728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack

The Iron and Wicker Baker's Rack gives you extra dining room storage in a simple, yet stylish design. Take advantage of the spacious wicker drawers for storing dish towels, pots and pans, cookbooks and more. 3 shelves provide plenty of display space for dishware and crystal. Oak laminate counter measures 30 in. H x 17 in. D for easy reach. 2 wire shelves measure 8-1/2 in. D each. Overall dimensions: 28 in. W x 19-1/2 in. D x 65-1/4 in. H.
Overall rating:
4.81 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
5
(17)
4
(4)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Value 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product19 of 19reviews
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Review 1 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
flafambly
from Pinellas Park, FL, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

The product is better than the photo!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, attractive and very easy to assemble.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Excellent Quality, High Quality of Material, Sturdy, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Lots of Features, Nice Design
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
LisaLow
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Wicker Baker rack

PostedApril 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This wick baker rack is just what I
needed. It's the perfect size rack and
fits right into my kitchen. The storage
baskets I use to store my potatoes, onions,
rice, and some bake goods. It is a great
rack and it only took 30 mins to put together.
Over all its a nice piece to add to your home
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Vibrant Color, Rich Looking, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Nanc
from Prineville, OR 97754, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent value for the money

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. My husband and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. All the parts were there and the instructions very clear. We bought this for a plant stand in the dining room. And it works well for that function. My husband and I assembled this in about 20 minutes. All the parts were there in the instructions clear. I have to say the basket sides and bottom were a little flimsy. So we wired them together with a very thin wire. A simple fix. Over and all very satisfied.
Pros: Functional
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
gkNYC
from New York, NY, USA
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Assembly, Very functional

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For the price, it is a very good rack and the assembly was very easy. Glad I was able to move my microwave off my kitchen counter and save a ton of space.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
msgold
from Independence, OR, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very nice little bakers rack

PostedMay 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a very nice bakers rack!
I was able to put it together with no extra tools needed, it took me about an hour to put it all together and I was very happy how easily it was to assemble, It seems very sturdy but the only complaint I have is the wicker baskets tend to fall to the floor when pulled out to far and you have to hold them when getting things out of them. Other than that I have gotten many complements on it and very happy with it..
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
JTLove
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Love this Baker's Rake.

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This fits nicely in our small kitchen. Not too big but it has a lot of usable space. The wicker baskets are great to hold items(table linens, snacks, etc) and to make the kitchen look very neat.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Sturdy, Looks Great, Perfect Size
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
bdsilverstarr
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This is a good solid item.

PostedFebruary 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Item fits perfectly in my kitchen. I have received tons of compliments on it. Plus it was easy to put together.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
JThorn
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Looks nice and went together quite easily

PostedJune 4, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The product was a little dusty, but other than that it went together pretty easily. Installing the drawer bottoms were the most challenging, but used a wireless electric screwdriver and that worked well. Very nice appearance.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
ANNIE21

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love my new bakers rack. It was easy to assemble and adorable. It fits everything I need it to fit. It is wide enough to fit a descent amount of appliances but not too wide where it is in the way. I wasn't sure If I was going to like the wicker but it works. The price is great. I expected it to be wobbly since it was fairly cheap to the other bakers rack which i have researched. However that isn't the case. I love this and would recommend it to others.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Keven

Good value!

PostedJanuary 1, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great price- great functionality-- Very happy with it~
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Excellent Quality, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Perfect Size, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Well Made, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
februaryrocker

great piece

PostedJune 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Just received this, it went together really easy and looks great, nice looking too. Perfect size, love it
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
jeepgirl
from New Braunfels, TX

Great baker's rack

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased this baker's rack because I needed one to fit in a specific space. When I received it, I thought it would be a challenge to put together, but it only took me about an hour and a half to complete the assembly. It looks wonderful in my breakfast/sun room and the baskets freed up room in my pantry. I would buy another product from this company.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Crazy192
from Indiana

Looks good!

PostedJanuary 12, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The basket drawers won't likely hold up to years and years of use the way the wicker rubs on the metal. Other than that, it is easy to assemble and it is about $100 cheaper here than anywhere else online.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Yunn
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great accent piece, best price I found

PostedMay 16, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This piece is smaller than I expected and fits perfectly in the kitchen corner. Baskets are NOT for holding much (dish towels, ziplocks, light items), so do not think it will be cookbook storage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
dancingdaises
from Central New York
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Beautiful

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the baskets and the wood shelf. It is a little smaller than expected but not too small. I works fine for the space I needed it for. The metal shelves can be tricky for some items that need something solid underneath. Also cannot put breakables on top shelf with dogs in the house due to potential to break if they knock into it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Mack
from Ashville, OH 43103, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Quality and Style

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product and is very fashionable.
This product looks good in my kitchen and has helped reduce clutter on my counter top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
DONF
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to put together.Good for intended reason purchased.

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Home depot service great as usual.Second item purchased on line.Fair values.Always quality products.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
SemperFi

i used this as a tv stand in my bedroom.. worked perfect~

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Comfort 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I used this as a tv stand for my bedroom.. love it.. works perfect! I put it together myself.. woohoo.. shipping was fast too.. very happy thank you !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
EJ8329
from Tampa,Fl

My Experience

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a very good experience. The Product arrived on schedule and intact. All pieces were packaged well. Nothing was missing. It was very easy to assemble and looks beautiful. I am very pleased with this transaction and would do it again anytime.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Iron/Wicker 28 in. W Baker's Rack
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product