728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Specialty Cleaners or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

Are you still rinsing with water alone. Veggie Wash safely and effectively removes wax, soil and agricultural chemicals found on standard and organic produce. It cuts through the wax and chemicals to leave fruits and vegetables truly, safely clean. Veggie Wash is 100% natural, using ingredients from citrus, corn and coconut to remove harmful substances.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
5
(15)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product15 of 15reviews
Customer reviews for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
Review 1 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from castro valley, ca
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product with good price and easy in store pick up

PostedOctober 21, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wash away the dirty, wax, human finger prints and etc. quickly and safely.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Tennessee
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Fruit and veggie wash

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This has been a good veggie wash and since we use a lot, a gallon purchased and delivered through Home Depot was very economical and practical
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Baltimore, MD
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product But a Little Pricey.

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Does what we need to be done. A little expensive.We use it to clean vegetables.
Pros: Easy to Use
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Best fruit and Veggie spray

PostedSeptember 2, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
This Fruit and Veggie spray is the best. All natural and really gets the stuff off. Just spray and rinse. I have used it for years. Nothing out there works as well. So easy to clean grapes off.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Sun City West, AZ
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A very happy find

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I always have a difficult time finding vegetable wash in the store for a decent price. This is a very nice wash. Citrus that cleans well but rises off easily too. I just put about 16oz at a time in a spray bottle that I keep on my kitchen counter. I got exactly what I wanted in a quantity that will last for a long time AND they delivered it! Very convenient !
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Whidbey Island, Washington, USA

Great Product, Multiple Uses!!

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This product works great for cleaning fruits and veggies but my favorite uses are for cleaning up after my pets! I use it to freshen laundry, to wipe down surfaces and to clean my hardwood floors without damaging them. I trust this product to clean and reduce incidence of re-marking. It works perfect on neutralizing urine odors and is safe to use around even the little ones!!! It is super concentrated and lasts forever. Order the biggest size you can get--the uses are endless!!!
Pros: Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, high value, multiple uses
Cons: difficult to find
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Blairsville, Ga
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

1 Gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this product for several years and am truly pleased. I am so happy to see that Home Depot is selling it.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Evergreen, CO 80439, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Excellent product. Gallon size is economical.

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The gallon container is useful not only to refill the spray bottle but also for soaking lettuces and berries in a bowl w/ water.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from LA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

great product

PostedApril 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I was happy to find this on the Home Depot website at a competitive price.
Pros: High Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

Easy Delivery of Terrific Product

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Thanks Home Depot for making it so easy to buy this hard to find package size. This is a better deal than buying the smaller bottles of vegetable spray wash.
Pros: Performs Well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

good stuff, and not unhealthy

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We use this to wash all of our produce. We do not buy organic all the time, so we wash as best we can. I know there are probably SOME pesticides left over even though we use this, but mitigating our intake dangers is all we can do! (you're getting them SOMEWHERE, be it going out to eat, at a friends house, etc.)
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Crete, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female

Great Product & really great price!!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love this stuff. It really cleans a lot of dirt & chemicals from the fresh fruits & veggies! This is so economical too! Just use this to refill the spray bottles that you already have. One time I used this on fruit for a center piece & everyone thought the fruit was fake. Because it's citric based, there is no concern about putting something "bad" in your mouth. I recommend it every chance I get.
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality
Cons: wish this was in your store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

Good stuff

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you like eating fruits & vegetables this is a must.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash
from Atlanta
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well!

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is an very good product. I recommend the 3-pack spray bottles and buying this refill to save money.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 1 gal. All Natural Fruit and Vegetable Wash

Great product; great price - free shipping!

PostedOctober 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product, and just excellent to have this gallon (at a far better price than the smaller spray bottles at the grocery store) delivered free of charge to my door when no longer available in HD stores. Thank you. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.