728*90 Advertising Space
Home Depot Ratings and Reviews
Home>

Customer reviews for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer

CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer

The Paslode Cordless Roofing Nailer is capable of driving up to 2 nails per second, making it a convenient and practical alternative to tedious hand nailing. Its cordless operation eliminates the need for bulky air compressors or cumbersome hoses to clutter your job site, helping to reduce downtime while making roof-repair a one-person job. The included charger replenishes the battery in as little as 2 hours, and the nailer comes with a handy case for ready transport to and from work.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Rating Breakdown 12 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
5
(7)
4
(4)
3
(1)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Quality 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8 out of 5
Value 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6 out of 5
100%of customersrecommend this product12 of 12reviews
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
Review 1 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from NEW YORK
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Cordless Roofing Nailer

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great roofing nailer and does what it should. I wouldn't use this if I did roofing for a living. It is great for a substitute cordless nailer. For roofing guys I am sure it would be annoying to keep switching the battery as well as the propane cartridges. For the smaller jobs such as repairs or smaller project this is a great was to go. Although one would say that 5,000 nails is a lot I would agree but maybe a Professional nailer would disagree. I got more than 5,000 nails out of the propane cartridges which is a huge plus. Paslode is getting better by the years.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Aromas, CA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Good Product & Creative Multi-Use

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
I have been pleased with my 30° Cordless Palsode framing nailer so I was excited to give the roofing nailer a whirl. I found the weight, balance and use to be similar enough to my standard air-powered nailer that this was a non issue either which way. Where this thing really stared to shine thru was the ability to move from one area on the roof to another without the need for pulling air lines, tangling and the added weight of the air-line pulling back against the nailer. Though this will work for a PRO as good as a DIY user, I felt that this has a great place in the market for a DIY person who may not already own a compressor, air lines, etc... and needs to do a small/medium roofing job/repair. This thing rocks for that particular use! Get familiar with what cartridge it takes and look around locally for availability if this is a huge factor in your decision to purchase this tool.
In regards to multi-use .... I agree with the other reviewer. This nail size does have other uses that make this tool THE ideal choice since it is totally cordless. No longer do you have to drag in the compressor or air line thru the house to tackle smaller projects.
Good quality. Good feel to use/adjust. Reliable. No hoses. All "pro" choices for me as a DIY user of this product. My only "cons" would/could be availability of the canisters if you lived in a remote location or your store was out/low of stock. Might be a good discussion to have with you local store or tool department manager regarding expiration or stock levels.
Pros: Durable, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from NY
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Makes roofing very an easy task.

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
If you are a professional or a DIYer and is looking for a high quality nailer, then this one is for you. The high quality and craftsmanship is excellent!! its easy to use and last very long. No need for hoses or low powered battery nailers. This will drive every nail perfect every time. These Nailers do need to be maintained and also uses fuel cartridges. Also keep an eye on the fuel cartridges as they have expiration dates and will misfire if they are old/ expired.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, All In One, Sturdy, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Redding, CA
Age Range:45 to 54
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Easy to use and lightweight

PostedAugust 7, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Using this cordless roofing nailer to build a carport, and it's going really well. This was easy to set up and use right out of the box for a beginner. Read through all the instructions to make sure we were doing it right. Couldn't buy the fuel cells at the local Home Depot which was surprising. Have to make sure to have cells on hand so you can finish your project. This is lightweight and nice not having an air hose and compressor to worry about while going up and down the ladder and on the roof.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
Cons: finding fuel cells
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Wellsville, NY
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great gun for small jobs

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Overall rating 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I don't have to extol the virtues of not having to drag around an air compressor and fight with tangled hoses. CORDLESS ROCKS! I've owned the Paslode framing nailer and Paslode finish nailer for over eight years and they've never given me any problems. This roofing nailer works great and I'm sure it will give me years of trouble-free service.My only complaint with this gun is the same complaint i have with all their gas operated tools. The fuel cells are different for each tool and they have an expiration date. When buying fuel cells online the expiration date is hit or miss. Locally, I have a hard time finding cells that are not already expired. I live in the country and the closest Home Depot or Loew's is over thirty miles away so i'm forced to shop at small hardware stores. This is a five star tool with a five star battery but I give the fuel cells zero stars.BTW, this ships with a battery and charger but no fuel. If you buy online be sure to order fuel cells.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight
Cons: lousy fuel cells
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Humble, TX, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Great Buy for the Money

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
This is a great product, seems very sturdy and worked very well for my small project.
Only issue is that Home Depot does not sell the replacement CO2 (fuel cell) in the store. This made replacing the fuel cell much more difficult to obtain and more expensive to get from another company as there was shipping involved.
Overall a good, study product.
Pros: Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight
Cons: replacement co2 not availabe in store
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Gulfport, MS, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

awesome

PostedApril 18, 2014
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
use in a lot of applications when nailing materials
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Accurate, Strong, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Dauphin, PA, USA
Age Range:25 to 34
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

For small roofing projects and repairs this tool is ideal!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I have used this gun and it works excellent. It is perfect for small roofing projects and repairs. It is also handy for installing wonderboard, rather than dragging a compressor and hoses through a customers home. It is heavy and I would not want to relie on it solely for a large roofing project, but as a back up and repair gun it is ideal.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Virginia, USA
Age Range:35 to 44
,
Gender:Female
Home Improvement Profile:Other

This nailer is perfect

PostedMay 8, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
I loved this nailer. It made the job go faster and was alot easier on my back and knees. The only improvement needed is for it to hold more nailes per load. I recommend this to every carpenter. Great job Pasload!!!!! I bought this for my brother to repair my storm damaged shingles. This is his review and words.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Gladwyne, PA, USA
Age Range:65 or over
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

VERY GOOD OVERALL

PostedDecember 20, 2011
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
FIRST EXPERIENCE WITH FUEL DRIVEN TOOL. WORKS AS DESCRIBED; TROUBLEFREE; EASILY PORTABLE. REDS
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Grand Ledge, MI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:Professional

Great for small jobs

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Overall rating 
5.0 out of 5.0
5 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
3.0 out of 5.0
3 out of 5
Great tool for leak patch, chimney flashing. small sheds
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Good Size & Weight
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for CR175C Cordless Roofing Nailer
from Fond du Lac, WI, USA
Age Range:55 to 64
,
Gender:Male
Home Improvement Profile:DIYer

Well manufactured in the "USA" product.

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Overall rating 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Quality 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
Value 
4.0 out of 5.0
4 out of 5
The "cordless roofing nailer" allowed my son & I to install 40 square of shingles in less than two weekends. I would recommend this gun to anyone...a DIY'er or professional. MM55
Pros: Easy to Use, All In One, Accurate, Strong
Cons: Too Heavy
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.