planet and if you don't get them just right, you are stuck (pun intended) with wherever you touch...
They look great and I appreciate the fact that they were very affordable and make the room look larger than it is.
Thanks,
BJ
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Central New Jersey
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nicely Made Mirrored Door

PostedMay 22, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:96 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome MDF Interior Sliding Door
We needed a mirrored door for an 8 foot wide closet with a standard 80" height. Each door is 48" wide and the top and bottom tracks are 8' long. Store pickup was not offered. Glass should be shipped upright and Home Depot or the door manufacturer constructed an "A" frame that was used to ship it. The size required a large box truck with a power tail lift. I had chosen front porch delivery which meant I had to breakdown the shipping rig and then move the doors into the house. Fortunately the doors were being installed on the first floor since it would have been impossible for my wife and I to move such large doors upstairs.
The top and bottom track are easy to install. Since the doors roll using rollers on the bottom, the top track does not need to support any weight since they only guide the opening and closing of the doors. One person can install each door into its respective track, but two people would be much easier. The height adjustment is very easy with just a screw driver. I lubricated each roll with some silicone spray as the manufacturer recommends and each 50 lb. door slides effortlessly.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from pottstown
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Product is beautiful and enhances the room trememdously. No problem with instillation and only wish I had done this sooner. Great product as far as construction is concerned and glides with ease. Would highly recommend this item.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

top of line door

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
This is a top of the line door. A forth grader could install it in a half hour if the floor is level. The shipping is pricey, but some Home Depot stores will waive the cost. You gotta ask. Some who complained about the blu handels should know: the blue is a protective plastic, that you peel away.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great quality.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
The mirrored doors that I purchased for my closet are beautiful. They were easy to install and they even make my bedroom appear larger. They open and close smoothly and were a great value. I highly recommend this product to other buyers.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

1 star to the manufacturer

PostedJune 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:96 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome MDF Interior Sliding Door
I tried to order this door in white trim, but home depot says it needs to be ordered directly with the manufacturer, who does not answer the phone or return my msgs. Worse customer service ever!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Kentwood, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BOTTOM RAIL - CAUTION

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:72 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Very annoyed to find out that these are BOTTOM rail doors, NOTHING in the specs or description indicates this is a bottom rail. Additionally, the online installation instructions are for folding doors, not sliding. Very surprised considering the amount of money I spent to refinish the hardwood floor in this bedroom to now be expected to drill holes and place an aluminum frame on the floor. Also, getting seriously tired of the manufacturers that toss in a poor, overly photocopied set of instructions - the online version is just as bad AND not for sliding!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy
Cons: Appearance, instructions, product description
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+6points
23out of 40found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD-Customer ServiceOctober 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post and I am sorry to hear about your frustration. That being said, it is disappointing that you gave our product 1 star and then listed complaints that are not accurate. I personally dislike when manufacturers do not own up to their issues but in this case the issues are for the most part not there.
The only valid point is that our directions are old and photocopied but, they are absolutely for a slider door and are very functional. They are also included in your product when it is shipped so downloading them is not even necessary. Second and most important is that we very clearly state in bullet three that our doors glide on a low profile "bottom" track.
Review 13 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Product is just Awesome!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:72 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
As a contractor, this is the best mirrored door that I have installed. I decided to write this review because when I decided to purchase I read a review complaining about the product having blue handles. That is simply not true. The handles come with a plastic sticker like protective coating that is blue in color so you know to remove it after install.
I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a mirrored closet door system.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+32points
35out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Potomac, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
The mirror doors look beautiful and even this klutz was able to do it himself. Two cautions: the larger size doors may require two people to move them up, or down, stairs; you will probably have to cut (saw) the aluminum guide and rail to fit your door frame. The effort is well worth it as the doors are elegant
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Hawkins, Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful doors as advertised.

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:72 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Very poor directions. One page fuzzy duplicated drawing with minimal directions. These doors cost twice as much as others. Spend a little money on the directions for homeowners that do not install every day. No screws/anchors were provided for the sill track. You should provide screws/anchors for concrete or masonry and screws for wood floors. Recommendation for anyone installing over old concrete: Use a good 1/2" or larger hammer drill. My 3/8" drill motor could not penetrate the old hardened concrete.
Also there were no instructions regarding the top rail plastic or nylon adjustable guides.
Pros: Well Made
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Love them

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
I really love how they look in my rooms. I bought 3 and I'm really happy with them!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from New York,NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purshase

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:72 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
excellent product, the installation is easy and well explained
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Good Size & Fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Good Quality Basic Mirrored Door

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Good quality door which performed and looked as specified. We were even able to remove the blue plastic protection on the handles all by ourselves.
+27points
33out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not too shabby!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This review is from:72 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Nothing bad to say about this product at all. Installed suprisingly easy, adjusted easily, and looks great! We may get another one for another bedroom.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 48 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
from Donalsonville GA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Set of Doors

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This review is from:60 in. x 80 in. Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Outstanding, great set of doors with all the item needed. Very simple instructions and easy to install.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality
Cons: shipping required to home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>