728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern

Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern

Add beauty and traditional style to your decor with the Hampton Bay Malford Wall-Mount Dark Rubbed Bronze Outdoor Lantern. Presented in a dark, rubbed bronze finish and featuring clear seedy glass panels, this durable wall lantern will provide plenty of warm illumination to give your walled spaces added elegance. Uses medium base bulbs, 60 watts maximum (sold separately).
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
5
(11)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer reviews for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
Review 1 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from MANAHAWKIN NJ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LOVE THEM

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
VERY EASY TO INSTALL AND LOOK GREAT, WOULD RECOMMEND
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Valdez, AK, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love my Malford Porch Lights!

PostedNovember 14, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Since I live 300 miles from the nearest Home Depot I shop their online store often. I chose the Malford dark rubbed bronze lantern from the online pics and description, ordered and hoped for the best. The size was perfect, all the parts were there, the quality is just what I hoped for and the price was right. I received the two I ordered within a couple of days right to my door. I'll continue to shop with Home Depot from online. From past experience if they don't have it in stock they will work with you to find something very similar that they do have in stock...I've done this with them and was very pleased.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern

Classic and Sturdy

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good quality and attractive to look at. We have been using for about 2 months on eastern side of house so I can not judge the finish durability just yet, but it appears durable. The seedy glass is great at camoflauging typical outdoor pollen buildup.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from menifee, ca

porch lights

PostedMay 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
love the product, only saw online and extremely happy, looks great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Pittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Attractive Light

PostedSeptember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Very nice light. I have the small wall mount on the deck, larger wall mount above the front door, and post light. The post light leaked in rain and had to be sealed and now is trouble free. One little scratch and the powder coat is off, so be careful when using a screwdriver. Overall, I am happy with this purchase--decent quality without paying an arm and a leg.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: powder coat is thin
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Easy installation. Good quality product with good stylish appearance.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Cleves, OH, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful lights

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
the worst part of buying these lights were getting my old junky lights down and cleaning the brick. The new lights are beautiful... well built and cast a great light!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Wichita, KS, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

So pleased I bought a second

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very similar in appearance to an outside light that was broken, so I did not plan on replacing the one that was still working. However, after installing the new fixture it was clear that the other needed to be replaced. Very attractive light. You will be pleased.
Pros: Well Made, Looks Great, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Tacoma, WA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

These lights are very substantial

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For the price I was concerned that they might be light-weight. They are very substantial and the seeded glass is attractive. We will enjoy these for a long time. Bought the set for various locations.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Eco-Friendly, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This product meet my expectations

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have Installed one out of the four I ordered and so far the apperance and quality is fine. I just wish we could produce this product in the USA in lieu of China.
Pros: Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from Riverside
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

I purchased 6 of these lights and had two installed so far. They are very nice and improve the look of the house.

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 6 of these and they are a great improvement to the standard ones. The value was also very good. Thank you Home Depot for the great product and price and the shipping to the home.
Pros: High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Fast / Speed, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Malford Wall-Mount Outdoor Dark Rubbed Bronze Lantern
from new jersey
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good quality looks great

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The purchase experience was excellent and very easy. The product is well made, looks great and was east to installk. It was a great price for the product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.