728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Raised Garden Beds or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta

24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta

Turn your patio into a personal garden with the City Pickers 24-1/2 in. Patio Garden Kit. The self-contained watering system automatically waters your plants and has drainage holes to help prevent over watering. The mulch cover helps prevent weed growth, and the aeration screen helps provide a sufficient amount of air to the plant roots.
Overall rating:
4.463 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(162 reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
91%of customersrecommend this product141 of 155reviews
Rating Breakdown 162 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(115)
4
(26)
3
(9)
2
(5)
1
(7)
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
91%of customersrecommend this product141 of 155reviews
Customer reviews for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
Review 1 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Indiana, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male

Great Patio Garden

PostedApril 29, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have 8 City Pickers around my pool. Last year harvested tomatoes, jalapeno peppers, sweet banana peppers, zuchini, green beans, peas, cucumbers, green peppers, carrots, strawberries and assorted lettuce. Produced more produce from those containers on a small footprint than tilling up a garden ever did for me. Make sure your tomatoes have lime and dolomite otherwise your fruit will get blossom end rot.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Stylish
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Acworth, Georgia
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Be prepared for an abundance of vegetables or fruits!

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought City Pickers because I wanted to grow tomatoes on our patio at our home that had awful soil (rocky, clay, uneven, sloped, etc.) I followed the City Picker instructions to a 't' for prepping for tomato plants. I planted three plants, and their growth rate was incredibly fast!
Our harvest that year was 127 tomatoes from three plants that grew to 7-1/2 feet tall.
Keep in mind that the planter gets quite heavy once it is filled, watered, and growth starts to take off, but in the beginning stages with rapid Georgia weather changes (including hail storms!) it was easy enough to move in and out of the house to the back patio to prevent damage from hail and high winds.
I plan on purchasing at least three more for this growing season and trying other vegetables and fruits.
Photos: the initial planting and exactly TWO months later! (April 11th....June 11th)
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+34points
35out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Portland, OR
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great for a sidewalk garden or urban farm!

PostedMay 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I’ve had my City Pickers planted for seven weeks now and absolutely love them. I bought four, then added a fifth for more salad veggies. You can see the progress from week to week in my video. I live in a condo where the only direct sun is in the afternoon on the front sidewalk and along the side of the building. City Pickers work wonderfully there because they are attractive and easy to keep neat, very quick to water, give just the right amount of water to the plants, and hardly drain at all onto the sidewalk (you stop watering as soon as a few drops squirt out the overflow holes), so they really save on water. The wheels are extremely helpful for moving them into place once the potting mix has been added.
Because the plants are up off the ground away from bugs and slugs, I’ve had very little insect damage. The leafy greens are beautiful and grow very fast. I love stepping out my front door and snapping off a few leaves for salads or green smoothies. Pretty soon I’ll be planting tomatoes and squash. I set a pair of black metal garden obelisks on top of one planter to use as an attractive snap pea trellis – they may work as a tomato cage, too.
A few suggestions: Check the overflow holes before planting to make sure they are not blocked by casting extrusions. If they are, use a skewer or chopstick to open them. The wheels can be difficult to install – some are tight, some are loose. If you have problems, try swapping the wheels and see if that helps. I broke a wheel and got a quick replacement from the very helpful Emsco customer service. They know about the wheel problem and are working on it. For now, if a wheel is hard to insert, they recommend holding a block of wood over the wheel and using a hammer to tap it in.
I’ve tried both transplants and direct seeding. The transplants generally worked better, and for the number of plants you’ll probably be using, the cost is not that different. The top layer of soil is a little dry for the seeds, so you’ll need to top water the soil to get them started. Once their roots grow down a few inches into the soil, they take off. I made my own organic potting mix with peat moss, perlite, compost, worm castings and minerals, plus dolomite lime and organic fertilizer. Later I found an organic potting mix that has practically the same composition (without a lot of bark dust, which doesn’t wick moisture well), so I’ll be using that from now on.
Initially I used the mulch covers, but on a hot sunny day, some of the plants wilted badly, so I removed them. I’ll probably use them again for the tomatoes. Last year’s mulch covers with the sewn on elastic work much better than the plastic sheets with big rubber bands that they are including this year, so I used their plastic sheets and sewed elastic onto them myself, just like fitted bed sheets.
The one thing I don't like about the City Pickers (and all self-watering planters) is that they are not intended for winter use – the water in the reservoir could freeze and crack them. So as an experiment, I made a drain hole in the bottom of one that I can close during the warm growing season and open to drain the reservoir in the winter. With the drain open, it becomes a regular planter that should survive overwintering. I’ll try growing winter hardy plants such as kale and see how it does.
I've been very pleased with the City Pickers so far!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Functionality, Stylish, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Gresham, OR
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Loved it!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I live in an apartment, so all of my garden has to be in containers. I purchased this raised bed, as I wanted to get some larger planters so that my plants had more room to grow.
I planted two tomato plants (one roma, one better boy), three celery plants, and a few flowers. The plants went *crazy*! I had to buy a bunch of 5' tall bamboo supports so that my plants could hold the weight of all the tomatoes I grew.
The celery did really well. I still had them until we had a major ice storm and got down to below 0 with the wind chill. I had my plants covered, but two of the three died. One made it through it all and is still with me now (mid March). I've had the plant almost a year now.
The flowers were great for attracting pollinators to my tomato plants.
I don't know if they have changed it, but my cover was similar to a plastic bag. I used it at first, but my plants just were not doing well. I took it off and the plants took off like crazy. The cover would just get moved around by the winds we have, which would then damage my small plants.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Strong, Great Quality
Cons: did not like the cover
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Seabrook New Hampshire
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

This is a great Way to Garden!!!

PostedApril 14, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I advise you to pull up on the tie wrapped black tray and pull out the instruction sheet while you're still in the Home Depot. You can then figure out the correct potting mix, lime additive and vegtable fertilizer needed during the set up. If a wheel stem doesn't snap in as supposed to, just wrap a bit of the packing cellophane around stem and it will be tight when inserted. I put eight starter tomatoes in and will leave in front of patio door for now while we finish out this lingering winter of April 2013'. Second unit set up and waiting for cucumber starters to arrive at my Home Depot in Seabrook New Hampshire.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, much better price at home depot.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+43points
49out of 55found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Best Garden Around

PostedMay 20, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
It works fantastic, last year I got 2 seasons out of it
Pros: Easy to Clean, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Minneapolis MN
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Amazing results

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
This is the first year I have tried the City Picker. The tomatoes I am growing in the City Pickers are twice the size of my controls in standard pots. The peppers and eggplants are also larger than last year. The unit itself took a little bit to set up but the ease of watering and the production results make it worth it. To have flowering peppers, eggplants and tomatoes just 21 days after transplanting 4" seedlings in Minnesota is amazing.
Pros: Durable, Functionality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Laguna Niguel, CA, USA

fool proof!

PostedMay 28, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I love the idea of growing my own food, but have an uncanny knack for over watering, under watering, etc. I read the reviews and decided to try it. I followed the directions exactly, and the do require you to use specific potting mix and additives, so definitely read instructions before you jump in.
Pros: it works!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Lexington KY
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

One of our best purchases ever

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We have dabbled with deck vegetables with little results but a friend recommended these last year so we bought two. We followed the instructions exactly and grew tomatoes and peppers, mostly heirlooms, and our results were amazing-and I don't use that word very often. The tomatoes vined up over the deck rail and down into the yard, maybe five feet. We took pictures of the progress and sent them to friends and all of them are buying these rather than yard gardening. We kept our neighbors and friends in tomatoes for two months.
We're going to buy two more and try other vegetables. If more people knew about these, they would be huge sellers. By the way, the woman I bought the plants from (at our local farmer's market) said we were not lazy deck farmers (my term), we were urban farmers. I like it.
Pros: Easy to Install, Functionality
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta

easy to assemble, ready for planting in minutes, worth the price

PostedApril 30, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these to plant with my 7 year old grandson. It went together and was ready quickly. He can't over water it and we already have vegetables growing. Can be used over again
Pros: Easy to Install, Good Shape, Durable, Great Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Western MD
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Makes gardening easy!!

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have back problems but love to garden. I have had three of these on my deck for years and they just keep on producing great herbs and veggies every year. Don't have to weed because of the included mulch cover which you can replace each year for a nominal cost. The rubber band that holds the cover does not hold up so I just clip mine on. You can fit up to 5 or 6 items(depending on size) and use your cages or stakes as needed. Love these mini gardens!!
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Install, Functionality, easy reach
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta

Awesome

PostedMay 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This thing rocks!!! I was at first skeptical after reading the instruction and needing lime. I bought 2. In one, I spent money on fancy soil. One I didn't. Didn't use the cover and my growth in both is insane. I planted 4 zucchini plants the same day. 3 in ground, the one in planter and the difference is astonishing. I AM A BELIEVER
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+31points
36out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Chicago, IL, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great price for a self-watering system!

PostedSeptember 10, 2011
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
My mom bought me one of these at first, to encourage a little bit of veggie gardening in my third floor balcony apartment. After she told me the price and I compared it to similar systems, I bought two more! The price can't be beat unless you make your own. The plants we have grown have done pretty well (tomatoes cucumbers, snap beans, a "fairy eggplant" and a baby bell pepper) and the self watering system is great for apartment dwellers. It holds about 2-3 gallons of water at a time, which can sustain a few small plants for a few days, or a huge thirsty tomato for one. The instructions that came with the kit were not very helpful, but fortunately I also got the book "The Vegetable Gardener's Container Bible" by Edward C. Smith. It is a must-have if you are serious about container gardening and being successful. The biggest drawback about this or probably any veggie-container gardening system is the lack of trellising. One of our tomato plants (supposed to be a bush early girl-determinate and great for containers but not behaving as advertised) has become huge and pretty unruly (but full tomatoes:). A stake will not hold well due to the shallow nature of a container. So we have a complicated system of twine tying the plant to our railing. Not pretty, but effective. I recommend researching small varieties of plants (like tiny tim tomatoes, fairy eggplant, or baby bell pepper) and growing 3 or 4 of those in one container, or sticking to one "regular" variety in a container and building some sort of trellis that is supported outside of the container. Overall, it is a decent system that I recommend more for those without yards, and who are willing to do a little research on the process
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+39points
43out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Birmingham, AL
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Information for potential buyers

PostedMay 11, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I just planted my veggies so I have no review on how well the plants have done yet but I wanted to offer information for potential buyers. I have a large enough yard, however, the soil is poor and I didn't want to have to change the soil before planting, so even with the issues I had, this planter is still better than cultivating the soil or no veggies at all. Also, I am a novice planter so things that might seem obvious to someone with even a smidgen of experience was new to me. Here goes:
Caster wheels-I found that out of the 8 wheels (I bought 2 planters) only 2 went on without difficulty. Four required a considerable amount of pressure and 2 are just "in the holes". If you tilt the planter at all, those two will fall out.
Dolomite-like many other reviewers stated, this was hard to find (Home Depot did not sell it). I ended up going to a nursery and even then they had to ask the owner because the bag itself did not just say Dolomite.
Watering hole-First DO NOT GET ANY POTTING SOIL IN THIS HOLE!! I did not realized I had until I got ready to fill the planter with water. The soil will block the hole and it takes forever to get this planter full, so just be prepared to stand there for a while if you do. This is obvious, but like I said, I didn't realize I had gotten soil in it until I got ready to fill the watering hole (hey, that bag was heavy-LOL). Also, the watering hole has no "insert" to make it stand up on it's own initially so you have to use the potting mix for that.
Watering-the "overflow" holes are tiny and this planter holds a lot of water. I stood there forever, pouring and looking, pouring and looking, because the directions say that the planter is full once you see water coming out of the overflow holes. Just know it takes awhile (especially if you have gotten any potting mix in the darn watering hole).
The Mulch cover-I found this to be the second worse part of the planter (the first was user error with that stupid watering hole). Cutting the space for the watering hole was no problem, however, I bought seedlings with the biodegradable pot (you are suppose to put the whole pot in the dirt). Difficult to cut a small hole to place that huge pot, and then when you try to take the pot apart from the plant, the tiny roots are already a part of the pot. I ended up putting the plants in first, then cutting the holes to fit the plant. And the second mulch cover did not fit at all. I've seen this complaint in the reviews before, however, since the first one fit, I thought they'd fix this. Nope. So now I have one with a mulch cover and one without. The planters look the same so there is no way to tell, just at a glance in the store, which has a large enough cover and which does not. Luck of the draw I guess.
And finally, since I mentioned that although they looked alike they were different, one had written directions in the bottom of it, the other did not (kinda on the sticker on the screen, but you have to take that off, and mine rip in several pieces). If you are an inexperienced planter like I am, you want those written directions-more details. Another thing you can't tell if you have a planter with the good directions in the store because it's under the screen thing and you can't see.
Like I said, I just planted my veggies so this is a review on the container itself. Hopes this prepares someone. I think it's going to work out fine in the end, but this took awhile from start to finish.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Raleigh, NC, USA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

Green, lush plants

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I am astonished at the beautiful plants resulting from following the instructions exactly. I thought that all that fertilizer and lime would surely burn up the plants, but not so! I also potted up some plants in a conventional container and the difference is amazing. Light green and average vs dark green and plant-on-steroids like. The only negative is that the large rubber band that wraps around the container to secure the plastic to the top degrades in a week. It does not seen to be needed, however.
Pros: Multi Use, Functionality
Cons: rubber bands disintegrate
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Hemet, CA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

WONDERFUL CONTAINER

PostedJune 24, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
THE CONTAINER IS A WONDERFUL SIZE AND PERFECT FOR MY TOMATOES. I HAVE ADDED IT TO MY DRIP SYSTEM TO KEEP THE LEVEL UP ON THE WATER AND IT IS WORKING PERFECTLY. THE RUBBER BAND GAVE UP THAT HOLDS THE PLASTIC DOWN BUT GORILLA TAPE FIXED THAT.
Pros: Easy to Install, Strong, Good Shape
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from San Diego, CA, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

The best gardening product ever!!

PostedJuly 3, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have a lot of garden space available, so I wasn't sure if this was the right product for me. However, the results I've gotten from using it, and the ease of use has prompted me to buy two more. As an experiment I planted 8 vegetable plants in the Patio Garden Kit, and the same 8 plants in a regular pot. The vegetables in the Patio Kit are giant and thriving while the plants in the regular pots are sad looking and shriveled, even though I water and fertilize them regularly . The Patio Garden Kit gives the perfect amount of water so I can't over or under water. It's idiot proof, and perfect if you don't have a green thumb. You can also roll it in our out of the sun easily which is great.
+61points
61out of 61found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from PA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

excellent product

PostedJune 10, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Concept of this planter is way better than other patio pots, the only drawback is that it doesn't have a way to attach stakes or supports to the sidewalls to support tall plants. Otherwise I would reccommend this to anyone who wants to grow a patio garden, the results far exceed a standard pot for growing.
Pros: supior idea
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from South Carolina
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Too many vegtables!!!!!!

PostedJune 25, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought four City Pickers planters last year and cannot believe how the huge the yield is. We have picked twenty pounds of cucumbers from two planters! We should have enough pickles to last through the century. The tomatoes, in the other two planters are not red yet, but the vines are so heavy with green tomatoes that the wire cages we bought have bent over. I will look for stronger tomato cages next year. Previous comments are very helpful: Open the box, read the instructions and make sure you get everything you need at the store while you are there so you can start planting right away and not make another trip.
Pros: Durable, Multi Use, Easy to Clean, Functionality, Great Quality
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 24.5 in. x 20.5 in. Patio Raised Garden Bed Kit with Watering System and Casters in Terra Cotta
from Bronx, NY
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Urban Farming in the Bronx!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Somewhat easy to assemble (one wheel slot was not fully hulled out). I grabbed some scissors and scraped out the extra (5min) and SNAP, the wheel was in. Easy instructions but finding the Lime to go over the soil was the hardest. Other than that, I see sprouts one week later....cool! Saving money on the most purchased items, spinach, kale, matoes, peppers, beans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Install, Great Quality, Portable
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 9 >>