728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Garden Tools or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

LeafMate's patent-pending Yard Waste Bag Funnel Paper takes the headache out of filling 30-gal. paper yard waste bags. Paper yard waste bags can be convenient, and are often required, for disposal of leaves and other yard waste. But these bags are often difficult to fill and puncture or rip from sticks and stuffing them full. Our unique pop-up bag funnel slides easily into standard 30-gal. paper yard bags, ensuring the bag stays open and stable for disposing of leaves and other yard waste.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product30 of 33reviews
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
4.6 out of 5.0
5
(26)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product30 of 33reviews
Customer reviews for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
Review 1 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love it.

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It does exactly what I wanted. It is extremely aggrevating to try to keep a recycle bag open and upright while trying to put grass or leaves in it. The service I got at home depot was very good.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, Good Shape
Cons: not available in ontario canada
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
This image was submitted as a sweepstakes entry.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Frederick, md
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

More than expected

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
For as basic as this item is, i didn't expect it to work so well.
Pros: Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Michigan
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Yard Waste Bag Funnel

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this for my husband. He loves the funnel bag. Not only does it work great but the fact that this bag collapses is an added plus for storing in the garage.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality, Good Shape
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

Excellent product for the price

PostedMay 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The funnel worked nearly perfectly. The only down side was that it is so light, that when filling the funnel within the bag, it often wants to tip over, requiring the attention of the user or one hand holding it while filling it. A suggestion might be to weight the base of it to keep it standing straight and eliminate the need for the user to hold it.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
Cons: lack of weight at the base of the funnel
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

works great for my 12 year old son!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Simple product that's easy to use and store. Keeps lawn bags upright and open as stated. My 12 year old likes it when he mows the neighbor's lawn.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Design could be much, much better.

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The good news is that it collapses for easy storage. The bad news is that is all this does well. The funnel has several flaws which make it less than useful. First, the funnel diameter is far too small. Yard bags are relatively standard in width, so why make this narrow tube? It tips over easily. The narrow design limits its capacity so you are constantly pushing leaves down in it to fill the bag. The spring that keeps the funnel extended collapses under the weight of the leaves when a lawnmower bag full of leaves is dumped in it, and then it tips over anyway as it is too narrow. There is a solid plastic versions sold by another company which is stable, much larger and actually works extremely well. Unfortunately, I was told that company is no longer in business. Until improvements are made, don't waste your money on this.
Pros: small storage footprint
Cons: unstable, too narrow, small capacity
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
Age Range:55 to 64

Pricey, but it works

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Trying to keep a 30-gallon paper yard waste bag open while stuffing it with leaves or dumping in grass is difficult. I've used the cardboard sleeves -- they work well but they fall apart and are a nuisance to store. This funnel is very sturdy (it's surprisingly well made; better than I expected), fits a bag well and collapses down flat (with built-in straps to secure it flat) for storage. It is pretty close to perfect. The top "funnel" part isn't very much bigger than the bag, but I find that it is sufficient for leaves and grass.
Pros: Durable, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Kansas City, MO

Very happy with product

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This bag funnel makes the job of raking a lot easier. It works great at keeping a large paper leaf bag open. I especially like that it is easily compressed for storage. Just what I was looking for.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Nashua, NH

The perfect tool

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Works great. Would be nice if the top were a little wider to allow for different sized rakes, but really does the job.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

Great well made product

PostedNovember 22, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had to switch this year to paper bags. I knew that this was going to cause me a problem emptying my lawn mower bag into the paper bags without spilling much of the leaves onto the ground in the process. This bag funnel was a great choice for me. It was the best choice that I have ever made in any purchase for use in the yard. I HIGHLY recommend this product from this manufacturer.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

Perfect

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a simple design to solve a simple problem. They say the simple solutions are often the best ones, and in this case, I can't really imagine something better than this. The way it collapses together is ingenious. Does it's job flawlessly in my mind.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from st. louis, mo

worth the money

PostedApril 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
saves hours of time. Folds up nice and stores easily.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Stiches coming out on the first use!

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
The Funnel is a great idea, too bad the stitches from the top ring started to come out!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Rockford, IL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Proseries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

PostedNovember 15, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This works great -easy to load and folds up to store.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel

Slight design flaw.

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The funnel is easy to get into the yard waste bag, but not so easy to get out with pulling out some of the contents. Otherwise, It is a well made item.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from New Jersey, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect funnel

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I got sick of buying cardboard funnels and got this one. It works great. I'm able to put sticks, acorns and leaves in the bag now without fighting with it. When I'm done with a bag, it just pulls right out, ready to be used again. It includes some built-in straps to tie it up flat when it's not in use.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from St. Louis, MO, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect complement to a leaf blower-vac

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought this to help bag shredded leaves from my blower-vac (fall) and grass clippings (next year). It works just as described. If they could invent a way to easily fully open the paper bags, this system would be perfect.
Pros: Durable, Vibrant Color, Functionality, Strong, Stylish, Great Quality, space saving storage
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Georgetown, TX, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaf Mate Funnel vs a rigid folding bag support easily found onloine.

PostedDecember 2, 2012
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The Leaf Mate Funnel is very cumbersome to use and collapses easily as you are filling....a rigid folding bag support (easily found on line) holds the bags 0pen and makes filling a breeze.
Cons: Not Durable, cumbersome to use
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

this product does exactly what I wanted.

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Makes using paper lawn bags easer than ever. Every house should have one. I think Home Depot should offer these in there stores not just on line.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: not avalable in stores.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for ProSeries Yard Waste Bag Funnel
from Stone Mountain, GA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Leaves - what a pain

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I spotted this on line along with the super rake and took a shot. Both seem to be well build, and work as described. It for sure speeds up the nasty job of moving leaves around and disposing of them.I'm all for anything that makes this yearly duty easier and faster, and the pair of Leafemates do the trick. Buy both and do yourself a favor..
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 >>