728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18-Volt ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy 1-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.114 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(783 reviews) 783
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product667 of 750reviews
Rating Breakdown 783 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(346)
4
(283)
3
(83)
2
(39)
1
(32)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product667 of 750reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 45 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this blower during Black Friday at Home Depot for like $60 bucks with a battery and charger! I have used gas blowers in the past, but they wouldn't last very long and it was a pain having to always fill up gas/oil. Using the 18v battery is so much easier, plus no fumes at all. Start up is instantaneous, no priming or cord pulling. Just flip the switch and it's good to go.
I use it around the house for blowing grass trimmings and leaf blowing, and also does a great job blowing out small rubbish out of the garage and driveway.
Although it is not the strongest blower, it is strong enough for jobs around the house, lightweight, and build durable. I highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Gonzales, Texqs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

WORKS GREAT FOR GARAGE AND WORKSHOP

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the Ryobi One+ blower to blow leaves out of my garage and sawdust out of the workshop. For this intended use I give it 5 stars. If your intended use is to blow leaves off the grass or wet leaves off the driveway then a gas or electric blower would serve your purpose much much better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Chicago area
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Weak blower

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Batteries charge quickly and the unit is very light and easy to carry. Unfortunately it is not very powerful and it takes longer than is shoudl to clear a walkway.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: very weak blower
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from New York City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Performance on battery time

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this blower at the end of the season. I got it at a reduced price($25). I thought it would be worth the battery at least. It takes 50 minutes to charge (which is not bad). The battery lasts 8 minutes. I actually timed it 3 times to be sure. If you have a very small area to do, it might be worth it. The battery life was a joke at best.
Cons: terrible battery life
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Returned it to the store

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this blower since I already have lots of Ryobi tools I have been impressed with. This one however was not worth the price. I think a hair drier would do almost as good. It blew dry leaves off hard surfaces like my driveway, but barely would move anything on the lawn. I took it back and bought another gas blower like I had before. It just didn't work for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Got it free witha weed wacker!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is small and LIGHT WEIGHT, my 4 year old LOVES it! Got it free with a trimmer purchase and the kids flipped over its lightweight and ease of use. Doesn't last long maybe 10 to 15 minutes but hey, the kids are happy!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from South Bend,.IN
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Looking forward to light snow this winter

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quiet ok on power or forcefulness of the blower. Should work great this winter to blast light snow.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bakersfield CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best cordless tool for airing up rafts that I know of...

PostedJune 2, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I actually bought this blower to air up rafts on the river. All I had to do is modify the end of the blower tube so that it was "roundish" and fit over the fill valve on the rafts we use (Aire). It works great! One battery will fill up a couple of big rafts or many IK's. Sure beats pumping by hand or hooking up a blower to the car battery.
Oh, and btw....even after I modified the end of the blower tube it still works great to blow off my patio as well. It's not super strong so if you have leaves in tight bushes it won't do that very well, but it does easy jobs nicely...love this thing!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Fontana, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Quality at a good price!

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I really appreciate the ability to purchase this quality tool "a-la-carte". If someone needs a battery & charger, the combo set is readily available in the stores, but sometimes we don't need another battery and another charger. My hats off to Home Depot and Ryobi!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from North Hollywood, CA

Perfect 18V Light Blower

PostedJune 29, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Purchased this blower in June, 2015 since I had 2 Lithium batteries from the Ryobi nail gun just sitting around. Really does a great job for what it is. Don't expect the blower your gardener uses. For simple small jobs it does great. Very light even with battery. Cost was about $50.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Not Very Powerful

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
l bought this because I already had Ryobi batteries. It does a fine job & l can get through on one battery. The only downside is power, but for the price I can't complain too much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from crystal river, fl.
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

very good product

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
very handy to use, better then using an electrical cord. powerful enough for what I need to do
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Orlando, FL

Ryobi blower

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The blower is lightweight, and is good for basic sweeping of our front walk and pool deck, but not powerful enough for bigger jobs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: not very powerful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from St. Charles, IL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what I hoped for

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I have three blowers...the typical electric leaf blower, a bigger gas model, and this battery powered sweeper. Each has a specific role and can do certain things well. This battery powered sweeper was purchased to blow out the garage, blow grass off the deck, porch, sidewalks & driveway. It does all of those things very well. Using the same Ryobi batteries I use for a hedge trimmer, drill, etc. just made things simpler. I have Bosch, Milwaukee & Ryobi battery powered tools. If Bosch or Milwaukee made a blower I might have bought theirs. This tool is so simple and efficient that 30 minutes to sweep the garage now takes 5 minutes, and actually gets done more often. Sweeping the porch, sidewalk, etc. was a pain with a broom...I have a lot to sweep! Now just 10 minutes and the whole job is done, and done better than with a broom.
Great idea, perfect for the application. Great time saver. Don't expect this sweeper to replace your lawn leaf blower and you'll be in good shape. Most of the negative feedback has come from folks looking to lose the cord or avoid mixing 2 cycle gas and still be able to do a fall leaf clean up. Sorry, but that is not going to happen with this blower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Yucca valley
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I'm happy with this purchase

PostedJune 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Works perfect for my needs. It has enough power to get the job done for a cordless blower
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 40 >>