728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Decorative Wall Tiles or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

The Original, Made in North America, do-it-yourself peel and stick tile concept of Smart Tiles is made of an adhesive substrate topped with a gel component called Gel-O (which gives it its 3-dimensional effect). We guarantee our product to stick without adding extra glue and our patented clear Gel-O component will never yellow or crack with time. The tiles are lightweight, easy to handle, cut and maintain, they will remain on your walls for as long as you wish them to be. The tiles can be installed in minutes over a clean and sleek surface without any mess or specialized tools. Especially designed for kitchen and bathroom environments (i.e. backsplashes), the tiles are resistant to the heat of stovetops and the humidity of bathrooms (do not use in shower). 96% of our reviews rate Smart Tiles 4 stars and up.
Overall rating:
3.778 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
71%of customersrecommend this product12 of 17reviews
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(7)
4
(5)
3
(3)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
71%of customersrecommend this product12 of 17reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
Review 1 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

looks super cool

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My husband and I wanted something to give our bathroom a focal point but we both didn't feel like messing with everything that comes along with tile. We bought the white which look like gray/blue more then white. Super easy to put on the wall took us a whole 20 mins. They have a shine to them making it look like glass. My family couldn't believe it was not real tile till they touched it.
LOVE it!
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Clean
Cons: color description was off
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from The Berkshires of Massachusetts
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't be fooled by the negative reviews

PostedApril 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I personally think this product is a little over priced. But I love it. The adhesive sticks with no problem. It's easy to install, and looks great when it's done! I don't know what more I can say about this product. I'd install it all over again if I had to. Almost didn't buy it because of some the the negative comments. Decided to judge for myself, and I"m glad I did.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: little over priced
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Response from By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 27, 2015By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 27, 2015
Hello. We love hearing from you! We’re glad you like the peel and stick Smart Tiles and that you take some of your time to review.
Review 3 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from Austin, TX
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Don't like the stripes.

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It is difficult to see these accurately on a monitor. I loved the varying shapes of tiles so I ordered but as others have mentioned, they are not solid white. The tiles have beige stripes and the grout lines are a pale gray. I did not like the combination and I returned them. The mini subway tiles are solid white so if that is what you are looking for, order them instead. I wish these tiles were available in stores so you could look at them before ordering. They are as expensive as real glass/ceramic tiles so I would never put them in a house but they are perfect for my RV backsplashes.
Pros: Good Size & Weight
Cons: Appearance
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from atlanta, ga

Easier than tile

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
i am very pleased with how my backsplash turned out. the tiles have some gray striping to them, so they aren't quite as white as they appear online. the hardest part was figuring out how and where to start - because the rows of tiles are different widths and based on the location of my backsplash i decided to apply the tiles upside down since my 'cuts' would look better. i believe the square mosaic tiles would be easier to lay out. but once i got the first panel down the rest went quickly.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from South Dakota
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does not match the picture......

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When I ordered this product, I was expecting white tiles. When I received the product, I discovered that there were very faint beige lines running horizontally across the tiles. While I don't mind it and still like the product, it is different than what was described and what I was expecting. Unfortunately, I will be returning this product and continue searching for a "smart tile" that fits my kitchen!
Pros: seems as if the install would be fairly simple....
Cons: not as described/pictured
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from Phoenix,Az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very clever product

PostedApril 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Size of tile makes calculating coverage( number required) somewhat difficult. But, finished product looks good-- slight buckling and bubbling during installation is fixed by weighing down with pieces of floor tile, if possible.
Pros: Rich Looking, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 23, 2015By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 23, 2015
Hello, thanks for taking the time your peel and stick backsplash experience. To calculate the amount of tiles needed for your project, please visit www.thesmarttiles.com. In every product page, we have an easy to use calculator. Thank you!
Review 7 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from Delran, NJ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product for what I needed

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was very pleased to find this product that is very thin so perfect for my bow window ledge that my dogs ruined by jumping up so wood looked damaged. The thinness works so well because then I don't have to replace the trim around the window to compensate for anything thicker. I made a template with paper to make the tiles fit perfectly. I can see that this would be great if you don't like the tile backsplash in your kitchen and it can nicely go over that to make a new look.
Pros: Excellent Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

Not So Great

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We had it all put up to discover it could not be behind our range. There was nothing said about that in the product description. So we have to take it off.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 16, 2015By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 16, 2015
Hello, thanks for your review. We appreciate you take the time to do so. We’re sorry to read your experience did not turned out the right way, The Smart Tiles are especially designed for kitchen environment and will resist to the heat of stove. However, it is highly recommended to prevent direct contact with open flame. If you install behind a gas range without a protective rear panel, allow a height of 15 inches above the surface without Smart Tiles. Please do not hesitate to contact us with any question.
Review 9 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

AWESOME

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Great product... easy install... Great look.......
Pros: Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fabulous look, easy to install!

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I had a small area to cover behind my kitchen sink so this product was the perfect solution. Looks just like ceramic tile without the hassle of installing ceramic tile. Will use again and recommend for small projects. Could get pricey for larger ones.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

look nice ...that's the only plus..

PostedApril 1, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I recently re did our bathroom and not knowing how to tile, I opted to try these stick on tiles. There are virtually no instructions . but what else is needed other then to peel the back off and stick them on,which is just about what they said. Well I will say after ordering and receiving them very quickly , the package did say do not apply to freshly painted walls. You should wait at least 3 weeks. So the bathroom sat, unfinished for 3 weeks and I went to put the tiles on. I also watched the companies video on installation to make sure I could learn as much as possible. I cut the left side off so that it was even with the cabinet and put the first one on. It cut easily as they say , partly because they are only a little thicker then a piece of paper. I knew they were supposed to be thin, but they are very thin and won't even cover the seem of the counter up against the wall. I opened the second one and ran into my major problem...the left side of full tiles says over lap here..well that is part of the whole piece that goes on, and that would cover the ends of the first tile where the puzzle pieces are supposed to go together. So apparently you need to start from the right and work toward the left. The wonderful instructions don't mention anything about this necessity, and just about everything you do throughout your life is start left and work right ...like reading . so I attempted to make up for it by starting on the right and matching them when I got to the first one applied. Its virtually impossible to line them up. So I had to rip the first one off the wall and most of the paint came with it. I then used up the other tiles to finish one row instead of finishing the back splash the desired height I wanted. It is very difficult to line up each of the tiles grout lines also. They are only about a 1/16 of an inch wide and once the sticky part touches the wall its not coming off without the paint! Im very disappointed with the lack of instructions ..a simple sentence saying start from the right would have saved much time and the other pieces I had to use to fix it. They are not cheaper then real tile... At about $10 each. I now have to order more of the junk to finish , or rip them all off, wasting $70. My suggestion is do not buy these! Pay someone to put up real tile or learn to do it yourself... Which I may still do, and should have done originally . I did give 2 stars because they arrived very quickly, and they do look nice on the wall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 2, 2015By SmartTilesSupportTeamApril 2, 2015
Hello, thanks for your review. We really appreciate it and are very sorry it did not went the way it was supposed to. Please contact us as soon as possible (1-877-784-2733) or email us quinco@thesmarttiles.com. I am sure we can do something. Thank you.
Review 12 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

TRANSFORMATION

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Used this on my bay window ledge. It was very easy to install. finished in two hours only because had to do a lot of cutting because of the shape of the window. Makes keeping where my plants easy to clean. No more painting.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White

not sure what I was thinking

PostedJune 7, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I guess I was expecting a really thin glass or ceramic product vs. plastic/synthetic. Obviously not realistic for the price.
Exact color and look I want, but not the durability or quality I need. I will keep searching for the glass version!
-13points
5out of 23found this review helpful.
See Vendor Response
Response from By Smart Tiles Support TeamNovember 7, 2014By Smart Tiles Support TeamNovember 7, 2014
Hello, the Smart Tiles peel and stick wall tiles are guaranteed to stick to your wall, any sleek and clean surface and you do not even have to grout, use extra glue or special tools. It’s no mess!thesmarttiles
Ratings-only reviews for Infinity Blanco 10.50 in. x 9.70 in. Mosaic Adhesive Decorative Wall Tile Backsplash in White
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
4 out of 5 recommend this product