728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

400 Watt Carbon Fiber Design Power Inverter - Get power on the GO! Run your AC electrical devices with this pocket size direct plug-in inverter which plugs into your cigarette lighter or directly from a car battery to power laptops, cell phone chargers and other small electronic devices and more. Plus charge USB devices directly from the USB Charging port at the same time. With this PowerBright Inverter, you will never be left without power when you need it.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5.0
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
Value 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer reviews for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter
Review 1 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

This is a great power converter.

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Everything about this inverter is great. It worked well for my use in solar lighting. I needed to be able to convert from 12v dc to 120v ac for LED lighting which will run unattended for years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter
from NJ
Gender:Male

Nice features for the price

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this product for emergencies, but have found it handy for general use as well. It certainly helps for those devices without cigarette lighter plug connectors.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter
from Lakeland, Fl
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female

Why are the directions in Spanish?

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I think it would be great if I had any idea about how to hook up the chargers. I am not mechanically inclined. I don't know if it matters if the little hook goes under or over that metal piece. Directions in English would be great.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product was very useful during this latest power outage in new jersey

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
the inverter was very useful during this latest power outage in new jersey.... i connected it to the car battery and then i was able to get electricity to charge my cell phones and to run my sump pump....the only disappointment i had was that it was not strong enough to run the refrigerator.... I would still recommend it and it was also a lot cheaper than buying a generator.....
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

Simple to use and works as stated

PostedJuly 2, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this inverter to use on a camping trip to power my laptop. I did not end up using it while on my trip as they had electrical outlets on the premises, but did test it out at home to power a fan and it worked as stated. It is simple to use (I've never used an inverter before but was able to 'plug and play' with no problem) and seems to perform as stated. The price was outstanding as well. When compared to the in-store prices of other inverters at Home Depot, or anywhere else that I found in town for that matter, it was about half the price of single outlet inverters, so worth the wait for shipping.
Once I have had a chance to use it more extensively I will update this review, but so far, I am happy with it and it seems to be just as the description states.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

works great

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is something that everyone should have at least one of them in the car for road trips and so on... I highly recommend having one of these around.
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter
from Portland, OR, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Blows out 15 amp fuse in my Ford Transit van

PostedMarch 27, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I bought two of these for use by my employees in two Ford Transit vans. They don't work. Every time we plugged them in, they blew out the 15 amp fuse in the van. I'm taking them back for a refund.
-19points
3out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

Easy, convenient product

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No problems using this. It is very convenient to use when traveling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12-Volt DC to AC 400 Watt Power Inverter

Looks great, taking camping, hope it works well.

PostedJuly 25, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow, hope it works camping next week, and with work.
-25points
0out of 25found this review helpful.