728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

Wash the day away with the delta in2ition chrome two-in-one shower. From top to bottom, or bottom to top, with 2 showers in 1, this super functional hand shower gives you water any way you need it, anywhere you want it. Use the integrated shower heads together or separately to get water where you need it most. The innovative pause function reduce the water to a trickle, allowing you to conserve water while doing such tasks as lathering up or shaving your legs. This in2ition shower head is a quick and easy way to upgrade your shower. Simply remove your current shower head and replace it with the in2ition shower. There's no need to go behind the wall to enhance your everyday showering experience. Another way delta is more than just a faucet.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
4.4 out of 5.0
5
(13)
4
(9)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5.0
3.9 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
96%of customersrecommend this product22 of 23reviews
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
Review 1 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent Handheld Shower Head

PostedMay 16, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a handheld shower head and decided on this one. Center handheld head removes from outer ring. Both have excellent sprayer functions and multiple settings. The only issue is that the center handheld unit doesn't always stay in place and falls out of the outer ring unexpectedly while using the entire shower head.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

An overall good purchase.

PostedApril 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The product itself looks amazing. However, it's somewhat cheap feeling in your hand. I expected a little more weight out of it and the fact that it's not seems to indicate lower quality. Typical consumer response, I suppose. The wand also has difficulty seating into the round shower head. Not too big of a deal once you get used to it but guests not familiar with it might get a little frustrated. Better design here would be good.
Overall, however, I'm pleased with my purchase. I may purchase another one for my home depending on long-term use and performance of this one. We'll see.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

works great, pricey finish

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I already had the same item in a brushed nickel finish for over a year, and works fine although I did replace the cheap plastic hose for a longer, metal one. Not sure why this antique bronze finish version costs so much more than the other finishes.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

Class One Shower Spray

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I recently had the Venetian Bronze IN2ITION shower heads installed in my master and guest bathrooms to finally have the baths match the faucets and other hardware in the bathrooms. These shower heads are fantastic. Like bathing in a upper scale hotel shower. They put out a decent spray, considering the previous Delta head that came with the house and the shower hose I changed it to shortly after, only gave dwindling pressure. These shower heads made it feel as though the pressure has been increased. As for others who complained that the hose head did not stay in place on the main solid head, there is a way to lock the hose head in, and it does stay in place, even if you wiggle the hose around. The instruction booklet that came with the shower head explains how to do this. I've already had a guest try it out and they were completely impressed. I give this a two thumbs up. Way to go Delta!
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from oroville, californa
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Look, Lousy Functions

PostedMay 2, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Why is it that a company which designs and sells bathroom fixtures can mess up the obvious? For starters, how about having the product function correctly out of the box! Did the company try this product before marketing it?
There simply isn't enough water flow for all four settings to work properly unless one removes the o-ring in the input and even then, the flow is just barely acceptable.
The off position setting for the inner head does not shut completely off.
There is no off setting for the outer head. Why they messed this up in the design is beyond me as this would be a very nice feature and would allow the inner head pulse settings to function correctly.
Others have mentioned the inner head becoming detached while in the locked position. This has not happened with me. There is a solid snapped in position and at least that has always worked properly.
The shower head looks attractive but my praise stops there. There are definitely better choices out there for that price.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure, poor design, no outerhead off position
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from Home DepotBy THD - Customer ServiceMay 9, 2014
Dear Home Depot Customer,

We reached out to the MFG for more information and below is their response.

"I am sorry to hear that you are not satisfied with this showerhead. It is designed to flow at 2.5 gpm @ 80 psi (individually as a hand shower or a showerhead or both combined). The function mentioned in your review is a Pause function. This does not shut off flow completely, but reduces it to a trickle. Hope this helps.

Thanks,
JessW"
Review 6 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Texas
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Product works as advertised - no complaints. While not a problem, the product has more plastic content than expected, making it seem "flimsy". Expected heavier/more substantial feel.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

Best Showerhead

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We bought this after my mother in law replaced all the ones her home with this piece. The water pressure is awesome and long cord makes it easy to clean the shower and the dog too!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Atlanta, GA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Like it OK, but not "over the moon"

PostedJune 17, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have Delta oil rubbed bronze (ORB) fittings which are all metal. This product is all plastic with a color to look like ORB. You can see and feel the difference. Consequently, durability is TBD.
This shower head is certainly versatile - both a large fixed head and an integrated hand-held combined and shows some innovative design. However, the size and versatility come at the price of some reduced water pressure. In addition the combination of a 3-step valve and a spray selector means the user must do some experimentation to get the desired effect.
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Stylish
Cons: Weak Water Pressure
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Texas, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Love it!

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Surprising enough, it was kind of difficult to find a bronze shower head with the hand held. This one is perfect! Nice wide spray!
Pros: Looks Great, Stylish
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

Excellent shower head

PostedApril 8, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This was a late addition to our bathroom remodel. Very easy to install and puts out a nice water pattern. Easy to order and delivered to the house, hard to beast!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze

Good product overall

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Like the showerhead two minor issues. There is no on/off valve to stop water while lathering up and you have to hold the hand sprayer just right to get it in the stationary head. Both issues are minor and I can live with. All in all a good product for the money.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Williamsburg, VA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Just what we needed!

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Our shower did not have any way of rinsing floor or rinsing out lint or towel debris. We purchased this IN2ITION device with lots of spray power and a nice long cord, and we don't have a problem anymore! We love it and wonder why we didn't think of this when we installed our original equipment.
Pros: Lots of Features
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Cranford
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

functional, looks very nice.

PostedOctober 21, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am recovering from knee surgery. Taking a simple shower with non-weight bearing status is a challenge. Additionally to shower bench I needed something to make personal hygiene easier, pleasant, comfortable, less messy and yes..apearance of the device will not kill my sense of aesthetics. Device is nicely design ( matches our previous shower set) , has a great feature of changing a water stream. You can hold it in your hand or attach it by the wall. We installed it for goods.We absolutely love it !!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Alabama, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good value

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Nice looking but all plastic. Easy to install. Seems to work well.
Pros: Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

good product for the price

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This comes with shower arm and flange. Install went in easily. The features are great. It would be nice to have all metal parts so we'll see how it holds up.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Philadelphia

Not Worth The Price

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This is an attractive enough faucet, but definitely not worth $100. Produces a mild water stream, even with the water restricter removed. I would return it, but didn't find out how it works until after I used it. Now it's used.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great product

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have been looking for this type product for over 7 years
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Arvada, CO, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Love it! Meets our needs....

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
To date, this product has been great! Also, staff
at store where purchased were terrific, helpful and patient.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong Water Pressure, Looks Great, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Edmond, OK
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great look, great features.

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Found this online at Home Depot for $75 less than I found it at the local hardware store. Has 5 different spray patterns with center that comes out to use as handheld sprayer which is great for showering as well as cleaning the shower afterwards. Bought for 3 showers as it was such a good option. Price was more than standard colors in store but best I could find anywhere.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Strong Water Pressure, Stylish, Modern
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for In2ition 4-Spray 2-in-1 Handshower in Venetian Bronze
from Bay Area
Age Range:18 to 24
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Exactly what we needed

PostedNovember 29, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Nice brushed bronze finish. Easy to install. I thought it would have had a little more weight to it- seems like its plastic with a thin metal coating for the texture and look ect.
Haven't had any problems with it- it's been about a month so far.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>