728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Insect & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Eliminate moth infestations in food storage areas such as pantries or storage areas for pet food or birdseed with Pantry Pest Traps. Adhesive trap targets common flour and grain moths by utilizing a professional strength lure. Targets Indian Meal, Mediterranean Flour, Raisin and Tobacco Moths common to areas where cereal, pasta, dry pet food, grain and grain based products, dried fruit, chocolate, nuts and spices are stored.
Overall rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
77%of customersrecommend this product50 of 65reviews
Rating Breakdown 68 reviews
3.8 out of 5
5
(33)
4
(15)
3
(7)
2
(1)
1
(12)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
77%of customersrecommend this product50 of 65reviews
Customer reviews for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works very well.

PostedMay 5, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
wish they gave an idea how long the bait is effective. I bought an extra pkg. in case I need it. I hope I won't.
Pros: very effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

So Far, So Good

PostedApril 14, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
My elderly mother has a persistent problem with Indian moths in her kitchen. I had the traps sent to her to try. My brother assembled them for her and placed them in her cabinets. She says she has not seen a moth since the traps were placed. I know these moths have a life cycle during which they seem to have disappeared, only to reappear after larvae hatch. We'll wait to see if the traps made a lasting difference.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from ILLIINOIS
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good product

PostedApril 7, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
It catches moths when placed near the infestation. Overall a good product.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Traps

PostedMarch 24, 2015
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
They finally caught some moths after a month of nothing. Maybe a box with double sided tape is just as good. It is worth a try because its such a stubborn problem to deal with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Cleveland Ohio
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Liam Neeson of moth traps

PostedMarch 3, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Very sticky, If I was a moth I would probably be dead right now and unable to review this product because I was trapped in glue and also the lack of fingers would make it difficult to type.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Salt Lake City, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Doesn't work well.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I followed instructions on the package and it has been 11 days and no moths caught. There have been about 1 - 5 moths every two or three days on the ceiling in the same room, but the trap hasn't caught them. I have to get up on a chair and get them. I did move the trap once during this time as instructed on the package and still no luck. Disappointed considering the good reviews. Also, the price was excessive. I'm considering returning the product to the store.
Pros: Easy to Install
Cons: not effective
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as effective as the less expensive Safer moth traps

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The photo of the package makes it look like 12 traps come in this package - in fact, in person, one can see that on the front there is a vertical word "Contains" in from of the "2 Traps and Lures" - making it look like a great deal price-wise. There are only two traps, they have really sticky insides, but they don't seem to work as well as the Safer traps that are in the store and cost less.
I mail-ordered the Catchmaster traps and had to wait 10 days before they turned up in the store. You're better off buying the ones in stock in the store. They cost less and work better.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
Cons: deceptive labeling - cover needs redesign
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Easy & Effective

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These traps were easy to use and solved my moth problem fast.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from nyc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These traps really work

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We had an infestation of meal moths, apparently brought in with some cashews we had bought - I learned this from an exterminator, so beware of cashews! Two of these traps eliminated the moths within about two weeks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Ogden, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Thumbs way up!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I knew that there must some way to rid our pantry of moths. It's magic how the moths are drawn to it. This is a product that really works, with no mess.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Fairhaven, MA

Effective pheromone glue traps, however label appears to read "12" traps in the 2 trap package

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These traps caught several moths within 1 day. However, the package is hard to read on the Home Depot Web site. Due to poor graphics, It looks like a package of 2 is a package of 12. That said, this is a good value, although you can find better deals for these traps.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Catchmaster Pantry Pest Moth Traps are the only ones that work.

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Don't waste your time purchasing other brand names of traps...they do not work. I tried many before buying Catchmaster traps and no moths were caught in the traps after 2-3 weeks. Catchmaster traps were full in 2-3 days.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as described, good for pantry moths ONLY

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
these work good for pantry moths and near bird seed and grain as described. They're not for moths that are attracted to clothing and wool, they are different moths. I think the reviews that say these don't work have the clothes moths. They're different types of moths, I get them in my garage near bird seed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Beaverton, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

It works!

PostedOctober 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We got rid of the moths, it works great! Will use again...
Pros: Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Texas
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

effective product at decent price

PostedOctober 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Traps worked well when I put them near the suspected source. Traps were full in about a week.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Look no further

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We tried everything to get rid of the pantry moths in our kitchen. Cleaned all the pantries and sprayed AN ENTIRE CAN OF RAID (gross, I know), but we still had moths everywhere. A friend recommended these traps to me and I was so impressed with the results that I had to write a review (I almost never write reviews). Within SECONDS of opening the bait from its protective package, DOZENS of moths came flying towards it from every direction. Less than a couple minutes later we already had about 10 moths caught in the trap, and by the end of the night there were about 40 moths caught. Before you fail miserably spraying your house with chemicals like we did, buy these traps and save yourselves the trouble!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Pantry Pest Moth Traps

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
These really worked! Very happy with the Pantry Pest Moth Traps
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good deal and they worked

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
These were amazing to watch. No sooner did I set up the lure and the 'tent', that moths were immediately attracted to it. I do have one complaint and that is an agreement with a previous reviewer, the packaging is misleading and from a web image, it looks like there are 12 traps in this kit because of the word contains turned sideways on the packaging makes the 2 look like a 12. For the price, it's not much of a value but it did work.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: packaging is misleading and it looks like there ar, are 12 traps and in reality there are 2
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from NY

WAYYY BETTER THAN SAFER

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
We have a bad moth problem in our cabinets/Kitchen area. I regret buying only 3 of these packs. I also had bought 3 boxes of Safer Brand The Pantry Pest Traps & this was WAY more effective. I didn't even get to open the lure & a moth basically swarmed me. We have caught dozens of moths in the kitchen. I just threw out 4 traps that were filled to capacity. I will be buying only this from now on.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
from Spencer, TN
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Concerned at first

PostedJuly 16, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
When we first set these traps up nothing happened. We did not see any results. We left them up and checked them in about 2 weeks and they had captured moths. So they do work, but at a slow pace.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>