728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18-Volt ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy 1-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.123 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(827 reviews) 827
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product707 of 794reviews
Rating Breakdown 827 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(372)
4
(294)
3
(86)
2
(41)
1
(34)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product707 of 794reviews
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 59 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bradenton, Fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All of my lawn and power tools are RYOBI and all use the same battery. The blower could be a little more powerfull, but light and easy to handle. Very pleased with all the RYOBI products I own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Recommend buy 2 with speed charger and extended charge batteries

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Bought 2 blowers...one to hold in each hand to speed up clean up and give a boost for heavier loads. I currently only use for cleaning grass clippings and it gets the job done with ease, and no after-smell of gasoline exhaust. I also bought a speed charger and the extended charge batteries to shorten "charge time" and extend "use time". Very light and no fussing with extension cords. The product already came assembled with the battery charged. Just needed to insert the battery and flip the switch to turn on. The only reason i did not rate as Excellent because the regular battery it came with had a limited use time (maybe 10-15 minutes).Glad I made the purchases.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: limited normal battery use time
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this blower during Black Friday at Home Depot for like $60 bucks with a battery and charger! I have used gas blowers in the past, but they wouldn't last very long and it was a pain having to always fill up gas/oil. Using the 18v battery is so much easier, plus no fumes at all. Start up is instantaneous, no priming or cord pulling. Just flip the switch and it's good to go.
I use it around the house for blowing grass trimmings and leaf blowing, and also does a great job blowing out small rubbish out of the garage and driveway.
Although it is not the strongest blower, it is strong enough for jobs around the house, lightweight, and build durable. I highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
22out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Overland Park, KS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Happy with our new leaf blower!

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had recently purchased lightweight a Ryobi 18V trimmer for which we needed to buy larger lithium batteries to have enough power to finish our yard. When we needed a new leaf blower, we thought it made sense to get one that used the same batteries since we took advantage of a two-for-the-price-of-one deal when we bought the batteries. We liked that we were able to buy the blower without the battery since we already had a total of three batteries (turns out the batteries are at least 50% or more of the cost of any unit). We are satisfied with both the trimmer and blower and love the interchangeable batteries. We've only had both units for a short time so can't speak to longevity.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from albany, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sweet cordless blower!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blower is a great addition to my Ryobi set. Love that I can use the same 18 V batteries that I have for my drills and saws, etc. I have an average sized yard and driveway in suburbia and 1 charged battery will take care of my property (almost kills 1 entire battery when I am done blowing the driveway/patio). Perfect for the once a week lawn care, but I wouldn't use it if my day job was blowing leaves. It is very light and super easy to use (plug in battery and flip the switch). I love this thing.
Only thing is the 120 MPH isn't nearly as strong as the big gas powered blowers out there... but for the price and weight this thing is awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Chicago Suburbs
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Ladies this one's for us

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This is my second blower from Ryobi. I decided to order the exact same one because of the weight. Ladies we can use this one!! I mow our lawn and needed a blower to use that I didn't have to use both arms. The battery last long enough to do the driveway and I have a three car garage all my side walks and walk through the yard to pick up any excess grass in the lawn. I'd say a good 15 minutes. It does have plenty of power for what I use it for. Only complaint is the battery kept going out on my first one but the warranty covered it three times I just got another one and I worked with Home Depot to get it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Good but Not very powerful

PostedSeptember 1, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
I bought this one since I already have Ryobi tools and batteries. Works great and is light weight. I'd suggest going for a bigger horsepower one. But if you have a small area or won't use it very often this is a good price and worth the buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from AZ
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Convenient time saver

PostedAugust 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It is what it is, a simple low velocity blower. Now I don't have to drag out the extension cord or fire up a gasser when I just need to do a quick clean up and since I already have other Ryobi battery powered products, it fit right in to the collection. Only problem I've had is accidentally flipping on the power switch which is a large vertical paddle just beneath the handle.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Lightweight blower

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Simple to use and set-up. One flaw is that is does not come with a battery or charger. Not an issue if you already own Ryobi One+ products. Also, could do with some more power; but ok for just blowing yard grass clippings, etc. Unsure how it would handle a full yard of fall leaves.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: Limited Features, No Instructions, less power
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Anderson, South Carolina
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

This is great!!

PostedAugust 18, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I first got this unit for blowing the cut grass off the sidewalks, driveway etc. The ceiling fan in the main bedroom started making noise and I just happened to have my handy blower in my hand. Well I asked the wife to leave this room and went to work on the fan. Less then ten minutes lateer the fan was working grest. I can't wait to see what other things that need my help.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ryobi 18v blower

PostedAugust 25, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This blower has no power. It couldn't blow grass off of a sidewalk. Definitely would not recommend purchasing this model.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Sandy Springs, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Comparing apples to apples

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a great tool for quick, light-duty blowing. It would be unfair to compare it to gas blowers or corded blowers. I use mine every day for blowing leaves and debris off my patio. But I also have a 2nd one that I use on job sites to blow the sawdust, insects, and other particulates out of close-in recesses. I remove the nozzle extension so that I can get in very close.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, removable nozzle for easy storage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Jose
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to the tool shed

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having a lightweight cordless blower at your disposal is a great convenience. I have a more powerful corded blower, but often, it stays in the shed because of the inconvenience of dragging out a 100' cord to sweep the sidewalk or gutter. The power is enough to sweep a small section, in fact, it is easier to manage than my other blower. The power switch is a simple on/off switch that is conveniently located under the handle. It is light and easy to switch on and off quickly. The blower is very handy to blow out my garage on a regular basis.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good for what it's made to do

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This replaced one that broke after several years of slightly more than medium duty. This doesn't replace a gas powered blower, but it's great for light duty like grass clippings and blowing leaves off decks and sidewalks, and clearing curbs where debris accumulates. It's not the blower for Fall, but it's good for spring and summer. I've a decent sized yard and need 1 18v Lithium + battery for typical use, plus one standard LiO if I'm doing more. Get the LiO+ if you don't have one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Dunedin, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Nice product!

PostedAugust 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This blower is not super powerful, but the convenience of a cordless tool makes up for it. It is so light and easy to use--and no cord to drag around! I have a corded blower/vacuum which I will still use for heavy jobs like leaf blowing/mulching/vacuuming, but this blower is great for cleaning up after mowing, blowing off the deck and driveway, etc. The battery has plenty of power to do my driveway, sidewalks, porch and deck. I'm very happy with this product!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 42 >>