728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18V ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy one-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.102 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(654 reviews) 654
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product551 of 623reviews
Rating Breakdown 654 reviews
4.1 out of 5.0
5
(282)
4
(243)
3
(72)
2
(28)
1
(29)
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product551 of 623reviews
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
17out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bluffton, SC

Great light weight blower

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a great light weight easy to use blower for blowing grass or leaves off driveways or walkways or around flower beds. It is probably not powerful enough to blow yard leaves or anything wet and heavy. I use it primarily to clean up after mowing the yard, blowing off the walkways and driveway and street. One charge on the 18V+ battery is all I need.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
Cons: not for heavy yard debris
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Lexington, SC
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight Blower

PostedAugust 23, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is a good, homeowner quality, hard surface blower. It is not intended for blowing leaves off grass. As long as the buyer understands the unit's clearly stated limitations, he or she should be well pleased with it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from El Dorado, CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent for Light Work on Hard Surfaces

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this model of blower to go with my other Ryobi tools so that I can use the same batteries. This model does exactly what the title advertises...ONE+ 120 MPH 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS HARD SURFACE BLOWER/SWEEPER. Cleans the garage & driveway without any over-kill.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Columbia, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight and easy

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this blower for removing leaves and grass cuttings from the driveway and patio and for this purpose it works like a charm. It's really lightweight even for me as a woman without a lot of arm strength. We already had the battery for our grass cutter so it was nice that we didn't have to purchase another one. The battery lasts through several sessions of blowing -- my guess is about five or six sessions. It's important not to charge the battery until it is run down. And never leave the battery in the charger continuously -- take it out when it is charged up. This blower is powerful enough for leaves but not anything heavier. But I see this as a good thing since a blower that is too strong could pick up gravel.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Nashua, NH
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very handy tool

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This may not be the most powerful leaf blower, but the handiness of this device more than makes up for the lower power. This blower is good for quick cleanup of driveways and walkways after lawn mowing. It is not good for blowing autumn leaves from grassy areas. Another great benefit of this blower is that it weighs very little. I really like being able to simply pick this tool up and use it without dealing with an extension cord. I use a corded blower for autumn leave blowing.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: low power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from ocala, fl

Does the job

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
For blowing grass clippings, etc., this is great. Wouldn't stand a chance against wet leaves but that's already stated in the description. Used in conjunction with the large battery that I received with my Ryobi string trimmer, I'm able to edge, string trim, and blow with one battery. I tried the Ni-Cad with the blower but it fell flat so make sure that you have an L-ION battery. Good value, lightweight and avoids me having to pull 100' of cord to clear clippings.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Good Enough For The Average Joe

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing is light weight and powerful enough for the average person's yard. It will certainly hold a charge long enough to blow a larger than average yard. No, it isn't as powerful as the gas blower it replaced. But, the convenience of just flipping the switch and it coming on is what it is all about. Not to mention it is much quieter than the gas blower. Plus, my wife wouldn't try pulling the cord on the gas blower. Now, when she wants the patio clean...SHE picks up the blower and does it.
Another bottom line with purchasing the One Plus stuff is the ability to buy things like this blower for CHEAP because you already own a battery or two. I think I have 5 One Plus tools and two batteries they all share.
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from North Aurora IL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I Love It

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a blower bad. Honestly sweeping up the grass clippings is for the birds. This blower does a great job at cleaning up the mess. It's light weight and easy to operate and the best thing is that it works on the same battery as my trimmer. I look forward to my next purchase from the Ryobi family.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Knoxville, TN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works great when leaves are dry

PostedOctober 18, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This works fine when the leaves on my concrete porch are dry, however when they are wet and clumping this will hardly move them without putting the blower right on them. I only have a small 20x10 area so this works fine for me. If you are dealing with a larger area you might want to find a higher velocity blower. It is lightweight so my wife likes it which is a bonus.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: not enough power for wet leaves
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Northern IL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cordless Blower Works

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The cordless blower works well for what I wanted. I have corded high power blowers for big yard jobs but always hated moving cords to work on front porch/deck or quick cleaning of back sidewalk. Since I had two of other cordless systems by Ryobi, all I needed was the blower itself, which meant a very low buying price. The battery blower works perfectly for a quick clean-off of front porch or back sidewalk. I keep hanging right in the house where I can grab it quickly. Exactly what I needed. Big timesaver.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Perfect for use in cleaning up or blowing debris on walkway or driveway. Very light.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

handy around the home

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
unit is lightweight and easy to use around the outside.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, easy to use and light weight make this a good tool
Cons: low on power but sufficient for small jobs
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Sheboygan, WI
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

not bad

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very nice light weight blower. This is very easy to use, I love the ONE+ series, all in all very well rounded. This is not very powerful, it is a basic model. Right now I only have the smaller Lithium batteries and it goes through them very fast, on that note I do recommend getting the bigger ONE+ batteries. It works very well for our small driveway and sidewalk, If you have a large area I would recommend a bigger model but for me its just right.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: battery life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from havertown, pa
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good buy

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
work as describe, only consume too much of rechargeable battery, but I do have 2 batteries so it is not an issue for me . Would recommend this product based on performance ,value and ease of use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight, Easy to Store
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 MPH 18-VOLT LITHIUM-ION CORDLESS HARD SURFACE BLOWER/SWEEPER

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Lightweight, but battery needs charging constantly.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: low battery life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 33 >>