728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Interior & Closet Doors or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door

Welcome to the best mirror door money can buy. Our mirror door is 3/4 in. Plycore with a 3mm mirror laminated directly to the surface creating a nearly unbreakable mirror panel. Other mirror doors are simply 3mm mirror in a lightweight frame. This creates two problems. The mirror without a backing can become wavy, distorting the image. The mirror is also much more easily broken. The impact plus mirror can actually take a hit from a rubber mallet and not break. Making it the safest mirror on the market. The panels glide along with a fully adjustable commercial grade sliding track and hardware.
Overall rating:
4.16 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(6)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Appearance 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
86%of customersrecommend this product18 of 21reviews
Customer reviews for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Review 1 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Paula
from Alexandria, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Expectations exceeded!

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Beautiful and functional, I love these doors which we had installed on two closets that face each other across a hallway. I had a handyman install them as they are heavy! One door wouldn't stay closed, but kept rolling open about 2 inches. This was due to the door opening not being level. It took a little doing, but the installer finally got it adjusted perfectly. The doors glide smoothly and easily. My handyman told me that doors with plastic wheels wear out or break rather quickly and I was sorry to see that these doors, high-quality in every other way, have plastic wheels. I'm hoping they are high-quality plastic!
Pros: Functional, Well Made, Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Clean, Sturdy, Good Size & Fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceMarch 25, 2014
Dear Valued Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG with your review and below is their response.

"We are very happy to hear that you love your doors. You mention that the doors glide smoothly and easily but you had a question regarding the use of plastic wheels. Please be aware that your contractor would normally be correct about the wheels can wear. That is not the case with our door, we have created a lip or turned edge on our track so the roller glides along a wide surface and does not experience any significant wear. Plus, the hardware is covered by a lifetime warranty so if there was ever an issue we would simply send you a new roller, but like I mentioned, you will not have to worry."
Review 2 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Mafran
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful, but heavy and hard to slide. Handles don't work well and look cheap.

PostedAugust 4, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Beautiful, but too heavy. Since doors are so heavy and don't slide easily, small mirror stick-on handles are hard to use because you can't get a good grip. The handles also take away from the look of the bevelled glass. Just took them off and push the doors from the sides.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Clean
Cons: not functional, Too Heavy
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from Home DepotBy THD Customer ServiceAugust 7, 2012
Hi Marfan,

I did reach out to the manufacturer on your comments and below is their response to you

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. The doors are made with a PlyCor backing which is a lot less weight than wood or MDF but still fairly heavy. It is what makes our doors so durable. Because of this we use heavy duty rollers on the bottom of the doors. There are a total of four rollers, one at the bottom corner of each door. Please note there is an adjustment screw on the top of each roller. If you tighten the screw clockwise it will push the roller further down and in turn lift the door a little. This will allow your door to roll smoothly on the track.

Sincerely,

Vincent
Custom Door and Mirror

Thank You.
Review 3 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Cata

Excellent quality

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The doors installed effortlessly and I immediately noticed the solid feel over the product that I removed. Definitly worth the additional cost.
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
JakeMan88
from Lawrenceville, GA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product, with easy installation

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
These doors arrived on a truck, as I ordered 2 of them. The driver took the pallet with him, thank you for that. Installation was very easy, even on a tile floor in my bathroom. Pay attention to the "handles" that you install, as they have the strongest glue on the planet and if you don't get them just right, you are stuck (pun intended) with wherever you touch...
They look great and I appreciate the fact that they were very affordable and make the room look larger than it is.
Thanks,
BJ
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Fits in Various Rooms, Well Made, Easy to Clean
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
mouser
from pottstown
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Product is beautiful and enhances the room trememdously. No problem with instillation and only wish I had done this sooner. Great product as far as construction is concerned and glides with ease. Would highly recommend this item.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
RoseF
from Brooklyn, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product is great quality.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
The mirrored doors that I purchased for my closet are beautiful. They were easy to install and they even make my bedroom appear larger. They open and close smoothly and were a great value. I highly recommend this product to other buyers.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Great Value, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
FrequentHDVisitor
from Kentwood, MI, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

BOTTOM RAIL - CAUTION

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Very annoyed to find out that these are BOTTOM rail doors, NOTHING in the specs or description indicates this is a bottom rail. Additionally, the online installation instructions are for folding doors, not sliding. Very surprised considering the amount of money I spent to refinish the hardwood floor in this bedroom to now be expected to drill holes and place an aluminum frame on the floor. Also, getting seriously tired of the manufacturers that toss in a poor, overly photocopied set of instructions - the online version is just as bad AND not for sliding!!!
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy
Cons: Appearance, instructions, product description
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
20out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Timsreview
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

top of line door

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
This is a top of the line door. A forth grader could install it in a half hour if the floor is level. The shipping is pricey, but some Home Depot stores will waive the cost. You gotta ask. Some who complained about the blu handels should know: the blue is a protective plastic, that you peel away.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
procontractor

Product is just Awesome!

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
As a contractor, this is the best mirrored door that I have installed. I decided to write this review because when I decided to purchase I read a review complaining about the product having blue handles. That is simply not true. The handles come with a plastic sticker like protective coating that is blue in color so you know to remove it after install.
I would highly recommend this product if you are looking for a mirrored closet door system.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, High Quality
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
pmatthew35
from Richmond, VA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not too shabby!

PostedMarch 12, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Nothing bad to say about this product at all. Installed suprisingly easy, adjusted easily, and looks great! We may get another one for another bedroom.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Well Made, Easy to Clean, Good Size & Fit
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
oldklutz
from Potomac, MD, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exceeded my expectations

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
The mirror doors look beautiful and even this klutz was able to do it himself. Two cautions: the larger size doors may require two people to move them up, or down, stairs; you will probably have to cut (saw) the aluminum guide and rail to fit your door frame. The effort is well worth it as the doors are elegant
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
RogerK

Excellent product that was easy to install

PostedMay 13, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
The doors are solid and despite their weight, glide on the tracks with minimal effort. The door as-supplied did not have enough screws included - they were a common size, and one that I had in my tool box. The pre-drilled holes in the track are oversized and while this permits some final adjustment they can also allow movement of the track after the doors have been installed. I solved this by drilling two additional holes - one at each end - that were a snug fit for the screws. These screws were installed last, after the track was in its final position. While the doors look good, a brushed nickel finish would have been a nice option.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
PaulieWalnuts

Good Quality Basic Mirrored Door

PostedJune 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Good quality door which performed and looked as specified. We were even able to remove the blue plastic protection on the handles all by ourselves.
+28points
33out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
wf28
from Cranston, RI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

beautiful

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Door is sturdy and attractive, not cheap looking like the aluminum framed doors I had seen. This door is priced higher than some of the others but worth the extra $$. A wonderful enhancement to any room.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Risingtide
from Winthrop, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

extremely pleased!

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Installation was very straightforward. We built the closet new so dimensions of opening were customized to fit the specs for these doors. They hung beautifully and glide perfectly. The mirrors are both functional and pleasing as they do make the relatively small room they are in seem brighter and larger. As noted by previous reviewers you do need to peel off the small rectangular blue protective shield on the mirrored handles. These doors were a little pricier than other options and the "white glove" delivery added substantially to the cost but we still would recommend both highly.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Frank

Too soon to tell

PostedAugust 14, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Too soon to tell overall quality over time, but they are excellent so far (1 week). Had them installed as part of a remodel, so I can't rate that factor. I replaced a previous set, and these are nicer. Really opens up an area.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
jsksss
from Philadelphia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very Pleased

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
This door is beautiful, really makes my bedroom more glamorous. My daughter liked it so much she's getting one for her home. My contractor had no problem with installation. Price was right, got it with a 15% discount sale. Would highly recommend this product.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Great Value, Functional, Well Made, Good Size & Fit, High Quality, Great Detail, worth the price even if not on sale
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
skipper
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

just ok

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Thought it would be a more solid backing on the mirror. Its just a hard cardboard material.Don't bend or flex doors or it will break mirror.
Pros: Beautiful Appearance, Easy to Install, Functional, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
whirlwind
from Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

looks expensive

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
I personally thought I could go buy a mirrored door unit for
$88.00 , but seems for those numbers it's only in white or tacky gold so had to spend 3 times as much just to get the metal look ....chrome metal at that ....which we had to sand to get a brushed nickel effect ....so overall it was to expensive for what it is ....
Pros: Functional
Cons: color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Daniel

Not worth extra money

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This review is from:Beveled Edge Mirror Solid Core Chrome PlyCor Interior Sliding Door
Received product in timely fashion.
Roller bracket on one door loose due to improper bend on bracket. Also, one of the rollers noticeably loud.
Product not worth extra money, special order and lack of ease of return.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 >>