728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Single Handle Faucets or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

The MOEN Lindley kitchen faucet Duralock quick connect creates easier, faster installation with fewer tools. The innovative Spot Resist finish resists fingerprints and water spots to maintain the brilliance of the original finish and easily wipes clean. It comes with a color-matched side sprayer and soap/lotion dispenser for your convenience. The remote lever handle complies with ADA standards for ease of use.
Overall rating:
3.512 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
62%of customersrecommend this product23 of 37reviews
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
3.5 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(9)
3
(2)
2
(4)
1
(9)
Quality 
3.5 out of 5.0
3.5 out of 5
Value 
3.6 out of 5.0
3.6 out of 5
62%of customersrecommend this product23 of 37reviews
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 23 Answers
Customer reviews for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
Review 1 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Please get directions on MOENS website

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
It took me forever to get the old faucet off and I thought once it was off the new one would be so easy to put on. I stared at the directions and wondered why pieces weren't matching up. Please look up this product on MOEN's website and use that. Even the online directions are missing steps. The H piece (on the old instructions) goes into the faucet before anything else. Make sure you use V for this assembly. This makes what is the A piece on the online instructions. Also, make sure T is flowing the right direction.
It looks good, but I noticed that it drips a little after I shut off the water. Not too pleased with this product.
Cons: Difficult to Install, wrong instructions in box
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Madison, WI, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Beautiful & It Works!

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We love our new kitchen faucet. It comes with the faucet, soap dispenser, sprayer, and handle. It has a beautiful older look to it which also appears updated. It reminds me for some reason of getting ice cream as a kid, with the antique look. Not only does it look great but it performs well too. The sprayer & faucet both have great water pressure. It works well for all our kitchen needs. Another great feature is it resists spots and finger prints, which is huge! Definitely worth every penny, we love it!
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern, Durable, Lots of Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Southern California

Great choice

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our new house has a 3-section sink, making it difficult to find a faucet that will deliver water into the two larger outer sinks without having to use the spray arm. This one has a much better reach than others we looked at and better than the one we replaced. Also, the sprayer offers significantly more pressure than the previous faucets we've had both in this house and the one we just remodeled and sold. We have very hard water and true to the description, it really does stand up well with respect to water spots. We're very happy with the purchase.
Pros: Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, good reach
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Couldn't be happier

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Not many available in this exact configuration, but our old one was leaking and home depot had this unit in stock at the store. Looks great, and feels to be much better quality then the one we replaced. Installed easily (hardest part is getting the old one off). Make sure the quick connect fittings snap into place before turning on water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

Questionable Quality

PostedOctober 18, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Loved the looks of this and have always found Moen products to be high quality. However this faucet was an exception. The sprayer quit working after 6 months and the finish at the base of the faucet, sprayer and soap dispenser is showing signs of corrosion after less than 1 year. Cost too much to only get a year of use.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Save yourself the aggravation

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As others have noted, the instructions (a) do NOT match the product, (b) contains no text and (c) are so incomplete that they don't even bother to show you how to attach the sprayer to the rest of the faucet. Even after deciphering how this gem is supposed to fit together, the end result is a leaky, cheaply constructed faucet. Not worth the time, money or aggravation. I'm returning it to the store tomorrow and I will never buy another product from Moen.
Pros: Stylish
Cons: Difficult to Install, extremely poor instructions, cheap parts
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Hoodsport, WA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy install, easy to understand instructions, quality product

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Almost could have done the install without instructions, that said, the instructions provided were easy to understand and follow. I installed this in about a half hour. The one thing that I did that wouldn't work in most cases is that I removed the back of the cabinet which allowed easy access to the whole thing. If you have this option I strongly recommend it, even though you have the rebuilding of the cabinet when you are done, way worth it.
I have read reviews from people who had trouble with the instructions and the parts. First thing, check to see if you are actually qualified to do this kind of project and also buy a faucet that is in a sealed box so you don't have to wonder if you got all the parts. If there isn't one that is sealed but you're going to get it anyway then be ready for a tough time and don't put a bad review, you get what you buy, not what you pay for.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
Cons: there are no cons
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Media PA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is not a good choice

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The installation instructions do not match the actual faucet. You need to get the installation instructions from the Moen website.
Poor to medium quality parts.
Cons: Difficult to Install, incorrect instructions
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Marriottsville, 3, West Friendship, MD 21104, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great faucet so far

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I purchased this faucet to replace a broken Delta faucet. We have thick granite countertops and a window sill extremely close to the faucet spout, so we had several failed attempts with other Moen and Delta faucets. When I first opened this box, I got nervous because there were a bunch of parts. All I could think of was the endless possibilities for leaks. I also didn't like the way the sprayer hose snaps together with a clip for the main unit. Once I got past my negative first impressions, I discovered that the installation was very easy and smooth. The one thing I really liked was that the faucet comes with hardware for thick or thin countertops. I actually had to use the thin countertop part for the faucet spout and the thick one for the handle. As with all faucets, working space is extremely tight under the sink as you try to tighten everything but that's not unique to this particular faucet....that's the case with all faucets. The sprayer for this one was also much better than the 2-handle Delta that we had.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Dallas, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Faucet

PostedMay 27, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful faucet set that looks great in our kitchen. The only issue I had was with the installation instructions which were nothing more than illustrations, no written instructions. Without prior plumbing experience, this would have been very difficult to install. A few words of instruction would be very helpful. The water pressure with this faucet was particularly weaker than my previous faucet but still acceptable. Otherwise, a great faucet.
Pros: Durable, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from phila pa

A QUALITY PRODUCT THAT LOOKS GREAT

PostedApril 1, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a faucet that make the kitchen "POP" like eye candy. It being a 4 piece I was afraid the installation would be an erector set nightmare, but it went very smoothly. I cannot give it a 5th star until it gets a lot more use--about 3 months so far
+13points
14out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

beautiful faucet

PostedApril 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
stylish, easy to operate, beautiful finish, highly recommended
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks good, but feels flimsy

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
As soon as I opened the "road map" folded installation instructions, I knew I was in for something special. You have to be able to decipher the pictures to figure out what to do next. NO WORDED directions, just pictures. Luckily, I'm not a moron, and I have some do it yourself handigene. Anyway, It all goes together step by step. It looks good, but feels flimsy. The neck has nothing to prevent it from swinging 360. So... you'd better be aware of that, if you have one of those sinks that are on an island in the middle of the kitchen. It also feels like it could pop out of the stem at any moment. I'm not sure why, but this thing splashes so much, I seem to be wiping the counter down more and more. You really need to be conscious to how high you turn the water on at first. I;m going to try one of those water conservation washers and hope that works. I wouldn't recommend this product, I've gotten too wet from it, and it doesn't seem like it will hold up 14 years like the one I replaced.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: way too much splashin' goin' on, neck can (and will) swing 360 around.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Illinois
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Seems good so far.

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Install was pretty much straightforward. One thing that was puzzling, each of the four items had a different way to seal themselves on the sink top. The install info could be a bit clearer. Perhaps the writer of the directions should try following them step by step. I think this would give a better result. But overall not too much trouble.
One thing that bothers me about the product, and why it does not rate 5 stars, is that where the spigot enters the mounting base, there is an opening around the spigot itself. You can "rattle" the spigot back and forth, and I can see that junk, dirt, food particles etc can enter this area and the only way to clean it up will be to disassemble (unscrew) the mounting piece.
+5points
9out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Port Richey, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks Beautiful

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We love the way this faucet looks in our kitchen. Installation was easy until we had to connect the spray hose to the water supply. This took the longest time to complete. Where the water supply sits is very narrow and took hours to complete.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product. Better than I had hoped!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace old broke cheapo faucet. As with many other reviewers, the instructions (pictures!) did not match the product. Quite annoying, and wasted some time. Luckily my husband is good, install was easy. The nervous part was when the water did not flow at all. Our fault. Instead of pushing handle side to side like our old tap, (regulates hot and cold) you push up for the water to actually come out, haha! Love the soap dispenser! Nice, clean, solid look. Love love love my new faucet. Very happy. Had it one week now.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Albuquerque, NM, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Directions could use some help

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great style and quality. We had a propblem with e installation, however. The faucet took about 30 seconds to stop flowing after it was turned off. We called Moen..very nice and supportive, but couldn't solve the problem. Finally, my husband realized that the hand sprayer needed to be bled of air upon installation. That fixed the problem. No where in the instructions was this mentioned.
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Colorado, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Moen Lindley CA87008SRS Kitchen Faucet - Sprayer Doesn't Work

PostedMarch 2, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet looks great and works great except that the side sprayer does not work about 90% of the time. I push the button on the back of the sprayer handle with the faucet running and . . . . nothing! I do not recommend this faucet if you need a side sprayer to rinse out the sink or to rinse dishes or large pots and pans. The sprayer does not work! Once in a blue moon, it does work which is very puzzling. Go figure. We are taking it back to the retailer where we bought it to exchange it for a Delta, or Kohler, or anything but a Moen.
Pros: Looks Great
Cons: side sprayer does not work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser

kitchenette

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice fuacet. I replaced our leaky kitchen with this and we liked it so much we bought another for the basement
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Lindley Single-Handle Side Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Spot Resist Stainless with Soap Dispenser
from Idaho
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

INSTRUCTIONS ARE WRONG, otherwise decent replacement.

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This faucet has more plastic components than I anticipated, but is otherwise functional and stylish as replacement to another.
Disappointing that there are not replaceable washer-type parts in these faucets.
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Cons: Difficult to Install, incorrect instructions got right from mfgr. web.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 >>