728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18V ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy one-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(639 reviews) 639
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product536 of 608reviews
Rating Breakdown 639 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(276)
4
(237)
3
(69)
2
(28)
1
(29)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product536 of 608reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bluffton, SC

Great light weight blower

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great light weight easy to use blower for blowing grass or leaves off driveways or walkways or around flower beds. It is probably not powerful enough to blow yard leaves or anything wet and heavy. I use it primarily to clean up after mowing the yard, blowing off the walkways and driveway and street. One charge on the 18V+ battery is all I need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: not for heavy yard debris
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight Blower

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good, homeowner quality, hard surface blower. It is not intended for blowing leaves off grass. As long as the buyer understands the unit's clearly stated limitations, he or she should be well pleased with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from El Dorado, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for Light Work on Hard Surfaces

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this model of blower to go with my other Ryobi tools so that I can use the same batteries. This model does exactly what the title advertises...ONE+ 120 MPH 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS HARD SURFACE BLOWER/SWEEPER. Cleans the garage & driveway without any over-kill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from ocala, fl

Does the job

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For blowing grass clippings, etc., this is great. Wouldn't stand a chance against wet leaves but that's already stated in the description. Used in conjunction with the large battery that I received with my Ryobi string trimmer, I'm able to edge, string trim, and blow with one battery. I tried the Ni-Cad with the blower but it fell flat so make sure that you have an L-ION battery. Good value, lightweight and avoids me having to pull 100' of cord to clear clippings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfect for use in cleaning up or blowing debris on walkway or driveway. Very light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

handy around the home

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
unit is lightweight and easy to use around the outside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, easy to use and light weight make this a good tool
Cons: low on power but sufficient for small jobs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from havertown, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good buy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
work as describe, only consume too much of rechargeable battery, but I do have 2 batteries so it is not an issue for me . Would recommend this product based on performance ,value and ease of use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Tulsa, OK
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great, simple tool.

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This tool is super easy to use and I love that it uses the same battery as my other Ryobi tool. The thing I don't like is that the charge doesn't last very long. I had to redock the battery to charge before moving on to the backyard. It isn't the most powerful thing, either, but it works for blowing grass, leaves, etc from the walkway. All I needed.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, battery
Cons: not long-lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Cordless Blower/Sweeper

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am pleased with the blower/sweeper, it has the power to do the job
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Good Enough For The Average Joe

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is light weight and powerful enough for the average person's yard. It will certainly hold a charge long enough to blow a larger than average yard. No, it isn't as powerful as the gas blower it replaced. But, the convenience of just flipping the switch and it coming on is what it is all about. Not to mention it is much quieter than the gas blower. Plus, my wife wouldn't try pulling the cord on the gas blower. Now, when she wants the patio clean...SHE picks up the blower and does it.
Another bottom line with purchasing the One Plus stuff is the ability to buy things like this blower for CHEAP because you already own a battery or two. I think I have 5 One Plus tools and two batteries they all share.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Works good but light duty.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Leaf blower for light duty and serves purpose that I bought it for. I use it to blow leaves of the deck and away from the front and side doorways. Not real powerful but gets my job done. Really convenient and light weight. Go for it.
Widl
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: light duty
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from cincinnati ohio
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great light weight blower

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Bought a weed eater a few years ago and one of these came with it. loved it! Light weight and powerful enough for the work I need to do. This summer it stopped working so I wanted to buy another. I already had the charger and extra battery (bought a 2nd so I had one for the weed eater and blower) so didn't want to have to purchase it all again. Loved that this was available online by itself.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from phoenix az
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

wonderful blower

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Light weight. Easy to maneuver Battery seem to run out to soon.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: battery runs out too soon
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Newington, CT
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A Little Weak

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This is a very convenient product to use and I already owned the chargers and batteries for the One+ system since I have other One+ tools, making it pretty inexpensive to buy without the battery and charger. It is, unfortunately, a little weak. It works OK, but not great. A really good blower needs to be more powerful.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: weak airflow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Watervliet, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Fits my needs perfectly

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Lightweight, quick assembly and easy to use. Timesaver for cleaning my patio.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 32 >>