728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop French Door Refrigerators or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

With nearly 25 cu. ft. of space, this 33 in. wide refrigerator has the largest capacity in the market. And, when you have innovative features like a taller, more space efficient ice & water dispenser, along with the comfort of a 10-year warranty, you have a refrigerator with a lot to like.
Overall rating:
4.264 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 71
Open Ratings Snapshot
85%of customersrecommend this product60 of 71reviews
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(44)
4
(16)
3
(5)
2
(1)
1
(6)
Features 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
85%of customersrecommend this product60 of 71reviews
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
Review 1 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Katy, TX, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female

Lots of room and flexibilty

PostedApril 6, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have had my frig for almost a year now. I wanted a bigger one but it wouldn't fit through my doors however the 25c.f has more than enough room. We have a large family and make a lot of food on the weekends to get us through the week. The temperature controls in the various compartments are great. I had to throw away alot of produce with my old Whilpool. I have even noticed a considerable drop in my elecricity consumption.
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Tucson, AZ, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

A few dislikes, otherwise a great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
There are very few refrigerators this narrow with similar features. This has everything we wanted. It sure is nice to have water and ice in the door.
There are a some problems in the design though.
The freezer light is placed high (behind the upper drawer) so that it won't light the lower drawer of the freezer.
The icemaker is rather small. For just 2 people, this will be fine, but any more would be too much for it to keep up. LG seems to have thought of that, as they provide a large ice tray in the freezer so you can stockpile to meet peek demand. The icemaker also robs the left door of most storage. On balance, the in-door design allows you to get ice from the bottom. This means no more stale ice building up and needing a periodic clean out. The small ice cubes are great in drinks, but that does increase use since more cubes fit in a glass.
Do be sure that you can open the doors more than 90 degrees, otherwise the meat and cheese drawer won't open all the way.
The shelves have a bar across them near the front for support, but this lowers the effective height of the shelves, and you don't notice that until you try to put something in that looks like it will fit.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Northeast
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great quality and features in a smaller size.

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this fridge. Compared to the old one, it has more convenient features and is better quality. I would like to have a bigger model but it wouldn't fit into the space. It is in my kitchen that is open to both the dining room and living room and I chose this model based on reviews that it was quiet and I am not disappointed. I love the additional upper freezer drawer for smaller items that are used more frequently. The ice cubes are smaller than I am used to, but I have found that they work better in a glass. The icemaker and the in-door ice storage is small, but I have been dumping the container when it is full into the freezer drawer and always seem to have enough ice even on the hottest summer days. Having the icemaker and water in the door is way more convenient than having to open both the fridge for water and then the freezer for ice when you want a drink as I had to do with my old refrigerator.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Quiet, good warranty
Cons: pricey
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from NYC area

Great fridge, but maybe not for everyone

PostedMay 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful fridge and we love almost everything about it (except the high price). However, my mother sometimes finds it hard to close the fridge. There is a flap on one of the doors that seems to get in the way and, as a result, the left side (including the ice-dispenser) doesn't always work properly. Not sure if this is a design flaw or something unique to our unit - we hope it's the latter (and that it can be fixed) because it's otherwise a really well-designed piece and suited our needs perfectly.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Parkersburg, WV
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Do not buy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
We bought this refrigerator thinking we were buying a quality product. As others have said there are serious problems with the water/ice maker. Ours has been out for two months and even with the extended warranty we cannot get it fixed. Home Depot does not seem interested in helping us with the issue. It was a waste of money and the extended warranty is a joke. I wouldn't recommend it at all!
Cons: Not Durable, warranty not helpful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

Very spacious, quiet, and high-performing fridge

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We are very happy with this fridge. The performance is good, does a good job of freezing, meets our need space-wise given that tend to get stuff from Costco.
The only negative I can think of is that the ice container is not very big, so we tend to run out of ice if we have a dozen people in our house.
Pros: Looks Great, Nice Design
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Hayward, CA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Don't buy it

PostedJuly 17, 2013
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
The door seal need to be changed every 1.5-2 years. The Home Depot warranty doesn't cover it. So if you want to pay extra every 2 years for changing your door gasket, go for it
Pros: Looks Great
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from staunton, Virginia
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Refrigerator with one exception

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Features 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have only had this refrigerator for one month. So far it appears to be a great appliance, but there is one exception. The ice and water dispenser levers are becoming scratched from the various glasses used. I contacted LG about this issue and was told that it would not be covered under their warranty due to the fact that it is cosmetic. I feel this may look very bad over time. For the price paid for this refrigerator, I feel that the levers could have been designed to prevent this from occurring.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Laurel MD

Outstanding Refrigerator

PostedFebruary 27, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I usually don't like to review a product until I've had it for a year and because I'm afraid I'll regret it. So far what I see and experience is outstanding.
I went from an old white, upper freezer, tiny GE refrigerator to this humongous 32 7/8" wide, 24.7 cubic feet refrigerator.. that includes ice and water on the door. I'm single so it has more space than I can use and it fits in my narrow space.
This is a 2011 model and very few stores have it in stock and when I purchased it a week and a half ago only HD had it. The delivery men didn't even know it existed in this width and they were concern it wouldn't fit because all the LGs with these features are usually 35.75" wide. My delivery was free and the guys did an outstanding job and they got a rating of 10 from my part and a very good tip.
It has all the features I wanted - No wire baskets, Led lighting, 1 shelf that slides halfway for large pitchers, 3 produce drawers, a deli drawer, very quiet, a pitcher size area to pour the water and ice, and the ice maker is in the left door (no space taken in the main refrigerator).
I didn't get the extended warranty because I have American Home Shield Insurance which takes care of fixing all my appliances in the house and they're great.
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Tennessee

Nearly All We Wanted

PostedMay 15, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
We have a narrow space and wanted all the features this refrigerator has - space, French doors, ice and water dispenser and were delighted to find this one. The dual freezer drawer is great as we changed from a narrow side-by-side that we hated - always losing things and no wide spaces. The drawback is this one has very limited door storage where we used to put small jars and bottles. We need to use the place for gallon bottles for them so are a bit pressed for tall space. But the dual depth top right shelf helps give us an extra space for all stuff.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Barre, VT 05641, USA
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great Fridge

PostedMay 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We needed a fridge that would fit in a space less than 34 inches wide and this was the best option on the market. The extra drawers make keeping track of what we have a breeze.
Pros: Durable, Lots of Features, Easy to Use, High Quality, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel

LG 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator

PostedMay 2, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This refrigerator replaced my 28 year old GE. My family is tall and having the refrigerator on top makes accessing items so much easier! Refrigerator shelf space is ample, but there is minimal room for tall items. Shelves on icemaker door side are too shallow to fit most common items. I love the amount of refrigerator drawer space and temperature is consistent through out fridge. Water and ice in the door works well, although the water comes out highly pressured and placement of cups can take some getting used to so you don't get sprayed. Freezer drawers make access a breeze. Freezer is well configured and holds an adequate amount of frozen food. Top freezer drawer temperature is not as cold as lower drawer, but the difference is not a deal breaker. Unit operates fairly quietly overall. A definite consideration if your in the market for a new fridge.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from MI
Age Range:45 to 54

Tons storage

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Had the refrigerator for over 3 years without any problems. Stores a tons of food. Glad we purchased this model.
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Texas
Gender:Female

undecided

PostedJanuary 25, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Value 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
Average is putting is nicely. We purchased this back in December. The ice maker has NEVER worked. Had the tech out said the sensor was defective and needed to be replaced. Yes replaced on a new fridge. Still waiting for the part and no ETA in sight. LG called today and said that they can NOT exchange the fridge and I must wait for the replacement part. I asked when will that be and " WE are not sure as we do not have an ETA". We can offer you $200 for your trouble. WOW thanks!
Love the look of the fridge but I wanted a new working one not a refurbished one that I overpaid for.
+5points
13out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from mystic ct
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

LIfe was Good

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I thought I was thankful that I bought the warrenty....after 6 plus repairs and numerous times that I lost the entire contents they have agreed not to repair. However, they are reimbursing me $2100.00 to replace and the product that is far more expensive than that also they are not replacing the warrenty on the new item. I lost this fridge for the last time on Thanksgiving...hence a total food loss and to date am still using a small loner in the middle of my living room for the Christmas holidays!!!!! Live Good my foot!!!! Never again will I purchase LG!!!!!!!!! Not to mention I have no idea how to install the lines which is not included as well!!!!
Cons: Not Durable, Difficult to Install
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Fort Worth
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Very happy with fridge.

PostedMay 19, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Features 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ice and water in door work great. Various adjustable shelf and in door storage are well designed.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Castro Valley, CA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female

Worst purchase I ever made!

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Features 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Energy efficiency 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I have had this frig over 3 yrs. How do I know that? The warranty ran out and the freezer/icemaker don't work. This isn't the first problem with this icemaker but now the freezer isn't working either. But let me go back. We are a family of 4 and I am a good cook so our refrigerator is usually full. I can't find anything, there's no room for anything. If I use the fold back shelf I lose condiments. If I have extra veggies I lose a shelf. It's too small for anything but a few items. The freezer on the bottom is convenient and roomy but in order to have ice that takes up half of one drawer. Just not what I expected, just small and inconvenient. Every day at some point you'll find me standing in front of the frig saying "I hate this refrigerator". If I could I'd throw it in the backyard!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Pittsfield, MA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

LG Wide French Door Refrigerator

PostedJanuary 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great choice in Refrigerators. I love my new LG Wide French Door Refrigerator. It has wide shelf space and two wonderful spacious freezer drawers. Keeps my produce fresh longer in its keeper drawers and my does not cause any freezer burn on meats. With it energy efficient technology, it keeps my electric usage down while giving me all the options of a luxury refrigerator.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Hilton Head Island, SC

Outstanding refrigerator!

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have had this refrigerator since August 2008 and love it. It is so much better and has more room than my previous side-by-side refrigerator. LG is the best!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 33 in. W 24.7 cu. ft. French Door Refrigerator in Stainless Steel
from Minnesota, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Love our LG frig. Great features

PostedMay 15, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Our family loves the new LG frig. This is our second LG frig. It fits perfect in our kitchen. Little disappointed that the lighting in the double draw freezer is not brighter. Also I think it would have made more since to have the water come out by the ice so you can set your glass down. I wish they would have left the sides black it would have matched the rest of our appliances.
+1point
6out of 11found this review helpful.
1 2 >>