728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

Multi-functional and beautifully styled, the Iron and Wicker Baker's Rack from Home Decorators Collection features a simple scrolled design that will complement a variety of decor styles. Featuring 4 spacious brown wicker drawers for ample storage, the 3 shelves provide plenty of display space for dishware and crystal. Durable and sturdy with a metal frame finished in black, the oak laminate counter measures 30 inches in height for easy and convenient reach. Perfect for your dining room or kitchen, this baker's rack will be enjoyed year after year.
Overall rating:
4.788 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(7)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product30 of 30reviews
Customer questions and answers:
13 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Review 1 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from San Antonio
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for playroom

PostedMay 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I ordered this bakers rack plus the coordinating 6 basket shelving. Works perfect!!! Not that difficult to assemble and at first I was concerned about the sturdiness of the baskets but actually to my surprise they work perfect for my 2 year and 5 year old!!! We use the top shelves for books and bottom baskets for toy storage. I love that everything has a place.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is better than the photo!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, attractive and very easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from West Monroe La.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looks great!!!

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very nice piece and easy to assemble.Looks perfect in my dinning room and matches the wicker light fixture that I ordered from Home Depot.Good and sturdy and it is everything I was hoping for.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with my bakers rack

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The rack looks good and holds some cookbooks and plants. Great addition to the room. One basket was damaged when I received the rack. I called Home Depot and customer service rep was very polite and helpful. The customer service rep ordered a new basket and I received it in a short few days.
I'm sure I could spend several hundred dollars for a fancier, larger, or much sturdier rack but, why? This one looks good, holds what I need it to hold and I'm happy with it.
Directions were easy to follow to put together and it was assembled quickly.
Yes, I would buy again.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Chicago, IL
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice Additional Storage

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have a tiny vintage kitchen that is woefully lacking storage. This rack was relatively easy to put together and adds a good amount of storage space. I initially didn't think the drawers were included in the flat box, but they pop up, which made me nervous about putting anything too heavy in them. I settled for towels and plastic bowls mostly. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I needed

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am using this as a nightstand, and it has helped me organize my room a lot. I have a toddler who gets into everything, so it helps having some shelves she can't reach to put my alarm clock, books, jewelry boxes, etc. The drawers underneath are small but effective. The countertop is solid wood, which is rare for these bakers racks. The unit looks nice and feels sturdy. Blends well with other medium to dark wood furniture.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Utah, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

decent product its a keeper

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Is it the greatest ever made? No.
Is it a nice piece of furniture? Yes.
It works great for us, I think its much more sturdy than anything I found locally in nearly the same price range. Home Depot was cheaper than Amazon even with taxes.
Directions were fairly straight forward. Had no issues with purchase and I would order from Home Depot online anytime.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Independence, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice little bakers rack

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bakers rack!
I was able to put it together with no extra tools needed, it took me about an hour to put it all together and I was very happy how easily it was to assemble, It seems very sturdy but the only complaint I have is the wicker baskets tend to fall to the floor when pulled out to far and you have to hold them when getting things out of them. Other than that I have gotten many complements on it and very happy with it..
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

awesome product

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
great product, cleared up all clutter in kitchen area, so much more counter space, used for bread, potatoes, etc...
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wicker Baker rack

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wick baker rack is just what I
needed. It's the perfect size rack and
fits right into my kitchen. The storage
baskets I use to store my potatoes, onions,
rice, and some bake goods. It is a great
rack and it only took 30 mins to put together.
Over all its a nice piece to add to your home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Prineville, OR 97754, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the money

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. My husband and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. All the parts were there and the instructions very clear. We bought this for a plant stand in the dining room. And it works well for that function. My husband and I assembled this in about 20 minutes. All the parts were there in the instructions clear. I have to say the basket sides and bottom were a little flimsy. So we wired them together with a very thin wire. A simple fix. Over and all very satisfied.
Pros: Functional
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Adams Twp,. PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Just Love It!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It was everything that all the good reviews had to say. I bought it based on the reviews and so glad I did for I just love it. I have it in my kitchen and I call it my junk station so we can keep everything off the dining table, to me the baskets make it. Love it, Love it, Love it!!!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Looks Great, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
Cons: none
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love this Baker's Rake.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fits nicely in our small kitchen. Not too big but it has a lot of usable space. The wicker baskets are great to hold items(table linens, snacks, etc) and to make the kitchen look very neat.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from leeds alabama
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Product came on time. Easy to assemble! I lost a closet in the bathroom with the remodeling of the shower. Already a small bathroom loosing the storage space hury! With this bakers rack we have space to put towels, toilet tissue wand other items. I used self tapping screws to sexure towel hooks to the side. The only complaint i have is that the top shelves are a bit loose.. nothing major
.I would purchase again if i had the need.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Functional
Cons: Flimsy Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks nice and went together quite easily

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was a little dusty, but other than that it went together pretty easily. Installing the drawer bottoms were the most challenging, but used a wireless electric screwdriver and that worked well. Very nice appearance.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Georgia
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

really like this

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is what we were looking for, and at a reasonable price. No problem putting this product together.
I would recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a good solid item.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item fits perfectly in my kitchen. I have received tons of compliments on it. Plus it was easy to put together.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
from Temecula,ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love it!

PostedMay 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This baker's rack is so pretty. Very good workmanship. At first the instructions were a little intimidating but I just took one step at a time and had no problems at all, and at my age that is amazing! I just wish I needed another!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

This product has great features.

PostedMay 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Arrived in good condition with all parts necessary for assembly
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Rich Looking, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Iron and Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new bakers rack. It was easy to assemble and adorable. It fits everything I need it to fit. It is wide enough to fit a descent amount of appliances but not too wide where it is in the way. I wasn't sure If I was going to like the wicker but it works. The price is great. I expected it to be wobbly since it was fairly cheap to the other bakers rack which i have researched. However that isn't the case. I love this and would recommend it to others.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 >>