728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Strip Lights or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light

1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light

The Lithonia Lighting 1-Light White Strip Light is a non-hooded, 48 in. strip fixture for a single 32-watt fluorescent bulb. Mounting hardware is included, a bulb is not.
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
4.7 out of 5
5
(6)
4
(3)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Value 
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
88%of customersrecommend this product7 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
16 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
Review 1 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from West Chester
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

installed 4 in a row very difficult knockouts......

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
1.0 out of 5
1.0 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
upgrade for t 12 to t8..Very Very Tight.
( If they are installed back to back) the knockout is very very tight)
If Lithonia had pressed the knockouts a little more and made the fixtures just a few mm bigger around the end knockouts I would have no complaints.
The ballasts in my unit were for two tube fixtures " maybe in the future if one fails, i will save the customer money by sharing a ballast with two fixtures. Seriously If they hadn't been so difficult to work with I would give them 5 stars across the board...
Pros: cheep
Cons: Difficult to Assemble, too tight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Easton, Missouri, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

great purchase as it is a lot brighter

PostedDecember 10, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Would recommend to any one to give them a try as it is a great product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Nice light, easy installation

PostedJuly 31, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these to replace my old fluorescent lights mounted on the ceiling above my cupboards. Having read all the reviews I used an arbor press to punch the top knockouts (I am a girl after all so I look for easy alternatives to muscle). Just a little wiggling with pliers and they came out clean and easy.
I cut one long side of the box they came in and, using the fixture as a guide, marked the center holes and keyholes on the cardboard to create a template. I taped the cardboard template to the ceiling and drilled my holes.
I installed a toggle bolt into each hole, connected the wires and slid the fixture onto the toggle bolts using the keyholes. A few turns on the bolts snugged the fixture to the ceiling. The covers were then snapped in place and a new bulb was installed.
Total time to remove the old fixtures and install my new ones was about 50 minutes. The lights come on instantly and my kitchen is so much brighter. Very nice lights and straightforward installation.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Eco-Friendly, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Jupiter, Florida
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great strip light

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Replaced old strip lighting with these. Nice and compact with a light weight electronic ballast. Quality easy to work with product.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, High Quality of Material, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

economical T8 Fixture

PostedApril 22, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Quality 
2.0 out of 5
2.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
small and easy to mount, but if you need to punch out the ends to run wire, that is very difficult. The punchouts are not stamped through and you wind up struggling.
Cons: punchouts are not stamped through
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Fl
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

NICE FOR THE MONEY

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The product seems well thought out and nicely made, with enough paint to last it's life of use. I purchased 4 for the barn ceiling and am satisfied of value for the money. Only complaint was the difficulty of removing the knockouts without damaging the fixture. Other than that, much joy.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Huntsville, AL, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good product

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5
3.0 out of 5
The strips are well constructed and the ballasts are quiet. The only problem is that the electrical punch-outs are very difficult to open; I had to cut some out with a rotary cut-off tool.
Pros: Functional, Well Made, High Quality of Material
Cons: punch-outs difficult to remove.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from PEORIA AZ USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

ONE LIGHT

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
WE TOOK OUT THE TOP LIGHT IN OUT PANTRY AND ADDED TWO LIGHTS.ONE ON EACH SIDE OF THE DOOR GOING INTO THE PANTRY. NOW YOU CAN SEE EVERY THING ON EVERY SHELF.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Looks Great, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 1-Light White Fluorescent Strip Light
from Walla Walla, WA, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Perfect

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5
5.0 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5
4.0 out of 5
Everyone was nice and very helpful. The lights are just what I was looking for and needed.
Pros: Functional, Eco-Friendly
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.