728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18V ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy one-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(699 reviews) 699
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product592 of 668reviews
Rating Breakdown 699 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(302)
4
(259)
3
(76)
2
(32)
1
(30)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product592 of 668reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from SE Washington State
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat the convenience.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already had a number of Ryobi One+ tools and batteries so the low cost of this bare bones unit was attractive. I also have a corded blower but it is a a hassle pulling out and managing a 100 ft extension cord every time I wanted to use it.. I have really liked the ease of use of this unit and it performs better than I expected for a small light weight blower. As the blower description states, you should only expect this thing to work well on hard surfaces. It is just what I need for my driveway, patios, and sidewalks. I have only had this for a few months so I cannot really speak to durability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Cordless Blower for the Money

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fairly happy with how this blower performs. Don't expect to use it for backyard cleanup and such. Works well for blowing dust and leaves out of the garage and cleaning up the patio/porch areas. I also use it to blow out the leaves in my gutters because it is very portable and light-weight. Battery life is pretty abysmal, as others have noted.
If you're looking for a blower that's a workhorse, look somewhere else. Good value for the money, however.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: weak blower, low battery life
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for light duty work

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is my 2nd unit recently purchased. The 1st one lasted about 14 months and suddenly died (blower motor). It is nice for light duty jobs, easy to use and light weight. Contacted HD and Ryobi, out of warranty. This one better last much, much longer!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Columbia, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight and easy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this blower for removing leaves and grass cuttings from the driveway and patio and for this purpose it works like a charm. It's really lightweight even for me as a woman without a lot of arm strength. We already had the battery for our grass cutter so it was nice that we didn't have to purchase another one. The battery lasts through several sessions of blowing -- my guess is about five or six sessions. It's important not to charge the battery until it is run down. And never leave the battery in the charger continuously -- take it out when it is charged up. This blower is powerful enough for leaves but not anything heavier. But I see this as a good thing since a blower that is too strong could pick up gravel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bluffton, SC

Great light weight blower

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great light weight easy to use blower for blowing grass or leaves off driveways or walkways or around flower beds. It is probably not powerful enough to blow yard leaves or anything wet and heavy. I use it primarily to clean up after mowing the yard, blowing off the walkways and driveway and street. One charge on the 18V+ battery is all I need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: not for heavy yard debris
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from El Dorado, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for Light Work on Hard Surfaces

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this model of blower to go with my other Ryobi tools so that I can use the same batteries. This model does exactly what the title advertises...ONE+ 120 MPH 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS HARD SURFACE BLOWER/SWEEPER. Cleans the garage & driveway without any over-kill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Portsmouth, VA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Most convenient tool I own

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My realistic expectations were low, but I was hopeful. How in the world could a blower run more than a minute on a small, lightweight, portable battery? I ordered it online and expected to be returning it to the local store soon after receiving it. OMG, however, this thing is AMAZING. I bought 2 of the Lithium + 18V 4Ah batteries and I am very impressed with how long it runs. Being able to flip the ON switch and not have to hold a trigger has also allowed me to hold it upside down above my head and blow out the gutters on my single story (slab) house without even a step ladder. Supremely convenient when my neighbor's pecan tree was dropping bushels of leaves on my house. I can quickly blow off the patio, sidewalk, driveway, and gutters on a single battery, and it is so nice to be free of cords. I only had the Ryobi hybrid string trimmer prior to this purchase but now I'm looking at adding to my Ryobi collection. My next purchase will be an edger and I will celebrate the day I can get rid of the hard-to-start gas edger that tests my religion every time I use it. No, I don't work for them. I'm just one of their most satisfied customers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting, cordless convenience
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Green Bay, WI

Great as a sweeper

PostedDecember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I use it as it was intended. But I only use a 4Ah lithium battery. I have had it for about a year.
1. I sweep the garage.
2. I blow the grass clippings off the mower deck
3. Clean debris from the back of the pickup
4. Blow bark mulch out of the lawn , back into the mulched gardens after a windy day
5. Blow dead leaves away from the base of trees to be picked up with my mower
6. Blow the driveway clean of any debris
7. Blow light fluffy snow off the sidewalk (1" or less)
8. About half the time it will blow the snow off my snow blower before I put it away
NOTE THIS ! Although it works OK with the small supplied battery, it has higher wind velocity and a run time of about 20 min. with the 4Ah lithium battery.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Hard surface blower

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I used this in my garage and for what it cost it was well worth the money
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Good Enough For The Average Joe

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing is light weight and powerful enough for the average person's yard. It will certainly hold a charge long enough to blow a larger than average yard. No, it isn't as powerful as the gas blower it replaced. But, the convenience of just flipping the switch and it coming on is what it is all about. Not to mention it is much quieter than the gas blower. Plus, my wife wouldn't try pulling the cord on the gas blower. Now, when she wants the patio clean...SHE picks up the blower and does it.
Another bottom line with purchasing the One Plus stuff is the ability to buy things like this blower for CHEAP because you already own a battery or two. I think I have 5 One Plus tools and two batteries they all share.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Salem, Oregon
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I love Ryobi

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Before purchasing I read others' reviews, so I was not expecting something that would blow the chrome off a '57 Chevy. This is a light weight (CHEER!) tool that is perfect for me, as an older lady with a double wide driveway, carport, deck, patio and paved walkways. I haven't tried it on the gutters yet, as they were professionally cleaned of gunk (Salem's air quality is "farming based"). As I had already invested in the recharger and a couple of battery packs, this blower now joins the Trimmer and Nail Gun in my Ryobi tool chest. If you don't expect it to move impacted piles of wet leaves (it tries, it tries), it's a great little tool - and fairly quiet, too. I've resisted blowers because of their noise and the increased air pollution, but this little fella tumbles things along without all that.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Arnold, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not powerful enough

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Even with a freshly charged battery this is not powerful enough to do much more than a light sweep. Battery doesn't last long enough to sweep my deck. Some things just require a cord.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Jena, LA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great little blower

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is a great little blower. Great to cut the cord. I have about every One+ tool so it only made sense to stay with it. I have so many batteries and chargers that I will never run out of power. This blower isn't for blowing leaves in the yard, hence the "Hard Surface" in the title. However it is great for the sidewalk and patio. I also use it as a dryer when I wash the bike.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Sarasota, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

HANDY DANDY BLOWER

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Just attach the blower tube and install the battery and go to town. Without a doubt this blower is the greatest for hard surfaces. With a lithium 4AH battery this blower will run for an easy 30 minutes. Used for the garage, driveway and sidewalk. Excellent value!
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Feasterville, Pa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great tool

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Easy to use and lightweight, fits on the power pack from another tool
Pros: Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 35 >>