728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+battery. This 18-Volt ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy 1-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.099 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(750 reviews) 750
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product638 of 719reviews
Rating Breakdown 750 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(325)
4
(275)
3
(81)
2
(37)
1
(32)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5
4.1 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product638 of 719reviews
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 39 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this blower during Black Friday at Home Depot for like $60 bucks with a battery and charger! I have used gas blowers in the past, but they wouldn't last very long and it was a pain having to always fill up gas/oil. Using the 18v battery is so much easier, plus no fumes at all. Start up is instantaneous, no priming or cord pulling. Just flip the switch and it's good to go.
I use it around the house for blowing grass trimmings and leaf blowing, and also does a great job blowing out small rubbish out of the garage and driveway.
Although it is not the strongest blower, it is strong enough for jobs around the house, lightweight, and build durable. I highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+16points
18out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from SE Washington State
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Can't beat the convenience.

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already had a number of Ryobi One+ tools and batteries so the low cost of this bare bones unit was attractive. I also have a corded blower but it is a a hassle pulling out and managing a 100 ft extension cord every time I wanted to use it.. I have really liked the ease of use of this unit and it performs better than I expected for a small light weight blower. As the blower description states, you should only expect this thing to work well on hard surfaces. It is just what I need for my driveway, patios, and sidewalks. I have only had this for a few months so I cannot really speak to durability.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: No Instructions
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Texas
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

What I needed

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Since I already had a couple of batteries this was a good purchase for me. I only needed to clear a small driveway and sidewalk that takes less than five minutes to complete so I did not need a big blower. Very light and much quieter than gas powered blowers.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

great product

PostedMay 26, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This does the job I need done, which is light blowing of my driveway and side walks. I haven't had it for long, but so far works great. Light and easy to use. Don't think it will work adequately on heavy leaves in the fall, but that's not what i got it for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from New York City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Performance on battery time

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this blower at the end of the season. I got it at a reduced price($25). I thought it would be worth the battery at least. It takes 50 minutes to charge (which is not bad). The battery lasts 8 minutes. I actually timed it 3 times to be sure. If you have a very small area to do, it might be worth it. The battery life was a joke at best.
Cons: terrible battery life
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Returned it to the store

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this blower since I already have lots of Ryobi tools I have been impressed with. This one however was not worth the price. I think a hair drier would do almost as good. It blew dry leaves off hard surfaces like my driveway, but barely would move anything on the lawn. I took it back and bought another gas blower like I had before. It just didn't work for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Got it free witha weed wacker!

PostedMay 20, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
It is small and LIGHT WEIGHT, my 4 year old LOVES it! Got it free with a trimmer purchase and the kids flipped over its lightweight and ease of use. Doesn't last long maybe 10 to 15 minutes but hey, the kids are happy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Dunedin Florida
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works For Me

PostedApril 18, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I already have some Ryobi tools with 18v batteries and a charger, so I purchased this blower without battery or charger. Great deal at less than $50. It works great for blowing the leaves and grass clippings around my townhouse, but I don't believe it would be up to the task of blowing away all the acorns that fall onto my daughter's driveway and sidewalks from the large oaks around her house. It's very light and very quiet, as blowers go, and it's a pleasure to use. Definitely a light-duty blower, but it's perfect for my purposes. I recommend it if your needs call for a light-duty tool.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Los Angeles,CA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Best purchase

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This product is very easy to use,ligt and the quality is excellent.I had before one and it last four years of continue use.I will recommend 100%.JULIO.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Ryobi Blower 18 volt battery power

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
This is the second blower in 2 yrs they are cheaply made and having them repaired is not worth the cost. Home Depot really needs to stand behind the products they sell instead of handing you off to the manufacturer who could care less. Research and find a better blower this one is at the bottom of the pile. Thanks hope this helps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ok purchase

PostedMay 19, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
good for driveways walks and decks. battery doesn't last very long
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from St, Louis, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Comment

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Power less then expected.
About a week later better offer made, for additional $50, trimmer, battery, and charger included.
After an additional week higher CFM blower offered at an additional $10. Might have been more pleased.
Hindsight - the other offers better then the one I accepted - not sure which I would have accepted, most likely the higher CFM blower.
With what I now know about the blower I purchased would have stayed with the corded blower.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: cfm low
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Decent Cordless Blower for the Money

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Fairly happy with how this blower performs. Don't expect to use it for backyard cleanup and such. Works well for blowing dust and leaves out of the garage and cleaning up the patio/porch areas. I also use it to blow out the leaves in my gutters because it is very portable and light-weight. Battery life is pretty abysmal, as others have noted.
If you're looking for a blower that's a workhorse, look somewhere else. Good value for the money, however.
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
Cons: weak blower, low battery life
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

I'm having FUN with this blower

PostedApril 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This sweeper/blower is outstanding. It's lightweight and relatively quiet (compared to gas blowers it's way quiet). I'm actually having fun using it and I have a lot of area to cover. I have 2 batteries that came with my drill that I use. I get about 10 minutes per battery and that's enough for me to blow off my driveway and 300' of sidewalk and then some. I have 2 patios and several walkways. I can't get them done all at one time on 2 batteries but that's fine - I just alternate. The coolest thing is that when I make a dusty mess in my garage (wood dust from sanding, typically) I can just blow it out the door in a minute verses the 20 minute hand-sweeping job I used to do. My only question is that I don't know how many charging cycles you get on a battery and the batteries are expensive.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Austin, TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Really a good purchase

PostedMay 13, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blower was easy to assemble and very easy to use. it has enough power to clean my curb, driveway, and is great for blowing water off the patio.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accurate, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 38 >>