728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Home Depot
Shop Outdoor Wall Mounted Lighting or
Choose a Category
Home>

Customer reviews for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern

Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern

Durable and stylish die-cast aluminum lantern features beautiful art glass panels in a classic fleur d’lis design. Features integral motion sensor that automatically turns fixture on when someone approaches. Adjustable timer and sensitivity settings located conveniently on backplate.
Overall rating:
3.889 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
3.9 out of 5.0
5
(6)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(2)
1
(1)
Appearance 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Quality 
4.3 out of 5.0
4.3 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4 out of 5
75%of customersrecommend this product6 of 8reviews
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
Review 1 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Clovis, NM
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

GREAT MOTION SENSOR LIGHTING

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is exactly what I wanted. It's an attractive light that is also motion sensored. I have had to tweak the settings (there are three) so that it isn't coming on every time a car drives by. That said, I love this light. It looks just like the picture. An added bonus is that changing a lightbulb on this will be a snap. No need to unscrew everything to get at the bulb. Also, I installed the light myself. I am a 38 year old woman who is no DIYer. Very easy to install.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Lots of Features, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Boyd, TX, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

No more tripping over stuff on the porch and no more fumbling with my keys

PostedFebruary 7, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Previous outdoor light would burn out bulbs left and right. No matter what I tried, rain would seep into the top of the light, zap, out would go one of the three bulbs. This new light with it's electric eye to detect when it light and motion sensor to detect when something is moving around more then fits the bills. No more dropping my key to the house and being able to find it. It the right amount of light at right spot at the right place at the right time!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Ohio

Works reliably and is attractive

PostedMay 27, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Ease of installation 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Got this light about two years ago, has worked flawlessly since then, is sensitive enough that it goes on reliably and rarely seems to be set off by windy rainstorms as happens with my other motion sensing lights. Only issue is that it does not seem rated to work with florescent lights as some of the newer fixtures are (yes, I know CFL's are not designed for rapid cycling, but soon enough we won't have incandescents to kick around any more...)
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern

Works great

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I bought two of these lights and they work great. They go on when they are supposed to and they look great - i think they will last a long time in the elements outside.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern

Easy to Install

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
We looked all over for lights that were classy looking and not too expensive. These lights were easy to install and definitely worth the price. Was glad that we were able to get a combination of motion and regular lights in the same style. Took a couple of tries to get the right level of sensitivity, but it works great!
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Functional, Fast / Speed, Very Bright, Nice Design
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Murfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great product

PostedOctober 15, 2013
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Great product at a competitive price. i highly recommend it and Home Depot. I researched other sources and Home Depot had the best price for the in stock item. The installation was relatively straight forward and easy to follow.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, Unique, High Quality of Material, Lots of Features, Eco-Friendly, Looks Great, Stylish, Very Bright, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Castle Rock, CO

Looks Nice, But Sensor Doesn't Work Like It Should

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
I purchased this motion light as a security measure on the side of my house. Although it was easy to install, the sensor would not sense unless you held your had up to the sensor. I will be returning this. Hopefully it was a fluke and I can exchange for another that actually works.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Unique, High Quality of Material, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
Cons: didn't work, bad sensor
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Woodbridge Va.
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Good light but comes on during the day

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Overall rating 
2.0 out of 5.0
2 out of 5
Appearance 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Value 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Ease of installation 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
No, I do not recommend this product.
This light looks good but it doesn't stop working during the day and flashes on and off at night, only stays lit for a few seconds.
Called progress lighting for support and am waiting for callback.
Pros: Looks Great, Very Bright, Nice Design
Cons: flashes on and off, doesnt stop working during daylight
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cranbrook Collection 1-Light Outdoor Gilded Iron Motion Sensor Wall Lantern
from Venice, FL, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Light but motion sensor won't work

PostedJune 4, 2013
Overall rating 
1.0 out of 5.0
1 out of 5
Appearance 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Ease of installation 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I wrote to Progress Lighting about this problem and have not heard from them as yet. The light works fine manually but will not recognize any motion when it suppose to.
Pros: Easy to Assemble, Well Made, Looks Great, Stylish, Nice Design
Cons: no motion detection
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.