728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Leaf Blowers or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Already have a ONE+ battery. This 18-Volt ONE+ cordless sweeper is ideal for clearing hard surfaces, and is designed for easy 1-handed operation to make quick work of those driveways, sidewalks and decks. Best of all this blower will work with any Ryobi ONE+ batteries you already own, Ni-Cad or Lithium-ion battery not included. Work smarter with the Ryobi ONE+ cordless system.
Overall rating:
4.121 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(807 reviews) 807
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product689 of 774reviews
Rating Breakdown 807 reviews
4.1 out of 5
5
(361)
4
(289)
3
(84)
2
(40)
1
(33)
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product689 of 774reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 53 Answers
Customer reviews for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Review 1 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Bradenton, Fl.
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
All of my lawn and power tools are RYOBI and all use the same battery. The blower could be a little more powerfull, but light and easy to handle. Very pleased with all the RYOBI products I own.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Hawaii
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does the job!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased this blower during Black Friday at Home Depot for like $60 bucks with a battery and charger! I have used gas blowers in the past, but they wouldn't last very long and it was a pain having to always fill up gas/oil. Using the 18v battery is so much easier, plus no fumes at all. Start up is instantaneous, no priming or cord pulling. Just flip the switch and it's good to go.
I use it around the house for blowing grass trimmings and leaf blowing, and also does a great job blowing out small rubbish out of the garage and driveway.
Although it is not the strongest blower, it is strong enough for jobs around the house, lightweight, and build durable. I highly recommend this product..
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Light Weight
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Mobile, AL, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

You Get What You Pay For...

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I am disappointed by this blower on two fronts. First, the power is lacking and if the leaves are even a little bit wet (and therefore a bit heavier), this blower can't handle it. Second, the battery life of the blower with a ONE+ battery fully charged is terrible -- probably 10 minutes at best. So unless you have 3 or more ONE+ batteries, you are limited in how much "blowing time" you'll have. If I had it to do over again, I would get a stronger blower and one with either a longer battery life or a gasoline engine.
Pros: Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight
Cons: Limited Features, weak, terrible battery life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+17points
21out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Weak and short battery life

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Features 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
This is a nice tool, but only good to blow light items in small areas, the battery life is quite short, but charges fairly quick. I like the fact that it is cordless and no fumes, oils or gas.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, cordless, no gas oil or fumes!
Cons: weak, Short Battery Life
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from albany, ny
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Sweet cordless blower!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This blower is a great addition to my Ryobi set. Love that I can use the same 18 V batteries that I have for my drills and saws, etc. I have an average sized yard and driveway in suburbia and 1 charged battery will take care of my property (almost kills 1 entire battery when I am done blowing the driveway/patio). Perfect for the once a week lawn care, but I wouldn't use it if my day job was blowing leaves. It is very light and super easy to use (plug in battery and flip the switch). I love this thing.
Only thing is the 120 MPH isn't nearly as strong as the big gas powered blowers out there... but for the price and weight this thing is awesome.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Antonio TX
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great purchase

PostedJune 12, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
really pleased with the performance of this tool - almost strong enough to replace my gas blower - not quite, but that it could compare at all is amazing. I definitely don't smell like 2 cycle gas & oil when I've use my Ryobi blower :)
Pros: All In One, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Powerful, Great Engine, Light Weight, Easy to Store, Long-Lasting
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+18points
20out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Wyoming, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A great buy worth every penny!

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Great power, function, and usability; not to mention, great entertainment for the kiddo! We're so glad we could add this piece to our Ryobi collection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Durable, Easy to Store
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from San Jose
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great addition to the tool shed

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Having a lightweight cordless blower at your disposal is a great convenience. I have a more powerful corded blower, but often, it stays in the shed because of the inconvenience of dragging out a 100' cord to sweep the sidewalk or gutter. The power is enough to sweep a small section, in fact, it is easier to manage than my other blower. The power switch is a simple on/off switch that is conveniently located under the handle. It is light and easy to switch on and off quickly. The blower is very handy to blow out my garage on a regular basis.
Pros: Easy to Use
Cons: Limited Features
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Eagle wi
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love this!!!

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I've purchased quite a few Ryobi tools, this blower is one favorite item. I have stamped concrete patio & walk & the things falling out of trees ( including whirlybirds) making a mess and I was tired of dragging the extension cord out all the time so didn't do it often. This I do almost daily. Cleans out the grout lines . I had driveway sealed & stuff fell out of trees all over it by morning, this blew it clean. The on& off switch is by my thumb so easy access. You can walk all over the place without dragging a cord around. I love it!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Light Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Gonzales, Texqs
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male

WORKS GREAT FOR GARAGE AND WORKSHOP

PostedJune 9, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased the Ryobi One+ blower to blow leaves out of my garage and sawdust out of the workshop. For this intended use I give it 5 stars. If your intended use is to blow leaves off the grass or wet leaves off the driveway then a gas or electric blower would serve your purpose much much better.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Berthoud, CO
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

I LOVE THIS!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I bought this to blow freshly mowed grass out of gravel areas instead of dragging out all the extension cords and using the electric one. It does just exactly what it is supposed to do. Lightweight and powerful. The reviews that state they could only use this for 10 min before the battery died perhaps need some new batteries. I am using the one that came with my cordless drill and have frequently gone 30 minutes. Great buy!!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Zephyrhills, FL
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper -

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This replace older B & D model that i bought since it uses batterys from my drill motor.. Worked good but buy the second season it would fail within 2 minutes even with a fully recharged battery. Saw this model on sale via the internet. Quick delivery, pick up at store. Works well and the battery lasts for the job
Good choice for a small yard.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Does what I expected it to do.

PostedJuly 21, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
This was purchased for those quick jobs where it doesn't make sense to fire up the gas-blower. Does a great job for smallish, dry materials (dry grass, sawdust, minimal leaves). Don't expect it to be as powerful as a gasoline or even a corded electric. It's just not a reasonable assumption. It has less power and, although good, battery life always has its limits. Overall, with those expectations assumed, I purchased and am very happy. Super convenient and handy!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Virginia
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect light duty blower

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I was already a big fan of the Ryobi 18 volt lithium battery line of cordless tools - drill, circular saw, ultrabright flashlight - and wanted something to clear leaves and grass clippings from the patio, porch and driveway, but I didn't want to have to deal with the gas powered models and all the extra maintenance that comes with them. So I decided to try this blower, and am extremely happy with it. It's especially handy in the fall, of course, and clearing the patio takes only a few minutes. I have both smaller and larger Ryobi batteries, and I recommend a larger one for more than 5 or 6 minutes worth of use, but for light duty it works fine with either, and I simply love it.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Store, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Lubbock TX
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Buy

PostedJuly 30, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Have other Ryobi tools and like the quality of the products and have not been disappointed in this purchase. Very light weight and easy to use.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from mideast Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very Powerful

PostedJuly 14, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm a big fan of the Roybi One line of products and thought I'd try this one. I'm a mid-60s woman and can't handle gas blowers because of their weight and this one is perfect. It doesn't come with a battery but I already had numerous ones from my other Roybi One 'toys'. I was surprised with how much blowing power this has! The battery lasts about 15 minutes, but it blows so strongly that, that's all I need. I definitely would recommend this for someone that has just small areas to clear off!
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Great Engine
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Houma Louisiana, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Very good surface sweeper

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
This is a very good sweeper; no extension cords to worry about, no gas tanks to refill, light weight and does a good job. Important to remember that this is a sweeper, not a powerful--blow everything all over the place--blower but it meets all our needs perfectly and my wife loves it. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from New York City
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Poor Performance on battery time

PostedMay 18, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this blower at the end of the season. I got it at a reduced price($25). I thought it would be worth the battery at least. It takes 50 minutes to charge (which is not bad). The battery lasts 8 minutes. I actually timed it 3 times to be sure. If you have a very small area to do, it might be worth it. The battery life was a joke at best.
Cons: terrible battery life
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included

Returned it to the store

PostedMay 17, 2015
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I tried this blower since I already have lots of Ryobi tools I have been impressed with. This one however was not worth the price. I think a hair drier would do almost as good. It blew dry leaves off hard surfaces like my driveway, but barely would move anything on the lawn. I took it back and bought another gas blower like I had before. It just didn't work for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ONE+ 120 mph 18-Volt Lithium-Ion Cordless Hard Surface Blower/Sweeper - Battery and Charger Not Included
from Chicago, Il
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Works great!

PostedJuly 7, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of use 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We installed a brick patio earlier this summer. I needed a blower to keep it clean. The patio is 16ft. in diameter. I also use it on my wooden deck, front entry way & sidewalks. Works great for blowing grass clippings from my lawn tractor & push mower as well. Since I already had the Ryobi 18v drill with two batteries & the charger, this unit made the most sense for me. Works great for clearing grass clippings & other light debris. Battery life seems fine for my needs. I have always been able to finish the job well before the battery was depleted. This is not a commercial grade unit but it's also not priced like a commercial grade unit. If you already have the batteries & need a light duty blower for around the house, this should work just fine. Fast, free shipping as well.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 41 >>