728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Trash & Recycling or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

The durable simplehuman pull-out can holds trash or recyclables while hiding out-of-sight in the cabinet. It glides in and out smoothly on a commercial-grade track and it installs easily with only four screws (included). A polished chrome finish and a convenient pull handle make it an attractive and efficient addition to any home or business.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(14)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product16 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
Review 1 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WELL MADE - GREAT PRODUCT LINE

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have had Simplehuman products before so buying this new item was an easy purchase. The can glides out smoothly and is secure on the track and doesn't feel like it will tip over. Buy this with confidence that it will perform as described. Note: Be care to note the obstructions under the sink such has how far down the sink 'hangs' or pipes/fittings that stick out form the wall. We had to shop carefully to make sure this design/size (there are several Simplehuman sizes to choose from..) would fit properly under our older house sink.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from VT
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Perfect fit and a great product

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The product was very easy to install and operates perfectly. It is a great size for a small kitchen and we were able to put it under the sink. I highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Portland, OR
Gender:Female

Great for small spaces

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Perfect for our tiny kitchen. We use the 13-gallon bags we had from before and they work fine, with room to spare. Be sure to measure your cabinet height, including where the pipes from your sink hang down, before you purchase.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

Well Made Product - although design could be better

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything works as expected. I mention the design because I struggled a bit to jig my kitchen cabinet door and attached it onto the frame of this unit.
You need to make some careful measurements, drill some holes into the middle supporting member and then use some wood pieces to connect to the cabinet door. Turned out quite well - especially for an amateur like me.
Overall very very happy with this purchase.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Massapequa
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Perfect

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I had to re-build after Sandy and wanted a better pull out trash can than my previous one. I am so happy I chose this one. It is very sturdy, easy to install with clear instructions, and it's a perfect size trash can. The size of the is can perfect for normal everyday tall kitchen garbage bags available for purchase. It's a little tighter on the top than many trash cans I've had before, so the bag hugs it nicely without falling down after putting garbage in. I also love the strong stainless surround with the pull handle. I'm very happy with the purchase and would highly recommend.
Pros: Cost Effective, Easy to Use, Packaging, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, High Quality, Fast Results, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

So great we bought it again.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Moved to a new house and regretted leaving it at the last house. Owned it for more than 6 years. Tracks never showed any deterioration. We've had other cheaper sliding trash cans but they were flimsy and did not last long. Make sure it fits! We had to take one of the shelves in the cabinet to make it fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from new jersey
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
easy to install, did it myself. works smoothly, perfect size. wish I purchased it a long time ago.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Palmetto Bay, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ease of use

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a top quality product. Guides have ball bearings, frame is heavy duty, and the waste basket is very durable. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and the price.
Pros: Great Scent, Easy to Remove, Immediate Results, Cost Effective, Easy to Use, High Quality, Fast Results, Packaging, Effective
Cons: screws could be better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Louisiana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This garbage can could be a little larger!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice concept - fits well under cabinet but could be a little wider - does not hold very much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Maryland
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Simple human pull out trash can

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is my second purchase of this product.Nothing wrong with the first ,which is 5 yrs old. I purchased second because of quality and durability. I use this one for recycle and it is installed under sink next to first one. Fit was tight to bottom corner of sink,I have a deep sink. So I just trimmed edge of actual plastic can and it works great.Very well built and easy to install.Easy to empty.
Pros: Easy to Remove, Easy to Use, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Oyster Bay Cove, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sleek and sexy for a trash can

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
It's a "work of art" that has gotten multiple comments. I'd bought one as a gift for my sister's new kitchen in the Hamptons more than a year ago and admired it every time we visited, so I decided to copycat for our new home. It's a bit of a luxury price-wise, but for an item in constant use, why not? It's easy to install, holds a standard kitchen trash bag, glides out flawlessly with an easily accessible handle and does the job with panache!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

great quality

PostedSeptember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very durable, glides very well and detaches for easy access behind the barrel. a little high in price but I can not see it breaking or binding. Worth the $ to get the trash smell out of the closet.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Remove, High Quality, Long-Lasting, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
from Kansas City, MO, USA

Very sturdy product

PostedMay 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This trashcan is easy to put together and very well made. It's easy to slide out with the handle, heavy duty glides, and easy to lift out trash can when changing out bag. Exactly what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well and looks good.

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to install, fits well under kitchen sink, pulls out with ease. Holds more than I anticipated. With the correct size bags no need to have bag tabs.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can

really liked the product

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i really liked it, it was easy to install and wheels in and out very slowly and is nice and big but fits regular sized garbage bags.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 30-Liter Commercial Grade Under Counter Pull-Out Trash Can
Gender:Female

Quality

PostedJanuary 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This can is well worth the money. It is solid and smooth rolling. The trash bags fit perfect. We have had ours for a couple years, it works so well we bought one for our son's home.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.