728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Single Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

The MOEN Lindley kitchen faucet Duralock quick connect creates easier, faster installation with fewer tools. The innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes clean. It comes with a color-matched side sprayer and soap/lotion dispenser for your convenience. The remote lever handle complies with ADA standards for ease of use.
Overall rating:
3.552 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
67%of customersrecommend this product36 of 54reviews
Rating Breakdown 58 reviews
3.6 out of 5
5
(24)
4
(13)
3
(4)
2
(5)
1
(12)
Quality 
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Value 
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5
67%of customersrecommend this product36 of 54reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
Review 1 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Corpus Christi, Tx
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Run! Don't buy this faucet!! Critical parts are plastic.

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pulling on side sprayer hose will cause disconnect or breakage of plastic "quick-connect" adapters, causing a "quick-disconnect" situation. A simple stop on the side sprayer hose would solve the problem. But the mind that would use plastic in this configuration could not imagine the problem much less the solution. Buy plumbing fixtures with brass fittings. I am so lucky to have used this product in my own home and not one that I built or remodeled. If I buy Moen again, I will be sure to open the box and look for plastic "Quick-Connect" parts.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Great Look, but some quality issues

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Great product overall, but there is an issue with the soap dispenser. The pump failed within one week and will need to contact Moen for a replacement.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from dallas.tx

Very nice fixture for the price

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Replaced an older Moen model as part of a countertop and sink upgrade. This unit alllows for versitle 4-hole mounting, which allows for more selection options for future replacement. I am not a big fan of the single hole pull-out spout models. They look nice when new, but degrade quickly and replacement options are limited. This unit hit all the marks for me.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Faucet

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet is pretty but it 100% plastic with chrome finish. Its is not solid . For 179.00 I would of like it to be real stainless steel and not just a cover of it. I opened up the box when the plumber was at my house and that's when we noticed it. The plumber pointed it out that it was plastic but still better then most faucets sets. Still not worth 179.00 and tax and all the other new stuff you need adding up to over 200.00 for my project.
Pros: Looks Great, Modern
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Please get directions on MOENS website

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It took me forever to get the old faucet off and I thought once it was off the new one would be so easy to put on. I stared at the directions and wondered why pieces weren't matching up. Please look up this product on MOEN's website and use that. Even the online directions are missing steps. The H piece (on the old instructions) goes into the faucet before anything else. Make sure you use V for this assembly. This makes what is the A piece on the online instructions. Also, make sure T is flowing the right direction.
It looks good, but I noticed that it drips a little after I shut off the water. Not too pleased with this product.
Cons: Difficult to Install, wrong instructions in box
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Denton, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks great and works great

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Had to replace kitchen faucet. Chose this and am so pleased. The sprayer is way better than what I had.
The soap dispenser much better too. And the spot resistant stainless is a bonus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Fairfield Ohio
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Problems

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Had installed by a professional plumber. The base leaked (squirted water) the first two times, and now does not leak but the faucet is very "loose" where it connects to the base and swivels farther than it should.
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Excellent faucet

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This faucet is attractive to look at and very easy to use.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

It's just ok

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I'm not sure if my review will be useful to anyone but here is my opinion on this item. First, I had no other choice but to purchase this item due to the fact that the space in our granite was 10 inches aparts instead of the standard 8 inches. Not Home Depot fault BUT what I don't get is that from all the kitchen faucets Home Depot has on display this was the only one that was design to fit 10 inches space. I wish I had other options to chose from because I do not care for this faucet. It looks just ok. I do not like the fact that the hose for the spayed is so stiff that I'm afraid to pull on it in fear that I will break it. When i use it, the water coming from the faucet is still on while the sprayer is on. Don't know if this is normal or not but the previous one I had did not do this. Do I recommend this item? I don't know if I would had I had more options to chose from.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Elk Grove Village
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great purchase

PostedFebruary 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Found this easy to install and although it's not the finish we wanted, it looks great. Had purchased another one and returned it because it was too confusing to install...this one was very easy and went in quickly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Wish It Came In More Finishes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from alton. illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

beware

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
the unit corroded and broke off where the curved neck connects only lasted a few years headed out to get a replacement
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: corrodes and breaks
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save yourself the aggravation

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As others have noted, the instructions (a) do NOT match the product, (b) contains no text and (c) are so incomplete that they don't even bother to show you how to attach the sprayer to the rest of the faucet. Even after deciphering how this gem is supposed to fit together, the end result is a leaky, cheaply constructed faucet. Not worth the time, money or aggravation. I'm returning it to the store tomorrow and I will never buy another product from Moen.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, extremely poor instructions, cheap parts
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Scottsdale, Arizona
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great replacement Faucet

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Install was mostly easy, other than the feed lines there is one threaded connection. That one is not easy to tighten as it is brass on brass. A little pipe dope helped to seal the connection as did a 15mm wrench. Other reviewers comment about the sprayer being connected to a plastic quick connect "T" and possible future stress. A well placed zip tie as a block seems like it will prevent excessive pull prevent stress on the "T". Thanks to my wife for the suggestion for a zip tie instead of a hose clamp, easy to install and adjust if necessary.
Finish seems nice, works like a charm. handle stays at set flow rate and operates quite smoothly. I like a little higher flow from the faucet but wife likes the 1.5 GPM stock limit. It is quite easy to adjust to a higher flow. Soap dispenser has about 18 oz capacity, although that number is not listed anywhere. Easy to top fill. We shall test the Moen brand with the fluid dirt that is called water here in the valley of the Sun.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful & It Works!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We love our new kitchen faucet. It comes with the faucet, soap dispenser, sprayer, and handle. It has a beautiful older look to it which also appears updated. It reminds me for some reason of getting ice cream as a kid, with the antique look. Not only does it look great but it performs well too. The sprayer & faucet both have great water pressure. It works well for all our kitchen needs. Another great feature is it resists spots and finger prints, which is huge! Definitely worth every penny, we love it!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Questionable Quality

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved the looks of this and have always found Moen products to be high quality. However this faucet was an exception. The sprayer quit working after 6 months and the finish at the base of the faucet, sprayer and soap dispenser is showing signs of corrosion after less than 1 year. Cost too much to only get a year of use.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Southern California

Great choice

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Our new house has a 3-section sink, making it difficult to find a faucet that will deliver water into the two larger outer sinks without having to use the spray arm. This one has a much better reach than others we looked at and better than the one we replaced. Also, the sprayer offers significantly more pressure than the previous faucets we've had both in this house and the one we just remodeled and sold. We have very hard water and true to the description, it really does stand up well with respect to water spots. We're very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, good reach
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Marriottsville, 3, West Friendship, MD 21104, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great faucet so far

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I purchased this faucet to replace a broken Delta faucet. We have thick granite countertops and a window sill extremely close to the faucet spout, so we had several failed attempts with other Moen and Delta faucets. When I first opened this box, I got nervous because there were a bunch of parts. All I could think of was the endless possibilities for leaks. I also didn't like the way the sprayer hose snaps together with a clip for the main unit. Once I got past my negative first impressions, I discovered that the installation was very easy and smooth. The one thing I really liked was that the faucet comes with hardware for thick or thin countertops. I actually had to use the thin countertop part for the faucet spout and the thick one for the handle. As with all faucets, working space is extremely tight under the sink as you try to tighten everything but that's not unique to this particular faucet....that's the case with all faucets. The sprayer for this one was also much better than the 2-handle Delta that we had.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Lynn Haven, Florida
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

High quality faucet

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This faucet was easy to install and seems to be a very good quality for the price. The only problem I had was it looked like it was a store return or something since some of the parts bags were open, but since there was no damage I went ahead and installed it. Not the manufacturer's fault anyway. Easy installation and it looks great.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from phila pa

A QUALITY PRODUCT THAT LOOKS GREAT

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a faucet that make the kitchen "POP" like eye candy. It being a 4 piece I was afraid the installation would be an erector set nightmare, but it went very smoothly. I cannot give it a 5th star until it gets a lot more use--about 3 months so far
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Media PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not a good choice

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation instructions do not match the actual faucet. You need to get the installation instructions from the Moen website.
Poor to medium quality parts.
Cons: Difficult to Install, incorrect instructions
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>