728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED

Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED

The Contractor 3/8 in. Thick Carpet Pad is suitable for most types of carpets. It is made of 100% recycled polyurethane foam and is hypoallergenic. 1 roll covers approximately 270 sq. ft.
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
4.3 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(1)
3
(3)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
Quality 
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product10 of 10reviews
Customer reviews for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
Review 1 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
remodelqueen
from Iowa, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect for remodels

PostedNovember 30, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Abosulutely love this product. I installed this myself without the help of my husband. Works perfectly for the "new" room in our house. A converted storage area. Keeps the cement floor cozy warm. The only drawback was trying to get this delivered. The company they used wouldn't deliver to my rural area. I had to go and pick it up after waiting almost two weeks after being ordered. They need to use a different shipping company. Estes is not the company to use.
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
Landlord
from Arkansas City, KS 67005, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good economy carpet pad

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I have multiple rental houses and frequently replace carpets due to tenant misuse/stain/neglect. This is an adequate, economical pad to get the job done. I probably wouldn't use it in my own house due to thickness and overall long term durability. I would recommend it though for inexpensive, short term use.
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
PghLady
from Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Definitely Recommend

PostedOctober 20, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I needed a pad for a 12'x23' foot room. This item was plenty big enough. Cut it in half lengthwise, taped together and it only needed minor trimming on one end. Easy install, good thickness, very comfortable to walk on. Price was great and free delivery.
Pros: Easy to Install, Comfortable, Effective
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
dicki
from md
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Other

good product

PostedJanuary 5, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Good product and price is fair too. For basement it works great .
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
kmit
from Ohio
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

CONTRACTOR 3/8 IN. THICK 5 LB. DENSITY REBOND CARPET PAD

PostedJuly 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This carpet pad was easy to install and use. We were able to use it for 3 rugs and a runner. Putting it together in pieces was even no problem, and the effects underneath didn't show where we had pieced it.
Pros: Sturdy, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Comfortable, very cushy
Cons: No Instructions
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
cantfindanickname1
from China, MI

Exactly what we expected

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This padding was for under some carpet in our basement. It was just what we were expecting, and serves its purpose. It gives a little extra softness to the carpet over our cement floor.
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
Carpetman

This product does the job

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
I was hoping this carpet pad would feel more "cushy" but this is my first carpet pad so my expectations were without previous comparable. It works and does the job we wanted it to do.
Pros: Easy to Install, Effective
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
DIYGuy

Did the job perfectly

PostedFebruary 21, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My front office didnt have any padding in it before but now its like walking on air.
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
Jules
from Pittsburgh
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female

Great deal!

PostedDecember 18, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We actually used this carpet padding to soundproof a music room in our house. We nailed it to the walls and ceiling so our band could practice without disturbing the neighbors too much. It is also great for deadening the sound during recording. This product worked great for our needs and it was a great deal, especially since there was free shipping!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Contractor 3/8 in. Thick 5 lb. Density Rebond Carpet Pad-DISCONTINUED
Andy
from Durham, NC, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Why did Home Depot solicit me to review THIS product?

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Appearance 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Are you kidding, Home Depot? You sent me an e-mail asking me to review carpet padding??? It's contractor-grade carpet pad. I bought it last month. It's still under the carpet, so I guess it's doing a good job. It's doing what it's supposed to do, I guess.
-63points
10out of 83found this review helpful.