728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Generators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

Get power on the GO! This heavy duty Power Inverter which plugs directly to a 12 Volt DC battery to power Hand Held Power Tools, Televisions, Gaming consoles, Home Electronics and small appliances in your vehicle. This unit also features an LED display, which shows the output Wattage or Input voltage. With this PowerBright Inverter, you will never be left without power when you need it.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(6)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Features 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
81%of customersrecommend this product13 of 16reviews
Customer reviews for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
Review 1 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from wi
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

didnot perform as stated

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It states it is 1100 watts and peaks at 2200 watts. However... it would not run a 700 watt coffee pot
Cons: did not perform as stated
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Lansing, Michigan
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
So far I've not had this long enough to tell how it will last in the long run, nor have a tested the efficiency vs. others, since this is the only inverter I have, but I did test it with different load while hooked up to a deep cycle battery, and it performed as expected. I think the price is right and the built quality of the unit that I got seems to be good. It's not super light, but I don't expect it to be. So far I'm happy with this inverter and I think it provides good value.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Idaho Falls, Idaho
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Solid performance

PostedJune 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I use the inverter at the ranch on a solar and battery system. I have used the inverter pretty hard for the last month of many hours of service, flawless performance.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Anaheim, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

fills a niche perfectly between economy and high performance

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Purchased to use small home appliances while camping. So, far have used 1500 watt blender. The wattage gauge tells you exactly what it is doing. Making a fruit smoothie without ice, it fluctuates predictably between 700 and 900 watts. The fluctuation and only one group 24, 550 amp hour battery caused me to have to run the engine to prevent low voltage shut off. Not a problem with something that only takes a couple minutes. Have plans for 1000 watt hot plate or 450 watt rice cooker but have not tried yet. Suspect might need 2nd battery in many situations. However, forget and leave it on with no load on it, it only uses a tenth of a volt all day.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Strong, Good Size & Weight, watt/volt meter built in, fits under car seat, uses 8 gauge cable
Cons: had to return one for watt meter not working, made in china
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great for remote barn site.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ive only had it up for a week but works good so far. Im in Texas so we have plenty of sun. I have one 100 Watt Grape solar panel hooked up. I started with 12.9 volts on battery and leave invertor on 24/7. I have noticed that the input voltage from battery and solar panel is down to 11.4 volts in the morning. Still monitoring to see if I will need another panel. I do have two floresent lights (4x32w bulbs) and two 60 watt lights hooked up so far.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: draw of power when left on
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male

Motorhome T.V. use

PostedAugust 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
So far so good. Able to watch T.V. after hours when my
generator cant not be used in camp ground after Quiet hours.
No problum to run Sat. Dish, Two T.V. and dvd player.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

well made but not work

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this inverter mainly for my 650w microwave oven to heat up my leftover for lunch. I had it hook up to a large deep cycle battery with gauge 4 cable which also hooked up to the truck's battery, It displayed 12.7v on the build in meter, I was able to turn on the oven for the 1st day that I tried it out but the next day the oven stop in the mid way and the 3rd day . the oven would not start at all, The inverter took more than 45amp when it worked with the truck engine running . it displayed 680w on the display.. I than changed a new battery, same thing, the oven had power but it would not turn on .well, it is a nice made unit but it has to go back to Homedepot .too bad. The return experience was good. I think it is nice to purchase from Homedepot online it was simple and easy.
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Buford, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Tricky setup-great product

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
using this inverter with the engine running to power a smart charger for my 2 agm 12v deep cycle house batteries and a 1000 watt hot plate for car camping. have an 8 foot run of 4 gauge cable from the car battery to the inverter on the floor under the dash with a 200 amp anl fuse within 6 inches of the battery and a cut-off switch on the positive cable. the charger uses max 7 amps 120 vac and runs great-no problems. the hot plate ( 8.33 amps,120vac) runs on low temp setting but med and high cause the inverter to begin beeping and will shut down after a few minutes . however, the inverter works great on all levels of heat if i use the 3 foot 8 gauge cables directly connected to the house batteries. Seems i should have run 2 gauge cable to overcome the resistance present in my cable system. The inverter is a great product though. setting it up properly to work for your particular application will most likely be the tricky part.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: setting up properly
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

Great features, but defective product received.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this product because of the advertised specs. The 1100 / 2200 watt power ratings met my requirements and the addition of the Voltage and Wattage meters were perfect. I also liked the idea of the external fuses. The only problem was that the unit I received was defective. I initially noticed that the meters were not accurate. I then began to notice other problems with the unit. This is when I decided to return it to the store and exchange for another one.
Pros: great features
Cons: defective product
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from walla walla
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

As advertised

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Nice that it came with battery cables as many of inverters require separate purchase of cables.
Powered cable modem, router, and lcd tv without incident.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Enumclaw, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

life saving potentail!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Because of health issues, I have to sleep with a c-pap machine. Installing the power invertor in our motor home means I can go camping with my family and not worry! Easy to install. Easy to use! For less then $100, it's cheaper then a hotel room for me! Thank you!
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from NJ
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It's Great!

PostedNovember 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only done one 2 hour test using it to power lights in Church Hall -- we often lose power during thunderstorms.
I ran a 10 guage extenstion cable from the Truck through the window and powered two lamps -- only used 20 watts.
Of course a higher wattage unit would even run the heater. Over all, I am impressed by its performance.
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from SC

Good buy

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Bought this to use on my boat. Works goods, feels a little cheaply made but works like I need it to.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

great buy

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
works nice great price will power up hunting camp nicely
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

SO FAR SO GOOD!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I've only used it twice in an emergency to light the Church Hall during a bad thunderstorm and it saved the day. So far so good! And when you use florescent lights it hardly uses any wattage.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter
from Vinemont, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Product, Work's Great

PostedSeptember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great Product, no problems. Does not come with mounting screws nor perminent battery mounting cables.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: no mounting screws nor cables
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 Volt DC to AC 1100 Watt Power Inverter

Installation and testing good

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
i have yet to use the inverter for an extended time, but the installation and testing went well.
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.