728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer

1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer

Trewax Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer is perfect for sealing driveways, patios, bathroom floors, or any stone or tile surface that needs protection from the elements. The formula is easy to apply and offers long-lasting protection. Durable protection against detergent, scuffs, and stains.
Overall rating:
4.222 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.2 out of 5
5
(5)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(1)
Appearance 
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
89%of customersrecommend this product8 of 9reviews
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
Review 1 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
from Austin, TX
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

For One Month YES. After that NO

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Appearance 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Product initially looks great and its easy to apply. Problems start after rain (white spots) and a small period of time. It starts pealing and you see spots everywhere. Then you try to remove it or wait to be gone. I tried it on slate, rocks and tiles with the same results. If you need a product for a month or until it rains use it.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: white spots after rain, peels
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer

Great Product / Nice Finish

PostedMay 21, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Used to seal interior slate tile floor. Went on easy with a cheap 3" foam sponge brush. Thought I might use up to 3 bottles, but only used 3/4 of a bottle. Only put one coat at this time for the interior. Testing on scrap slate tiles showed that mutiple coats became rather glossy. I wanted the more natural look, which one coat acheived beautifully. I mean beautifully! Totally brought out the colors, sealed the surface - even odors. I will purchase again...
Pros: Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, nice natural finish, goes farther than expected
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
from St clair shores, MI

Great product

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Sealed brick patio and walkways with less product than I used with other brands. Results are a really nice finish leaving patio and walkways looking like new.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Value

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Cost versus volume versus performance we found this to be a great product. We sprayed it in our showers with split face rock. It dried quickly, the smell dissipated relatively quickly and the water beads and runs down the rock now. We're very happy. I rated appearance as "good" as I have only found one product that truly gives stone the wet look I expect.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer

as expected

PostedApril 10, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
shining like new, make stone surface better than before.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
from Yonkers, NY, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Good coverage for reasonable price

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
sealer used on outdoor bluestone, leaves decent shine, spreads evenly and quickley
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer

A little goes a long way

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
I put two coats of this on my degraded inground pool coping before I put the cover on. I'm hoping it helps seal out water in any fractures. Initial observations would indicate that it's doing its job. If it holds up for 2 or more years I will be ecstatic.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
from Key West, FL
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to Apply Stone Sealer

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I'm not sure about the quality of this product yet, because I'm not sure how long it be before my floor has to be recoated. The sealer was easy to apply with a spray bottle and a clean cloth. I applied three coats that dried quickly. Some areas seem to have a little more shine that others, but that could be from differences in the porosity of my stone floor. Overall, it looks very good. The product is reasonably priced, if it lasts.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for 1 Gal. Indoor/Outdoor Stone and Tile Sealer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product