728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Animal & Pest Control or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)

Eliminate moth infestations in food storage areas such as pantries or storage areas for pet food or birdseed with Pantry Pest Traps. Adhesive trap targets common flour and grain moths by utilizing a professional strength lure. Targets Indian Meal, Mediterranean Flour, Raisin and Tobacco Moths common to areas where cereal, pasta, dry pet food, grain and grain based products, dried fruit, chocolate, nuts and spices are stored.
Overall rating:
3.746 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
73%of customersrecommend this product38 of 52reviews
Rating Breakdown 55 reviews
3.7 out of 5.0
5
(27)
4
(10)
3
(6)
2
(1)
1
(11)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8 out of 5
73%of customersrecommend this product38 of 52reviews
Customer reviews for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Review 1 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
mskarenrae
from Twentynine Palms, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

moths love these

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
moths love these, why are there so many moths in the deserts? I highly recommend these if you have pantry moths, they work great!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Svtfun
from Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Weak attraction

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The moths flew past these traps when I had them on the counter. Caught 4 when the trap was placed inside a food cupboard. Probably wouldn't buy again
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
MDFWTX
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Not as effective as the less expensive Safer moth traps

PostedMay 17, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The photo of the package makes it look like 12 traps come in this package - in fact, in person, one can see that on the front there is a vertical word "Contains" in from of the "2 Traps and Lures" - making it look like a great deal price-wise. There are only two traps, they have really sticky insides, but they don't seem to work as well as the Safer traps that are in the store and cost less.
I mail-ordered the Catchmaster traps and had to wait 10 days before they turned up in the store. You're better off buying the ones in stock in the store. They cost less and work better.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong
Cons: deceptive labeling - cover needs redesign
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Rebu
from Savannah, GA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

I had hoped the product would be a little better.

PostedNovember 9, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
After discarding what I thought was the source of the moths in my home, I put one trap in my kitchen and a second in my adjoining laundry room. The product worked great for the first 24 to 36 hours; then its potency or "attractiveness" decreased tremendously. The trap caught about 8 moths in the first 24 hours and about 3 after that. Realizing, its effectiveness was over, I opened and set out a second pack of traps. Same result. Within 24 hours, the work of the trap was over. I am still fighting the little pests. Good product, if you don't mind buying several packages and replacing them every few days. And, yes, I washed all the clothes that I thought were attracting the creatures.
Pros: Easy to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Juana
from NY

WAYYY BETTER THAN SAFER

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have a bad moth problem in our cabinets/Kitchen area. I regret buying only 3 of these packs. I also had bought 3 boxes of Safer Brand The Pantry Pest Traps & this was WAY more effective. I didn't even get to open the lure & a moth basically swarmed me. We have caught dozens of moths in the kitchen. I just threw out 4 traps that were filled to capacity. I will be buying only this from now on.
Pros: Functionality, Strong, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
sara

Easy & Effective

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
These traps were easy to use and solved my moth problem fast.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
swatter
from nyc
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

These traps really work

PostedMarch 20, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We had an infestation of meal moths, apparently brought in with some cashews we had bought - I learned this from an exterminator, so beware of cashews! Two of these traps eliminated the moths within about two weeks.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Cliff
from Ogden, Utah
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Thumbs way up!

PostedApril 12, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I knew that there must some way to rid our pantry of moths. It's magic how the moths are drawn to it. This is a product that really works, with no mess.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
gtango
from CT
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

works as described, good for pantry moths ONLY

PostedJune 10, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
these work good for pantry moths and near bird seed and grain as described. They're not for moths that are attracted to clothing and wool, they are different moths. I think the reviews that say these don't work have the clothes moths. They're different types of moths, I get them in my garage near bird seed.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Kathy
from Palm Desert, CA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Catchmaster Pantry Pest Moth Traps are the only ones that work.

PostedOctober 28, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Don't waste your time purchasing other brand names of traps...they do not work. I tried many before buying Catchmaster traps and no moths were caught in the traps after 2-3 weeks. Catchmaster traps were full in 2-3 days.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
JoeL
from Commack, NY, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Works well

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
The Indian Meal Moths swarm into this trap by Catchmaster. Do not buy the cheaper Pantry Pest Traps by Safer that the store has on the shelves which do not work.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
SoCoAndy
from Fairhaven, MA

Effective pheromone glue traps, however label appears to read "12" traps in the 2 trap package

PostedJune 26, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These traps caught several moths within 1 day. However, the package is hard to read on the Home Depot Web site. Due to poor graphics, It looks like a package of 2 is a package of 12. That said, this is a good value, although you can find better deals for these traps.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Mark
from Springfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good deal and they worked

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
These were amazing to watch. No sooner did I set up the lure and the 'tent', that moths were immediately attracted to it. I do have one complaint and that is an agreement with a previous reviewer, the packaging is misleading and from a web image, it looks like there are 12 traps in this kit because of the word contains turned sideways on the packaging makes the 2 look like a 12. For the price, it's not much of a value but it did work.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
Cons: packaging is misleading and it looks like there ar, are 12 traps and in reality there are 2
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Suebee

These work

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Still getting rid of pantry moths. I put these traps out to catch the last few moths and they work great.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
holtwork
from Independence, MO
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Product worked great-got rid of the pantry moths

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a very effective way to get rid of Pantry Moths
Pros: Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
EllenF
from South Windham, Windham, CT, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

moth traps

PostedMay 7, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used these for years. They are great .Eliminates all moths in your pantry.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
K529

Did not attract moths

PostedApril 10, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I was hoping it would attract moths the way one review said it did for them, but it did not attract moths at all in our house.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Stosh
from Myrtle Beach, SC, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

They work great.

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Easy to use. The bottom line is they catch moths! Lots of moths per trap. They keep on working for weeks.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality, Great Quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
Kathy

Moth Traps a Great Buy!!

PostedJune 18, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a bird and every summer i got those nasty moths flying around the house, from the bird seed. These moth traps are excellent and solve the problem. You will not regret buying this product.
Pros: Functionality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pantry Pest Moth Traps (2-Pack)
mrsteto
from Kingsville, MD, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Would buy pantry pest moths traps if I have trouble again.

PostedMay 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This really does work. It takes about 2 weeks and the moths are gone. I recommend this product.
Pros: Easy to Install, Durable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 >>