728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)

Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)

Stainless Steel Sponges last longer than steel wool and other scrubbing sponges. They also provide a scratch free cleaning. Stainless Steel Sponges handle burnt-on & baked-on food from pots, pans, baking dishes and oven trays. 2-strands stainless steel wire totaling 8,000 inches continuously coiled 40,000 times provide increased flexibility, strength and cleaning power.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product6 of 6reviews
Customer reviews for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
Review 1 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
z1980
from Ocala, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

These are the best

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I will only buy these steel sponges,they do not rust, they last forever and you can put them in the dishwasher.They are the best for any burnt on food and never scratch my pans or baking dishes.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
BR1Mom

Quality product

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I first discovered these sponges on QVC. They no longer have them available but I was happy to find them on Home Depot! Each sponge seems to last forever. They never rust so I can leave them near my sink. Great product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
Steve723
from Norman, OK, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly as described. Great product.

PostedMay 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Brush does not shed fibers as standard steel wool does.
Pros: Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
Mark

Just what I needed at the right price

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
More cost effective and convenient than the cheap ones you buy at the store that rust. These are stainless steel so they don't rust and last a long time. Get the holder for them, they sell it too.
I use them to clean baked on grease on my stainless steel cookware that won't come off with normal washing.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
Josette
from Minnesota

The Originals that last a long time!

PostedNovember 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These are the same Fuller Brush stainless steel pads that my Mom would buy from "the Fuller Brush man" when I was a kid. She had & I have Revere Ware stainless steel pots & pans & this product has no equal. Other grocery store brands get rusty and/or wear out quickly. These stay coiled and have great scrubbing endurance. Home Depot's price was cheaper than Amazon & the Fuller Brush site. Stock up one time, then the shipping cost is less of a factor. I'll be giving some to my daughter & son for their cookware.
Pros: Sturdy, Durable, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
emv635hd
from Nashua, NH, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best on the market

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
You can't go wrong with Fuller Brush stainless steel sponges. Been buying this brand of stainless steel sponges for more years than I care to remember. No other brand compares to Fuller Brush when it comes to these sponges. I purchased 2 boxes and even with shipping it was more reasonable to purchase from Home Depot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
marita
from Arizona, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

wonderful product

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used these stainless steel sponges over 40 years and they are the best. Nothing else compares
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stainless Steel Sponges (Box of 3)
granny3
from Orem, UT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is an excellent product

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I'm happy that Home Depot makes this product available. I've used these sponges for years. Can't run my kitchen without them and will also share them with my married daughters. Shipping was a bit high ($7.00) as the sponges are very light.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.