728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+battery. This 18-Volt ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy 1-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.106 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(711 reviews) 711
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product603 of 680reviews
Rating Breakdown 711 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(307)
4
(265)
3
(76)
2
(33)
1
(30)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product603 of 680reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 32 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this blower during Black Friday at Home Depot for like $60 bucks with a battery and charger! I have used gas blowers in the past, but they wouldn't last very long and it was a pain having to always fill up gas/oil. Using the 18v battery is so much easier, plus no fumes at all. Start up is instantaneous, no priming or cord pulling. Just flip the switch and it's good to go.
I use it around the house for blowing grass trimmings and leaf blowing, and also does a great job blowing out small rubbish out of the garage and driveway.
Although it is not the strongest blower, it is strong enough for jobs around the house, lightweight, and build durable. I highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Cordless Blower for the Money

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fairly happy with how this blower performs. Don't expect to use it for backyard cleanup and such. Works well for blowing dust and leaves out of the garage and cleaning up the patio/porch areas. I also use it to blow out the leaves in my gutters because it is very portable and light-weight. Battery life is pretty abysmal, as others have noted.
If you're looking for a blower that's a workhorse, look somewhere else. Good value for the money, however.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: weak blower, low battery life
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Great job in noise restricted area

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the blower to use in an AZ town with 85 dBA noise restriction. Blower has a 67 dBA rating and works great for cleaning the garage, driveway, patio, etc. It is light and easy to use at an instant. I have just purchased my second blower because I noticed the original purchase seemed to be running rougher after at least 2+ years. Great value when I used online purchase for blower only. Recommend using the thicker high capacity batteries for longer power life (20-30 minutes). I just got 2 high capacity batteries for $99. For heavy duty cleanup jobs, I will do a quick pass with a push broom and then finish the detailing with the blower. Not trying to detail a job with a push broom saves a lot of time.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting, low noise rating
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from SE Washington State
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat the convenience.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already had a number of Ryobi One+ tools and batteries so the low cost of this bare bones unit was attractive. I also have a corded blower but it is a a hassle pulling out and managing a 100 ft extension cord every time I wanted to use it.. I have really liked the ease of use of this unit and it performs better than I expected for a small light weight blower. As the blower description states, you should only expect this thing to work well on hard surfaces. It is just what I need for my driveway, patios, and sidewalks. I have only had this for a few months so I cannot really speak to durability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hixson, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Solid Battery Operated Blower

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I didn't have a blower and I didn't want ANOTHER gas operated tool, so I sold my Dewalt stuff and started building up my Ryobi arsenal with a blower, hedger trimmer, impact driver and drill.
It is very easy and convenient to switch batteries between devices. I found the standard 18V battery that came with the drill/driver combo wouldn't allow me to cover the whole yard before it began slowing down. Purchased a high capacity battery...that problem solved. I started looking for things to 'blow' the garage, the yard, the driveway, and finally the dog....lol.
It very light, very well balanced, and has a great big on/off lever. I'd say the velocity and the volume of the air that comes out is adequate. For example, it won't blow around wet/damp leaves. But, I like it. I'd would purchase again.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, compatible with all other ryobi one 18v li
Cons: just adequate muzzle velocity and volume
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bluffton, SC

Great light weight blower

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great light weight easy to use blower for blowing grass or leaves off driveways or walkways or around flower beds. It is probably not powerful enough to blow yard leaves or anything wet and heavy. I use it primarily to clean up after mowing the yard, blowing off the walkways and driveway and street. One charge on the 18V+ battery is all I need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: not for heavy yard debris
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Lightweight Ryobi blower using 18 volt lithium battery

PostedMarch 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Works great for blowing leaves and dust from garage and driveway. Works with my 18 volt lithium battery. It is not suitable for blowing large quantities of leaves in fall/sprimg yard cleanup,
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: under powered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for light duty work

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is my 2nd unit recently purchased. The 1st one lasted about 14 months and suddenly died (blower motor). It is nice for light duty jobs, easy to use and light weight. Contacted HD and Ryobi, out of warranty. This one better last much, much longer!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: Not Durable
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

A little underpowered

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a little under powered. It works well if leaves are dry and on pavement or low grass, but not as well to remove leaves from flower gardens.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: under powered
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Columbia, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight and easy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We bought this blower for removing leaves and grass cuttings from the driveway and patio and for this purpose it works like a charm. It's really lightweight even for me as a woman without a lot of arm strength. We already had the battery for our grass cutter so it was nice that we didn't have to purchase another one. The battery lasts through several sessions of blowing -- my guess is about five or six sessions. It's important not to charge the battery until it is run down. And never leave the battery in the charger continuously -- take it out when it is charged up. This blower is powerful enough for leaves but not anything heavier. But I see this as a good thing since a blower that is too strong could pick up gravel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from El Dorado, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for Light Work on Hard Surfaces

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this model of blower to go with my other Ryobi tools so that I can use the same batteries. This model does exactly what the title advertises...ONE+ 120 MPH 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS HARD SURFACE BLOWER/SWEEPER. Cleans the garage & driveway without any over-kill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Waco, TX
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Essentially...a Hair Dryer...

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The good: it's feather light. Seriously, it's like carrying my wife's hair dryer, it even sounds like it. You can walk around with it and never tire of it.
The bad: after five minutes' use on one charge, it's about as powerful as my wife's hair dryer. I cannot emphasize enough just how 'light-duty' this thing is. Don't expect to be able to move much.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, Not Durable, anemic
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from long beach, ca
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great buy

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Most important is it uses the same battery as my other Ryobi tools so I always have charged extra batterys. I have two of them now. does a great job and is very light weight.
Pros: Accurate
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Good Enough For The Average Joe

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This thing is light weight and powerful enough for the average person's yard. It will certainly hold a charge long enough to blow a larger than average yard. No, it isn't as powerful as the gas blower it replaced. But, the convenience of just flipping the switch and it coming on is what it is all about. Not to mention it is much quieter than the gas blower. Plus, my wife wouldn't try pulling the cord on the gas blower. Now, when she wants the patio clean...SHE picks up the blower and does it.
Another bottom line with purchasing the One Plus stuff is the ability to buy things like this blower for CHEAP because you already own a battery or two. I think I have 5 One Plus tools and two batteries they all share.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from SoCal
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job IF proper battery

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Was looking for a blower to use without dragging the shop vac and long power chord all around the house. Was disappointed with the short battery life until I purchased a couple 4Ah batteries. Now I can get the job done with no more than a single battery change. I suspect the more costly portable blower would not do a better job.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: only use with largest (4ah) batteries
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 36 >>